Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Marie Anne 3 stars

142 Avenue de la République, 14800 Deauville, France

#36 of 76 hotels in Deauville

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 515 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 39

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Room (Shower)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to report on the "didn't like" side, everything was up to my expectations!

    Location is really convenient, close to the city center and its restaurants and shops. Bed was very comfortable in my room, which was at the ground floor of the annex. Overall this was basic but exactly what i needed for a one night stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room with Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bed was very hard, curtain rail in bedroom was very difficult to use making it hard to draw the curtains

    great location, nice staff upon arrival and checkout

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Room (Shower)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I wanted to change my reservation, but the manager said no. They charge the full amount of your stay as soon as you make the reservation on booking.com, and they are rigid about any changes. So, I wound up paying for one night that I wasn't there. They weren't friendly about it. For this reason, I won't stay there again.

    The hotel is very pretty, small, boutique. The location is good, with a five minute walk to the beach and downtown.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standing Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Mattress was too soft for my back as I usually use a special mattress at home. Otherwise it should be fine for healthy people. No lift, but it was no problem as I stayed in the 1st floor.

    Very good location (10 minutes stroll to the railway station, 5 minutes to the high street shopping area the casino, 3 minutes to the horse racing course, 6 minutes to a horse/pony riding school, 7 minutes to the beach, 4 minutes to a supermarket). Quiet street but very convenient. Staff are very helpful and friendly. Warm spacious room Clean and all room facilities of good condition

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Room (Shower)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No coffee making facilities in room. I would have been happy with just a kettle/cups and supplied my own tea/coffee Room very snug, I was alone so manageable but would have been difficult with 2 people in room Felt breakfast was a little expensive at 12.50 euros for a continental particularly as out of season

    Staff very friendly and helpful Location good for racecourse and sales ring Close to centre and many restaurants Typical French bathroom but clean Room was warm which was great as weather cold and damp TV very easy to use

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room (Shower)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Problem solve mindset. We had a minor problem with the warming system. Once transmitted this issue, the staff offered us a solution that worked great!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the above

    We booked a twin room which was ok but the toilet was disgusting in that you could not sit on it comfortable far to near to the wall all next door and around pipework must have been coming through our room v moist it cost 130 Euro so really bad value spoilt end of my holiday

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Room (Shower)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff assistance was cordial and exellent!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff did all the could to make my stay comfortable and the room was excellent!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room (Shower)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was supposed to be included and suprisingly it was not!

    The courtesy of the Hotel Team and the Hotel cute charming decoration.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Room with Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic - small family run hotel, excellent location very friendly - highly recommend

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Room (Shower)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Walls were a bit thin but the neighbors did not make much noise

    Comfortable bed, nice shower Location, close to Place Morny, was great

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    tea/coffee making facility in rooms

    Location - close to sales centre, racecourse and restaurants. Staff helpful

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room (Shower)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit too old futniture, bathroom with the door that does not entirely close, small TV.

    Nice garden, pretty main building

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    I stay here third time. For me the wonderful hotel. If I'm return to Deauville one time, I will be again booked just the hotel. I recommend.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Room (Shower)
    • Stayed 1 night

    proximity to races

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lovely family run hotel, all were very friendly and helpful. We had a fabulous room with floor to ceiling windows that opened on to a little balcony. A great place to sit and soak up the atmosphere. Spacious and well equipped bathroom was a real bonus.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    that we couldn't buy all those lovely things on sale cos of our shoestring budget!

    the staff was very helpful. the hotel was close to amenities like shops and restaurants (ie about 4/5 roads away) without noise (save for seagulls) disturbing your rest after all the walking about.

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Seagulls..really noisy at night,,nothing hotel can do about this. same problem in UK too. All menus in towns written in French only. difficult to get anywhere to allow you in for a drink only. restricts you on how many nice places to visit..telling you this is a restaurant...you must eat. when you have already and would like a drink only.

    location of hotel, cleanliness, free Wifi, big comfy bed, friendly staff, daily towel change and maid service. Fridge / cooler in room. garden view. Great location. wonderful little airport within about 5 miles..

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Very hot room, no air/con or fan, telephone disconnected to reception.

    Nice garden, furniture, v relaxing. Good value. Great location i.e. short walk to centre cafes etc. Very pleasant staff. Free parking (if a bit tight)

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The two ladies we dealt with were welcoming and accommodating and helpful. It was a very clean room with a beautiful view. Bathroom was large and very clean.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Parking was small and full upon arrival. Disproportially big bath compared to miniscule room. Overpriced, but this probably has more to do with Deauville than the hotel itself.

    Good location, good bed, free wifi

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Parking is very small, just for a few cars, we had to find a parking outside. Wifi connections was not perfect. Rather too expensive for what we got.

    Nice hotel, well located. Nice room with a balcony.

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent location, great and helpful staff. Would definitely recommend to anyone.

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Able to park the car

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Love the hotel very comfortable but the price of 22 euros for content ill breakfast was a rip off hence would not say again

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Water temperature was hit or miss. Warm shower turned freezing, then burned the back off me......

    Location good. Staff friendly

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Toilet door was next to bed

    Location, free parking, pretty garden with seating area, use of fridge.

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    location

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lovely friendly staff.

    Stairs.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi didn't work in room with apple devices.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing bad to report.

    The staff were very kind and welcoming. The room we had was quiet, clean and spacious.

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    • Group

    We stayed in one of the rooms in the rear annex with access to the garden and seating area. staff were friendly and the breakfast was first class.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It's a lovely hotel with a beautiful garden and very very nice people.

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The Courtyard, all the basic necessities in the room - lots of leaflets on the local area about which I knew nothing.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Poor breakfast

There are also 18 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 39

Guests also reviewed these properties: