Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel Majestic 3 stars

9 Avenue Maransin, 65100 Lourdes, France

#61 of 98 hotels in Lourdes

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1441 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    9.6
    Very nice and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice and friendly staff. Very close to city center. Clean and nice room, I can recommend for everyone. Nice breakfast and good coffee 😁 hope we back next year again

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    8.3
    I've booked one double room with a mountain view and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I've booked one double room with a mountain view and I've got a "wall view". Instead we were offered a room in "Le Petit Majestic", which succefully was much bigger and with a nice view.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable stay!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was normal and not worth the money.

    Location was close to the train station. Easy and accessible. Clean room. The hotel staff was helpful and understanding. 1km walk to the sanctuary.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    4.2
    Not good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Noise from road, dirty floors, misleading details given prior to booking, i.e. mountain view, bath and Cable/satellite TV, none of which existed. Breakfast was dire, stale croissants you had to microwave to eat and an assortment of pre packaged items.

    Not much

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    Thanks Hotel Majestic
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing... everything was perfect.

    The room that was given to us was very spacious. The male front desk staff was very kind enough to give us that room. The hostel was very accessible.. it was few minutes walk from the train station.. Staffs were accommodating.. I highly recommend this place!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our rooms had very low ceilings and beams running across the room.

    The location was good within walking distance to the sanctuary. The Check-in was easy, early check in was allowed. Clean hotel, comfortable beds. The staff very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    5.8
    Location horrendous for seniors
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location horrendous for seniors Had asked and promised room with a view. Did not happen or I suspect did not even exist Cancelled and changed accommodation

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    2.9
    Terrible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bedrooms were dirty, the sheets were filled with hair and dirt. Couldn't sleep all night as people in the room next to us were shouting most of the night. Asked the reception to change us the room as we were very unhappy but told us it was fully booked and he couldn't. Then we asked him if he could send someone to clean the room or at least check it but he started shouting at us and told us that he could do nothing about it. We were very distressed with this as it was atrocious having to stay the night in rooms in those conditions.

    5 minutes away from the Grotto

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    4.2
    All in all it was a good hotel for a shirt stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were too narrow.

    Very convenient hotel due to its proximity to areas where one wishes to visit. Just a walking distance to the railway station, nearby to various eating places, shopping etc

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    2.5
    I will NEVER recommend this place to any of my friends and relatives
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The night staff was very rude... when we arrived the room was filthy , the bed was not made, the bathroom stink with lots of hair in the shower room and lavatory . We asked the man in the desk if he could bring us the beddings and we’ll change the bed ourselve, but he was so arrogant and wanted us out..!!!!! He moved us to a smaller room, a little cleaner but still stinks. We requested for an electric fan, he refused , and screamed at us .... the day shift staff was pleasant .

    There is a bus line going to the grotto , that’s all..!!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    2.9
    I would not recommend it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Host was smoking a lot and was always outside, every morning we could smell smoke from our room and I am asthmatic and I had difficulties in breathing. Bathroom was filthy, the bathtub had brown marks everywhere. Very dusty room. We got rashes from the bed sheets which became ichy ?bedbugs. Brown blankets stank horribly. Luckily we packed our own blankets that we had to sleep on to prevent more rashes. They didn’t communicate well with booking.com and it took a while for me to check out

    The location of the st.bernedette church was close by. Not good area for places to eat. I would recommend to stay more in the town

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    5.4
    Location excellent for access to Lourdes centre, good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not cleaned until our penultimate day, despite daily complaints to the management and reception staff. Wardrobe in room had two compartments, but only one opened thus totally inadequate space for clothes. Complained following arrival and daily thereafter, but no action taken at any stage to rectify, by management or reception staff.

    Location excellent for access to Lourdes centre, good restaurants and transport - rail & bus.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    9.6
    Hotel near the station..5 mins walk
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sorry to add negative note to a lovely hotel, but with No air conditioning or fans and bad road noise we did not sleep well. We happened to be there at the hottest of weeks and needed the window and shutters open however the road noise was bad all night so did not sleep well. With shutters and window closed it would have been perfect.

    Quaint French hotel with original features. Double rooms comfortable and very clean. Shutters and double glazing. Very close to station and short walk into town and Churches. The staff were lovely and very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    9.2
    Great location, very helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location was good - a comfortable walk from station with lots of pubs n eateries nearby. It was also close to the shrine that we came to visit. Room was comfortable and clean, while the staff were very obliging and helpful. They extended breakfast well past 10.30am!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    10
    Truly a memorable first visit to Lourdes and your hotel made...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was good, worth the amount.

    Truly a memorable first visit to Lourdes and your hotel made our stay safe and comfortable. The staff are all very kind and went out of their way to make us comfortable as we travelled with our 5 year old. Without asking the gentleman at the reception (Sorry I cannot recall his name but I do know he waits on the breakfast area) was kind and said "youll get the larger room as you have a little princess with you" very welcoming after a long flight and train journey to see such simplicity and welcome.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    7.1
    The location of the hotel is good, not far from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was really small, it was under the roof.

    The location of the hotel is good, not far from the Sanctuary, not far from SNCF. The staff was helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.2
    Lourdes excursion
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite basic, shower was a bit weak but we were looking for a cheap base and it was exactly what we were looking for. Rooms over the street are a bit noisy but we were warned about this at check in and offered a choice.

    Clean, bright room, easy reach of town centre. Lovely, helpful staff. Highly recommended if you need a cheap room as a base for a visit.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.2
    Recommendable if your budget is limited.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just too far away from the places I wanted to visit like the Sanctuary of Lourdes and the grotto. However it’s very convenient to the train station if you are travelling with SNCF.

    Small but clean and very helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.1
    Good for 1 night stay.
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Looks like the hotel was not kept properly. Paid breakfast for 9 euro and it's not worth it. We asked what would be in breakfast and so we paid for the breakfast but it's not what they served.

    Close to train station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    6.0
    close to sanctuary.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room that we stayed was like at the upper barn behind the stairs. So we had to bend our head if we don't want to hit the stairs.

    close to sanctuary.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    4.6
    Could be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms smelled of smoke, and the toilet also had a stink.The rooms are very tiny on an average. The night staff didn't seem to understand English.

    The hotel was in an excellent location, and was reasonably clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.1
    our stay is ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff at night can't speak English, not accommodating, not friendly and a little bit rude when we had some inquiries but the daytime staffs are fine.

    The location is close to church and train station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    8.3
    Hotel met our requirements to visit the Sanctuary,but we would have liked to have been closer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our 4th floor room was the attic. I had to walk like a hunchbacked monkey to avoid hitting my head. The gentleman covering the reception desk also serviced the breakfast buffet; lack of coffee resulted.

    They allowed us to park in front of the building. Beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    5.8
    Breakfast not worth / good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast not worth money . No coffee machine , no fruits .. only one bread and very less for the price they charge.. Rooms are small for a family . .. so cold rooms .. but they provide enough covers / sheets . Staff are friendly ..

    Good location for train travelling people .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    Wee both had a fantastic time can't fault anything and would definetly be back again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Have nothing negative to say about our hotel stay everything was positive.

    Hôtel Majestic we had a fantastic stay, staff where very helpfull and pleasant to talk too. The room we had was big, comfortable and clean, the beds where very comfortable in fact didn't want to go home LOL. The hotel is located near to the Groto and shops.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    3.3
    Blant experience, no good memories at all. Old property, doesnt deserve 3 star. Unfriendly reception
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception area were often empty. Check in and check out process was not welcoming, quite unfriendly. No welcome, no invitation to come back, no smile nor greeting from the receptionist (french man, I did not bother to find out his name as he seemed not bothered to get to know us, his guests). Bed sheet always feels itchy, dusty bedcovers.

    Close proximity to the sanctuary

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    5.4
    LOURDES VISIT
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first room was a roof top where I had hit my head several times on the beams. Had to request for a change on the second day which was relatively better. Breakfast was definitely not value for money.

    Close to the sanctuary

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    7.5
    Satisfied with the stay as the front of office staff were excellent
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaning staff need training as the room was not too clean

    The hotel is not far from the basilica and the shops. Staff are extremely friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    9.6
    Very charming hotel and really friendly stuff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi is not working propely. You can be disturb by noide of people walking on the old wooden floors. Nothing else.

    Very charming rooms, mix of new and old materials. I had nice balcony with ordinary view. You can expect new bed with all it have to have (lights, sockets, side tables), nice old furniture, wooden floor, regular table and chair. Bathroom is basic, but again, all you can expect in 3* hotel. Corridors are clean, staircase is old one, charming. And you can see that the fire regulation are high priority in this hotel, all door are FR. Very good value for the price. A kond of french style hotel. And I have mention stuff: They really like working there and work with people.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    8.8
    comfortable stay
    • Group
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    would have been better if there is a kettle and a cup in the room.

    very comfortable bed and always clean toilet. A good 10 minutes walk to the Basilique and Shrine. Will come back again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    10
    the hotel staff added to a perfect stay in Lourdes, France.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was a perfect place to stay and the price was right on!

    The staff was outstanding with customer service, the property was very clean. When needing help the staff did everything to help us solve a problem that had nothing even to do with the hotel. It was due to the train strike in France and Julian (staff) did everything to help us solve our problem.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    6.7
    Price is reasonable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle to make hot drinks. No complimentary water. No tissues and I requested to clean the radiator as it was too full of fluff but not done till I asked the cleaner to do so,

    Price is reasonable. Location near the grotto

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    10
    Perfect location, stay and staff made it the best!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was perfect there was not one thing we did not like about the hotel. One thing for booking.com that we were not happy with was due to the French rail strike we had to leave one day earlier and the hotel staff called the owner to try and see if we could get out of paying the night we had to leave early (one night) due to the strike. The owner talked to us the next day and apologized that he could not take it off due to it being booked by booking.com. The staff helped us find a place in Paris since we had to go in one day early. We could not stay at the hotel we had booked in Paris a day early because it was all booked up due to a marathon that day, but the staff at the Majestic found us another hotel close by and close to the same price we had paid for our other hotel in Paris. I would gladly stay at Majestic again, but book with them directly in case you needed to leave early for any unseen reason.

    The staff was the best! Julian was exceptional and so very helpful. Best customer service we have had in years.... Rooms were clean and good size for a European hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.6
    It was a true pleasure to be at the Hotel Majestic. We would come again!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hitting our heads on ceiling in room 45 but we got more careful

    Did not have the coffee but Julien and Bambi and their supervisor MADE ALL THE DIFFERENCE!!!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    7.9
    Good location near the railw.station
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I recommend not to take room in 2* hotel Petit Majestic next door (check it before). However it´s brand new (Apr 2018) and clean, but not cosy, missing chairs, sometimes no window view.

    Book a room in 3* hotel Majestic and check it before, Although it´s a rather old building with done up rooms, it has an air about it. Helpful staff, when you need something, ask a receptionist or right away the director who is often at the reception, he´s gonna do his best, if possible. Hotel is situated 8 min walk from the railway/bus station. Café, diner, info office, just opposite. Bakery 80m open daily, supermarket Carrefour-city some 200-250m. Sacred area some 12min walk. Free map at the reception. Receptionist speaks more languages.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.1
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was tiny and breakfast was very basic; just croissants ,butter, jam etched and coffe. No tea coffee facilities in the room.

    Location. Staff were friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    7.5
    Basic but sufficient in ideal location!
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very old building with bare essential furnishing. Suits the purpose. But our room was in the attic with sloping roof and little headspace to part of the room. No hot water kettle in the room. However the staff were very kind to use the kitchen whenever we needed.

    Location! Walking distance from the station and the grotto. Friendly and courteous staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    7.5
    Location is good for going to the Sanctuary and getting to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facilities are slightly lacking. A kettle and tea making facilities in the rooms would be nice

    Location is good for going to the Sanctuary and getting to the train / bus station

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    8.8
    good location and value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Buffet breakfast nothing to write home about.

    Helpful multi-lingual staff. Room with space and comfortable bed and clean bathroom. Despite the cold the room was warm. Central location makes getting around easy and quick. Free parking on the street in front of hotel on a first come first serve basis.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    8.3
    Rooms are ok, you get what you pay anyway. Staffs are pleasant and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee tea facilities in the room. Coffee & tea are charged at very high rate. We have to go outside for tea & coffee.

    Customer service is very good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    9.6
    My stay was fantastic and members of staff came across well. Very polite and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had some families staying in with children jumbing about. They need some sound proofing. They were above my room. There were some renovation work going on.

    Centrally located.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    10
    The perfect hotel for the tourist or pilgrim
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I could not find fault with anything. The hotel provides old world charm with modern facilities. The room was warm and clean. The breakfast was excellent

    The hotel provides excellent value for money - whether you are in Lourdes as a pilgrim or a tourist. It is located in the commercial district, yet the Sanctuary is only 5 to 8 minutes walk from the hotel. There are several nice restaurants close by for evening meals

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    5.4
    A little more friendly approach and willingness to help in...
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not help to check in when my mobile was not working.

    A little more friendly approach and willingness to help in emergency to open e-mail and check in the flight. Also give all the details of expenses to be met by the person who book the room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    10
    Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    So far, I don't have any bad experience with the hotel. All is well.

    The hotel is near to the SNCF train station, just few minutes walk. And it's also near if you're going to the Sanctuary. Locationwise is just perfect! Hotel design is very classic but it's nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    7.9
    would consider staying at this hotel if I return to Lourdes
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing really since we only stayed at this hotel for one night and we did not have any breakfast from hotel.

    the hotel is close to the train/coach station and also within a few minutes walk from the sanctuary.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    6.3
    Nothing to rave about.Fairly OK.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lift is too small and very uncomfortable.Check in time s 3pm which is ridiculous but we’re were able to check in early coz of children.Bed cover not cleaned; lots of hairs and blood stains.

    Location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lady recepcionist in the late shift from Boudreaux sorry I didn’t remember the name was amazing very helpful and a guarantee for your hotel as well Bamby the receptionist at night thank you again

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    9.6
    Great location, clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The property is old, they have wood floors, which is nice. Expect when your next room neighbor arrives, you can hear their footsteps. If you have a light sleep, this might not be great for you.

    Great location, clean and comfortable. Good worth for your money. They allowed us to leave our luggage at the front desk after check out.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    8.8
    We felt very welcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We did not make the reservation for ourselves - the hotel was fairly minimal. We might have chosen something more elegant but it did not claim to be anything other than a tourist hotel and it was within walking distance of our tourist destination and, therefore, very convenient.

    The staff was lovely and very accommodating and helpful. Although parking would have been a nightmare, we were allowed to park on the curb/sidewalk in front of the hotel for our one-night stay, which was very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    6.3
    book direct with hotel & save $’s.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Be Aware - 10 Euro Per Night More expensive when reserved through Booking.com - big sign out front advertising room rate & reception staff confirmed it. If you don’t want to feel ripped off, book direct with the hotel.

    Friendly staff, location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    3.3
    dirty, stuffy rooms without windows and ventiatsii. in the rooms there are floor fans, which simply
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A terrible noisy and dirty hotel. The windows of the rooms in the hotel face a dirty inner well measuring 2 by 2 meters. And opening the window you can see and hear everything that happens in other rooms of the hotel and in the toilets !!!! Worse than the hotel did not meet. The ratings on the booking book are too high and the hotel does not meet the requirements and 1 star. In the city, corruption and collusion between taxi drivers. 10 kilometers to the airport costs 40 euros. Otherwise, the airport can not be reached. buses do not go on schedule.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    9.2
    Majestic hotel 5 star
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None, majestic really really have a nice facilities...it was perfect to stay at majeatic hotel

    All, I love everything that majestic hotel served, facility, and everything... Its so perfect and cozy there...

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    5.0
    Thank goodness I didn't stay longer than a day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noisy to the point of not being able to sleep properly, close to a main road with heavy traffic. Extra bed was left to us to set up and dress.

    Close to the sanctuary, easy to park.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    5.8
    Simple hotel with no comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were given a room on the first floor with no daylight and it felt like sleeping in a basement.

    Very centrally located in proximity of the train station and the city centre.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    9.6
    Cosy, comfy and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints really. If I was being picky, the breakfast buffet was OK - a good spread of all the usual stuff - but for the money I'd probably go to a patisserie and find something more interesting.

    I booked in a hurry because thunderstorms in the mountains forced me to delay the start of my walking trip, and stayed an extra night because it was so comfortable and convenient. The room was small but cosy, comfortable and clean, en-suite with a seriously good mattress. The staff were friendly and helpful, and let me leave surplus kit in the baggage room till the end of my trip.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    8.3
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing wrong with the hotel. Street was somewhat noisy.

    In the attic the ceilings were extra low - but quaint. Couldn't eat the breakfast cos they didn't do gluten free.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    9.6
    A great getaway and perfect walking distance to the grotto
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Definitely the breakfast service. Everything else was fantastic! The staff was great!

    I find the breakfast a bit pricy for the minimal and limited selection offered. I could have gotten the same amount at a lower price and fresher

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    10
    Good place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The taxi to the airport was expensive. The staff could have given us more information about the shuttle bus (e.g. where to take it, what is the schedule of departures, cost per person) from Lourdes to the airport.

    I liked the place and the staff were very helpful. It was so easy to find - just a short walk from the train station and a short walk to the Lourdes Grotto. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We arrived very early in the morning (so not time to check in yet) but we went to the hotel to ask for a map, directions, etc and we were helped. Overall, highly recommended.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    8.3
    Very nice and helpful team:)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms not very clean,dusty with spider networks over my head) In general I think hotel is nice with a lovely and very helpful staff:) I would like to thank Reception team for check in us earlier as we were exhausted from previous trip:)Merci😀

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    7.9
    Basic but very good option for Lourdes
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle, small fridge or safe in the room - basic things but make an impression. Maid service very hit and miss - did not make the bed once in 5 days!

    Good location. Helpful and friendly staff. Close to shops and restaurants. 10 minutes walk to Sanctuary. Comfortable. Would recommend.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    6.7
    Comfortable but not great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room with a handicap toilet is no good as the water sprays everywhere (even into the room if you are not careful). It meant we could not take good and proper showers.

    The hotel staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    8.8
    We were so satisfied that we would like to book again next year for one week in the same hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's only the toilet that smelled bad at night

    the room was comfortable. The hotel is perfectly situated between the Sanctuary and the train station.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    6.7
    A satisfactory 3 star hotel - good for a one night stopover.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Timber floors creak and groan with the slightest movement. Could hear neighbours and those above moving around half the night. View from window was of neighbouring roof and wall. Lift takes one person with luggage at a time.

    Central location at the start of main street in Lourdes. Large family room with separate toilet from bathroom - offered for the price of a double room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    4.2
    Disappointing
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels not lifted off floor for 2 days. Walls paper thin. I may as well have been in the next door room. On one night noise from guests kept me awake.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    9.2
    Great Value Hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff were very helpful as we didn't speak french. They helped us get taxis and find local restaurants as it was the off-season and many places were closed. A very comfortable and friendly hotel.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    9.2
    Great staff.. pleasant and helpful. Would ensure that they meet what we need.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the smallness of the room but it is ok..

    the staff were very pleasant and helpful. One night we came back from the Sanctuary of our Lady of Lourdes, my nephews kids were very cold and hungry, we asked hot water and was served with hot chocolate, cereal, even that late at night.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    10
    Sweet little hotel - easy walk to church and grotto
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking (on the street there) was full when we arrived - and a little wonky (cars parked halfway on the street and halfway on the sidewalk on both sides.) the desk clerk gave us a suggestion of another place to park which ended up being much nicer, safe and easy to get in and out of, still with no charge.

    The hotel is in an older building but was quite a nice place with simple furnishings. The front desk staff person was the sweetest young woman. The location is perfect for walking to the church and grotto. The cost of the hotel was very low.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2016

    2.9
    This is the worst Hotel I have ever been to in my whole life!
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is the worst Hotel I have ever been to in my whole life! The staff were very mean and when I asked them for the wifi, their answer was: "dont you see that we are very busy? The connexion is very poor anyway" amd they didnt even give it to me! The room smelled smoke and I asked for a non smoking room! I will never put my feet in this hotel again! The experience was very disappointing and wont recommend it to anyone

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2018

    9.0
    Nice hotel with atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very nice hotel in perfect location for exploring Lourdes

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    7.1
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check the bill before paying since they added breakfast which we did not have too

    Location

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    8.3
    Very good price and centrally located
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room is a bit smelly

    It is just a short distance walk to the Lourdes Cathedral

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    7.9
    Ideal
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    We had a good time during our pilgrimage Ideal hotel 🏩 between station and shrine.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    8.0
    It was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The small toilet

    Excellent staff service

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    9.6
    Nice location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice location. Walking distance to train station. Staff are polite and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    6.3
    Location, near all facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old building, noisy. But good location.

    Location, near all facilities.

    Stayed in October 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: