Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Logis Manoir De La Giraudière 3 stars

15, Rue De La Giraudière, 37420 Beaumont-en-Véron, France

#3 of 7 hotels in Beaumont-en-Véron

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 425 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely location in secluded quiet area with very large grounds, great dining on site, generous breakfast. Comfortable room. Very convenient potential base for exploring Loire region.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we didn't like.

    The staff were very friendly and efficient. We thought the room well equipped and the bed very comfortable. There was a good selection for breakfast and the evening meal in the restaurant was excellent. The hotel also has good parking on site.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We chose this hotel because it had a restaurant. However, when we checked in we were told the staff were on holiday and the restaurant was closed. We could not dring wine because we had to drive 6km.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not a “superior double “ , the furnishing and decor were basic The room was up 2 flights of stairs , it would have been very difficult to get any heavy luggage to the room We were not advised in advance that the restaurant was not functioning ( we had chosen the hotel in part because it had a restaurant) We were required ( by a telephone call to the room at 9 pm ) to pay the bill that night , on the basis that the proprietor had no receptionist next day , but he was actually in reception when we handed in the key next morning ! Very strange , as we booked through booking.com we were completely identifiable

    The room was clean and warm The bathroom was modern and ok

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The room was "magnificent", the food in the restaurant was excellent with a number of unusual taste combinations and the local wine was first class.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dinner was excellent with a selection of specialities from the area. The local wine list was wonderful. For a place in the country, it was great to have such a lovely restaurant on the site. Breakfast was over the top!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant is closed on Sunday as are many local eateries so some planning and a journey by car (and no drink driving) is required; breakfast was partly lovely (cheese etc) partly a bit disappointing (tiny croissants not delicious); our bedroom was ok but not large. A swimming pool and lots of investment would transform this elderly aunt of a hotel back to a bright young thing.

    We have an affection for the faded glory of the Manoir but it needs some tlc; it is set in countryside, the buildings are period wonderful, it is reasonably priced, ample parking, lovely staff and owner. Cup of tea and slice of brioche provided on request on arrival.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No tea and coffee making facilities in room; wi-fi was sometimes very slow and difficult to access; choice in restaurant in evening rather limited (on a Friday)

    Charming hotel in a nice location, staff very friendly, good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing.

    Beautiful Manor House. Beautiful garden that my dog could have a good run around after bring cooped up in the car all day. Restaurant was excellent and so pretty.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lack of dinner on the Sunday night: the restaurant was closed.

    I need a ventilator to help me breathe whilst lying down: the power point and shelving was ideally located for that.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room lacked cosy chair but maybe we being to picky. We would have loved to have used there restaurant after a long day sight seeing. Lack of tea and coffee in room but we read reviews and took our own supply

    Loved the caracter we loved our first night in restaurants but was closed after this for what ever reason. Staff plesent and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The one thing it lacks is a bar or cafe area to get hot/ cold drinks or daytime snacks.

    Wonderfully peaceful location and an excellent Restaurant. A really good place to relax and for walking/cycling.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I wish they had proper soap rather than liquid soap dispensers! However, this seems to be quite common in French hotels now, so I come prepared with my own supplies!

    We have stayed here on several occasions over the year, and love it - for its location, for its ambience, for the quirky furnishings, and the delightful, helpful staff. Last year we had a car accident, which necessitated extending our stay in France, and the management could not have been kinder, letting us keep our rooms for as long as we needed. My husband had recently become blind, and the staff were incredibly helpful. This year, I asked for the same rooms as last year, which they organised; my husband could remember the layout of our room, and was able to enjoy his stay without the underlying anxiety of totally strange surroundings. Love the location. Super walk down to the tranquil Vienne, rich in bird and insect life. We didn't go into Chinon this year, but in the past have enjoyed its restaurants, sites, sights and general ambience.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have tea/ coffee facilities in the bedroom since this is not available during the day from the restaurant.

    The bedroom was extremely well decorated

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was in a rural setting away from the noise of towns. The hotel had such a peaceful feeling, just what you need when you have been travelling for some time.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is hard to find for those of us who use old-fashioned maps, but worth the effort!

    The manor has been restored to a high standard, with very comfortable rooms

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Waiting 30 mins to order dinner, but the restaurant seemed under staffed for a busy night

    la Manoir was typically Logis and brilliant for a first stop in France. Uncompromisingly French

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We love the place because food and hostesses were nice. Breakfast were fantastic plenty to eat. It was fascinating to wake up looking down the windows so many of them happily roaming around.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Given how far from anything they were, having a few snack options for cyclists mid afternoon would have been good.

    The property is lovely, the courtyard is wonderful. The food at the restaurant was average. We appreciated having a place to store our bicycles.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    very friendly and accommodating staff. it was easy to find by bicycle and right on one of the Velo a Loire routes. tranquil grounds. we would recommend it.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms need some ventilation. I didn't have any connection to the mobile network (and wifi was a bit slow).

    Good breakfast, clean and spacious bedroom

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Proprietor was friendly and nothing was too much trouble. As the restaurant was closed on Sunday he gave a map and number of suggestions of open restaurants in nearby Chinon. Room was warm and recently refurbished and redecorated. Beds were extremely comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Greeted by Delphine, very friendly and happy lady. dellightful rooms and plenty of space. A very good choice for our stop over on our way home from Spain and will definitely stay again. Location to Chinon perfect.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly staff, clean very well equipped room with decor in keeping with the Manor. Recommend booking the restaurant for the evening as it shouldnt be missed, serving excellent food all prepared on the premises;the chef is obviously proud,and rightly so. Fabulously positioned for walking, cycling, wine tasting or just a quick jaunt into Chinon; we shall be back! Excellent value.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    May be because it was a last minute booking we were given the last room. It was very tired and in need of attention. The kitchenette was also missing cups and cutlery.

    Wonderful location, only a few minutes from Chinon. We were only there one night however there are lots of walks and places to explore with it being close to the river and lots of cycle paths. The hotel building was impressive looking which added to the beauty of the location/setting

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Large Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    After a six hour drive on the hottest day of the year we arrived at the hotel to be told that there was no table available in the restaurant for dinner. When we asked for room service we were told there was nobody available to serve us. When we offered to fetch the food from the kitchens ourselves we were told there was insufficient food available. The decor of the rooms was old fashioned (more of a taste issue than a problem) but the condition of bathroom (mastic around shower had black residue from damp / weathering and the ceiling had mildew). At £105 a night in our view this is not good value for money especially when going to bed on an empty stomach!

    Sole redeeming features were location (peaceful) and bed linen (clean).

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Visitors need to be aware that the hotel restaurant is only open on certain days and that there is nowhere else close by, however, this is not an issue.

    The hotel, whilst clearly undergoing some development and change is quiet and well situated for walking and biking. We cycled the short distance into Chinon. Nice place.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    A very welcoming hotel, the restaurant on site was lovely although a little pricey. The staff were extremely helpful and breakfast was excellent

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a large room with two separate sleeping areas and a large modern bathroom. It was perfect and charming for a family of 4 people. The rooms were on the top floor with nice views. There were some nice attention to details in the room. Breakfast (additional cost) was in a wonderful courtyard under the trees. Overall the property was well kept - the large lawn with some comfortable chairs was perfect for relaxing and reading a book. The hotel is located close to Chinon, and is surrounded by beautiful vineyards. I would recommend this hotel for a nice countryside experience.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No shower, only a bathtub without curtain at all !! And you have to cleanse sitting down because the roof is too low !!

    Nice place, laid back. Friendly staff, I loved the breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    mosquitoes on the otherwise pleasant walks nearby

    very helpful duty manager who sorted us a restaurant nearby as their's was closed on a sunday. No fuss.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A return to old fashioned courtesy and style. What a gem in this day and age. Marvellous.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Situation superbe. Bon accueil. Bonne restauration. Dog friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice quite location, very friendly staff, totally satisfied!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Insonorisation médiocre

    Lit correct

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Style, tranquility

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is a bit tired. A desk would be useful.

    Room is clean enough. Receptionlist can't be friendlier. Good to have a restaurant in hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have stayed here on several occasions, each time being very comfortable and with good food at the restaurant. An excellent stop on my route south.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    would have like somewhere to have a drink after meal

    good selection of food for breakfast,evening meal well cooked and a fair selection

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Welcoming and lovely hotel in great location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good adjoining restaurant

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Aged rooms

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would like tea making facilities in room

    Restaurant on site and good food

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Staff very welcoming and friendly. Beds comfortable. Room delightful. Clean. Location peaceful countryside.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely location, very tranquil, comfortable room and bed. Good selection for breakfast and restaurant had well priced tasty meals.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant was closed on site, bed was quite old and saggy

    Good breakfast, characterful property

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine

    Plentiful,fresh breakfast with numerous choices

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Delightfully peaceful location and setting, the staff were courteous and attentive without being overly so. Restaurant excellent .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No shower. Very old fashioned decor. Unfriendly owners. Poor service if not eating on site

    Big gardens

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really bad wifi and "no service" on any of our phones.

    Nice little pool area and very relaxing surroundings overall.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    It is such a splendid character building in a lovely setting and so friendly. L

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Accomodation. Restaurant reasonablr

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a really good night's sleep after a wonderful meal in the restaurant. The staff were all charming.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outstanding value. Peaceful and friendly.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restuarant fully booked

    Location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish the gardens had been nicer for the children to play in

    Excellent size family room

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very comfortable rooms, beautiful garden, peaceful and relaxing surrounding, tasty food, excellent stuff!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hospitality trays in rooms and restaurant fully booked.

    Helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Watch the Mosquito's!

    Very good; good food, good wine, good location, friendly staff, comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Beautiful hotel beautiful surroundings helpful staff Chinon is full of history

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    good location reasonable price

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom had only one very small window

    Breakfast excellent

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful location, very quiet. Polite staff and lovely breakfast. Clean room and powerful shower.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms clean and pleasant but basic

    Beautiful grounds and lovely location

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    There's little to improve on.

    The old hotel buildings, the bedrooms and bathrooms, the restaurant and the breakfasts were all excellent. No complaints!

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The n Menu became a bit repetitive by the third night. The toilet facility was diabolical, NO ventilation in a narrow box-like part of the bathroom. Squeaky floor boards. 60 metre outside walk to the restaurant/reception.

    The tranquility of the site.

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    the location in the middle of farming community, strolling along the river, view from the window, lovely meal. I do not speak french and the staff made me feel very comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Decor a bit dull and uninviting in our room, thankfully we were out most of the time.

    Location, friendliness,excellent restaurant beautiful food and helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    no restaurant meal available on day of arrival.

    we liked the breakfasts, good quality croissants and pain au chocolat. The room was spacious and clean.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Owner very rude. We werent sure if he does not like the english but it appeared so. Long drive up from Dordogne to be told no we cannot have dinner. Nice terrace laid out? Curtly we were told we should have pre booked? Then told there is a local chinese! We travel to France for the cuisine and the wine etc. no help with obtaining a taxi. Very rude staff.

    Good breakfast. Nice rooms although no proper shower.

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Having travelled overnight from the UK we were looking forward to getting out of the car, relaxing and not having to leave site again until the next day. On arrival we were told we could not be accommodated for dinner and were handed a map detailing other places we could eat. Having had a long overnight trip the last thing we wanted to do was get back in the car.

    Private parking.

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel needs urgent update- very clean, but investment needed in bringing the hotel as such to a higher standard

    Beautiful setting, quiet, very good restaurant, friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    reception smells of jumble sale! (musty) chateaux in poor condition

    convenient location on our journey south room basic but comfortable and clean nice breakfast good price

There are also 26 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: