Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Majestic 2 stars

10 Rue Pradier, 30000 Nîmes, France

#20 of 34 hotels in Nîmes

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 565 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.2

  • Comfort

    6.7

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    6.5

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location, friendly staff and a good price but slightly down at heel and grottier than I was expecting. The bed was comfy and we had a good nights sleep but the wifi didn't work, the bathroom was behind a curtain, the shower was hand held, the hair dryer didn't work and the warm water was a bit hit and miss. When the people upstairs flushed their toilet it was loud enough to wake us up! It is only a 2 star hotel but even so I was a little bit disappointed by the shabbiness. But as I said lovely staff, amazing location and a nice quiet room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only problem was with wifi, cause i need to do some work. But at least i could relax and other day it worked properly

    Excellent and friendly staff. Very lovely room:)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The WiFi was pretty weak. In the evening guests are obliged to take the heavy keys with them as the Reception is not staffed in the evening or at night. Fair enough, but at least make the keys less cumbersome.

    It's in a very good location with friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room was on the second floor and it had a leaking radiator. They must have known about it as a cloth had been placed underneath. However, the damp smell wasn't nice and the carpet wet which unfortunately made one of our bags wet too. We did inform the staff but they said they were full and unable to move our room. We overheard another guest complaining of a similar problem in their room. It is a shame as this really let the hotel down...

    The staff were friendly and informative, giving us a map and information on where to visit. The breakfast was adequate and there is a nice dining area and outdoor area. The hotel building itself is a lovely building with a great staircase and character. The hotel is very near to the main sites in Nimes.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furniture is old and the room badly kept. The shower has extremely low pressure (good luck with washing your hair!) and the water temperature keeps changing. Out of the 5 lights we had in the room only one was working. In the bathroom there is a paper saying to “leave towels on the floor if you wish to have them changed”, but turns out there is no daily service so no one is changing the towels you left on the floor. I would just have wished a bit more attention towards the basic things.

    Position near the old town, big room and bathroom, quite cheap. The receptionist is kind. In our room it was extremely cold, but when we mentioned this they provided us very quickly with some extra heating

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the decoration of the room. Wall paper old fashion.

    the proximity of the city center of Nimes. The quietness of the room and good quality mattress. The cheap price.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom's heater was leaking all the night so that the floor was full of water. Bed needs updating.

    Great location,to 5' from everything. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was dirty , the bed was very uncomfortable , there was only one bedside light , the shower was awful , the tap dropped all night ,!the hotel was smelly and dirty , hairs in the sink , TV too high on the wall , window filthy and curtains grubby.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was absolutely terrible and needs to be changed!!! Turned off half way through when I had shampoo in my hair!!! And the water was dribbling out! The WiFi is TERRIBLE!!!! No connection!

    Good location! Nice comfortable room!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was pretty creaky but not really an issue.

    This hotel was in a fantastic location. Right in town and also close to the train station. Our room was big with separate bathroom and even a little study nook. Had a massive heater to keep us warm. Good shower. It has a lot of character. Reminds me a little of Paris hotels but better. They offered breakfast but we just went out and got our own. This is great value. Staff were really friendly also.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Could do with refreshing the rooms but was clean.

    Lovely staff. Very helpful and friendly at all times of day or evening. Also didn't hear any noise during the night, whether street or internal.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel though clean is VERY dated throughout especially the furnishings. Breakfast fresh but little choice/variety.

    Ideal location, 5 mins walk from the station and 10 from the centre. Staff friendly/helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    kettle in room. My wifi was weak, but it did work.

    Pretty standard French breakfast. A bonus! I didn't have to ask for a teapot, and the teabag came in the teapot :) (not alongside as the water cooled which is a the usual mistake).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although all rooms are supposed to be non-smoking ones, I tried couple of rooms before getting one which was not smelling. In the room it was really cold (due to less than 10 degrees at night) and there was no heating / working air conditioning.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Great location between the main station and the arena.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Quite a bit of noise when people entered or left the room next door. Nothing else to fault.

    The staff were friendly. The location was close to the railway station and the arena. The room and linen was clean, and the breakfast was good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff excellent, breakfast usual continental adequate, room bigger than expected, on ground floor excellent as husband disabled. Perfect location for short stays.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not that we didn't like the motel; it was very small and minimal. What was there was in good condition, clean and comfortable. Do not expect luxuries.

    Good location for walking to the old town with the Roman coliseum and shops. Everything in the room meet our needs.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no Air conditioning and it was hot. There were two plug sockets on the opposite side of the room from the desk so I couldn't leave the computer plugged in. The room was huge 3 beds all for me which is good because otherwise I couldn't have plugged it in at all. There is no elevator. The room was also kind of dark and if I had the window open smoke came in from other guests.

    The location was perfect and the staff were great. The WiFi was excellent. The decor was fun.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Table very small..and needed repairs. Folks in nearby room were smoking weed, and ithe aromas of it wafted into my room...in spite of hotel being non smoking.

    The location was perfect..close to train and sights. Staff were kind and helpful. Homey and personal.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    there was an odour in the bedroom that did not go away when opening the windows. The bathroom could do with updating.

    We really liked the friendly staff and location was ideal

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a lot of noise in the hallway outside our room late at night. Bit frustrating.

    Always love staying at the majestic. And so comvenient for the station.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room smelt had an old cigarette smell which was horrible. The shower was on a plinth which was high up and meant the water would spill everywhere

    Perfect location, nice breakfast on the terrace

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lack of friendly welcome on arrival. My booking clearly stated a Superior single room. It was obviously not superior in any way,very basic in fact with a window looking out at the back wall and extractor fans. The unhelpful and surly staff member confirmed there were no Superior rooms. No smiles or courtesy shown in her manner.

    Good location for station and city centre.Friendly and helpful staff member on morning shift.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was amazing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The interiors were a bit in a need for repainting.

    The building had a nice character Location Value

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No issues all good

    Staff very helpful and good location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The carpentry was a bit obscure. But it meets the price.

    Very nice english speaking hosts. Quaint and clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is very close to train station and center. Also,the receptionist was polite and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    close to city center (5 min walking) for main attractions, nice and helpful staff, simple hotel good for 1 or 2 nights

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only 1 plug to charge phone etc.No hooks in shower area.

    Ground floor room.Quiet.Near to station& amenities. Pleasant helpful staff..

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room decor outdated. But this didn’t affect room comfort.

    Central location to a number of the Roman structures. Spacious bathroom.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very cute old fashioned hotel with a great location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness was not 100% and shower not operating to top levels.

    Great value for money. Simple place. Friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, city centre

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bit more variety at breakfast would have been nice

    The bed was so comfy, room was nicely decorated, staff were lovely and accommodating

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice big room, very friendly, between station and arena

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is great! Next to the train station and close to the arena and the main streets.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast (which I didn't have) seemed expensive

    Good location. Pleasant staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    it did not look very bright and clean, staff was very helpfull but not well organised

    good value for money and that is all

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is not clean Quilt and the table is dirty.

    Location is perfect. Near the train stationa and the city center

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was not strong enough

    Nice design

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were lovely and it was very quirky place in a good location, with lovely outdoor space for breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking on site was difficult. When I stopped the car in front of the hotel to take the children and suitcases out, I was blocking the street.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit old but clean and kind staff. Breakfast nothing special. Good position for the city center. Wi fi perfect.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rather old and worn look about it, no A/C either.

    Location was very convenient

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location between the gare and the old centre. Friendly reception. Generally comfortable and tariff ok for level of hotel. Effective AC.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms could have a little more class

    Breakfast was delicious! Liked that I could walk everywhere

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was facing into an air well so had hardly any day light.

    Very friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    could do with a lift , better wifi in rooms, more sockets for electric items/ charging phones etc

    quirky decor, friendly staff , good location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Scungy rooms, dark, huge bed, not much other space, violent paint job, looking out on a wall.

    Nice people, helpful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location for train station and city centre.Friendly and helpful and polite staff.Nice Wi-fi,good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small tv to watch (euro final 2016) but we went into the streets to watch witch was awesome!

    Proximity to restaurants, arena and la maison carré.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was close to everything you needed trains,busses,taxis town centre,park Monuments.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could be cleaner, no coffee or tea in room, beds not very comfortable, rooms tatty

    Nice authentic French decoration. Staff helpful and polite

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dated.

    Location. Near main promenade and very short walk to train station.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed extremely uncomfortable room very run down and basic

    Location of hotel

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Location was near train station. Facilities were adequate. Had private bathrooms

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Have stayed before but on first floor.Room 22 is on the third floor, there are no lifts, it is two small for two people. there were not enough towels. This room is more suitable as asingle occupancy

    very pleasant staff, good breakfast. excellent location

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Worst staff i've met in a hotel EVER! The lady in the reception was angry when i told her my AC was not working and she refused to come into my room to take a look. told me she needed to stay in Reception. But my room was 3 meters away and reception was empty as this was in the middle of the night when i checked in. She was just busy in her phone and did not speak a word in english. I called Booking.com and they asked a French speaking agent call the hotel and all night i could not turn on the AC. Really bad Hotel experience and totally unacceptable behaviour with staff.. Don't book this if you are english speaking. They don't talk and don't want to help u. Hope the Hotel manager reads this and hire a new receptionist on the night shift.

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    • Solo traveller

    For those who have mobility issues the stairs to other floors may be a problem as there is no lift (elevator)

    Very centrally located to all the major sites and near the main railway and bus station, but down a quite side street so no noise. Good wifi connection in all the rooms and a hard-line internet connected terminal for patrons use in the lobby. The owner is very friendly and gave me a free cup of coffee on arrival, and most of the staff were very accommodating. Nice indoor and outdoor breakfast areas. This is my second stay at Hotel Majestic in the last 10 months, and I will definitely stay there again.

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The cleanliness, the carpet was not properly cleaned, because I'm sensitive to dust, I got severe cough. The shower was clogged.

    The staff were super friendly and helpful, speaks english too

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A few cracked tiles in bathroom could have been replaced but it's a two star so it's really good value for money.

    Staff very helpful and welcoming Room was warm, plenty of hot water with powerful shower.

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The shower head is really low down on the wall and cannot be moved unless held in the hand

    Within easy walking distance of the station and also the historical part of the town. The room was comfortable and quaint.

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    one morning we had to get up early ( 07:00 Sunday ) went to train station to get a Taxi. There were none their at that time. Would suggest asking hotel to book a taxi for you if you have a time critical need for one.

    Location was excellent. near train station ( 3 min walk ) so didn't need a taxi to get to hotel. Hotel was quite and clean. Room was a quad but there was only two of us. Would have been a bit small had there been four traveling. Staff helpful but didn't seem to have much English so we got through using our school french. Hotel perfectly located if you want to explore the old city and sites. only 3 min walk to the Arena ( which is worth a visit ) and then behind that to the backstreet shops, restaurants, cafe , bakeries etc. There are several supermarkets in the area for getting essentials like water and fruit. Breakfast was croissants, bread, jam. We traveled in mid January and found it relatively quite wrt number of tourists at that time of year so there wasn't much of a buzz in the area But the city is used by the locals and mixing with them was a pleasure even with broken french.

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I have the following requirements when looking for a place to stay when traveling: location, cleanliness, safety. Hotel Majestic comply with all of these. If you want to stay in luxurious surroundings with down duvet bedding and a modern tiled bathroom, go somewhere else, if you however only want safe, clean, friendly, basic accommodation within walking distance of everything, this value for money hotel will definitely do the trick.

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    3 flights of stairs no lift, fortunately my elderly father was able to get a room on the first floor. No tea/coffee facilities in the rooms but staff will provide a pot of tea on request!

    Staff were very friendly and accomodating, breakfast was devine

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wrong information on booking.com about direct shuttle bus to airport, and from receptionist that shuttle bus leaving every 0,5 hour. Had to take ordinary taxi in order to reach our flight after trying to find shuttle bus at bus/train station for 1 hour. Bad cleaning and worn out rooms

    Location and price.

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The door from the room was kind of old and fragile and would make a funny noise when other doors would open as the draft came in. It wasn't a big deal but we wouldn't let valuable stuff in the room although it had a seif!

    The location was awesome, had wi-fi, the staff was very nice and willing to help. The room was nice as well. We would have stayed for six months if it was comparable to renting a place, so yeah we really enjoyed our stay!

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No real problems except for a slight whiff of cigarette smoke.

    The hotel was a very short walk up a pleasant pedestrian boulevard from the train station. The decor of the hotel is a little "eccentric" but fun, clean and bright. The front staff very friendly and helpful. The breakfast room was cheerful and well stocked for a continental breakfast. Just a short stroll to the amphitheatre and other sights. Our room was very large,clean and comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Although the room was clean, there was a smell of stale.

    The location is excellent and helps to look at the city and to travel to other destinations. We really like the interior. Breakfast is a great start for the day. The staff is friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very good location near the station and all the sights of Nimes, loved our room big and characterful, clean, huge balcony! It's not like a chain so if this is your bag, it's not for you. Great Wifi, air con, and lovely staff. Very good value .

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    toilet was tiny, room small for 4 people, air conditioning missing remote.

    The breakfast was great. Hotel is aging but great location. Wifi was problematic

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our room was in the need of a renovation. Many useless things coming down from the walls and a 50 year old smell from smoking.

    Location was super convenient. Next to the train station and the amphiteathre. The rooms were bigger than what we saw elsewhere in southern France. Was also not so expensive than elsewhere.

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Not a bad experience but disappointed that a nice little terrace off my room was unswept, unweeded grey concrete. Unwatered plants dying. A nice chair and table and some attention would make this terrace an asset to the Hotel.Nimes hot in summer so a refrigerator in room would also be an asset.

    The position at walking distance from the Station and close to the Arena. The colourful quirky decor and good ambiance. Nice spacious room. A pleasant and welcoming establishment.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Quite old looking which does not make it really nice/clean looking, could do with some freshening up. TV kept breaking up due to a bad signal reception. No lift so not handy when lots of luggage and small children. The air conditioning was not very efficient.

    Location was good and the bed comfortable.

There are also 25 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: