Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Manoir Le Roure & Spa 4 stars

Route de Saint Paul, 26780 Châteauneuf-du-Rhône, France

#2 of 4 hotels in Châteauneuf-du-Rhône

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 163 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 13

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Charm Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was extremely hot and there was no draught through the windows at night (we were out during the day) and no air conditioning.

    Lovely large rooms. Beautiful setting in countryside. Staff very welcoming and obliging.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Charm Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Welcome was little cold, queried how big our dog was, also no one around to welcome us at breakfast or show us the ropes. Tea & coffee or small fridge in room would have been good.

    Quite location, lovely old property with welcome swimming pool. Very good evening meal.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Prestige Duplex Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room we had 'Dominique' was totally inappropriate for a young family plus dog.

    Great staff, great location, amazing food - worth a visit for sure.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Prestige Duplex Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The price of breakfast (16 eur per person) was not at all justified (we could not even have a proper coffeee) and the food in general was not very good. This is not a 4 star restaurant. This place might be a 3 star hotel, but not as they position themselves. The carpets on the floor are not fixed and my aunt fell on a sliding carpet in the middle fo the stairs. The place is very far from everything, in fact in the middle of nowhere. We stayed only one night (the matter of taking children to a sumer camp) and for one night we could handle the place. Not the place for vocations.

    The staff in the restaurant was pleasant and trying to accomodate to a maximum. Not too meny people and the pool was welcome

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    the spa and the swimming pool the dinner was not good

    the breakfast was really good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Couple
    • Prestige Room with a Park View
    • Stayed 1 night

    diner super, breakfast super, room and hotel super romantic

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Our friend's room (basic) décor was a little suspect! Some noise from the road.

    Hotel had lots of charm if a little faded in places. Our room with terrace was lovely and very comfortable. Dinner was very good but main courses although excellent ingredients and well cooked could have done with a little sauce

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Our room didn't have a proper window, it was rather difficult to ventialate the bathroom.

    The personel was very friendly, the place itself is beautiful.

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Refusal to allow us to check-in after 10pm without having been notified at the time of reservation and payment.

    The décor, the pool, the courtyard and very gracious service upon late arrival.

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No breakfast as we had to leave before 8am but that's understandable at a small place.

    What a hidden gem. Such a romantic and individual property and with only a few rooms it feels very exclusive and personal. We will definitely be returning one day.

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I was not welcome to check in even I replied on the hotel e-mail whe I would arrive. I was send away and needed to wait 5 hours for check in. They did not alow me to work in the hotel

    Rooms are ok

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very stylish

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Amabilité du personnel Cadre

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 13

Guests also reviewed these properties: