Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of La Manufacture 3 stars

8, rue de Philippe Champagne, 13th arr., 75013 Paris, France

#398 of 1,600 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1458 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    10
    Great hotel in the center of Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I'd like to write a special mention for the very kind staff. The rooms were very good and very clean, and the location excellent. Great value for money.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    5.4
    Our room was daily cleaned.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well, how to say it nice...our room smell...bad. Like a very old room. In the wrong way...We never experienced this, we never expected such thing in Paris, in 2018, by 140 Eu/night.

    Our room was daily cleaned. The cleaning personel did a good job.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    8.8
    It was a good choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were very comfortable and room quiet and showers hot. The staff was very helpful and provided good advice on making the most of my time in Paris. Breakfast provided a nice selection of options and the coffee was good. Metro was close by.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    9.6
    Excellent Customer Service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff members are extremely knowledgable, friendly, and helpful. They are fluent in English, too, which is awesome. The room was adorably small but perfect for just the two of us, and the bed was super comfortable. The hotel is very close to the Place d’Italie metro station, which is quite convenient, as the tourist attractions are many stops away. The hotel is also next to a police station, so I felt very safe there.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    8.8
    Happy guests
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Tradition Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a little too hard and the elevators were extremely slow.

    Very clean and tidy. Staff were very helpful with providing information on transportation around the city.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    7.5
    I checked out one month ago.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I checked out one month ago. The deposit, which is locked in my debit card for about 1 month, has not been unlocked now. When will the deposit be unlocked??

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    8.3
    Romantic place close to 'qartier latin'
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Tradition Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms are small, but you are in Paris!

    The breakfast was very nice, the room small but comfortable. The hotel is close to the main points for interest by walk and also by subway.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    8.8
    Location Is perfect, A couple of steps from the Subway,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Size :( , I am a big guy, The room is really tiny , It fulfills your need but really small .

    Location Is perfect, A couple of steps from the Subway, there is a mall nearby in the main square "Place d'italie " , there are tons of restaurants around the area, Carrefour "The supermarket" is around the Corner. Staff was amazing and helpful, room is super clean .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    7.9
    next time I'll try to find the another hotel with more fresh interior and closer to city highlights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Used interior in the room, bathroom, lobby etc, which was new and modern twenty years ago or more. On the reception stuff speaks English not so good as you can expect. Breakfast offering by 10 EUR. With such ancient interior and location the price could be lower. As usual in such hotels, pour soundproof of the doors.

    cozy and fresh lining as well as pleasant big towels. It was very comfortable to sleep. Very clean in the room. Location of the hotel is in quit back street next door to police department. Just 3 minutes from metro station. The stuff was kind and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.2
    Great value for money right next to the Metro with very helpful staff and Air Con
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    La Manufacture was an excellent base for a few days in Paris. The staff were very helpful and provided plenty of assistance when asked for advice. Room was comfortable and clean and pretty spacious given the cost, providing excellent value for money, as well as a quiet and efficient air conditioner which was very important when getting back after long hot days of sight seeing. The hotel is practically next door to the Place d’Italie Metro station making it very simple to get around town. It is also just off the main road on a side street which meant that it was nice and quiet. Would definitely recommend staying here

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    9.6
    1. Location is fantastic:
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is small but definitely not as small as the rooms in Hongkong or London. It was good enough size for me to stay on my own.

    1. Location is fantastic: Super close to a metro station with an ESCALATOR! So nice when you have a luggage and it is quite rare in Paris. Also, the area around the hotel has lots of restaurants, Carrefour if you want just water or snacks, and overall the neighborhood felt safe. It was also nice that the building in front of my room was a public building so I wasn't looking into someone else's room so I could have my windows open. 2. Super nice staff: The staff was so nice and offered to help me navigate around Paris and was more than willing to give me info. Excellent service. 3. Nice clean room, clean bathroom which was expected but still appreciated

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    8.3
    Clean rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The amount of money they blocked on my credit card before arrival is still not 'released".

    Airco worked great. Clean rooms. Location close to metro stop.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    Comfortable, clean, great location, close to public transport, nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    most comfortable bed of our entire 14-city trip. Super close to public transportation and in nice, quiet area away from chaos of downtown, but easy to get to major attractions.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.2
    Pleasant place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hot water was not constant but it was not a big deal for me.

    Nice location, easy to arrive at any time, the staff was nice and the room was confortable, several pillows and air conditioner. Close to restaurants and a walkable distance to main attractions They have a good breakfast with sweet and salty options.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.6
    It’s not a dislike but it’s the convenience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s not a dislike but it’s the convenience. The hotel was good, the staff were perfect. The only thing is that the hotel rooms were super small and sometimes the hot water in the shower was not really stable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    7.9
    Great location and nice hotel but confirm the room that you want before arriving!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Tradition Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a snafu between our online booking and the room we received (number of beds). Since we arrived late and the hotel was full (Paris marathon weekend) they couldn't do anything. However, the hotel didn't really offer an apology or really seem to care.

    The hotel is very well located...the metro is a 2 minute walk away and there are also various bars, cafés and restaurants in the area. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    10
    Great hotel, in a lovely neighborhood, easy to get too from...
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great hotel, in a lovely neighborhood, easy to get too from CDG, excellent quality breakfast, just way beyond the average parisian hotel of this price range! highly recommended!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.6
    Clean, cozy and nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice stuff. Rooms are not so large, but they are clean and cozy. Hotel is near metro station, also many shops and cafés are available. I really appreciated with my staying in this hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    8.3
    Love the area around hotel, metro is just 5 mins walking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Love the area around hotel, metro is just 5 mins walking. Hotel is very clean and staff very nice. Room looked a bit bigger on the pictures but it was still okay. Would recommend it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    7.1
    I reserved a classic room.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I reserved a classic room. I spent there the 1st night, and it was not pleasant. The smell was bad, i guess coming from the bath and/or the carpet. I asked and got an upgrade. The new room was worthing the cost increase (30 Euro more per night) . It was larger, again with the awful carpet, but there was not bad smell. The toilet large and with a window, and I guess this make the air in the room better. Anyway, the water in the bathtub/shower was not flowing away properly. The WC was inside a niche with not enough space.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    7.9
    The location, cleanliness and the staff was really great.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room was so small that there was not even a place to seat ( double room for 2 people ! ). I had to work and eat in my bed, because there was no place at all.

    The location, cleanliness and the staff was really great.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    6.7
    Cozy, but would not be my first pick.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Several small details were cumbersome. For connecting the TV, the bathroom had to be open - the TV was plugged into the bathroom power. There was no shower cap, strangely. The shower was of tiny dimensions - fine for me, but many guests would have problems inside. Room temperature was centrally controlled, with all the associated problems. As this was low season, the value for money was not very good - even if this is Paris.

    A very cozy hotel. Quite friendly atmosphere, near a reasonably central place in Paris. The bathroom towels were of a nice cotton density.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    7.9
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room we had was standard and was too small for two people. Not enough room to keep clothes and to move around the room.

    Friendly staff. Good view and clean. Breakfast was good. Dinner was also good and restaurant around the corner which was included in half board. Although would of prefered a bit more options. The steak however was top notch.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    9.6
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Super location - close to the bus that goes to Saint Michel or to metro. Many places to eat or drink around the hotel. Good value for money. Very friendly people, easy to explain how to move around the city. Our room was small, but still comfortable

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    8.8
    A wondeful hotel and Great personel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our rooms is a cold because the cleaning personel arranged the temperature 17 celcius during cleaning when we are at out of the hotel. The room had not been hot even we arrange the temperature to higher degrees with reception.

    The rooms are very clean The personel is very helpful The hotel is very close ti metro and convenience store

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    6.7
    Needed a place near my daughters apartment and this was perfect.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No parking facilities. Room and shower size was quite tight!.some arrangement to have a few slots for car parking or a discount arrangement with the nearest carpark

    The bread was being brought in fresh for breakfast. It was good to have a coffee machine in the room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    8.8
    Convenient and Comfortable, a good Value for your Business Stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My advice is cosmetic: Please replace all the carpeting in the hotel! I stayed there when it was new in 2012 and now 5 years later, time to change it! Rooms are very nice and carpeting is dating the look of the hotel and takes it down a few points in my review. I had issues with the plug in my bathroom tub, so make a note to repair this. Otherwise, room was fine.

    This hotel is super convenient, using it for both an exit and intro into Paris for the purpose of business travel. My top floor room was cozy and comfortable, and it was a short ride to the GAR DE LYON. Room at top floor was comfortable and quiet and the bathroom very clean and generous in size. Also METRO was around the corner, and hotel has very nice team who are friendly and efficient.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    8.8
    The best experience in Paris, thanks to La Manufacture for our comfortable, safe and fun time
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff were very helpful and friendly. They made sure we knew our way around and had everything we might need, the room was always clean and nice when we got back from our walks. Convenient location within many public transport hubs and metro made it eay to navigate around Paris...and many places to eat out around the hotel too!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    8.3
    Great location and access to public transport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The directions on how to get from CDG to the hotel on the hotel's official website are lacking. A review on trip advisor with clear directions saved me.

    Great location and access to public transport. Rooms are small but I guess that's standard for Paris.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    8.8
    I hope to stay again - if I find such a good price deal!!
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only deception was that at 22h30 when I arrived, exhausted and thirsty, the bar was already closed and it was impossible to get a nightcap. I believe there was no room service at that hour. A bit disappointing that it isn't possible for the desk staff to provide a drink to take to the room - the bar is right there in the entrance!

    very small room (6) but well arranged with a great window/balcony (looking onto the police HQ! could be noisy??). extremely comfortable bed and good class bedding, particularly the pillows which are often very poor even in expensive hotels. Staff friendly and organised. Many people would not choose the Place d'italie as a venue but it is a fantastic transport hub, great for gettting around Paris, not touristy but at a 10 minute walk to the 5th and historic Paris. I paid 66 euros for the night whereas the "normal" prices are around 200eu. I would say the true value is between the two.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable stay in Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    As is quite common in Paris, the bathroom was really small and after showering part of the floor would be wet.

    When travelling by car, the location of the hotel is practical because it's not too far from the périfphérique. There are parking garages in the vicinity. Friendly hotel staff, room was small but clean and since we only slept there it was perfect for our stay. Metro Place d'Italie is very close by, and there are some nice bars around too. It's not a touristy or crowded area, but more residential.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    4.6
    Ok. Nothing special, survived the stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy rooms, mattress/bed defect, bathroom ok. Breakfast ok, nothing special, bakery's around the corner offering much better quality for less money. Small room, but normal for Paris.

    Location is ok. Close to major metro lignes and 20min walk to Pantheon/St Germain.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    8.3
    I have stayed there for the last 3 years, and I do really...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I have stayed there for the last 3 years, and I do really like it, though I think it does need a bit of a spruce up again! It looked a little tired this year. But it's a great place to stay!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    6.7
    Breakfast was very good, the room itself was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with Tour Eiffel View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Things which were reserved before arrival were not ready and not presented. Compared to the energetic staff 10 years ago the quality of the staff has fallen.

    Breakfast was very good, the room itself was good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    8.3
    great part of town, friendly staff, quiet location, very close to great restaurants, metro
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was great and the location was awesome. Walkable to the Latin quarter (great restaurants), and 1 min away from the Place d'Italie Metro stop. A big mall with a huge grocery store is by the metro as well if you forgot anything.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    8.8
    Nice location, lovely view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi seemed to drop in and out, and there was some construction nearby causing slight noise. Also worth noting our double(?) bed was two singles pushed together causing us to sink between the mattresses during the night. One of the mattresses was also slightly warped and possibly contributed to the sliding towards the hole in the bed effect.

    We especially enjoyed the location in an interesting area of Paris. The front desk staff were extremely helpful and showed us exactly what we could do upon arrival. There was a lovely view from our room on the top floor. The bathroom was clean and the shower was lovely.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    8.8
    Fantastic staff make you feel at home. Great position close to metro, street art and cheap good food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was all great. Room we had was compact but we didn't mind that at all. Good value. Great breakfast including eggs, fruit and the usual French bits

    The staff were outstanding. We needed help often and they were always more than happy to assist. Made us feel really looked after. The hotel is small and has character. Although a wee way from centre the metro is moments from the hotel. I liked the area as you get a sense of the locals and their daily life. Lots of great cheap Vietnamese and other Asian restaurants and AMAZING street art. You've got to see it. The Maire office v close can tell you where most of it is as in 2 adjacent streets about 5-7 mins walk from hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    6.3
    Hotel is clean, near the metro station. The room is very small, nothing inside. 1star only
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel mention 3 stars but the room is very small, nothing inside, no water, when we request hot water they ignore our request

    The location is near the Metro station, the Manager is very nice, to take care the guest by sending email to ask extra request. Allow for early check-in

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    10
    staff were really helpful and welcoming
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the rooms are small, but the space is used very well to accommodate luggage and belongings

    staff were really helpful and welcoming very comfortable bed location very near good neighbourhood restaurants and bars walkable to the Latin Quater and the Paris sights, and very near the metro

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.2
    Greatl hotel in Paris!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was unusual not to have tea/coffee in the rooms or available in the foyer.

    Very friendly staff and superb location. Very comfortable beds and quiet at night which was terrific. Lots of lovely cafes and grocery stores close by. Not as chi-chi as pictures suggest, however was very pleasant and very clean and as noted- kind and helpful staff. Would stay again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    7.1
    Good in general
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    -Too small room, like in most of the hotels in Paris. Very difficult to open our luggage inside the room. -The cleaning staff woke us up once at 9 a.m. by knocking the door. -Carpet cleaning not included in daily cleaning -No fridge

    -Very helpful and kind staff -Big and comfortable bed -New towels and bathroom stuff every day -Very good wifi (used on smartphone) -No noise

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    9.0
    Staff were really friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff were really friendly and helpful. When we had a mix up at check in they went out of their way to make up for the inconvenience. Lovely stay, lovely room, nice having a balcony with a view of the street, close to the metro station and good restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    7.1
    Surprised
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room I had was not represented in the pictures on booking.com. The room was tiny, the hotel was not centrally located.

    The staff was very accommodating, very professional and very nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.2
    Great night and excellent breakfast after long Bastille Day in Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We've stayed at the hotel just for one night since we participated Bastille Day. Metro station is very close, so it is easy to access the property. There were 3 of us and I booked two quiet rooms - got exactly what I asked for. The rooms were located at the back of the hotel, close to each other. Very comfortable beds - we've had excellent sleep there. Staff was very kind and helpful. Before arrival I received some survey from hotel manager based on which I was recommended with very nice bar L'Entracte des Gobelins where we have had a tasty French breakfast and coffee. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    9.2
    Very nice hotel with working aircondition.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom was a bit small but other than that everything was very nice.

    Aircondition functioned properly and could cool the room. Hotel didn't look old but in good state. Bed was comfortable. Wifi signal was excellent and fast. Very quiet area and room at night. Very clean. Staff was nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    9.6
    Pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    At check-out the staff offered to call a cab from the station for us. The charge for this was 35 euros, that seemed a bit excessive so we declined. The taxi station is not far from the hotel.

    This hotel is located a short walk from the metro station and bus stops. It is close to restaurants and a couple of small grocery stores. The facility itself is clean and comfortable. The room was small but manageable. We stayed in one of the rooms with a balcony. The balcony is small so there really isn't much room to walk out onto it. The a/c works very well and cools the room quickly. The staff was helpful and welcoming. We enjoyed our stay at this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    9.2
    Good value for money, close to public transporation
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Clean, nice hotel. Very close to public transportation. Typical small Paris hotel rooms, but would stay here again. Safe neighborhood. Not the hippest but was good for my trip.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    7.5
    An ordinary clean hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was so small. The room did not have a refrigrator.

    The location of the hotel from the subway station is excellent. The staff were really kind and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    7.9
    Modern hotel, but pricey
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No tea/coffee facilities in room, bathroom needs some minor fixes, expensive and small room - but typical of Paris

    Air conditioned, modern hotel, small balcony, free wifi, friendly staff, good location with lots of restaurants and bars close by

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable, quiet, and easy to get to the heart of Paris!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very cute hotel with up to date facilities. Room was clean and slightly larger than expected (which was nice). Staff was very helpful, friendly, and accommodating. I extended my stay in Paris and wanted to stay in La Manufacture for an extra night, but unfortunately they were booked solid. The staff helped me find another hotel nearby and booked my taxi. Went above and beyond to help me!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    9.6
    GOOD STAFF, GREAT LOCATION
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size of room..litte bite small.typical hotel at paris But everything nothing compare their service and hospitality

    Staff really warm welcome..they help us to keep our luggage when we did tour They help us arrange the taxi to go to airport Both of them men and women Fully smile Check us when the first time we enter our room..to make sure everything on good condition

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    9.6
    Nice hotel at 1 min from Place d'Italie
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    N/A

    Excellent, staff always helpful. They printed my train tickets immediately when asked. They also upgraded my room to the top floor when I arrived, nice gesture. Good size room, good mattress, Room perfectly cleaned everyday. No problem with the Free Wifi (good connection) Didn't try the breakfast. FYI, The neighbour building is the large police headquarters of the the area - so pretty safe neighbourhood.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    7.5
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were a little small comparing to US hotel rooms.

    Great location. Safe. We were able to walk from the hotel to the Quartier Latin and Notre Dame. If you have never been to Le Jardin du Luxembourg, don't miss it.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    8.3
    Worth the money (:
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The closet is quite small, but for a short city trip you don't really need it anyways... Unfortunately the hotel gave us out the wrong wifi key, so it took us quite some time to figure out that it wasn't our mobilephones but just the wrong Passwort... It was not possible to look our door from the inside which was a little weird...

    Really small but nice room. We felt really comfortable and taken care of! Thank you so much (: We haven't had breakfast, since it is 12€ per person, but it's good to know that there is a possibility!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    8.3
    Paris at its best
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    room was a bit smelly from fresh paint Lift need some improvement

    perfect location to explore the city of Paris nice and small hotel with private atmosphere

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    8.8
    Lovely Hotel in a Quieter Quartier
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little bit small but the balcony really was lovely. No complaints

    Lovely hotel in a quieter , well connected part of Paris. If you don't mind being slightly further out of the action stay here. There's bakeries, Cafés, shops and bars all within walking distance

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    9.6
    Cozzy...like from French movie :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Very helpfull stuff, they prepared eariler the room for us as we had asked them, lots of good advices, small cozy room like from French movie :) very close to metro station - 1-2 min walking distance. Small bathroom but enough for a short stay.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    10
    Great little hotel very clost to tube in quiet area
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small but perfect for an individual. I could see that potentially 2 people in the room might feel a little cramped but I thought it was perfect

    Excellent little hotel for a traveller. Close to the tube, staff were helpful and friendly and they had phone chargers downstairs.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    10
    Lovely little boutique hotel in a great area with public transport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The insulation could have been better, we could hear other rooms, though it did not brother us and we slept well. There were very few plugs. We found two outlets in the room, one on the desk and one in the bathroom. It would have been good to have one more.

    The rooms were small but nice, clean room and bathroom. Good breakfast, but you can find cheaper breakfast at some of the bistros down the street. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    7.5
    Very nice but too expensive for what you get.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms are VERY small!! Just big enough for the bed. No electric water boiler thingy (Bouilloir in French) unless you book the really expensive rooms on the 7th floor.

    Lovely balcony in the corner room 65. Great location just off of the Place d'Italie. Friendly helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    8.8
    Great Hotel with great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small rooms

    Very friendly & helpful staff. They were nice enough to cancel 1 night off our reservation after we faced an emergency in Germany. Also they helped us with where to go and what to see and how to go. Location of the hotel is also good, not too far from anything

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    10
    2 awesome nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small toilet but we're in France, so I think it is normal.

    Staff super: very kind and helpful. Bed really confortable. Excellent position of the hotel: metro and bus station accessible in less than a minute walking. We'll come back again certainly.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    7.9
    A great value city break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good value accommodation. The hotel is an hour away from the Pompidou past lovely restaurants, across the Ille de Paris and via shops, sights and an opportunity to soak up the joys of Paris.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    8.8
    comfort stay with best value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    considering a practical design for the douche cabin !

    The location of the hotel is amazing in a quiet safe street near most of the sight seeing in Paris and near by a train station that mostly drive directly to most of the places within Paris. comfort small room with good functioning Wifi , very friendly staff that they are always ready to help.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable and clean hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room sizes are very small, but if you're only planning to have a nice, comfortable and clean place to stay, which is not too far out, La Manufacture will be your best choice. Also the balcony is very tiny, don't expect too much space.

    The room was very clean and the bed super comfortable. Not very big but totally fine. The hotel is very close to the metro station 'place d'italie' and it was very easy to find (2 min walk). What's great about it is that three metro lines take you to the main monuments without having to change trains. Also the neighbourhood was very nice,quiet and safe: restaurants, bakeries, groceries stores, police department etc. very close by.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    8.8
    Perfect location. Friendly and helpful reception staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Tradition Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Personel at breakfast buffet.

    The hotel has a perfect location. Very close to metro which connect you directly to main attraction places. The hotel was small but ckean and comfortable. Good for the price we paid for. Hotel reception was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast buffet was cheap but very good. Only the personel at breakfast was a but unfriendly. Otherwise overall perfect.this is my second stay there. Will certainly stay there again!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    10
    It was a great hotel near a metro station that connects 3...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We could have been happier if there was a kettle and water in the room

    It was a great hotel near a metro station that connects 3 different lines so it is very easy to travel around the city. It is not the most touristic area but it is quiet, safe and not that far away from the centre. (We walked to Pantheon in 20 mins and Notre Dame in 30 mins) Staff is super positive and helpful Rooms are small but enough and clean Very good for the prices!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    8.3
    quiet, comfortable and generally nice hotel
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very small breakfast room Only one electricity socket in the room !?! Bathroom needs some refurbishment

    quiet location friendly personel comfortable bed good TV channels selection fast Wifi

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    8.8
    Cheap and cheerful - does the job
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some rooms are a little cramped. Breakfast also a bit basic and cramped (go early to have more room!)

    Close to la Place d'Italie - good for transport links, also many restaurants and bars in the immediate area. Helpful staff and, for Paris, a very good price

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    7.1
    Recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Tradition Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I had continuous problems with the WiFi which seemed to be particular to iPads!! They have a backup pocket wifi which they made available. Rooms are not big

    Place d'Itali is a little ways from the city centre but a great location for transport connections and restaurants.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    8.3
    The location is very good and the staff is very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Faster lifts perhaps...i am sure they are going to fix the second lift soon!

    The location is very good and the staff is very helpful. They were kind enough to help us choose the right schedule and the transportation to use etc. Very satisfied.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    10
    Great value hotel and lovely room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great value hotel and lovely room.There were a number of restaurants in the local area, but it was so convenient to get to other parts of Paris with 3 Metro lines and multiple buses just around the corner.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    9.2
    Coming back soon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast isn't bad but could have been a bit better. We only had fruit salad for one day and the options of bread,cheese and pastries weren't that much.

    The staff was amazing and so helpful, specially Simona!! We have a really close metro station and bars and restaurants. Definitely recommend and coming back.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    7.5
    good hotel with good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Bed in 2 pieces which separate during the night - one half of the room (near external wall) is colder than the rest of the room. - strange bathroom like a corridor with window in front of the toilet and shower (even if a plastic layer to hide) - shuttle used took 1.5hrs from hotel to Airport (21€ / person) a sunday early morning, stop to 2 other hotels.

    clean and good location (near Italie square) with MRT by 3mins by walk. room Ok also even if near the elevator and street not noisy Staff was nice

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    9.2
    Good value for money in a cozy Parisian style
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Closet is a bit small. only hold up to less than 5 jackets

    Staff were extremely hospitable and helpful. They helped store my luggage, recommended nearby food place and transportation advice. Location is very convenient with 3 metro lines access.

    Stayed in December 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse La Manufacture traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: