Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Inter-Hotel Vannes Manche-Océan 2 stars

31, Rue Du Lieutenant-Colonel Maury, 56000 Vannes, France

#17 of 53 hotels in Vannes

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1053 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no bar on the premises. When we returned to the hotel just after 10pm the bar next door (where we were hoping to have a drink to round of the day) was closed 🙁🤨🙁 We had paid for underground parking which was a very small area with very little or no lighting. (Think a few bulbs needed changing) so struggled to unload vehicles using our own headlights !!

    The rooms were clean & the beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No AC or fan, room on 3rd floor was warm, so pretty uncomfortable. No tea making facilities. A little noisy. We thought this was overpriced for what it was. So definitely a 2 star.

    Comfortable bed & good shower & clean. Good location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was incredibly noisy!!! On a main road with no air conditioning so you had to open the windows and then of course you have the noise of the traffic, especially motorbikes, I couldnt sleep! The staff also stood by the front door chatting and the noise went straight to our open windows. The bathroom was lovely but the toilet closet you had to maneuver the door to get to use the toilet, it was crazy!!!

    good location near to the old town

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having tea and coffee making facilities in the room would have enhanced our stay. Brighter electric lighting in bedroom and bathroom would be useful. These are however very minor issues.

    Spacious, spotlessly clean and well heated bedroom, very comfy bed, friendly willing and helpful staff, varied breakfast, good town centre location. It wasn't that easy sometimes to find a parking space outside the hotel but we took advantage of the hotel garage parking which was a reasonable cost. ,

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking was tricky, leaving the property i broke my rearview mirror as it was all very tricky to back the car out.

    Great staff and really nice room and bed. Bathroom was small but very nice and well planned. Breakfast was good value. All in all I loved this hotel. a block away from the old town, so perfect.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazingly polite and helpful staff, perfect location within metres of old city, cheap parking (free overnight) right outside the door. Big comfortable bed and spotlessly clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bathroom and toilet are in separate rooms, as in many other places in France. The room had a funny smell.

    Great breakfast, kind staff, spacious rooms, fast WiFi. Great central position with a lot of nice restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The hotel was easy to find from the train station and was a very short walk to the old town and harbour. The room was basic but a good size and bed was comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful. There were shops, bars and restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no tea/coffee making facilitie,which I would generally expect in a property of this type.

    The location was good. The room and bathroom were clean, the bathroom was modern and the bed was big and very comfortable.there was a mini bar which was quite reasonable in price.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we are English, tea and coffee facilities would have been great! the location is good for the city but very noisy

    very clean nice staff extremely warm room due to weather very noisy location no tea/coffee facilities a fan would have been nice,we didn't sleep because of the noise from outside couldn't have the windows closed as it was boiling ..

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My only quibble is that this offer the great value for money compared to other hotels I stayed at during my trip with facilities similar to other 2 star hotels in other towns in Brittany. I've not stayed anywhere else in Vannes so perhaps it is just an more expensive town.

    Really friendly, helpful staff. Location is a newer area, a short walk away from the historic centre of the town, convenient for the train station. Good buffet breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately stayed at this property during a HEATWAVE. My room was facing west and hotel did not have air conditioning which made it difficult to sleep.

    Staff very pleasant and helpful. Very good breakfast. Location: central and convenient for shopping sightseeing, plenty of restaurants in vicinity.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Large room with separate bathroom and toilet. Comfy bed, great staff and secure parking available on site. Walk to most attractions. Excellent restaurant recommended by reception within walking distance.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was in a good central location and our room was surprisingly quiet due to the double glazing so we had a very good nights sleep. Staff were very helpful and there was a lift which we didn't expect. The room was spacious and very clean. We would stay here again.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was really small, but told bathroom is due refurbishment. No tea/coffee making in room, but reception will arrange

    Situated in the heart of the city, walking easy to sights and restaurants. Comfortable room, including comfy chair! Parking available, but to pay 6.70eur per day, and restricted height. Breakfast very good, but on expensive side.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent value hotel. Good location and friendly, helpful staff. No frills but room was clean, spacious and comfortable. Did not avail of breakfast so cannot comment. Would highly recommend this hotel for a short stay.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was quite comfortable. Everything was just fine, a perfectly pleasant stay. The location is excellent; close enough to the action, but enough of a distance away to be quiet.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower over bath was larger than most we have experienced so far in France and Spain but it leaked over the imitation wood floor.

    Reception staff very friendly and helpful. Well located for the medieval city and not too far from the train and bus stations. We had a large window that we could open for fresh air and hear the seagulls.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Large Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We couldn't fit our car in the underground car park (roof box made it too tall) so had to park on the street, returning every two hours in the day to top it up.

    Lovely friendly staff, nice breakfast, comfy and pleasant room, great bathroom, bargain price! A very short walk to the main part of town.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only 2 star rating but do not let this influence you. We have stayed in 4 star hotels and this would easily have fitted in with those. Friendly and helpful staff. We would definitely recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Underground garage a must as parking is very limited (especially on July 14th!!). Pretty difficult to manouevre your car into the space.

    The beds were particularly comfortable with wonderful white crisp clean linen. Although a little small, the room appeared bigger because the separate toilet and spacious bathroom were off a small lobby as you entered the room. Location is brilliant and staff very helpful and friendly. We didn't have breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms were very small even after we upgraded.

    We only had one breakfast during our stay and thought that it wasn't value for money so didn't bother again.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was fantastic. Nice view of cathedral from our balcony window.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was hot, no coffee/tea making facilities in room

    Clean room, good location, easy parking, good breakfast, pleasant staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very roomy comfortable rooms, with nice comfy beds. Bathroom was very large and spacious.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room I picked was not big enough for two adults and two children and to add to it there was no A.C..

    It was close to the city centre

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Large Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location and comfort.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    ??

    Personmel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls were paper-thin!

    Fantastic location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Main Street location which was quite noisy at night

    Close to the old town with access to everything you would want to see

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    great hotel, loved everything. nice staff, good location, lean and comfortable

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Directly in the down town. Big room, clean an comfortable. The nice one of similar accomodations we tried during the week.With the balcony.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle on room

    Good location for visit to vannes

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A good location for the old town a safe secure place to park our motorcycle

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, excellent service and accessible location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very convenient, pleasant and helpful staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It had a very small toilet room. No tea or coffee making facilities which was disappointing.

    Very comfy room with adequate facilities. Very clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking underground tight dpacing

    Comfortable bed, great location helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very small room which could have been improved if the large spare bed had been removed.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning. Authentic French

    The room was quite spacious with separate loo and bath. The breakfast was adequate. Close to the old town.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    douche petite

    situation hotel

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More water pressure on bathroom

    Easy staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was very small, and the parking was difficult to find.

    the breakfast was very nice. The staff were wonderfully friendly and helpful

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea or coffee facilities in room

    The location is convenient to access the motorway and city centre.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking.

    Very good staff.fridge in the room. Warm.good location.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stairs. No elevator.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Really nice, decently priced, well-equipped (fridge!) place to stay, close to the old town, good restaurants, shopping areas, etc.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Chambre confortable , excellente literie et isolation phonique top.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet was down and i really needed it for work. Not a good point

    Ok overall, nothing in particular

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent decorative order and friendly helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Street noise at night was disturbing

    Good to have a secure garage. Well placed to explore the centre on foot.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    the extra bed we requested was prepared when we arrived.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room silent

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea/coffee making in the room Breakfast included in the price

    Quiet location Spacious

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Didn't take breakfast as thought was overpriced but everywhere in France breakfast seems to be overpriced.

    Priced at the right level. Perfectly nice room, clean, pleasant and helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel could have had a bit more "charm". The breakfast room was a bit tight (but breakfast was quite good). The hotel had insufficient parking to accommodate my car; not a big problem on the holiday weekend when I was there.

    The desk clerk was of inestimable help and good will. The property was clean, quiet and comfortable. This is a perfectly pleasant place to stay, about a kilometer from most of the touristic area and an easy walk.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    rooms need a bit more soundproofing. Also the Wi-fi connection is insecure despite a p[assword system , I picked up my emails from 5metres from the hotel door.

    Worth staying there for friendly staff and location..

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The toilet is very small and some people won't fit it. And it is not safety in case of emergency because the toilet door opens to the toilet and not to the room.

    The staff is very friendly. The free WiFi is fast. The room is very good. The pictures of trees in the room and in the lobby are original. The bathroom is good with some touches in wood. The breakfast is very tasty with good quality salty and sweet choices. The breakfast room is bright. The breakfast staff is always smilibg.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Lovely room with en suite bathroom and toilet. Nicely decorated with good quality furnishing. I don't know why it hasn't been awarded more stars. The location was great. We arrived in Vannes by train and the hotel was only five minutes walk. It was also in very close proximity to the historic old town and port. We got a lovely welcome from the staff, and despite arriving early they allowed us to have our room. I liked the little touch of a sweetie on the bed too! Faultless.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    There was a weird smell in the room. Mold maybe, made me feel sick. Was good for one night but made me feel dizzy after the second one.

    The room was well cleaned. The staff was kind and helpful. They made me feel welcomed.

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We stayed for 6 nights, and it would have been nice to have had one or two draws in the room to store our small items.

    The hotel location a short walk from the old town centre was superb, and the helpful knowledge of the staff made our experience so much better. Vannes is a superb destination for a holiday. The old town, with its many excellent restaurants, and historical buildings are really nice, whilst the amazing Fish and Produce markets are the best we have experienced anywhere in Europe. Vannes is on the beautiful Gulf of Morbihan, and within a short drive of Carnac.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The area is depressing . The noise from the street was awful as well as having a bright street light shining straight into our room . No AC and absolutely no air circulation in the room . Worst hotel on our trip to Brittany !

    It is walking distance to the old town . The front desk staff was very nice and helpful .

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Parking is an issue. The street outside charges for parking for chunks of the day- nuisance because you have to be at the machine to pay for the next few hours and can't pay for the day in the morning. Free parking on a quiet street is a 10 minute walk away.

    Staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful throughout our stay. Spacious rooms, light and airy - blackout curtains meant a relaxing nights sleep.

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The wifi connection wasn't good.

    The hotel was nice, very close to the city centre, comfortable rooms, breakfast ok, and polite personnel. The hotel has no private parking, but there are parking spaces around.

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room was clean but furnishings showing their age a bit.

    The location was quite good. A ten minute walk from the train station and a five minute walk to town.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Mil

    Good breakfast and obliging staff who changed the bed from a hot doonas to s sheet and blanket. Jazz festival close by so easy walk to outdoor entertainment and eating. Old part of town close by; short walk up. Parking available underneath.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi unstable, reconnection needed repeateadly

    Neat hotell, nice room with separetad WC and bath. Centrally located to the historic parts, restaurants and shops. Very friendly and helpfull staff.

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Great location (including lovely boulangerie across the road) and plenty of space including good size bathroom. Friendly staff with functional English. Excellent value for money. Lift useful too.

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Internet un peu lent

    Tout proche du centre er de la gare, équipe tres sympathique et serviable, toujours prête a aider ou à dinner de bons conseils, chambres spacieuses et confortables, bon petit dejeuner.

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No issues at this hotel.

    Good location for exploring Vannes, and surrounding area. Clean and functional, with well appointed rooms and comfortable beds. Secure Parking. Friendly and helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast options somewhat bland and wifi connection kept having to be renewed.

    Very clean and comfortable and no bad smells. Well appointed and maintained, e.g. bathroom fixtures all functioning and no hint of mold.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Standard room a bit tight, but a great value for the money!

    Very nice breakfast selection. Location good for my purposes and could walk to old town.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    no kettle in the room and the car park is a disaster , its a basement very hard to get into and out of

    room was large and very clean

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff was very helpful. When we wanted to extend our stay they worked to make it possible. The breakfast was very good.

There are also 29 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: