Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mama Shelter Paris

109, Rue De Bagnolet, 20th arr., 75020 Paris, France

#398 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 874 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.6
    Great friendly staff, fantastic breakfast and lovely steaks...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Medium Mama Double
    • Stayed 19 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar is a little overpriced, but doesn’t stop it being busy over the weekend. Great bar staff who remember your face and what drink you last ordered.

    Great friendly staff, fantastic breakfast and lovely steaks at dinner.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    5.0
    1 night for work
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Medium Mama Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too dark room and bad organized bathroom with horrible light and no makeup mirror. Slow service in the restaurant, especially at the breakfast. Quality/Price not too relevant.

    Great dinner, huge good dishes! A selection of nice films for free. Comfortable bed Nice work area close to the reception

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    6.7
    Great Hotel with a little hiccup
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Medium Mama Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were disappointed that we couldn't go on the rooftop (which is the highlight of the place) because it was privatized. We got woken up twice by the cleaning lady that had the wrong room, which i mentioned @ the reception, and they didn't really bothered apologizing or anything else. It's a pity as when you choose a check out @ 12, it's not to be woken up @ 7 by the cleaning ladies.

    Mama Shelter is a great hotel with a nice concept all designed by Stark. The room is nice, but a bit small and very simple finally. Eventhough for Paris it remains a good size Hotel and a very unique place.. Breakfast is definitely the highlight with great products and choice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.6
    Quirky hotel with great friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Medium Mama Double
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Quirky hotel with great friendly staff. Not central but easy to get around on the metro. Great hotel and would stay again the next time I visit Paris.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    10
    Perfect! x
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Medium Mama Double
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location might be a fraction too far for those who want to be really near all the tourist attractions but one of the reasons we loved it. Saying that right on top of the Le Pere Lachaise which is a must see.

    Amazing hotel. We loved it here. Staff were attentive and very friendly. Food is very good and highly recommend the Sunday Brunch. Sad to leave.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    7.1
    would not recommend. i stayed at mama because wanted to be near a friend who lives nearby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Mama Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    did not like the lighting. 5 small lamps that did not illuminate the room, only small areas. the phone did not work. the heating and cooling was difficult to set - trial and error to get a comfortable temperature. the down comforter was overly warm and there was no other blanket choice. the cost of the breakfast at 17 euro was not a good value. there was variety but not a good one. would prefer to pay 5-7 euro for a continental breakfast. the “american coffee” is awful. it’s not that hard to make. ever hear of Keurig? bar open to 2 am on weeknights and sound of people on the patio is loud enough to keep you awake.

    staff is exceptional. very nice and helpful. bed and pillows very comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    10
    Comfortable, great style & location!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Mama Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All staff bar one were super friendly & accommodating. I had to wait for 50 mins for simple glass of wine when asked him twice super rude and ignored however another waiter sorted it out eventually. Hey it happens but it was enjoying

    Super accessible to Parc Floral by metro where my business trip was like located!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    4.6
    Too hipster for me
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Medium Mama Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hipster atmosphere is a bit over the top. The airco in our room didn't work. The restaurant was noisy and its online reservation system mixed up our booking (we've reserved a table for lunch on Sunday, but apparently there is no lunch served on Sunday).

    The bed was comfortable. The parking under the hotel is convenient (and oddly looks very good). The location is next to the impressive Père-Lachaise.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    7.9
    ambiance, cosiness, food and beverage, design.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Medium Mama Double
    • Stayed 6 nights

    the staff is unprofessional, especially at the restaurant, they are young and arrogant, sometimes unpolite and slow, maybe not well trained, the restaurant has 2 bartenders for around 250 persons, you should see the chaos and mess at the bar on weekends. Also and very important is that when it is 0 degrees outside, you jut can feel it inside the room... The isolation is kind of poor ... i just felt cold in my room knowing that the AC wasn't working properly...

    ambiance, cosiness, food and beverage, design. Food is exquisite, pizzas are the best in the world, cocktails are just WOW.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    7.1
    Lots of fun-loving guests - great interior design, but unimpressive menu - restaurant experience.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Medium Mama Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    the menu in the restaurant and in the pizza-section very limited The waiters seemed mostly focused on serving drinks and playing loud music - too long to wait 30 minutes to just get the menu card / place an order in my oppinion

    breakfast buffet is great

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    4.6
    the design is original, the restaurant is very good, improve the rest with senior staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Medium Mama Double
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the front office staff, the crowd in restaurant meal time, the noise in the beginning of the night, the room in front of lift where the guest make lots of noise...

    the all restaurant, the food, the ambience of good design

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    6.7
    It was ok but not great
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Medium Mama Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is really too dark everywhere in this hotel. You actually can't tell if it is day or night time when you are in it.. The bathroom is not the most practical (mirror in front of the toilet.. so impossible to stand properly in front of it). It was too cold in the room and i had to switch off all the lights (8 of them!) 1 by 1 before sleeping and sometimes struggle to find the switch. There should be a switch to turn all the lights off at the same time. If there were one i didn't find it...

    The Bed was really confortable and the room was really clean. And the area is great.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    6.3
    Reception staff were great and bed was comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Mama Double
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Service in bar and restaurant was painfully slow, no smiles or attentiveness.

    Reception staff were great and bed was comfortable. Atmosphere and music in bar/restaurant area was great fun.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    9.6
    Funky but chic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Mama Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee or tea facilities in the room and a poor mini bar selection. Shampoo a bit harsh on the hair!

    Charming and friendly staff, lovely comfy bed, And FINALLY!!! A TV that was easy to operate in the bedroom!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    7.1
    A really funky place to stay with friendly staff and a wonderful pizza restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Mama Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was very small and I whacked my elbow a couple of times on the toilet roll holder due to its position close to the loo. I also found the lighting in the bedroom too low.

    The bed was really comfortable and the towels really soft. We had a wonderful pizza in the restaurant, which is open late. The staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    10
    We arrived late in the evening and the place was teaming...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Mama Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lighting was dark in the room but that was part of the ambience. No complaints!

    We arrived late in the evening and the place was teaming with people having a great time. We were able to eat a quick pizza and have wine in the casual dining area. The rooms were playfully furnished and very comfortable. The shower and bath were small but efficient. We each stayed in a single room. Very clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    7.1
    Bedroom/shower great. Not really comfortable in bar or restaurant as way too busy and too few staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Mama Double
    • Stayed 2 nights

    On friday night the service in the Pizza bar was very slow .Very few staff actually working all very haphazard with no management. Tables very slow to be cleared.It would have been good to have better room service or a residents bar ?

    The bed was very comfortable. The bedroom very quiet

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    8.3
    Distant, a bit brutal aesthetically, but otherwise excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Mama Double
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location remains distant from the center, the decor is kind of brutalist graffiti plus summer camp in the dining room (I called it subway tunnel and summer camp)

    A wonderful place, modern, spiffy, beds very comfortable, breakfast and coffee were fabulous

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    5.0
    Good except for the bed bugs ! :-(
    • Group
    • Small Mama Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    BEDBUGS !!!! :-( Also one of the rooms smelled moldy especially when we tried to use heat or AC - luckily the window opened. Room lighting a bit clumsy /awkward to use. Personally not fond of dark cement walls in bedrooms but bathroom was nice and clean.

    Great restaurant and bar, good ambiance , nice design, indoor and outdoor seating spaces, amazing , generous breakfast buffet with fresh food and many choices , good service in restaurant . General design of hotel is fun and playful. Most of the staff was very nice . Has a great gift shop. Cool area of Paris off the beaten path. Overall was good for the price (100. euros per night for the smallest room for two people ) except for the bedbugs which were in more than one room !

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    9.6
    Mama Knows Best
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Medium Mama Double
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The whiskey sour I ordered wasn't great but overall the hotel is a fantastic place to stay, my number one place hotel in Paris in future.

    Excellent all round. Friendly staff, cool, comfortable decor and amazing bed.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    7.9
    no noise within the flat;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Medium Mama Double
    • Stayed 2 nights

    pillows were not very comfortable. the toiletries provided were not of good quality and were limited to some body wash and hand soap...

    no noise within the flat; great bar. great experience.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    9.6
    My new favourite hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Mama Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    I experienced the best customer service at Mama Shelter of my life. The staff are incredible and seem to genuinely like working there which really shines through. It's also got a great atmosphere and some very cool design details.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    8.3
    great staff and hip place
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Mama Double
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the price is a bit high, probably due to the nice restaurant and roof bar, which attract a big crowd of young people at night. and the lights in the room were high on being modern and decorative, but not so functional and difficult to use.

    reception staff were wonderful, really friendly, attractive, and helpful in recommending public transportation. in fact, on my morning of departure, i was leaving a bit late and was recommended (by Ana Gomez of the reception staff) to take a bus to the train to the CDG airport, which probably save me from missing my plane back to the US that morning. i was intending to walk to the metro, and make two transfers to take the train to the airport. the bus was very fast (on a sunday), and i still had to run through the airport terminal to catch my plane, so surely would have missed it without that travel advice! the bed was very comfortable, and the written phrases in English and French on the elevator walls and room rugs were educational, philosophical and fun. and how

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    9.2
    Stylish hotel with super service oriented and nice staff. Good food and rooftop bar.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Medium Mama Double
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A Nespresso machine on the room would be great. Its a bite off the city but you get a free sightseeing with the bus into the city.

    Very stylish hotel & restaurant, nice rooms. Great food in both restaurants and a nice rooftop bar. Serve pizza even till midnight. We had a medium room which was very comfortable. Bus station in front of the hotel. The cemetery Pere Lachaise (Jim Morrison, Oskar Wilde, etc.) is a 10 minutes walk around the corner and was great to visit before we left home at noon. Very friendly staff. My godchild (15) found it super cool. ;-) and we can highly recommend.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    3.8
    Would not book it again!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Medium Mama Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    - The whole hotel concept is just not attractive; black hotel rooms, dark walls everywhere, dark elevator. "Kind of spooky !" - The rooms were not clean.

    - Team war really friendly and helpful. - Breakfast was nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    6.3
    A hotel more suited to extroverts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Mama Double
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The lighting in the room was really dark, the small courtesy toiletries were not easy to use or inspiring. Small issues, really. The main issue we had was the lack of a common area to relax. With the small rooms typical of Paris, it's really nice to have a place in the hotel to have a nightcap but this proved impossible. The check-in area had computers mostly used to entertain children and the restaurant was noisy and crowded with no reserved area for guests. We tried twice and failed with no particular interest on the part of the restaurant staff, which we found disappointing. The area doesn't have a lot of alternatives, so we just went to our room and got an early night. We decided in the end that this hotel, as interesting as it is, suits extroverts better than us introverts.

    The bed was very comfortable. The room was clean including a sparkly bathroom. The elevator security was good, check-in was easy and staff very pleasant in the hotel. The room was well-equipped with interesting design features, as advertised. The cleaning staff were excellent.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    9.6
    Love this hotel.. it has the funkiest bar in Paris!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Medium Mama Double
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Absolutely nothing, loved everything!

    Great place to stay if you like hanging out with the locals! The trip into Paris central is a 10 minute walk and then a 10 minute Metro ride but that didn't put us off as the hotel is great. Really funky bar and restaurant serving good food. Loved the dark minimalism of the rooms. Pere Lachaise cemetery is just round the corner and is a fascinating way to spend an afternoon.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    9.6
    Really friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Medium Mama Double
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a 10 min walk to the nearest Metro stations but we didn't really mind. It made us go into a few shops and bakeries on our way!

    Really friendly and helpful staff. The food in the restaurant was also amazing for the one night we just wanted to stay. Plus, great selection of films on the swanky iMac in the room!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    9.6
    Cannot wait to go back...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Medium Mama Double
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is slightly out of the way, but it's so super cool it's not a deal breaker.

    The hotel lived up to the hype. The hotel is super funky from the charkboard writings on the ceilings, the Mac in the rooms to the masks and bedside lights that you can remove to use as props for the room photos they encourage. The restaurant in the hotel was brilliant - on a Friday night it turns into a club so you don't have to go out. I cannot wait to go back!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    7.5
    Amazing place to see Paris from a different angle
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Medium Mama Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's quite pricey but it's Paris I guess. The roof top bar was closed which on a sunny weekend was a massive disappointment. The bar and restaurant was open to the public which was great for atmosphere but made it impossible to have a drink late in the evening, we had to take our business elsewhere.

    This is a very cool place to stay,really fun but still high quality. Staff are outstanding!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    9.6
    Excellent hotel at a good price. Would reccomend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Medium Mama Double
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It is a little out of the way but the metro isn't too far.

    The bed was very comfortable and the shower excellent. Wifi was easy to access and the free films were a bonus. We made use of the eating guide for dinners and had breakfast at the hotel. Some have said breakfast was pricey but in our view it wasn't. All the food was tasty and fresh and there was a great choice. Even better value when you consider what you'd pay for a single item in a café. Some reviews too have said that the rooms were too dark. Admitted they were dark but we liked it (and we were the oldest people staying there by far (50-60)). We loved the quirkiness of the whole hotel, much better than staying somewhere homogenous. Staff were very friendly and helpful whether the reception staff, in the restaurant or the man on the door.Would go back again next time we go to Paris and would try their other hotels.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    5.8
    Cool hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Medium Mama Double
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel entrance has only steps- super hard for one person with big luggage. Funny lighting in the room. And nothing is really around the hotel.

    Cool hotel.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    5.4
    A rather average stay at an outdated once trendy property
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Medium Mama Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms and elevators were very dark. You could see streaks on the walls from water or something else. Couldn't turn off the bedside table lights. It's a rather basic hotel otherwise.

    Showers and WiFi were good. Front desk staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    8.3
    Amazing Paris Trip x
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Double Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complimentary tea and coffee in the room. No drinks happy hour like some of the hotels and restaurants in the local area.

    Amazing place to stay and love the quirky factor of the hotel. The hotel itself is in a good location and is only 10 mins walk from the nearest metro station and has great links to all the tourist sights and good links to the airport. One of the good things about the hotel is the food. The buffet breakfast is value for money at €16 and a great choice of lots of different foods. Although I didn't eat dinner I have had great reviews about the pizza's. Throughly enjoyed my Mama Shelter stay.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    7.5
    great and unusual place to stay if you buy into the concept
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Medium Mama Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    size of room, design over comfort.

    excellent restaurant, breakfast was top quality (although hard to see the food due to lighting!), trendy design hotel

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    10
    All good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Medium Mama Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is a bit too far from the city center. Parking for cars for the guests is 25 euro per day, which is a bit too much.

    Everything. Mama Shelter is amazing

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    7.1
    Fashionable venue to be seen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Double Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Why have a microwave in the room, and a kitchenette, but no useable fridge? Also getting served at the bar is a strife.

    Comfy bed and quiet room. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    9.6
    Great food, lively atmosphere, good location (metro nearby...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Double Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the price the breakfast could be better (cooked items eggs/sausages not great), free bottled water in the room would be good

    Great food, lively atmosphere, good location (metro nearby although walking into the centre is easy), parking on site, ease to drive to (2mins from peripherique), nice toiletries, clean rooms, great Paris travel guide on rooms iMac

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    9.6
    Great modern hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Double Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As a hotel It's great, receptionists are really friendly and helpful. The restaurant food is excellent but it is very Busy in weekends and the staff are quiet over whelmed, they try their best but they have a lot of tables and have to rush

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    8.8
    At checking it appeared that the payment was not...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Double Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    At checking it appeared that the payment was not communicated to location, with consequence that we needed to double pay (which we obviously didn't want to). Lead to some confusion at checkout.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    9.2
    Another great stay at Mama Shelter Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Double Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were given the opportunity to have a rooftop dinner, when trying to make the reservation it was fully booked. Better info at desk needed.

    Everything. As always a very good stay and value for money

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    5.8
    The experience could have been better
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Medium Mama Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff can be more helpful and friendly

    Perfect size of the room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.5
    great place to stay
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Medium Mama Double
    • Stayed 3 nights

    rooftop

    great atmosphere, nice people, only rooftop was not as great as expected, neither the view nor the food, for the rest super nice hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    5.0
    Bit seedy
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Medium Mama Double
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a bit seedy No client fridge

    Breakfast and staff were lovely

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    7.1
    Nice vibe in the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Medium Mama Double
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning didn’t work properly, so we were was left with a stuffy room

    Cool, chic place. Rooms were clean. Loved the iMac.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    9.6
    We will come again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Medium Mama Double
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was great!

    Bedroom excellent. Meal in restaurant in the evening - menu a bit limited.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    8.8
    great experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Medium Mama Double
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    la séco

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    9.6
    Lovely restaurant and bar
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Medium Mama Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No central light switch - difficult to turn all those lights off

    Lovely restaurant and bar

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    9.2
    Excellent. I would strongly recommend Mama Shelter to friends and colleagues
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Medium Mama Double
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed's are especially comfortable and the design is and atmosphere is relaxed and 'groovy'.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    7.9
    Not so good wifi .
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Medium Mama Double
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not so good wifi .

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    8.3
    Products for shower, quality of bed, staff
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Medium Mama Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    the darkness of the room, the noise during the night.

    Products for shower, quality of bed, staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    9.2
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Medium Mama Double
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    10 min walk to metro

    Very atmospheric rooms. Great breakfast buffet

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    8.8
    At night it was very busy to get a Pizza.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Medium Mama Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    At night it was very busy to get a Pizza. Because it was Saturday

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    10
    Very cosy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Mama Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very cosy

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    10
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Mama Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great bar

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    9.6
    The hotel was excellent all round.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Mama Double
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was excellent all round. Would recommend to anyone.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    9.2
    Good vibes !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Mama Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Decor

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    6.7
    Condescending staff (I was dressed casual and they looked down on me, very rude)
    • Group
    • Small Mama Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lack of room service !

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.6
    nice atmosphere, very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Medium Mama Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    15 min walk to first metrostation

    nice atmosphere, very friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    8.8
    room 529 wifi didnt work
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Small Mama Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    room 529 wifi didnt work

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.6
    Decoration
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Medium Mama Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decoration

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    8.3
    Fine
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Mama Double
    • Stayed 4 nights

    no space for own drinks in fridge

    style

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    9.6
    Great breakfast, comfy beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Mama Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    The whole hotel (rooms and restaurant) is rather dark, but that's of course the concept.

    Great breakfast, comfy beds.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    10
    Mama Shelter is top!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Mama Double
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Friendly staff, very clean hotel, super atmosphere.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    10
    Loved by Mama in Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Mama Double
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Caring, playful, friendly atmosphere- one of the nicest places I have ever stayed.the rooftop restaurant is fantastic, and the breakfast!!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    6.3
    It was ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Mama Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The darkness, the noise.

    Too dark overall, there's barely any light in the rooms. Low ceiling, quite small.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    9.6
    Mama i love you
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Small Mama Double
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff extremely friendly

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    9.2
    Great place to stay in a quieter part of Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Mama Double
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location isn't great, but takes no time to get on the metro

    Great rooms, friendly staff, good price

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    7.9
    Very cool!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Mama Double
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was noisy and lack of privacy when drawing the curtains to let light in at daytime.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    9.6
    My Mama shelter Paris review
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Mama Double
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The champagne was too warm

    Got upgraded when I arrived.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    9.2
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Medium Mama Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Brilliant staff Great rooms Good food

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    9.6
    My usual stopover in Paris
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Mama Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Turning off the lights in the bedroom is a bit of a project.

    Bed very comfortable. Charging for the car was included in car park fee.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    10
    Staff amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Mama Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff amazing

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    10
    Super helpful and friendly staff, comfy rooms and great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Medium Mama Double
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Super helpful and friendly staff, comfy rooms and great value for money

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    7.5
    Chic hotel to stay..
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Mama Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!!

    Style Modern minimalism, staff is very nice and friendly.

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Mama Shelter Paris traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: