Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel Barrière Le Majestic Cannes 5 stars

10 bld de la Croisette, Cannes City-Centre, 06400 Cannes, France

#7 of 103 hotels in Cannes

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1321 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with partial sea view & Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming pool is small for such a high level hotel. The beach is nearby, but, in a mild weather the swimming pool is more used.

    Perfect location. Professional staff. Excellent rooms. The beach was also good (for Cannes) and its restaurant was wonderful. The Old Town and its restaurants can be reached in a few minutes.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room With Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cost of a cappuccino ridiculous for the hotel guests same with the private pier cost nothing for the fantastic beach with the same facilities!!!the upper pool on the top floor has the impression on your web site as being part of the hotel facilities it comes with a room so not usable

    Great location superb pool area excellent breakfast good attention to detail

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room With Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was exceptional and very involved in making your experience very beautiful! The hotel and facilities are very nice but your staff will make us coming back. :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room City With Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's hard to find anything really. The only point I would make is the hotel offers pool functions. So the day we planned to go swimming this was prohibited from morning till 3pm. So paying for a high sum for a high quality hotel with only one pool to be denied access to it on a sunny day was a bit disappointing.

    Everything is very good. Staff so helpful and friendly. Good restaurant. First class massage. Lovely pool and well appointed room in great location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room City With Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On reception there was a young moron who could not remember that he took the laggage and put it in a storage place. The beach area is dirty - all covered with filters from the cigarets, plus you have to pay for this front view 55 €!

    The oysters were excellent! Soft beds and great swimming pool. The breakfast was wonderful as well.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room With Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pool was closed, the beach was closed and the hotel didn't say it when i was making a booking. If know it i would choose different hotel.

    Nice view

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room With Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately, we were not told that the swimming pool would be closed and also the private beach which we really wanted to use because we loved it the last time we stayed here. It was understandable that they had to prepare for the Film Festival the next day though.

    Very friendly and efficient staff, as always! Nothing is too much to ask. Probably why this hotel remains exceptional.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room With Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is very rude, unhelpful and not customer focused at all. Also the noise from the external ventilation system is quite annoying, especially at night.

    The location, hotel room and facilities are great. Especially the bed is very comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room With Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I’m sure there are areas to improve but I didn’t stumble upon any in the 3 nights we were there.

    The hotel is simply beautiful. I had been years before but it was even better than I remembered. The staff were great and even upgraded us to a beautiful suite. We felt very pampered on our weekend getaway without our children.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room with partial sea view & Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a great experience starting from the front man to every detail in the room. The receptionists, concierge, housekeeping, room service, spa staff, .. all of them were presenting super hospitality service with high quality in all details. I would like to pay special thanks to Ms. Olamp and Ms. Marjorie from the reception desk as they insured a fantastic experience to be carried out.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room With Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is done in order that you feel comfortable with your children, so that you can keep cool and rest while your children will have great time through activities and learning with both Fanny and Emilie within the VIP club, whether you stay at the hotel or go to the beach - these girls are taking care of everything - the hotel is beautiful and the mood in Barrière Hotels remains exceptional for families 😌

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room With Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No mugs for morning coffee just paper cups to talent away. Breakfast is hugely expensive €12 for standard eggs and €40 for continental breakfast. Water in the mini fridge is also expensive.

    The bed is extremely comfortable, rooms are quiet and the amenities superior to that of other hotels in this catergory - eg Majestic supply a lovely women’s fragerence in the bathroom from a lovely brand based in Paris.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with partial sea view & Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool is too small and misleading from the photographs. Difficult for laps but ok for a dip. It was done for children as there is a long shallow part where they can paddle in and it’s child safety.

    The service was outstanding; we were given an upgrade and spent time enjoying our room and room service between outings.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room With Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Access to the pool through the lobby

    perfect stay, perfect Service in all Areas (Breakfast, Room Service, Check in, Bar, ...), we definetely will come back

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room City With Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only point was that the shower control was loose from the wall. Also, the shower screen did not fit properly so a lot of water escaped whilst the shower was being used.

    Staff were friendly and very helpful, which gave me a lot of confidence in the running of the hotel. Le Fouquet restaurant is excellent, almost certainly one of the best in Cannes. The bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Prestige with Sea View & Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The very bad experience is due to the misrepresemtation about the SPA Unfortunately the SPA was closed (under refurbishment) but the information provided at the time of booking mentioned free access to the SPA and this was a reason for me to chose the hotel

    The hotel is absolutely fine with the exception describee below

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room With Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    On booking, parking appeared to be included, and my partner confirmed this with one of the staff, but when the final bill came at check out it had 2 days parking at 45 Euros per night on it , which was a considerable add on to what was previously a good room rate for this hotel.

    The room was excellent...Nice view of Cannes..I think it was an upgrade....The bed was extremely comfortable and nice duvet....Good television too.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room With Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wanted an egg Benedict for breakfast as part of the continental breakfast but they had it only for room service, however the overall breakfast was good enough.

    Nice amhiance, bed was very comfortable, great balcony with very nice view, just across the Palais des Festivals et des Congrès

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room With Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very tiny toilet. The bathroom is very spaced up, but for the rest room you will have an issue to close the door if you are in. Maybe there is a better way to solve this.

    High class hotel. Top service. However you should expect that you will have to pay for it accordingly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room With Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    True 5* experience. Staf at the reception was wonderful and professional. After I mentioned that we are celebrating my husband's birthday they sent us delicious cake to the room as a greeting from the Hotel Manager and his team. Breakfast was amazing (especially almond croissants). Each detail has been taken care of carefully and we are happy to recomend Barriere Le Majestic and hope to come back there soon.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room With Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I arrived I told tgem this is my first time in acannes and I asked about things to do and places to go, but they were not that helpful with this. I wished if they mention at the time of booking the 200€ per day so we can prepare ourselves for that.

    Perfect location . Very good service.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with partial sea view & Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    5 Star Hotel with private parking...which I expected would be free as when booking showed parking available. Arrived and valet parked my car and was totally unaware of a Euro 45 charge until I checked out...definitely not 5 star service.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room With Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    pictures appear to show a hot tub and rooftop bar, however when asked we were informed that this was only for guests of the penthouse suites, however the use of a hot tub was a must when booking.

    rooms were stunning, beautiful decoration, perfect location, loved the private beach, breakfast was delicious staff were extremely attentive.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Prestige with Sea View & Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The swimming pool is very small and the service at the bar was slow. It seemed that the employees at the bar managed to "not see" new guests....Due to the boatshow entrance to the private beach was closed on both evenings we were there.

    Wonderful room with a view on the sea. Interior of the hotel was stylish and it was a pleasure to come back. Very friendly service and great breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room With Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We arrived late at night and got a room located on the second floor. The room is adjacent to central ventilation/ air condition compressors which are so noisy, that one can hardly sleep at night. Besides, the room is really small, especially the bathroom (without bath, just shower cabin).

    Location and the hotel building are very nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with partial sea view & Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Despite paying in full in advance, the hotel welcomed us with a request to block EUR 200 per night for incidentals. For 6 nights, this is quite a chunk of change on any credit card account. 2. The cheeky pricing of EUR 45 per night for their underground parking. I parked in the nearby festival car park for EUR 12 per night instead. 3. The ridiculously expensive breakfast in the Fouquet restaurant at EUR 45 person. 4. After one has braced oneself for the expense, the breakfast food quality was poor. The scrambled eggs were sloppy and under-cooked, no sausage, no grillled tomato and coffee hard to come by unless you managed to attract the attention of elusive staff. 5. This was after a 40 minute wait for breakfast, by the way. So you can imagine my irritation. 6. The ridiculously expensive drinks prices in their bar. 7. Prostitutes in the bar - not a welcome sight when accompanied by one's wife and child. I would have spat out my drink when I saw these ladies of the night were it not for the EUR19 I would waste in the process.

    Central location. Staff reasonably polite.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room With Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Check in: 2 hours to get the room ready

    Very efficient concierge Studio club for the kids and very good private babysiter (great help from the concierge) Quality of room service Great SPA (special thanks to the hairdresser) Very relaxing and confortable stay Deco of the new 6th floor room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room With Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in was a disaster . We tried to check in at 4pm n the room was not ready. Then they checked us in a high category room for one day and then changed our room again. Not happy! Although they kept saying that we got a higher category room. But given the hassle I wouldn't preferred the room I booked.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View & Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Suite we booked - with terrace & water view was a disappointment . The room & bathroom was beautifully modern but the 'terrace' just accommodated 2 single chairs ( no table) & the 'view' was of a massive glass fronted building , with a side on glimpse of the water when standing on the tiny terrace . We took a breath & dug deep into our pockets to pay an extra 350Euro for each night our 8 night stay, to upgrade to a room with a full terrace & front on view to the water which is synonymous with Cannes. Loved the view & terrace but the bathroom ( which was very large) & the seperate WC ( which was tiny ) are in need of modernisation.

    Terry & Eric at Concierge are the perfect people at front of house - executing their roles in a professional, efficient & friendly manner at all times . From organising a professional car washing service to providing walking maps & fulfilling many other requests. We appreciated everything they did for us , always making us feel welcome even though the hotel was obviously very busy & there would have been many others needing their professional services. Hotel location is excellent. On site parking & the gentlemen handling luggage & all parking services were also professional, efficient & friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room City With Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the breakfast service is very hit and miss. staff are running around, then staff move food from one room to another. the toasters are exceptionally slow. the security is quite poor. the checking of bags when coming back from shopping and the checking of vehicles is random.

    the concierge staff are excellent and the bell boys or porters outside of the hotel also were excellent. when ordering tea in the morning the staff on the phone from room service are very pleasant and excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room City With Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Despite the great room rate everything else is expensive. Perhaps given the row of Bugatis and Feraris outside I shouldn't have been surprised but food,drink or place in the beach pontoon were extortionate.

    Given it's location and quality - and this was July - I couldn't believe the room rate we got through Booking.com. We had a city view room but a corner, so dual aspect with an oblique view of the sea. We booked here because of the pool - a proper pool not a plunge pool, hidden from the Croissette by a very clever bund with flowers and shrubs so you'd have no idea you were so close to the street.. excellent service and plenty of beds scattered round the garden.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room With Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On arriving at the Majestic we received first class service until we departed. At check in we were upgraded to a larger room - which was lovely -and on learning about our anniversary a fabulous bottle of champagne was delivered to our room on the day. All so wonderful - couldn't fault anything.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room City With Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The service was very poor, we had to wait for everything. Lunch took an hour the check-in took nearly two hours. most of the staff were just rude. visited the Hotel further down the staff were really good, I even paid for the breakfast at 80 euros just so I did not have to eat in the Hotel again.

    Not a lot, the location was good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Prestige with Sea View & Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel beach. The water is not clean. Probably better to go to a different beach in Cannes.

    The hotel is beautiful and the staff very nice. They knew I was traveling to celebrate my daughters graduation and surprised us with a delicious cake and thoughtful message in our room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room With Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Be very careful when buying drinks around the pool we paid 45 euros for 2 drinks.

    The hotel was in a great location our room was like a small suite but at the back of the hotel with a view of a brick wall.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room With Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel look 5 stars and feels very French and looks grand, but I would expect from a 5 star hotel a few details that make your stay. The hotel does not provide free bottled water in the room. which I find very strange as most 5 star hotels provide this basic service. In my five night stay, once we has a maid knock on door and give us free bottled water and a hotel chocolate. The hotel also offers you internet access and cable television if you pay a daily rate of 34 euro. Which for a 5 star hotel I think it terrible.

    The hotel is in the perfect location to be in the heart of Cannes and is a very impressive looking grand hotel. Its right opposite the main beach and close to all shops and restaurants. Our room was beautiful and the bathroom was very art deco and huge. The bed was so comfortable and bedding was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room City With Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather could be better :) the restaurant was overcrowded for breakfast on one of the mornings (tip - come before 9 am).

    Almost everything was superb. Charles and Nicolas know how to manage their teams.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pool service can be improved (like removing towels after people have left their sun-beds) as well as serving new guests in time.

    Nice hotel with all needed facilities and more. and even if something isn't there immediately, th concierge can arrange. Staff is very friendly & attentive.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room City With Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a great rate for our room from Booking.com, but everything at the hotel is shockingly expensive and it is sad not to enjoy the facilities for fear of the cost. We splashed out in the restaurant as it was my birthday and were delighted with the hotels gesture of a dessert "cake" with candle and singing - until the bill came and they had added £30 for it - ouch!

    The hotel and bedrooms are beautiful and if you like the seafront at Cannes then the position is fantastic.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige with Sea View & Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have to pay 45€ per day for parking.

    Beautiful views. I stayed here for my wedding night and they let me check into a grea room early on my wedding day to get ready with my mother and maid of honor. They decorated our room with rose petals and gave us a gift of lovely champagne for the wedding night! Room service was very prompt and delicious, the spa was perfect for the next day, and the staff was extremely professional. Sumptuous accommodations, free wifi, perfect location, and all of the amentities you would expect from a luxury hotel.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige with Sea View & Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The housekeepin could be better.

    The food was amazing.. the hotel staff was very nice and helpful. The location was great. We had such a good experience.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had 2 rooms and the second room was given almost 40 mins after check in time (3pm), and when we finally got the room there was no extra bed in it which we had requested before. But when we complained they graciously gave us a slightly bigger room in the same price range and put an extra bed in it... after this initial hiccup the entire stay was absolutely lovely !!

    Location, the history and opulence of the hotel, extremely polite & courteous staff!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room With Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    As regular visitors to the Barriere Hotel Chain we knew what to expect and weren't disappointed. A superb hotel and a fantastic start to our trip on the Star Flyer the next day.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room With Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was tiny. The toilet seat was in a different room to the sink. Overpriced for the small room. Bad value for money. Better off upgrading.

    Location and staff were amazing.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room With Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool area not really what you would expect from a top hotel. Not at all private or exclusive. V public and not an area to relax in. Whilst the hotel is beautiful it is a place to go to 'be seen' and for show.

    The beds and central location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room City With Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service in all restaurants.satisfactory.specially at the time of dinner.there is no somiliye in the restaurant.waiters do not know wines which are on the menu.the quality and flavor of the dishes in restaurants are not up to expectation taking in account pricing policy

    Croissants excellent and bed very comfortable.cleaning staff of the rooms excellent.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room With Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We liked everything!! The staff, cocktails, food, room service, decoration, location, and cordial hospitality!! We will definitely recommend it to our friends & family.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room City With Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was poorly designed. WC in a very small cupboard - must be difficult for a tall person to use. Very little room for your toiletries except for under the wash hand basins and no soap dish for the bath.

    The concierge staff were fantastic and generally the staff could not have been more helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room With Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was very expensive for relatively low value. Parking was expensive the staff were not as helpful as I have found at other hotels. There was nothing to make you feel special or welcomed. The hotel was a little aged which is the look but it is dusty too.

    The location and old Hollywood feel of the hotel was fantastic.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room With Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I saw e few rooms , very very small rooms,iinaceptable first room 2nd floor , not e real window, second room , Climatisation out of order. 3rd room ok with a surplus

    the location of the hotel

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room With Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thrown off our sunbeds as apparently reserved (no indication that it was) the night before. How ridiculous is that.

    Efficient and friendly staff (except one)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige with Sea View & Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very friendly and professional, food quality is superb, location is great, and most of all the attentiveness and care of the back house room cleaning team.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    • Couple
    • Superior Room With Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The services are poor Especialy the restaurant on the beach. Unfriendly and unattentive. Spa is good but the quality of manicure and pedicure is low. Still have terrible problem with skin which is infected

    Nothing special

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room With Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing Location, helpful employees . It was my bf birthday, they updated our room free. Employees really helpful and kind . They gave us sea view room

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room City With Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the price the pool should not cost extra. I was also charged for milk strangely enough, when what was provided was insufficent. A bit checky I felt.

    The stay was generally excellent. Early check in and late check out was perfect.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room City With Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They charge hotel guest for use of the beach and pool beds.

    The location the beach access and the views from the room. The staff are friendly. The hotel houses good restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with partial sea view & Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beach area is a bit noicy and not as great as the other 5 stars at the Croisette. Nevertheless I will keep returning to the Majestic.

    Generally very friendly atmosphere and great staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige with Sea View & Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Right from the welcoming till check out, everything was perfect. The reception, concierge, house keeping, restaurants, and every service was great. We would like visit again.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room With Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    You had to pay for the pool side beds even as hotel guests and pool too small for the size of the hotel

    Food, beach, location- all were fantastic! Would recommend.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room With Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints!

    The people! Everyone on the staff was incredibly warm and helpful. They offered to upgrade our room just because they had a nicer one that wasn't being used. The location is fabulous and everything was organized and beautiful. Nothing had been overlooked - they even provided an extra power converter and perfume in addition to all the usual in-room accoutrements (safe, hairdryer, etc). We loved it and wished we'd spent less time in Monaco and more time at this lovely hotel in Cannes.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room With Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Having to pay to use the guest lounges on the beach. Be aware of smoking (even cigars) in the covered outdoor breakfast area

    Nice pool and the beds were great, Check in was very efficient.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room With Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing location,Professional service. Sea view room is a must-do.u must stay at least one night there if u plan to Cannes!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Prestige with Sea View & Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beach club closed due to external event

    Service is excellent

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room With Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It can be refurbished for way better experience

    Good place overall comfy and good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room City With Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom large and towel racks really work! Beautiful hotel in a fabulous location. Loved the beach area and bar. They had iced tea!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room City With Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 5 nights

    room 560 could do with full lenght mirrow in room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room With Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room With Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the best hotels I’ve seen and what an amazing experience. They even upgraded our room. Absolutely amazing place!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room With Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige with Sea View & Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fantastic breakfast and excellent staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room With Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location is exceptional.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room With Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige with Sea View & Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location,(beach,shops, restaurants ,train station,)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room With Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was simply stunning. The bed was so comfortable and the bathroom clean and stylish. The staff were beautifully presented and polite.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room With Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Upgraded to superior room, lovely staff and a great location.

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: