Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Maison Malesherbes by Happyculture 4 stars

11, place de Saint-Augustin, 8th arr., 75008 Paris, France

#1414 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 230 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 34

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    there’s no complimentary drinking water for the guests. Also, trash bin was not provided in the toilet. The bath tub which serves as the bathroom has no shower curtain. Hair dryer is available upon request. The staff are accommodqting except in one instance when we want to inquire something, no one was stationed at the reception area. When we made a call, no one was picking the phone. But we heard people talking inside the room. And to think, it was already 7:00AM.

    The room set up is very cozy and homey.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - First impressions weren't great - I arrived late into Paris for back to back business meetings at the hotel, and really needed to charge my phone - I hadn't brought a charger or adaptor as the hotel bills itself on here as a good business hotel, so thought these would be standard. Hotel had no chargers or adapters at all, massive inconvenience as had to dash out in the heat before first meeting to buy one. My own fault I guess for not taking one, but other visitors bear this in mind. - Visited loo in the main area of the hotel - no toilet paper in either toilet, and no hand towels either - Was told my room was ready, and went up to 5th floor to find it def not ready, and used linens, sheets, cleaning stuff all over the corridor floor. These were there for hours, so had to step over them, looked really messy - Bed and bathroom were clean, but floors very dusty, and stairs in main part of hotel very dusty too - could def tell they hadn't been cleaned from one day to the next - I had lots of meetings one after another in the main lobby area, and staff did not clear away used glasses and bottles inbetween each one, and always had to go to ask them for drinks, instead of them coming over. No cold drinks available apart from water (good thing though is that you don't need to pay for water, tea or coffee). No food/bar snacks or room service available. - no mini bar in room - Kettle in room, but no cups, so pointless! It's a shame about all of these negative points, as the hotel is beautiful in a great location, and is stsy there again, but wish the staff were more attentive and the housekeeping/facilities were better. - Bath towels are a joke - I'm tiny, and they seemed like hand towels, and very thin

    - The interior and decoration of this hotel is beautiful, the nicest I've stayed in in Paris - Comfy bed - Breakfast was excellent - warm bread and mini croissants, lovely little pots of yogurt with fruit, granola and extra toppings like nuts and chocolate chips - Location good - Great view of the church from my window - Lovely great big bath

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great.

    Staff were extremely helpful and kind. It was our honeymoon so the hotel offered a delicious wine and a superior room within the same price.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are very tiny, but then again, this is a kind of hotel where you just want something clean and quiet, and don't expect to spend too much time in the rooms.

    Super clean rooms, spotless bathrooms and very conveniently located in front of the Saint Augustin church. The staff were also extremely courteous.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was two singles made into a double. The bathtub was flimsy and kept creaking when I got in and very awkward to shower in. The towels were rather small too

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Didn't have the breakfast as it seemed very expensive, and the walls are very thin.

    Room was a good size and the separate toilet and bathroom was very clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    this place is a gem! very quiet, with an incredibly helpful staff that goes above and beyond to help you and make your stay a memorable one! the attention to details is superb and the whole ambiance is lovely!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was super nice and professional. I love design and this hotel was really exceeding my expectations. Great breakfast and calm. Recommend it strongly!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Was told I could check into my room but cleaning lady was still working there. - Had to ask for toilet paper. - The remote control for the aircondition was missing. Had to get dressed again at night to go downstairs to fetch it, as recepetionist told me he was not allowed not leave his post. - Breakfast room in the basement without daylight.

    Location, friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    + Our host namded ‘Sidi’ who helped us mulitple times with our room and gave us a warm welcome. A really nice Guy!! + The view + The location + Classical Style + Nice douche + Lobby + Ambiance

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower head holder in the bathroom was broken, but the staff informed me that it would be fixed asap. Sometimes you can hear the water pipes being refilled at night in room 24, which can be a little loud. Elevator can only fit 2 people at a time but that is standard for Paris.

    Hotel is very beautiful and has a lovely boutique vibe! Beds were comfortable. Room very clean although small. The water pressure in the shower is fantastic! I was missing a hairdryer in my room, the front desk staff brought it to me within minutes. At check-out I was able to leave my belongings with the front-desk staff. They returned it to me promptly and without it being tampered with. The comfortable couches and free beverages in the lounge are great if you're waiting for a taxi or for a friend. Location is very safe and metro is located nearby, if you wish to walk everything is about 15 mins away. Good value for money, I will definitely be back.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were extremely nice and very accommodating. I had requested balloons to be put into our room as a birthday surprise for my friend and they went above and beyond what I expected. The complimentary use of the coffee machine in the lounge was a nice touch. The property is only a 10 minute walk to the Champs Elysees which is great. We didn’t get breakfast with our stay but bought crepes from a nearby stand and walked to the Champs Elysees every morning which was hassle free.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our charming room was comfortable, clean and had access to a small balcony offering lovely views of Saint-Augustin Church, while the hotel staff was nice and helpful through our stay. We enjoyed our stay in Paris quite much and would stay in this hotel again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a bit chilly at night and we did not get the heating to work, though did not ask for help either

    Location was great Rooms were well decorated and tidy and the bed was fantastic

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There are no shower facilities, just a bath and a handset but nowhere to hang it. This makes washing ones hair impossible. The towels are tiny and our kettle didn't work.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wifi doesn't work.

    It is a cute boutique hotel. They offer free wine and cheese board at night. But do not expect too much. It is fine if you are not going to be there very much.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -Price far too high for what it is -Decor really cheap, bathroom all in white in all the chealest materials possible, overall lack of charm despite the nice pictures shown -Weird smell in the rooms -Shampoo missing -Wifi not working

    -Great location -Staff really friendly and helpful -Charming reception area, nicely decorated

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had to go to the lobby with my hair wrapped in a towel to ask for a hairdryer - because the phone did not work and no hairdryer or any other ammenities in the rooms - yet took 15 minutes to be delivered! The hotel is a 1 star hotel with new wallpaper - terrible!

    Totally missleading

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no hair drier! The man that took us to the airport in his shuttle was very abrupt & not very helpful.

    The room was lovely, the bed comfortable & the bathroom was clean. The staff were friendly & helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was awesome:)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just not much room - scrambled egg there for a long time, was ok though

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, nice room and staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel manager is really nice. The location is great. I had a lovely room overlooking the St Augustin church.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - staff were great and really helpful

    Didn’t go for breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lovely hotel, would thoroughly recommend! Loved the location and decor.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the room are too small, the elevator with luggages.? cannit be more than 2 persons

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A little noisy.

    Super cozy bed and incredibly clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The towels were very small but we asked for extra and were accommodated so we were happy!

    Beautifully decorated rooms and a fantastic location!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bath with only a hand shower

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    TV set and TV Channels

    bed was not comfortable for couple.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was too small and the heating didn't work properly.

    Stuff was friendly

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bigger rooms! Water in the rooms

    Happy hour and coffee machine downstairs

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The breakfast. The attitude of the employees.

    The position of the hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

There are also 29 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 34

Browse Maison Malesherbes by Happyculture traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: