Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mandara Hotel 3 stars

25 Vieux chemin de La Colle , 06160 Juan-les-Pins, France

#14 of 84 hotels in Juan-les-Pins

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 370 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2018

    7.9
    Emma who ran it was so helpful, and nothing was too much...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nowhere to have breakfast other than your room if the weather is no good as terrace is the only other option

    Emma who ran it was so helpful, and nothing was too much bother

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    8.8
    Emma, the manager, was so welcoming and helpful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Sometimes it felt like the property was not maintained well. Some sockets didn't work, a broken parasol on the terrace was not useful, the pillows were a bit shabby.

    Emma, the manager, was so welcoming and helpful! She is a real asset to the property. The location was good: in a quiet neighborhood, not far from the main roads and also close to the public transport, when we needed it. The room was spacious and comfortable, the kitchenette was useful. Large and comfortable bathroom. We enjoyed our stay very much.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    8.8
    Nice apartment with good, friendly vibes and with good price/value ratio
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Comfort Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The AC in one of the two rooms had a problem, but we could make arrangements to solve it. The furniture is a bit run-down, but the beds were comfortable.

    Spacious apartment for a cheap price, close to the beach and a 25-minute walk from the old town of Antibes. Emma is a fabulous host, she helped us with everything even though their wedding was on our departure day :)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    9.6
    Nice and Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike

    We had a great time here, Good and clean rooms. Close to the beach. Emma was really friendly and helpfull. I can recommend this hotel to all.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    10
    Owner was amazing couldn’t do enough for us, warm welcome...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Owner was amazing couldn’t do enough for us, warm welcome and some really helpful local knowledge shared, location is close to a really nice town. Highly recommend!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    10
    Home from home
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't anything we didn't like.

    Emma the host was so welcoming and helped us explore the area and settled us into our room. She was always available if needed. It felt like staying with a friend rather than in a hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    9.6
    A great stay thanks to Emma!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You need to walk a little way to the beach but it is no big deal.

    Emma (hotel owner?) makes this hotel what it is...she was so unbelievably helpful and upbeat. She allowed us to drop our bags in our room before offical checkin, let us use her phone when ours wasn’t working, explained the surrounds and best restaurants....the list goes on. The room itself was everything that we needed, clean, large enough for 2 big suitcases to be opened and a modern and clean bathroom.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    10
    Very satisfied!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were there for just one night. Arrived late, left early, but everything went smooth, Emma is very friendly and helpful- she made a great effort to check us in even though we were way beyond the check in time on short notice. (very sorry about that!) Our room was big, everything was clean, bed was comfy. We can recommend to stay there!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    7.9
    Private parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Comfort Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unstable W-Fi. Air conditioning system is switched off at night. Unpleasant odor in the corridor from the floor covering.

    Private parking. Friendly manager Emma, always ready to help and give advice. The beach is 5 minutes walk. A lot of cafes and restaurants nearby. Good combination of price and quality.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Very pleasant friendly experience in a less than expected standard of accomodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We felt that although the apartment had originally been fitted out to a good standard, It was in need of a refurbishment. The terrace badly needed painting with a decent floor and new furniture. The outside area had very shoddy seating and a broken sun canopy. The owner needs to get the place up to scratch, Emma is doing a great job in a hotel which must be slipping from its 3 star rating

    the help and friendliness afforded by Emma was the highlight of our stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    8.8
    A great few days with a friendly host.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing.

    Emma was warm and very friendly and couldn't do enough for us. We asked if we could take over our rooms early as we arrived at about 1000 hrs. She couldn't guarantee this but on arrival the apartment was available which was great the same with going back we could keep one of the rooms until our departure. Would stay again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    9.2
    Stay was excellent and Host Emma was most helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Location was difficult to find as we discovered that there are two different streets with the same name and we drove around for some time before we discovered this.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    8.8
    Clean bed and towels. Fab shower and a lovely welcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Emma went over and above expectations to help us especially with travel arrangements. The trains were on strike and we needed to get to Italy. Emma found a way 👏👏

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    A ray of sunshine on a rainy day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything.

    Our room was very comfortable with good natural light and a spatious clean bathroom. The Manager was very welcoming, friendly, accommodating and helpful. It was no problem getting us into the room earlier and she provided great advise about places to see and local travel options and food outlets. We were very impressed by the positive attitude and environment at the Mandara Hotel which helped when the weather was not so good. Thank you.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    8.3
    one night stay in Juan-les-pins
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    balconies and public areas could do with some tidying, TLC.

    The host, Emma, was extremely friendlly and helpful. Great location for walking to beach, restaurants.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    9.6
    The property has a nice comfy feeling to it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Comfort Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wi-Fi was not reliable in our apartment (the connection was intermittent), apparently in other spaces of the house it works OK.

    The property has a nice comfy feeling to it. It is a family run hotel in a family house, however, the room/apartment we used has a nicely renovated hotel-like modern interior. The host is friendly, pleasant and at hand if necessary (lives on the ground floor).

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    8.8
    Juan-les-Pins worth a visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Comfort Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Emma our host was friendly and informative. Her recommendations helped us to visit an area we might have otherwise missed. She was friendly, relaxed and helpful. It felt very much like staying in a family home but yet also a hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    9.6
    Superb hotel with an exceptional Manager!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Comfort Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been great for the young boys to have a toaster in the room but there is a lovely bakery about 2 minutes walk away, so it wasn’t an issue at all!

    This family-run hotel was absolutely perfect for our trip. The rooms were spacious and clean, and the location was fantastic, situated just a 5 minute walk from a lovely white sand beach. Emma, the Manager of this lovely hotel, was an absolute star. She continually put herself out for us throughout our stay. Our 2 year old became very ill and Emma was kind enough to drive us into Cannes to see a doctor, translating for us and even taking the time to explain how to use the medicine. On the last day, when we couldn’t get an Über to the airport, Emma somehow arranged a last minute taxi for us. She couldn’t have been more helpful from start to finish, and is a credit to this hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.2
    The hostess is fantastic, speaks like a thousand languages...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking on the streets nearby is impossible and the property parking is very tight to accommodate all guests. I had to come out of my room to move the car about three times to let another guest leave

    The hostess is fantastic, speaks like a thousand languages and is very friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    10
    Perfect host, perfect location, perfect holiday!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Everything was first class and could not have been any better. 5 minute walk from the bus stop which goes from Nice to Cannes, another 2 minutes to the beach. Emma was so helpful. She gave us an umbrella for the beach, told us which restaurants to go to, gave us bus timetables and told us how much each one would cost. She was always there if we needed anything or had any questions. We will definitely be back!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    10
    Great customer service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Comfort Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were welcomed by Emma, she gave us precious information about the area and the events of the evening. Her advices helped us a lot. The propriety is very close to the beach and the shops. The room was very spacious for a family of four. We were given a late check out and this was very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    9.2
    Great location and very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The garden and common areas were a bit abandoned and needed tyding up. As the manager takes care of the hotel on her own, you see it is hard for her to keep an eye on every detail. The equipment in the kitchen could be improved, there was not a full set of anything but a mix and match of plates, cups etc

    The hotel manager is very friendly, helpful and gave us great tips. The place is very quiet and the apartments really big, clean and nicely set up. The beach is 5 min away by foot and the bus stop for Antibes is also around the corner. A nice stay all around, recommended.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    8.8
    Great owners, quiet and comfortable hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic welcome from Emma on arrival. Our room was great with a roof top outside area where we ate our meals and relaxed in the evening. Good TV, refrigerator etc and very comfortable. We got the number 250 bus from Terminal 2 at Nice airport and the stop for this hotel is Pont Du Lys so arriving was easy as the walk from the stop to the hotel is 3 minutes. We used other buses such as number 1 and 200 as well as the train to get around. We got lots of local information from Emma at our hotel. She was so friendly and enthusiastic and is a great example of how to run a hotel. Super value and would return if in the area again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    10
    Excellent facility and extreme,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They upgraded our apt because husband not able to climb stairs. Emma , property director was extremely helpful. She gave advice on sight seeing as well as food options. She even made sure we were up to catch ride to airport at 5:15am. She is very personable and generous to all people who rented apartments. It was nice to have off street parking in area where street parking is always difficult. She even got food for us after we had turned in our rental car--she would not take money for this food and service. The apartment was difficult to locate so she always assisted in helping people find apt--even to extent of standing outside so they could see her.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    8.8
    Everything was perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no door between the bathroom and the bedroom, so water flees into.

    Actually everything was OK. Emma is a good host, very nice and helpful. The hotel itself is located far from the center of Juan-le-Pins, but close to the beaches (10 minutes walk) and there is plenty of small restaurants nearby. Parking is inside and free of charge.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    9.6
    Highly recommended. Fantastic manager - Made us feel so welcome. Will stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Juan Les Pins in the "off season" is a bit quiet. - The hotel near rail and bus links though so not too much of a problem.

    Just back from a weekend in Mandara Beach and I had a great time. The Hotel is excellent, the manager is fantastic/professional & lovely and made us extremely welcome. Would have no problem recommending this hotel to anyone. It's near public transport and the beach.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    9.6
    Friendly hostess and spacious apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Comfort Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Needed more lights in the living area. If I was staying for a week I might want the kitchen to have a real stove and more dishes, etc. We prefer a regular shower over a tub with a hand held nozzle.

    Spacious two bedroom apartment. Friendly gracious host. Convenient to the Nice airport. Nice patio area.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    8.3
    Nice cosy hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no tea and coffee tray but kettle only is available.

    The Manager of this hotel (Emma) was very friendly and helpful, got a big nice apt, parking is easy and the location is close to some shops and not far from the beach

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    9.2
    It is a part of France we would like to come back to and explore more of.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no comments available for this review

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    9.2
    Excellent value for money. Well located, helpful staff. Will definitevely stay there when visiting.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Emma is super helpful!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    8.3
    La responsable de l'establiment un 10
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    La responsable de l'establiment un 10

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    10
    Everything was perfect- host could not have been more...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 19 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing- all good.

    Everything was perfect- host could not have been more helpful. Lovely big room- very clean and comfy. Great location - great hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    7.9
    Location and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC and fridge not working properly. No curtain for the shower.

    Location and staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    3.8
    Property not well kept and terrible location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property not well kept and terrible location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    Emma was very friendly and speaks great English. 5 minutes from beach and seafront restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower overflowed badly. Not enough electric sockets.

    Lots of space. Comfy bed. Nice terrace to sit out on.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    8.8
    Affordable Antibes stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were a too soft

    Emma is an excellent host

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.5
    Could cook
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Comfort Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A few more dishes. Also supply dish cloth tea towel and dishwashing liquid would be good for those of us who cook in room.

    Could cook

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.3
    Loved it
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC

    Staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    10
    What a great stay we had.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    What a great stay we had. The director Emma was very welcoming and informative.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    9.2
    Great small family run hotel in quiet area but close to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great small family run hotel in quiet area but close to beach and resturants

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    10
    A nice place to stay :-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Comfort Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Emma is such a wonderful, helpfull and service minded person. The hotel is close to the beach and restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    7.9
    Friendly and ideal location.Emma very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No dislikes

    Nice modern room. Friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    10
    I'd recommend this hotel - great location - great rooms - even better staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Emma made my stay, letting me chekck in Early and Check out late

    A delightful quiet stay, excellent staff, flexible helpful and kind

    Stayed in June 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2016

    8.3
    The Director Emma was really nice and helpful in welcoming...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The bathroom and toilet were far apart (bathroom off the bedroom and toilet was off the sitting room) and bathroom was tiny and had no room to move and had no door and therefore nil privacy.

    The Director Emma was really nice and helpful in welcoming us and offered help in anything we needed. The room was spacious and clean and had a sitting area with the third bed and a kitchenette and therefore was well equipped. Hotel was in a nice, quiet area with nearby shops just a 5 min walk from hotel. Free parking was secure and great.

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    5.4
    Emma the lady who works there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The apartment needs cleaning. Looks the toilet bowl hasn't been cleaned for sometime. Freezer full of ice. Serious lack of utensils, no cups, no hot place/cooker to cook. There was microwave, 4 plates, some random cutlery and one cereal bowl. Emma was willing to give anything that was missing, didn't bother her as there was a long list of things lacking. Many light fittings not working, with burnt out bulbs or no bulbs. Shower area was very dark as the bathroom had one light - one was burnt out. The shower area it self didn't have any lights fitted Won't be booking this again. One of the balcony's the area of the decking was missing and still covered with green coloured carpeting. This is very dangerous. Need a good clean - the whole place.

    Emma the lady who works there. She is very friendly. 5mts walk to the beach. Car parking was good. Easy to find location.

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2016

    7.5
    Free parking, quiet, spatious ,the landlady Emma, bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Not easy to find, kitchen, lack of oven,very few and old cutlery-dishes-glasses-pots and pans, old furniture in the living room and terrace, no view but a wall 2 meters distant

    Free parking, quiet, spatious ,the landlady Emma, bathroom

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2015

    10
    Emma the director is super helpful and sweet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    None.

    Emma the director is super helpful and sweet. The location of the hotel is near to the beach. The suite itself is well equipped with a nice small kitchen.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    10
    Outstanding, welcoming hotel with a genuinely warm and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing at all.

    Outstanding, welcoming hotel with a genuinely warm and friendly hostess. Quiet location, yet only a five-minute walk from the beach. Ten minute walk to restaurants.

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    10
    Great atmospheric ambience and lovely surroundings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Great atmospheric ambience and lovely surroundings. Lovely secluded hotel, close to the beach and shopping. The hotel is well furnished in modern style, clean and neat. The hotel has the sweetest and most dedicated owners. We love space when we travel, booked a family room and it lived up to all expectations. 2 bedrooms 1 living room and 2 bathrooms and at very reasonable prices. SUPER.! Highly recommended !

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    9.6
    The hotel is located close to the beach, there is a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is located close to the beach, there is a supermarket nearby and the stop of the bus that goes to Cannes and to the old town of Antibes. The room that we stayed in was big and very nice, it had everything we needed during our stay. The owner is extreamly nice and helpful. I can recommend it 100%

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    10
    The customer service provided by Emma, the manager of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The customer service provided by Emma, the manager of the hotel is unique. Emma is going the extra mile as she wants her guests to have a wonderful holiday. She finds the time to talk to her guests and offer information. We were really pleased to see how helpful and caring the hotel manager could be. Other positives: the location, the comfort of the rooms and the breakfast under the palms in the garden...

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    9.2
    Great hotel with serviceminded and very personal service...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No pool and a bit to walk to the beach.

    Great hotel with serviceminded and very personal service from the girl taking care of the hotel! Parking next to the hotel. Nice rooms.

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    10
    We loved our stay at Mandara Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We loved our stay at Mandara Hotel. The location is great, very close to the beach and about a 20 min walk to the old town of Antibes. Emma was fantastic and helped us with everything we needed. The room was spacious and comfortable, would definitely stay here again.

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    8.8
    La directrice est super gentille et l'endroit semble...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Tout était parfait, mais malheureusement dans notre cas le ménage semblait avoir été fait rapidement. En partant en voulant vérifier que je n'avais rien oublié je regarde en dessous du lit et voit ce qui semble être des vêtements. Je le prend pour réaliser que c'est une paire e boxers. Mais pas ceux de mon conjoint! Un peu dégoûtant!

    La directrice est super gentille et l'endroit semble très bien tenu. L'hôtel est très bien situé!

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    10
    Room is beautifully designed and comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room is beautifully designed and comfy. Emma the Director is very friendly and helpful The hotel is located in the nice and quite area which is 5 mins to the beach.

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2015

    9.2
    The manager of the hotel, Emma, is the best asset of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location is quite far from the centre of things although only 5 mins from the beach. The cooking facilities were basic with very little table wear and cutlery. I'm sure if we'd asked, we'd have gotten them but we were only there a short time so I didn't bother.

    The manager of the hotel, Emma, is the best asset of the business; efficient, friendly and helpful. The hotel itself is very modern and well furnished. We made the booking primarily as a self-catering but the service was definitely 'hotel'.

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2015

    10
    Emma is very friendly and helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    everything was great

    Emma is very friendly and helpful. I love that she connects personally with each guest and you feel like you have known her forever!

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    8.8
    The staff were fantastic, in particular the hotel manager...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff were fantastic, in particular the hotel manager Emma who went beyond her remit to help us, particularly on the last day. The location was good - a 5 min walk to the sea and 3 mins to a bakers, fruit and veg shop and charcuterie.

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2015

    9.6
    I had a very large room with a garden terrace, which was...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    I had a very large room with a garden terrace, which was very pleasant for working in the evening. The hotel is on a dead-end street in a very quiet area, so it was wonderfully quiet, and with a very comfortable bed I slept very well.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    7.9
    Hotel manager Ella is great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Did not figure out how to work the AC until the next morning. Room was warm most of the night.

    Hotel manager Ella is great! Very friendly and speaks our native language. Made us feel very welcome

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2015

    9.0
    Emma was lovely and very helpful as we were booking a horse...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was a bit hard to find as the street wound in and out so the GPS had a hard time following the correct address.

    Emma was lovely and very helpful as we were booking a horse tour of the Camargue and the gentleman there did not speak any English.

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2015

    9.6
    Management hospitality in literal sense of the word.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Management hospitality in literal sense of the word. Focus on client - guests, willingness to address any issue inside the hotel and outside of it - far exceed my expectations of a usual hotel reception assistance. Thank you, Emma and Frank, once again!

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2015

    10
    Location is good, the room is much better than an average...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Location is good, the room is much better than an average 3-star hotel in France, Emma's warm service is the best. we will definitely recommend this hotel to all my friends.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    9.2
    Breakfast on the terrace, and the friendly service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast on the terrace, and the friendly service!

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    10
    The apartment was great, no complaints what so ever and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    There are no complaints

    The apartment was great, no complaints what so ever and the hostess Emma was wonderful.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    7.5
    Emma, the lady who runs the place is wonderful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Emma, the lady who runs the place is wonderful. Extremely helpful and friendly.

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    9.6
    Very friendly and well located - 10 mins max walk to sea...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    a few more English speaking channels on TV

    Very friendly and well located - 10 mins max walk to sea front and restaurante

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2016

    10
    Lovely hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Lovely hotel. Great staff. Made us all feel very welcome. Highly recommended.

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2015

    10
    Owner a real hard working Gem.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    should have stayed longer.

    Owner a real hard working Gem. Room upgrade and position perfect.

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    9.6
    Emma was a great host.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Emma was a great host. Perfect for families with small kids. We got a two bed suit that suited us very nice. We will definitely come back next time.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    10
    REALLY ENJOYED THE STAY ,,STAFF REALLY HELPFUL ,,THANKS VERY...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    NOTHING ,,,,,,THANKS VERY MUCH

    REALLY ENJOYED THE STAY ,,STAFF REALLY HELPFUL ,,THANKS VERY MUCH

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    10
    Everything was just very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Everything was just very good. Thank you very much, Emma.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    9.6
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Far away from the beach. About 15 min walking

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    9.6
    Good service and a nice englishtalking host!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good service and a nice englishtalking host! About 5 minutes to nearest patisserie and almost 10 minutes to the beach. Quiet and cozy area.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    8.3
    Free parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room is small. Breakfast average.

    Free parking. Location close to the beach. Can borrow ombrela. Welcome from the tenant.

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: