Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Relais du Silence Manoir Hôtel Des Indes 4 stars

1, Allée De Prad Ar C'hras, 29000 Quimper, France

#10 of 18 hotels in Quimper

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 164 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 23

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    6.5
    Nice rooms but definitely not luxury overall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The place is nice but did not meet our expectations as it doesn't look as nice as in the pictures. Premises and furniture definitely need renovation/refurbishing/repairs.

    The staff - very professional and kind, always ready to help. The best asset of the hotel. Nice swimming pool and the park is beautiful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    4.6
    Breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is nothing really wrong with this place except it is really weird. The outside is a classic French chateau building..The inside has been totally taken apart and rebuilt like a circa 1970 ski house...so it is not very "homey" . Platform bed was very uncomfortable....The location isn't great--out of town off one of the highways and it took us two go-arounds to find it... You have to drive back to town for dinner...I think next time I would prefer to stay in a more traditional hotel in town.

    Breakfast. The mother and son who run the place are very nice. It is not really "luxurious", but bathrooms are ultra modern... It is certainly worth the money. Their family dog is lovely.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    10
    Great Christmas Break - we will be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We didn't like going back home!!

    We wanted a quiet Christmas break and a bit of luxury - this hotel has that in spades! Everything was totally to our satisfaction, the facilities are great and we thoroughly enjoyed the experience.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    9.6
    A relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked it all.

    The original building of stone has been converted beautifully and the wooden beams in the rooms and partitions give it a Japanese feel. I enjoyed using the swimming pool.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    7.9
    Quiet relaxation in stylish surrounding.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar in reception area clostrophobic. Dinner was set menu, no choice what so ever and overpriced.

    Room (suite) fabulous, nice patio, lots of space. Stylish. Breakfast was splendid. Peaceful. Dinner served in room. Nice little pool and jacuzzi.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    10
    Peaceful Hotel near Quimper
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was generous and varied. Large bedroom with bath and shower and with a sofa in the room. Large comfortable bed. Beautiful grounds around the house. Charming and helpful staff and a sweet dog! We couldn't fault it.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    6.7
    The hotel has a quirky charm and the dinner and breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sadly our stay councided with some very noisy guests who entertained themselves beneath our room and smoked heavily until 3.45am so we regretfully moved out after one night . The management were very sympathetic and it was entirely not their fault but it did not make for a good experience

    The hotel has a quirky charm and the dinner and breakfast were excellent . The management is charming and attentive .

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    8.8
    Very relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Bed needs to be changed in the room I was in. I injured myself walking into the corner of a ledge that went all around it, the same colour of the floor and with subdued lighting so didn't stand out in my peripheral vision . Owner got me some ice when I asked but knew it was from the bed without me saying so, so perhaps they already know this needs changing. Only other disappointing thing was that I didn't get an apology or asked if I was ok which would have been appreciated given the injury which I still have over a week later.

    Staff were really friendly and welcoming. Owner very kind on first night when I arrived when the restaurant wasn't open and made me a sandwich which was very welcome! Lovely property Perfect breakfast Always need and tidy and places to sit and relax Perfect location to get around Brittany Lovely facilities such as a pool/sauna although I didn't use them. Gorgeous puppy!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    5.4
    no value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    room not as good as expected, bathroom separated from the room by some wooden wall. day lighting in the room very poor.

    nice breakfast with a lot of choices. Very kind staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    9.2
    Set in a beautiful huge park, very quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This place is a basically a wedding venue with a small hotel attached. The restaurant only serves a set menu and the meal has to be booked in the morning. The food was excellent but there were very few other diners. The wifi was awful, not working at all in our bedroom and patchy in the reception area. There was only one member of staff on at any one time, so they weren't always available, but they were very helpful.

    Set in a beautiful huge park, very quiet

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    7.5
    The garden
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They charged us plus one room.that was camcelled in time.

    The garden

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    10
    The room was clean and beautiful and the staff very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was clean and beautiful and the staff very friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    10
    Would not hesitate to recommend the accomodation and cuisine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff were so attentive and considerate. This family run establishment is simply outstanding

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    6.7
    Good for relax, not the greatest for touring the region
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Junior Suite with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was under staffed, and location wad less than confortable

    Our room was great, the garden was impressive

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    8.8
    Hotel di charme, atmosfera coloniale.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel di charme, atmosfera coloniale.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    8.3
    Short stay in a relaxation place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is far from the city centre, need to have a car

    Beds are comfy. Swimming pool and sauna

    Stayed in July 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    7.9
    Beautiful enclave on the outskirts of the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Ridiculously feeble light in the bathroom. Totally unsecured and slow internet. Very expensive breakfast (but good coffee in room).

    Beautiful enclave on the outskirts of the city.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    8.8
    Owners - very nice people!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Owners - very nice people!

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    10
    Beautiful place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beautiful place

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    8.3
    The ambience and the spa facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The ambience and the spa facilities. The massages which we all had we're excellent.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    7.9
    Quiet location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast poor for a four star hotel. Gardens not well maintained

    Quiet location

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    7.9
    Location was good, room was pleasant and hosts friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was a little noisy

    Location was good, room was pleasant and hosts friendly

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    10
    The ambiance was good and the staff were extremely helpful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The ambiance was good and the staff were extremely helpful and pleased to serve you.

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 23

Browse Relais du Silence Manoir Hôtel Des Indes traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: