Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Malte - Astotel 4 stars

63 rue de Richelieu, 2nd arr., 75002 Paris, France

#188 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 298 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 65

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We checked in at night and we noticed that the night shift receptionist wasn't too accomodating nor friendly. We got a room without airconditioning and decided not to change rooms until the morning as we were tired already and the following day, the hotel was able to fix the airconditioning so we didn't have to change rooms

    They sent us personalized letters on thanking us for choosing to stay there and a second one for the inconvenience of not having airconditioning the first night. They had a cute lobby area and had a breakfast buffet. The location was good as it was pretty central to tourist attractions and walking distance to the Louvre. They had happy hour snacks in the afternoon and in the evening which was nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only think I didn’t like was the croissants and pain au chocolat offered in breakfast. They were not fresh and not crispy as they supposed to be. I had much better croissants even in lower class hotels. Maybe the procurement management should think about changing the bakery shop they buy :)

    The hotel is on a quiet street and very clean. We stayed in a twin room which was a bit small but quite okay. The beds are really comfortable. The fact that free offer of soft drinks in all Astotel locations in Paris is very nice. Our server lady Ty was very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room was a little dark.

    The breakfast and the afternoon buffet were an extra bonus. The location was extremely convenient. The bathroom was very well equipped.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything. The property and staff were amazing. Our room had everything we needed. The hotel had all the little quirks to make it special. Would definately recommend staying here

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cool modern hotel in the center of Paris, cosy and well located. Love the design and helpful stuff. Rooms are not big but totally well equipped. Will recommend it for sure

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was slippery, and there was no bar to grab onto. The wire chair was very uncomfortable to sit on.

    The staff was very friendly. Breakfast was good. The snacks in the afternoon and evening were a nice touch.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Leaving the hotel and Paris

    We booked for three nights. In thee first night the bed was too small, not the one shown in the site booking process and confirmation. The outstanding staff upgraded our remaining stay to a prestige room with the hotel apologies including a greatly appreciated bottle of champagnes. The hotel location is excellent in the heart of Paris close to all interesting places, restaurants and two underground stations. The breakfast was fabulous. The room and bathroom very clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment - Split Level
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Great location. The hotel is located in the middle of Paris major attractions, within walking distance to Lourve, Opera, Musee D'Orsay, and more. The room size is spacious, i've booked for duplex room (2 floors, 2 beds, 2 baths) so this room type is perfect for family traveling together.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny room, barely big enough for our bags.

    Staff was remarkable. They made us feel at home, even after we’d checked out. Booked train, tickets. All day tea and coffee bar rocked.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was rather expensive - the price seemed high compared to similar hotels in other countries we've visited, but I believe the prices in Paris to be high in general, so it wasn't out of the ordinary.

    The hotel was well located near 3 different metro stations and the surrounding area is very nice. The hotel is immaculately kept and the complimentary minibar in the room and the free snacks and coffee/tea in the lobby are a nice touch. Our room was very clean and comfortable, although the room might be considered small by some we found it to be just the right size.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower had a glass divider instead of a curtain-- which would be fine if the divider was longer. It was easy to get the bathroom waterlogged.

    Great location and lots of choices for breakfast. The room was compact but comfortable. Also there was complimentary beverages in the fridge.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Some rooms are facing the "garden" and the fact that you can smoke in the garden is a bit inconvenient because the smoke enters the rooms through the windows.

    The location of the hotel is just perfect (7min Walk to the Louvre). Many traditional restaurants near by. Supermarket just 2 minute walk. Astotel has 16 hotels in Paris and you can go to every hotel and use their open bar (cakes, softdrinks, salty snacks) from 1pm until 2am! Perfect to get some energy when you do all the walking in Paris! The staff was so helpful and friendly. Thank you so much for everything!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom had a problem. It smelled bad. Matbe a cloaged sewage, I forgot to report it. Not too bad, like still water.

    the service, it was clean. Jean Pierre at breakfast was always smilling. Super helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I felt like I died and went to hotel heaven! Everything I want in a hotel was included in the price, including Wi Fi, a stocked fridge in my room (no, they won't charge you $4 for a bottle of water-it's FREE), a delicious breakfast, snacks any time of day, and incredibly helpful and friendly front desk staff. And if you happen to be out touring around city and and find yourself close to a different Hotel Malte, you are welcome to go in, relax in their lobby, and enjoy a nice snack. The hotel's location was excellent, very close to the Louvre. The rooms were very clean and comfortable and I loved the decor. There may be less expensive places to stay in Paris, but there are not better places to stay in Paris.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms aren't anything special, ours was clean and comfortable, but just ordinary.. So the price you pay isn't for the room, but the hotel and location.

    Couple of the staff members were super-nice! Alex and Jean-pierre(from breakfast?) were fun, happy and very good at their job! Location is great, very close to Louvre and more than one metro stations.. Breakfast was great, and so was the free "afternoon tea"..

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be improved. Cereal selection was poor, a nice muesli with natural yogurt would be good. The service staff on breakfast however were excellent and very friendly.

    The staff were very helpful with buying tickets and giving directions and always friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking.com advertised the hotel included breakfast but when we got there they said it only was included if we booked direct with the hotel, after showing them our booking they eventualy gave us breakfast.

    The hotel was located in a good location near to attractions

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    From the check in to check out the service at the hotel was exceptional. It was capped off with my daughter realizing she lost her phone as we were leaving Paris. I called the Hotel Malte from the train station and, while I was on the phone, they sent someone to the room to check (and it took probably less than 5 minutes). They found the phone and held it for me until I returned to Paris a few days later. Upon receiving the phone we offered a tip to thank them for the great service, the refused and insisted they were glad to help...I truly believe they were. The room was a value and the facility clean and well maintained. I'd highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff always helpful. Can always go down stairs for food,drinks and facilities. Good location and quiet while sleeping will recommend to anyone.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I support utilizing space efficiently. But this was like living in a tiny house. You could sit on the toilet, wash your hair from the shower, and brush your teeth all a the same time. The entire bathroom was soaked after every shower.

    special perks were great. food/drink availability. Access on other properties for similar perks, etc.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a bit small, only hanging space in the closet, no shelves, drawers.

    Excellent breakfast; tea & coffee, pastries, snacks available free of charge in the afternoon until late night

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    TV channels - lack of English or international channels for non-French speaking tourists

    The bed was good. Love the complimentary mini bar and the all day snacks and drinks. location is fantastic.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Poor shower design unfortunately allowed water onto the floor where the glass screen touches the bath edge. Impossible not to get water on the floor while showering when using the shower-head attached to the wall.

    Free snacks (sweet, savoury, fruit) and drinks all afternoon and evening in our hotel and 15 others in chain in Paris. Convenient location to centre of Paris. Recently renovated - fresh look to the place. Wonderfully pleasant and helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Superior twin room very tight . Well appointed but hardly any space if you have big luggage. No wardrobe but adequate hanging and shelves.

    Friendly staff. Excellent breakfast. Loved the open snack counter. Very cosy atmosphere. Laundromat two minutes away.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were in Paris in the middle of the April, so the center air conditioning system was not on yet, so it was extremely hot the first night, but then we were sleeping with open window and it was totally fine.

    Really great tea and snacks all day round for all the guests in the lobby, amazing!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    After traveling around Europe, Paris is our last stop. We're already tired when we arrived at the Hotel but the 2 gentleman at the reception greeted us warmly and cheerfully! They are very helpful & professional. Also, I emailed the hotel about clothes iron (if they have) a month ago and when we arrived at the room it's already there. The rooms are always clean and this one is very important for me. It smells nice when we arrive and the bed is comfortable. Biotherm toiletries are also provided so you don't have to bring your own if you're picky. The breakfast was awesome and they have an open bar all day. Location is perfect, around 5 mins walking distance to the Louvre.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the all day buffet that had a variety of pastries and drinks. Ideal when you've come back from a long day of walking. We got a room upgrade as there had been an error in our booking and the room was very impressive. The staff were very friendly and helful and would definitely go back

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WiFi coverage could've been better and faster. would be great if in-room dining could have been delivered quicker...

    The staff were great and very helpful. great value for money given the location.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small matter: I stayed for two nights and it would have been nice if they refilled my shampoo/toiletries and vanity kit after they made up my room.

    Great hotel in a very convenient location with comfortable rooms, friendly staff and above average breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unfortunately my room was on the ground floor at the back of the hotel. Though extremely quiet it did feel a bit like a broom cupboard and the only source of light was a via a light well.

    Great locations. Super clean. Friendly helpful staff. Fair price.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice and friendly Hotel and most definitely 4 star

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive!

    Great location!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wery nice hotel and friendly staff. Well located. Breakfast was good and had several choices.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast very good, super friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed was comfy and rooms were clean. Bathroom's were also lovely. The breakfast was good and the afternoon cakes were delicious.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No complaints!

    Fabulous location, lovely all afternoon/eveing refreshment bar (included in the price), fun decorations.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    rooms are expensive

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment - Split Level
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were comfy and the room very spacious. The breakfast was excellent and location was perfect. A very stylish hotel but great for families.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I like the makeover, but prices are rising inexorably!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Privilege Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everyone was very nice and super helpful! Very clean and central location!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A room with no window

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nice, quiet and clean hotel, very good location, friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    People working on reception are very nice, helpful and they are able to advise regarding everything!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Privilege Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More onsite dining options would be better.

    Spacious and comfortable

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Apartment - Split Level
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Lipton tea bags!

    Really lovely hotel, Very friendly staff. Glad we booked to stay here.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Helpful staff. Good breakfast. Open bar for soft drinks and cakes throughout day.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    N/A

    Super nice staff and comfortable hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Privilege Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very professional yet personal and welcoming

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very quaint boutique hotel staff were extremely helpful and friendly

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms were really small. We were on a euro trip , stayed at multiple cities - but these were the smallest rooms.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very good location. Small but comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location of hotel is convenient for all activities except the distance, just wet the bottom of the glass, for subway stations.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The employees were really lovely with us.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely little boutique hotel

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not a thing

    Exceptionally nice bed and room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very charming small hotel in an excellent location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Warm room - air con didn't seem to be working. We didn't contact staff about this so perhaps they could have resolved it

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bathroom was a little compact.

    Friendly staff. Free afternoon teas.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to communicate with reception staff.

    Excellent Location, nice room size

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    none that i can think of

    unlimited snacks and free mini bar

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One from the bast hotel

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very uniq hotel sophisticated decor lovely details. Best hotel stayed in Paris for the value. Keep up guys

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Need salad or veggies for breakfast.

    Quiet at upper floor room.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    rooms are a bit small but confortable. will certainly recommend.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beds comfy and rooms very nice

    Stayed in January 2017

There are also 35 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 65

Browse Hotel Malte - Astotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: