Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel Mansart - Esprit de France 4 stars

5, rue des Capucines, 1st arr., 75001 Paris, France

#283 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 704 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Cosy Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The furniture is a little bit old.

    Perfect location, next to Ritz Paris and Park Hyatt Paris. The room is pretty clean and has a beautiful window with street view. I did stay at another hotel which has similar price, but the room is much larger here.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Cosy Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was too small even for two(but our room was the Deluxe double)There’s no safe for putting valuable things.

    The location is wonderful. It’s round the corner of Vendome Place.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    The only small complaint is that we were first given room 101, which is next to the breakfast room and is rather noisy in the morning, so after a night we asked to move which was cheerfully done.

    Having been in some pretty small hotel rooms in Paris, this place was a treat (we did pay for a larger room, however). The air-handling was excellent, as was the location in Arron 1: short walk to the Tuileries, Louvre, Musee d'Orsay, Opera. The beds were comfy and the rooms were very quiet - both from street noise and other rooms. We didn't try the breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Cosy Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed isn't the most comfortable but still ok.

    This was my second stay in the hotel Mansart and it was perfect. The location is incredible, right next to the place Vendôme. The staff is very friendly and the hotel is beautiful. I would recommend the upper floor rooms, as you have a view on the roofs of Paris.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Cosy Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good location, next to the Hotel Ritz, very close to Opera, clean and comfortable room, but small as in the most hotels in Paris city center, bed and pillows were comfortable, we slept well.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good except that in the beginning they gave me a different type of room than what I booked , and when I went down to check , the staff tried to explain for me that its the same category, can’t understand how can it be the same when the room I booked is 35 square meters and the room they gave me wasn’t bigger than 20 !!!!!

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Cosy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower head was a half way down the wall which made it a little difficult to use, but no biggie.

    The staff were wonderful, so helpful, efficient and friendly. They organised for a pick up from the airport which was the easiest way for us to get into Paris for the first time. The location was fantastic, we could walk to lots of the major attractions. Nearby was a bakery where we had a breakfast and a lunch.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building is old and you can feel the floor is not balanced or not straight but it was ok. One room’s toilet is old and the other room’s is newly renovated but both are clean.

    Excellent location near place Vendôme. Very helpful staff. Spacious deluxe room bigger than most rooms in Paris and good they have connected rooms. The furniture is nice and vintage however the beds are comfortable. Very helpful and friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Cosy Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing I could possibly improve is the fact there is no restaurant or room service for evening meal. Not a big problem given the location and proximity to excellent restaurants though.

    Extra friendly staff who were happy to accommodate our every need. Booked our taxi for us, leant an adaptor for our English plug and gave advice on what is good to visit in the city during our stay. Room was fantastic and exceeded our expectations given how central it is.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Capucines Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was recently renovated. The location near Place Vendôme is convenient with 3 metro-stations within five minutes walking distance. Personell is very friendly. With 50 rooms the hotel offers a touch of privateness.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a bit tired but they are in process of updating. Bathroom a bit old but again the hotel is working through all the rooms to update

    Great location. Lovely staff. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Cosy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In the beginning we were checked-in a room without bathtub despite the fact we booked one with a bathtub. However, Stephanie helped us move to another room which we liked more.

    My boyfriend and I had a great stay. The room is nicely decorated and the cleanliness is very high. The location of the hotel is quite convenient, just a few steps from the Opera station and very close to the main sightseeing attractions. Regarding the staff, Stephanie checked us in and was very helpful. =)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Cosy Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I first got a smaller room and it vas very old looking, dark and cold. After I complained they gave me a great room.

    Some rooms have been renovated and are very nice

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have stayed at the mansart for business several times. I always feel like I am at home! The staff is fantastic and always fullfill all my needs! I can't wait to return in July!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Vendôme Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was great but the bathroom had a tub with no shower - a bit uncomfortable having to utilize only a tub. Would recommend the removal of the tub and install a shower instead.

    Great location. Staff were more than helpful. A wonderful boutique hotel, private and clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Cosy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Whilst there was nothing wrong with it I enjoyed the atmosphere within th breakfast room the least.

    The location of the hotel is fantastic. The charm, cleanliness and friendliness of the staff was great. I would recommend this hotel to friends and stay again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Capucines Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was very hot. We overlooked front of hotel and it was noisy when window open. I managed to operate air conditioning on our last night . Mattress was very hard as were pillows but I found softer ones in wardrobe

    Location was good. Clean airy hotel. Room had plenty of storage for clothes. Tea/coffee making facilities very welcome. Shower was good. Very friendly helpful staff. Breakfast was served in small dining room which had an honesty bar in it for rest of day. We had continental breakfast only which was served quickly and efficiently. Good value

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Capucines Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from the road due to a gap between the French doors. Radiator in bathroom didn’t work - we reported it but nothing was done to fix it.

    Great location, very pleasant and friendly staff, comfortable bed, perfectly clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Capucines Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    staff who was checking the mini bar did not knock my door and got in to my room. Another staff knocked my door and he said he wanted to help me to close my curtains!!! Nonsense and unpolite.

    decoration, reception people

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Cosy Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The total was undergoing refurbishment both inside and out. As a result it was noisy and we were unable to relax with workmen walking past our window. Guest should be told if they are going to have to put up with this...we would not have stayed.

    Great location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Capucines Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was too soft for our taste A hook for hanging bath towel in bathroom Heat in room

    Room was small but well appointed. Location is the best Staff very friendly Recommendation for driver to airport excellent

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Capucines Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bathroom was a serious hazard! You had to climb up stairs with no handrail, and then in the small bathroom was a ledge that stepped off from the sink to the Toilet and Tub, very dangerous...and would have been awful for elderly people. In the US they would never have allowed this hazard. The staff was very nice and the hotel was fine, a bit tired, but the location was great! It was the bathroom that was the true complaint.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Cosy Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    3rd floor noisy, and tradesmen at work doing refurbishments. I ask for a room on 4th floor.

    Breakfast was good, but no restaurant facilities at other times.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Cosy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    although the room we booked was small the staff at the reception tried hard to change it to bigger room but unfortunately the hotel was folly booked, the staff at the reception were very cooperative and friendly the location soooo great close to every thing .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish the property had notified us previous to checking into the hotel about the remodel construction

    The floor we were given rooms was being remodeled. The rooms were very nice. The paint smell was strong & I didn't want my 20 month old boy to inhale the fumes so the staff kindly moved us to another floor.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Vendôme Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really - oh the remote for the TV in the bath had a flat battery - not a biggie!

    Mansart is a very comfortable hotel, in a great location in Paris. The room was very well appointed, even with TV in the bath. Nice views in a corner room and high ceilings. The breakfast has a very good selection of pastries, fruit and hot food. Service is excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Capucines Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The furniture layout in the room was not totally perfect)

    Literally everything was great - service quality, room, breakfast... I am really having trouble recalling what I did not like about this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel was too old and the room and the bathroom were not clean. The bathroom was too small compared with the room size and uncomfortable. I cannot hear the footsteps of the above room and the sound of running water of other rooms.

    The hotel location was good to access major attractions and metro station.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Cosy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our double room was small, but this is an old building in a city and space is at a premium. I would upgrade to something larger next time.

    Excellent location, in a wealthy part of town - perfect for visiting the city and no concerns about walking around the streets nearby.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We got amazing offer (50% discount) so for the price paid it was priceless - great location, massive room and bathroom, clean and comfortable, with some antique furniture.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Cosy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    "Room 304 is only a single room" We book, a double bedroom named "classic cosi room" €220 each night It's a nonsense to offer this place like double bedroom" The reasons are: 1-There isn't space for a double bed, the bed cross the room. 2-"Refrigerator is "into the closet" there is not closet space. 3-Only there is one nightstand. There isn't space for the second nightstand. 4-"Bathroom door open outward" and obstruct passage to bed. 5-There isn't space where to leave two bags.🙈🙈🙈🙈 We are very disappointed. Sorry about the score impact but all of the above is true

    I recognize. Everything in the hotel is clean and well presented. Excelent: Breakfast, common areas, staff and location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Cosy Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very rude and unhelpful night staff.

    Great location with easy public parking just around the corner, close to Louvre and other sights. Nice, cosy and comfortable room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Capucines Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The toilet, which is is separate from the bathroom ,is very small and with no hand basin.

    Excellent Location - round the corner is the Place Vendome. The hotel is about a 10minute walk from the drop off of the airport shuttle. The staff were friendly and helpful. The room itself was a good size and the bathroom is fine too.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The beds were great! (as parents to 3 young girls we really appreciate things like that :)) The breakfast was one to remember :) The hotel design was exactly what we like!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Cosy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    Didn't have breakfast in the hotel. But there are a lot of restaurants, boulangeries in the area, so we went and ate in some of those restaurants.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Capucines Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Creaky floors, dripping faucets, old carpeting, narrow corridors, uncomfortable bath tubs (no showers), uncomfortable mattresses, creepy breakfast room

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Cosy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We were 3 people including our 10 year daughter and were supposed by the manadgement of the hotel to change our room for bigger one for some surcharge and it was a good idea )) the size of the room was really good for Paris. The bed was clean and comfortable The location was perfect, it was close to everything

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Capucines Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything.

    It's like a private town house, elegant, charming and comfortable. The staff are superb. Roissy bus from CDG terminates three minutes' walk away. Perfect central location. Looking forward to our third stay later this year.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were sold a family room but it wasn't set up as explained and was missing a bed. We had to take an additional room costing 270 a night.

    Fantastic location, amazing staff, very beautiful.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Capucines Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room service - the food wasn't good, way too pricy for what it was and very slow (1h wait).

    The location was excellent. Very charming hotel. Nice staff.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Arrived with lots of bags but no help was offered getting to the room (which was a little awkward), or even in or out of the hotel entrance.

    Great location and v comfortable

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Cosy Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decor in the bedroom itself was not to our taste but that's just our opinion

    The staff were really nice and welcoming. In terms of the room the bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was really nicely decorated. The housekeeping standards were also very high. The proximity to the lovely shopping district and restaurants in the 2nd Arondissement was excellent

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Capucines Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cheaper breakfast

    The SriLankan man at the frint desk is fabulously kind. The rooms are perfect, chic and spacious (we did not take the smallest one but the next one in price)

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Absolutely nothing, only that we could not stay longer ;-)

    The hotel is in a great location, close to Paris' many attractions, museums, shopping, cafes, restaurants, park etc. It has a classic and warm design, very French, where we felt homely throughout our stay. The room was spacious, for Paris, and spotlessly clean. The nespresso machine was a nice little touch, which we have appreciated every morning. The entire staff was absolutely fantastic, went out and beyond to accommodate our every wish and request. We were travelling with our dog, who was warmly welcomed and got spoiled by staff at every occasion. Thank you for the wonderful and memorable stay! We will be back :)

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Cosy Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very limited space to keep clothes.

    Excellent location and very helpful staffs. They gave us some advices on restaurants, etc. Simple but good breakfast and the tea set in the room which was very convenient.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Capucines Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our complimentary bottle of water which was left in our room was already opened and half drunk, no doubt left from the last guest, which bodes ill for attention to detail. Also,the shower could do with a renovation. It was a rather cramped affair.

    The hotel was charming and the staff was friendly. We got there before check in and left our luggage with reception. By the time we returned, they had already brought out luggage to our room without our having to request it.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Cosy Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1) The coffee and baguette at breakfast were of no interest whatsoever (wrong suppliers) .. 2) The hotel badly needs a space for cars to pull up in front to unload luggage .. and there should be a hall porter to help guests with luggage ..

    Our room (a Deluxe Vendome) was a dream, and the location is as good as it gets ..

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Cosy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was extremely small and freezing cold on arrival. It had been sliced in order to make room for the bathroom. The quality of the room was good but there wasn't even enough space for luggage, which we had to place on the desk.

    The breakfast was very nice. Staff were also very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Capucines Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a beautiful shower only to find out we had no bath towels in our room, and the reception phone number was no where to be found! We awkwardly had to go down to reception and ask for towels where we were treated as if we were lying or stole the towels... This is particularly humiliating standing wet in a robe. The man also only gave us one bath towel & one hand towel, which meant two trips to reception to collect another towel... They were very apologetic the next day and all other staff were fantastic. I hope this was just a one off unfortunate occasion.

    Beautiful, clean, spacious and a pleasure

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing hotel. The staff was pleasant and friendly, the location is perfect, the room like a chateau and the beds like sleeping on clouds - seriously. We travel a lot and this was by far one of the best places we've stayed.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Cosy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent room, comfortable bed and pillows. Staff very helpful...even helped me to book my taxi through Uber which was far cheaper than the normal taxis.i didn't eat at the hotel so can't comment on food.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Capucines Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was cold, and the heater wasn't working because it's not the season.

    The room was clean, and cleaning service was good, too. Very wonderful location, nice interior design.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Vendôme Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It took so long to check in and out. Pretty noisy from the streets. Old windows. Some hairs in the bath room. Hair dryer was not an European plug. I had to go to the reception to get the right plug with my wet hair.

    Very good location and a spacious room

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Cosy Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I enjoyed the stay. good breakfast.

    the location is so convenient.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Cosy Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/A

    Excellent in every way

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Capucines Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Capucines Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff very good - Stephanie on reception excellent. A short walk to the Metro and surrounded by good places to eat.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Capucines Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very slow Wi-fi!

    Great rooms, very comfortable. Very clean!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Capucines Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I need bidet in the toilet

    The location is center for me, the neighborhood is nice, close to everything I need

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They are polite and understanding

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Cosy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too old renovation and not comfortable of the bed and pillow, not so clean too

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Selection of food for breakfast was rather limited.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Capucines Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We felt quite unsafe and disappointed since we’ve been robbed inside our bedroom during the third day, from the safe box located inside our bledroom

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Capucines Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room is small and the bath tub is quite narrow.

    The bed is very comfortable

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Capucines Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No outdoor space

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Capucines Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No gym.

    Excellent location right in the heart of Paris and next to Vendome square. Cozy rooms, good internet. Very nice hotel, highly recommend!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Cosy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need some painting on some walks , change the carpet outside the lift on the 1 st floor !

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Beautiful rooms, well Color coordinated

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Decoration

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Cosy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    excellent service, breakfast - location is perfect

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Capucines Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator and the walk way(corridor)

    Location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Capucines Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    not very friendly.

    Convenience of the place is the best selling point

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Cosy Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was very tired. Needs updating. Wallpaper coming off, bathroom very old, shower holder half broken. Definitely more 3 star than 4.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Cosy Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed is really small and bathroom not nice

    Perfect location close to place vendome The staff at reception was amazing, friendly and really nicee

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Cosy Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was wonderful! The staffs were all nice and accommodating! The room was so elegant! I will surely book again in this hotel!

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hôtel Mansart - Esprit de France traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: