Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mangio Fango Hotel et Spa 4 stars

Route d'Arles D570, 13460 Saintes-Maries-de-la-Mer, France

#4 of 38 hotels in Saintes-Maries-de-la-Mer

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 235 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 26

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    €20 for a limited and not particularly appealing breakfast! We went to a cafe in the village instead and had a wonderful meal for about half the cost. The extra charge for the spa was also somewhat unexpected.

    Really lovely hotel, very welcoming service even though we arrived very late. The spa is also nice, although small.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The entrance through the terrace door let a lot of mosquitoes in when passing...we had to do a mosquito hunt every evening

    Very nice hotel in local Camargue style with two pools and a very nice terrace overlooking the marshes great for bird/animal watching.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location a short walk away from the village (15 min), but in a city this would seem negligible.

    Very comfortable room, with direct access to the pool, across a nice lawn. Very friendly and helpful staff. Nice parking. Very cool atmosphere. Horse riding place just across the road.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - We arrived on a Sat we want to dine in the hotel, we would told there was no place in a manner which was unpleasant. No big deal but when we left for dinner the dining room was half empty and the same was when we came back. - The hotel building looks old in some spots and might need some love. But yeah, I guess this is part of the Camargue experience, you are in an historic place in the middle of a swamp not in downtown NY :)

    - Position - Hotel little old but charming - Amenities, although it might be better during the summer (SPA and so on) - WIFI

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Just two small points. The hair dryer is litteraly a hair dryer from a shaver unit so its not possible to style your hair. Perhaps a larger choice on the menu when you opt for demi pension could be increased.

    Everything. Our superior room (6) was excellent, ground floor, with a small private terrace, leading onto the lawn and just a few steps away from the swimming pools, etc. The serenity of this place is much appreciated. The choice at breakfast is excellent and you can simply call up in the morning to have it delivered to your room at no extra cost. The hotel staff are very professional and friendly. Nothing is too much trouble. The bedding is of excellent quality, like everything else. Whether you take a superior room or a standard one, there is little difference. What is nice is that all rooms are provided with bath robes and slippers. The restaurant is simply excellent, like the rest of the hotel. I cannot comment on the SPA because I didn't use it.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dinner in the restaurant was superb

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, great room (free upgrade), great food, nice pool, friendly beavers outside room. Well located for exploring town and local area.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing of any importance

    Very attractive, lovely swimming pools, very pleasant staff, good foog

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Marais Suite Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wonderful location, with beautiful views from the rooms and close to many horse riding options.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect so calm.and peacefull. We will definitely come back

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food in restaurant was exceptional. The outdoor areas were beautiful

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing that I did not like

    The room was excellent and the evening restaurant was superb.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Marais Suite Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast not included seems strange at the room rates.

    Great appartment! Very good quality service at the spa.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Arrived to find the 'heated' pool drained for repairs and the WIFI spotty. Dog friendly, but you can't leave the dog in the room alone. Fortunately, we were able to leave him at the stable while we went for a horse ride.

    Lovely, private room that had gated courtyard, great for our dog. Lovely restaurant and great nice breakfast. Very comfortable, adjustable beds.

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    N.A.

    Beautifully designed facility,w/high quality details and furnishings; friendly staff ( owners designed,built and have managed for 30 some years); quiet setting and calming landscape ,just out of town.Restaurant/chef are exceptional.4-Star rating is well deserved. Deserts are artworks.

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Adjustable bed was uncomfortable and split in the middle during the night.

    Restaurant was superb, food fresh and tasty. Location was only supassed by great weather and full moon on night we stayed.

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Details in room not up to standard. Electric socket coverings missing, mold in bathroom, stains on walls. Pool area with many loose tiles

    Nice and polite staff. Charming buildings.

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Wifi was poor. Breakfast was expensive for what we got. Breakfast staff should learn to smile not scowl.

    Fabulous pool. Lovely surprise to have electric beds Reception staff very friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Intermittent Wu-fi in our secluded suite at end of property.

    Lovely rooms, charming staff, very good dinner, two swimming pools, knowledgable & excellent massage at Spa.

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    absolutely nothing

    perfect setting, super friendly staff courteous and helpful for every need, extreme attention to detail, superb location and relaxing

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast was amazing

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel has a comfy atmosphere and the personnel are very friendly. Almost like the family!

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very expensive breakfast Swimming pool not very clean

    Well located Big room Nice garden

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hotel staff are great, bedrooms very comfortable and relaxing

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Extremely friendly and helpful staff, a beautiful location and well appointed rooms. I will be recommending this place to friends!

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hard to find. In the middle of nowhere.

    Very peaceful. An oasis in the middle of nowhere once you find it

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 26

Guests also reviewed these properties: