Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Maison Rouge 4 stars

4, Rue des Francs Bourgeois, 67000 Strasbourg, France

#30 of 82 hotels in Strasbourg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3884 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking not available as the hotel is in a restricted traffic area, public parking available within 5-10’ walking distance

    Excellent location, good clean room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    we had a very strong noise of water in the room all night . the reception said they will look into that but nothing happened . we couldn't sleep all night .

    locatipn

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Accesss to parking near the hotel is difficult. As the hotel is located in a pedestrian area it is understandable that it is not possible to have direct car access. However the nearest car park with parking discounted by the hotel is not easy to locate. Approaching from the South it is impossible and even when approaching from the north it is not easy to find. The hotel directs you to the Kleber parking but the car park is actually named above the entrance as Indigo. We approached three times before deciding it was the correct car park. At the end of a long drive it was not what you needed. From there on everything was excellent.

    Excellent central location with all the major attractions within easy walking distance. Clean, comfortable and polite, friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Inaccessible by car as there seems to be no parking lot so if you have large luggages you would have to drag them from the parking lot not so near by. And I could hear sound of water flowing in the radiators in the room and was kind of annoying.

    The location was good only a few minutes from the cathedral. The room was much darker than what you see in the photos on booking.com but pretty much the same.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old, dated, no bar (just a counter with a few drinks) - breakfast poor (scrambled eggs awful) one of the jugs of milk was off as well. Hotel overpriced imo and we got charged a whopping 62 Euros for parking in the underground car park next to the hotel for 1 day 15 hours when we were told it was 18 Euros per day - outrageous! We left a day early - cant recommend - sorry!

    Edouward on reception

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is discount at the Kleber underground car park but was still 18€ per night which I thought was a bit pricey.

    The room was spacious and clean. The staff spoke good English and were very pleasant and helpful. The hotel is situated right in the centre not far from all the sites. This was the second visit for us and we had no hesitation rebooking Maison Rouge.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much wrong with the place. The street was pretty busy and a little noisy.

    Room was quite large and bed comfortable. We slept very well. Easy to get to everywhere in the centre of the city. Good breakfast. Staff very efficient. Offered an umbrella when the weather was very bad.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff were very helpful but could smile more.

    Elegant hotel in the heart of the old town, on main tramline. Restaurants/cafes all around. Good size room, comfortable bed and new bathroom. Our room overlooked main street and its windows are double glazed, so tram noise did not disturb (actually the trams are modern and relatively quiet). Good breakfast. Ask reception for good local restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wifi is terrible. You have to give your name and email address. It will work for a while if you give a made up address, but then it checks and drops you out. Even with a correct address it drops out every time your device goes on power save and if watching Netflix after about 90 mins. Between my phone and my laptop, I had to enter my details about 20 times for a 2 day stay. Parking was ridiculously difficult. It is not possible to drive to the address listed for the hotel due to pedestrian streets. Having parked as close as we could, the hotel then told us we had to do a 15 min. circuitous drive to come to the back of the hotel from a different direction. When we were leaving a delivery van blocked the street at the back of the hotel for 10 mins. and then when we released the barrier to exit the pedestrian area, another delivery van charged through and almost crashed into us. I would recommend parking in one of the public car parks outside the pedestrianised area.

    Good location, five mins walk from Strasbourg Cathedral.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing important, if i'm really searching, there is only one elevator for a lot of rooms, but it is still manageable.

    A lot of choice for breakfast, good soundproofing, friendly staff, great value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stuff... not a single smile. At arrival, there were no information given by default, need to ask for everything feeling to disturb. They also confused wake up call, fortumately it was 45 min earlier. No electrical plugs at all of easy access.

    Location and comfortable bed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The coffee at breakfast offers some room for improvement, but that´s just a minor complaint.

    The location is perfect and the overall standard very good. The lobby and the hall area on each floor are sumptuously decorated, unlike the standard rooms, which are quite simple, with no frills (but satisfactory and comfortable). The breakfast is pleasant too, though it was the same on each day - but there was enough to choose from. Walking distance not only from the major sights, but also from the railway station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The standard of the bedroom did not quite live up to the quality of the bathroom. Old furniture and absolutely no drawers anywhere. A pity some more attention was not given at the same time they renovated the bathroom. However, overall, this hotel should be a good choice for most travelers.

    This is an old hotel, the common areas of which have been renovated in the style of its era - very attractive. The bathroom in our bedroom was new and modern, the only failing being that we could not get the towel heater to work. (Like all hotels they urge their guests to consider going green and re-use their towels but we have no intention of doing that with wet towels !!) Our bedroom faced onto the busy tramway road in front of the hotel but triple glazing meant very little noise in the room. The hotel is walking distance to most major sights, restaurants everywhere within a 10 minute stroll. In room coffee making facilities and small fridge were appreciated. Good breakfast. Wifi is thru Orange and is quite acceptable except it is in 6 hour blocks and we had to login again nearly every time we returned to the hotel - most annoying. We were able to use the hotel's car park out the back but there is only space for 7 cars. If you want one of these parks, at 18euros pd, make sure you get detailed instructions from the hotel to gain access. I had printed this off, photographs included, and pre-looked at the route on my GPS and Google. (It involves using a dead-end street with a retractable bollard and to ease your car thru a lot of casual pedestrians.)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Terrific location in city centre just a short tram ride from the station. Very comfortable, spotlessly clean rooms with the bonus of tea/coffee making facilities. Good sized bathroom with toiletries supplied in addition to the refillable washers, you can choose which you prefer. Breakfast provided a good selection and was always being refreshed. This is not a 'shiny, modern' hotel but an excellent, well established and cared for traditional hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms facing the street are noisy due to trams.

    There was a problem with our room and it was dealt with swiftly and courteously by all staff involved - housekeeping, maintenance, and reception. The staff here are exceptional. Loved the quirkiness of the public areas.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not fault. A well run hotel with a real customer service focus.

    Comfortable bed with good pillows. Great breakfast. Helpful professional staff. Well priced quick laundry service.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The wifi could have been better.

    The breakfast was excellent. The room was comfortable and inviting which is so important when you are traveling alone. My room was on a lower floor and faced the street with the trams but was still very quiet. The red and gray decor was lovely. The lighting was good. It does not have a restaurant in the hotel but there is a restaurant on the street and you can get room service. The location makes it so easy to walk to tourist attractions and the many restaurants. You leave the key at reception which I like and the staff is always very welcoming.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, our stay was wonderful !

    Location ! Location ! Location ! The location was great! We were at Notre Dame within 5 minutes walk. The staff was really friendly and helpful and the rooms are spacious and clean. Next time we will definitely stay in this hotel again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like the breakfast very much. The choice was limited and depands on what room were you sitted in, it could have been better or worse. The walls were very thin as well, we were unlucky enough to stay next to absolutely rude and loud people, and despite notifying the reception about it we stayed up both nights on and off. Terrible!!

    The location was great, so was the staff, very kind.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really. Ok it could be a little noisy as we overlooked the city centre, but that’s the fun of a city hotel. If we closed the shutters the noise disappeared

    This was a lovely place to stay as tourists. Being right in the centre of the city it was easy to walk to all the city sites and restaurants. All the staff were very friendly as helpful. The room we had was clean and comfortable with a recently refitted shower room. Breakfast was more than adequate and constantly topped up.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was driving a car. The hotel was hard to locate due to the way streets are organized in Strasbourg.I would not recommend using a car in Strasbourg. Parking for hotel was in a public lot a few blocks from the hotel.

    It was conveniently located and was nicely outfitted. Rooms were very nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor welcome when we arrived: simply given key and ,instructions as to location of breakfast : not a single phrase indicating they were pleased to see us or even “ have a nice day “ This was the case throughout the stay especially at reception .When I asked about the fact we only had two tea bags in the room ( no other choices) I was simply told we needed to come to the bar and pay if we wanted something else. I cannot recall our name being used once . Thus what should be a good hotel let’s itself down by its lack of customer focus .

    Good location for exploring Strasbourg.Decent size room and reasonable breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff not friendly at the reception. Bathroom small with very few space for the lavatory. My room was on the sixth floor and was very small due to some construction design that shortened very much the space available.

    Excellent Hotel, very neat and clean. The decoration and style of the Hotel is in accordance with the beauty of the city. The shower had a very good water pressure. Very good breakfast but with a cost. Good value for money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The jacuzzi didn't work properly. It started to flush water at the middle of a normal shower and we werent able to turn it on when we actually wanted to enjoy a bath with the jets on

    The suite with jacuzzi (Ambassade) is huge and decorated in a very elegant old-fashioned way. And it's huge! And it's lovely to have a direct view from the bed to the Cathedral. Can't beat that

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very good and the staff was very helpful. At night you pushed a button to lower a thick shade to keep out light and sound. We wished we could have stayed a second night.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms need renovation to be at a 4 star level, the bathroom was not very clean

    Great location, parking at the hotel, good communication, good breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to drive to, but hardly their fault and clearly discussed on the booking. A warning not a criticism

    Very.nice property, very good merge of modern rooms and historic building. Excellent location in the centre of the city.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little far from train station. I request for double bed and I got single bed. The reception told me no rooms for double bed

    Close to attractions and restaurants

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The common areas are a bit outdated and in need of a serious DYI

    Room was big and the bathroom was more modern than the common areas. Bed extremely confortable that allowed us some very restful nights. The breakfast was really nice with enough offer and good & fresh produces. Hotel is very conveniently located, about 7 minutes walking from Petite France and less than 5' from the cathedral.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing I don’t like about this hotel but the only thing they could improve is the WiFi connection

    Love the location and the staff are superb second time at this hotel and will stay here again

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Bad wifi, disconnected all the time, maybe because of the room location. The breakfast is exactly the same EVERY DAY. This kind of made me sad :-(

    Everything except the wifi is excellent. I might choose the hotel again if, of course, there will be discount again like this time, round 80 euro/night. Fast check-in. Great location. Big room. Fancy decoration.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wi Fi not working much of the time and you need to keep logging in with Name etc. Breakfast expensive at 16 Euros for a Continental breakfast Single room cramped

    Excellent location and easy check in

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free wi-fi but a pain having to sign in everytime you use it. Not enough plug sockets in the room to charge multiple devices.

    Excellent location for centre and transport links. Helpful staff, clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The reason we chose this hotel was for a car parking facility. The car park was impossible to get to. We eventually resorted to a public car park. The hotel staff were not very helpful. Clearly a problem for other guests as there were no other cars in the car park.

    nice room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I booked the hotel for the parking offered,when reached the hotel they told us that parking of the hotel was full and they proposed parking in Place Kleber for which they gave us special price.This fact was a bit disappointing, but parking in Strasbourg is a difficult issue in Strasbourg and therefore paying 36 euro instead of 77 due to the special rate offered by the hotel was more than worth it. Breakfast could be of better quality.

    Perfect location in the city center,all were within walking distance,friendly staff,nice building,the room was super clean and spacious,bathroom was very big and modern.The bed was very comfortable.All was nice in general.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room on the 6th foot was much smaller than it was depicted. And every Time to log on to the internet I Had to full out my name, last name and email adress which was not very convient .

    Hotel maison rouge has the best location - minutes away from all main attractions of Strasburg, tram/ bus stations, shoes and restaurants.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing.

    Perfect location in city center. Parking near the hotel, where you have special price as hotel guest. Clean rooms, good breakfast and very nice staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast included in room price but the wait to get a table was exceptionally long.

    Excellent location in downtown Strasbourg. Very close to shopping, restaurants, and the streetcar.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Mattress and pillows could be better

    Great location close to everything, good breakfast, I like the overall style of the hotel. Spacious bedroom and bathroom. Bathroom towels were great!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Finding the public parking, despite gps. I would have preferred a more dedicated assistance from reception. For breakfast: I would recommend the hotel to advise guests on which times are busy.

    The room was large, the beds comfortable, the bathroom great. All perfect.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to complain about.

    Great location! It is located in the city centre and close to the shops, restaurants, museums, attractions etc. The staff were polite and helpful. The room was clean, comfortable and the bathroom had an excellent temperature!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very friendly staff and very nice and modern rooms. The shower was a highlight... we loved our stay here and would stay again. Very central location and close to shops and the cathedral.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Internet works poorly, and this is a major problem for business travelers and unexpected from a hotel of such reputation and quality.

    A spacious, quiet room, excellent bed and very good breakfast. One of my favorite hotels in Strasbourg which I would always recommend.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were too puffy and difficult to get comfortable Breakfast was just Ok. Very crowded and items not refilled quickly Coffee was ok but out of a machine that always had a line of folks waiting

    Excellent location, beautifully furnished, large comfortable room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi was intermittent and every time we lost connection we had to reregister. The night receptionist was pleasant but the woman working the day shift was not friendly or helpful. Something to note: if you are driving into the city center, you cannot drive directly to the hotel. You must park in one of the parking garages, which are tricky to acres due to all the confusing one-way streets and pedestrian only streets!

    The hotel was clean and comfortable. The decor was lovely and room was spacious. It is located in a lively pedestrian area in the center of Strasbourg.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Wrong room type (twin beds vs. double bed) - Staff attitude leaves much to be desired - Poor breakfast - No ventilation in the bathroom - Smelly room - Wifi gets disconnected all the time

    Location is good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to understand the room service menu and prices. I ordered coffee and received continental breakfast. The price of the coffee and croissants was as much or more than the offered breakfast

    Comfortable bed. Walking distance to all sites. Aesthetically pleasing

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was too hot initially, but I was able to control the radiators. I would have liked brighter lighting.

    It has a lovely old-fashioned charm and elegance. The receptionists are really efficient and having a 24-hour concierge makes you feel much safer when coming back alone at night.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My room was quite dark: a ceiling spotlight would be a great addition to an altogether very nice room.

    Excellent location in the middle of the city. Quiet rooms.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We recently stayed at Maison Rouge during the Christmas markets which is centrally located with lots of stores and restaurants around. We had a front room on the 4th floor and did not find it noisy at all even though the trams go by. I just wanted make reference to some previous negative comments, we found whole experience just wonderful. You can catch the tram to and from the station just buy a ticket at the stop, very easy. Our room was large and serviced everyday to a high standard. The breakfast had a good variety with fresh food and some hot dishes., The Wifi worked very well in our room (414) and the bed was very comfortable for my back. For a great day out you can catch the train Colmar, a beautiful quaint village about 30 minutes away. There is a great restaurant across in a side street La Stub which was very reasonable and served great food. We would certainly stay there again if we are fortunate to travel back to Strasbourg.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk employees are professional, but they let you feel your going through a military camp, very formal and not at ease attitude. I came for check in at 1 pm they were rude telling until 3 pm , the way of speaking needs to be with better smile and better tone of voice. Elevator very small and slow, no one to help you with luggage . Room is clean and huge. Old furniture but for value of money and location is fair.

    Nice location and facility

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent experience! Clean, comfortablw, spacious room. Staff was very helpful and pleasant. Breakfast substantial and very good. We will stay again. Thank you!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room ridiculously small. There's a desk in the room but you can't use it as its located at the bottom of the bed and there's no space to pull the chair and seat on. Shower curtains in a so-called 4* - seriously, why? Heater set at 25 degrees without possibility of changing the temperature in the room.

    Friendly and helpful staff. Excellent location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was large as was bath room with excellent mini-bar. The free wifi was reliable and fast. The staff friendly and helpful finding me an adaptor when I had left mine at home.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent location, in the middle of the centre in a walk-able distance from everywhere. Very cordial staff and nice rooms. Also having discount in the public parking nearby made it the right chose. Loved the city and the hotel made it perfect.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There were insufficient space or facilities to accommodate guests, with people needing to wait to get a table and it was very crowded. The corridors and rooms were a bit stuffy, perhaps due to the age of the building

    The location was central and easily accessible. The staff were fantastic. A beautiful hotel that has kept its age very well.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed at the hotel for 6 nights. the room was very clean and the shower was renovated. The hotel provides cleaning of the room everyday and new toiletries. in the room there is television, a kettle and cups for coffee or tea if you like to make in your room. the location of the hotel is very central, attached to Lafayette gallery and no lore than 5 minutes walk to the cathedral and the other attractions. 2 minutes walk from the hotel there is a very good patisserie "atelier 116" for a morning coffee and some cake. The staff is very friendly and ready to help with anything you need. The hotel is excellent and we spend a great time on strasbourg so if you find it available dont hesitate and book it!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel manager was helpful. When realizing there was some problem with our bathroom, the manager made great efforts to upgrade us to a very nice room immediately during the busy Christmas period.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the parking is a public underground parking with no lift, situated at 50 meters from the hotel

    the hotel is situated in a very beutiful building, near Galeries Lafayette, very clean, very classy

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very very small room. High price for the breakfest (16 euro for person) No parking and for the Christmas period all the center closed and we had to park outside and walk around 1 km with luggage. It is not written in any place on hotel page in booking. No return on parking fees.

    Good location on the central of the old town.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only negative about our stay was our inability to reduce the heating temperature in the room below 22 degrees. We prefer to sleep at a cooler temperature setting.

    The location was perfect, the staff was welcoming and efficient, the property was just to our liking.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately booking.com.site did not make clear tbat recommended carpark was not available during xmas market period. Nor was it clear that cars could not access the city centre between 11am and 8pm when market was on. This meant 10 minute walk from carpark with bags.

    Good central location and friendly staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's a perfect location, easy to walk to in between the train station and Cathedral. Wonderful for just walking the side streets and exploring this amazing city. I especially liked that they had a Christmas tree on each floor--just a nice little touch. Would stay here again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel seems like the sort of place that used to be "the" place to stay. But now it feels a little shabby and in need of some updates. For instance, it would be great to be able to have lights plugged in AND also charge phones and camera batteries, etc. at the same time. Walls, ceilings seemed thin so we could definitely hear the people above us (who seems to be up walking around most of the night). So, no deal breakers, and it was fine, but not great, especially for the price we paid.

    The hotel is super central, the room was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We've visited during Christmas markets and the hotel was not accessible by car during day hours. The hotel staff didn't inform us and we spent couple of hours trying to get there.

    Good location, clean and comfortable rooms

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely city but if you arrive at the weekend at Christmas the centre is cordoned off for security reasons so park at les Halles shopping centre leaving a km walk heavy security every where but stunning city and great Christmas markets

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Near the cathedral and other sights. Close to other places to eat, if not want to eat in the hotel. Staff was very helpful in giving directions and other information. Would recommend the hotel and would stay here again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wasted a lot of time trying to get to the hotel by car. I think the parking garages nearest should be recommended to guests traveling by car.

    Location is perfect for le petit France and Cathedral area.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Went for Xmas market but were not told in advance that we would not be able to park near the hotel. Alternative parking information would have been very useful.

    Rooms were very comfortable. Ideal central location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were rude. We were given a tiny box room which was meant to be a superior! It didn't match up to the pictures of a superior room and we felt massively ripped off for the price we paid! Pillows were also really high and uncomfortable and when we asked for smaller ones reception were really rude.

    Location was good but it's a small city so would have preferred staying at a different hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some rooms are not renovated, internet access is awful as you need to sign in every time with full name and address, it disconnects alone and is very very slow, also signal gets lost in many spots of the room.

    We liked the location and hotel style, few min walking from the center and at proximity of main shopping mall and commerce.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bring your own hair dryer as for a 4 star hotel, it was one of those where it is like a vaacum cleaner/hoover. There is free wifi, however, you had to register every so often (about every 20 minutes or you would kicked off) and the free wifi would only work if I sat right next to the hotel room door! If I walked 5 steps to the desk or 7 steps to the bed, there was no signal at all! In this day and age, access to free wifi in all areas means including your room not just right by your hotel room door. For a four star hotel, I would not rate it as such as I have stayed in 2 and 3 star hotels with quick and easy access to wifi. The other point is regarding the lack of insulation between the walls as I heard loud talking and laughing until midnight one night!

    Was just in Strasbourg for the weekend for the opening weekend of the Christmas market. The location of the hotel was great, the room was clean with a renovated modern bathroom with thick and soft towels. We had a balcony view and the windows were double glazed so did not hear any noise from the street below.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old hotel, old furnitures, old lobby etc. The lift is single and too slow.

    Clean and large rooms, clean and big bathroom & toilette.. Free high speed internet Very good location, at the heart of the city.. Walking distance to everywhere..

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If we knew that the hotel was not accessible by car even to drop off luggage, we would have parked immediately and walked. However the Navi did not know this either so we drove in circles for 2 hours trying to follow the GPS to the hotel.

    Everything except the parking situation.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception stafff made no effort to smile or come across as being friendly...as an overseas visitor being welcomed warmly makes a massive impact on how you enjoy your stay

    The size of the room and the bathroom

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: