Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel Mar I Cel & Spa 3 stars

Place Mediterranée, 66140 Canet-en-Roussillon, France

#19 of 24 hotels in Canet-en-Roussillon

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 312 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    6.8

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 14

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    5.4
    beach front is the only positive thing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Loggia - Sea View with Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Spa is not a real spa,pool is too small and not clean,hotel must be constructed 50years or more ago and everything are out of dated,breakfast 10euro is over price and not a good foods.

    facing and close to the beach and they let me in the room earlier

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    8.3
    We really liked the location, and Staff was really, really...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Loggia - Sea View with Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The Hotel could need a little bit of "shine-up". The Spa area, that I had really looked forward too, was not at all inviting. We could not sit on the Balcony, playing cards at night - cuz there is no light on the Balcony. Also, for sunny mornings - enjoying your coffee outside, a parasol of sort would be nice on the Balcony. A 3 star Hotel today, should provide free coffee in the room.

    We really liked the location, and Staff was really, really friendly and helpful. We only had Breakfast one morning, and it was a nice, typical French Hotel Breakfast with quite a few choices.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    7.1
    The food was good and they offered an all you can eat buffet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room with Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fitness room was not clean.

    The food was good and they offered an all you can eat buffet. Lots of choices like fish, meat, vegetables, seafood etc. Tasty!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    7.1
    Great view, but noisy.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Loggia - Sea View with Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    We asked for a double bed but were given a twin room. They charged us 10 € for our dog which we were not told about when we booked. Echo other guest comment about the noise early in the morning outside the hotel.

    The view from the balcony.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    6.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s just a bit run down in all areas including the restaurant. Not sure I would give it a 7.6

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    2.5
    Awful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Loggia - Sea View with Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionist at the reception was very rude Wifi did not work in my room

    nothing it was the worse hotel I stayed in

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    7.5
    good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    good location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    8.3
    Spring and sunny stay by the sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Loggia - Sea View with Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -

    A view of the sea, 2 minutes from the beach, what else?

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    5.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast and breakfast Area can do with a revamp. No parking for hotel guests .

    Location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    8.8
    Very friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The Canet Plage council are obviously mandated to assemble or disassemble something heavy and metal at 6.30 every morning. Very noisy. The WiFi only reached to just inside the door.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Great room with balcony overlooking the Med

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2015

    9.6
    Very helpful and friendly front desk staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Parking is difficult.

    Very helpful and friendly front desk staff. Block-out blind in the room is excellent and the location is ideal. View from room of beach.

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2016

    5.4
    Friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Rooms were old and not very clean

    Friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2015

    7.9
    Good facilities, pool,sauna and hammam.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Ashtray not cleaned.

    Good facilities, pool,sauna and hammam. Friendly service.

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2015

    5.8
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is old and in need of an update.

    Location. Fab view from balcony

There is 1 review without text. This impacts the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 14

Guests also reviewed these properties: