Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel Inn Design Resto Novo Chartres 2 stars

9 Rue Charles Coulombs Zone Arago, 28000 Chartres, France

#18 of 19 hotels in Chartres

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 742 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    7.1

  • Facilities

    6.8

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    6.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    8.8
    Most enjoyable.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were there on the day of the football world cup final and were invited to join with the staff and other guests to watch it. There was a mixture of French, English, Germans and Polish and the atmosphere was great.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    6.3
    Practical for cars and the only one available.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our fault as just too far from the centre of town walking(tour de France dictated this). Price was reflective of the lack of rooms in Chatres due to Tour, felt gouged.

    Staff were lovely and very helpful, only rooms left in Chartres due to the Tour de France. Chartres was incredible and a total recommend particularly the restaurants and bars around the Notre Dame.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    4.2
    Bed was fine for one night. Wouldn’t book again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was appalling. Asked for plat de hour which was pizza as we arrived quite late. It was solid square lump of heavy base with congealed cheese. We left most of it sales leaves were limp and undressed.

    Rooms were fine for one night. Showers abysmally small

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    5.4
    Poor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No shower gel in shower gel dispenser so had to use hand soap to wash with. Shower cubicle was also tiny any adult would struggle to fit it in! No milk for the teas or coffees - would have really enjoyed a drink after driving 9 hours to get there. No fans or air conditioning - ridiculous considering this hotel is in France! The temperature when we were there last week (start of July) was mid 30s! We felt like we couldn’t breathe at some points as there was no fans or air con. And when we asked for a fan they said they don’t have any. They also said they had no milk for the rooms. One tiny cushion for each person so woke up with a nice bit of neck ache! Family’s and groups making loads of noise until 2.30/3 am. And in the morning someone (a guest I’m guessing) tried TWICE to get into my room! (Before 9 am so I am guessing it was a guest)

    The price.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    7.9
    the hotel offers
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a little far from the centre of Chartres, however, we love to walk and found the walk to the old town to be very doable (about 25 minutes to the old town, total 45 to the Cathedrale.

    Excellent petit dejeuner was very good value. Clean and quiet despite a busy location. Staff are friendly and helpful. Price offers great value. It was easy to find by car.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.3
    Good overnight travel stop in a comfortable, great value hotel
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower cubicle is quite small. The restaurant is closed on weekends.

    We stay in this hotel 3 times a year and can recommend it as a good overnight travel stop, close to the motorway. We usually book the family room which has two adjoining rooms. The staff are friendly and helpful. The rooms are comfortable and have a kettle and TV. It would be good if the hotel restaurant was open for evening meals on the weekend, however there are a number of fast food outlets and restaurants a short drive along the road. We didn't have breakfast as we left early in the morning. Good value for this type of accommodation and we will continue to use this as our regular overnight stop.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    7.9
    Good comfortable overnight stop located close to the main routes
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything as expected as we have stayed here before, so no problems.

    We stay here several times a year on the way back to the UK. Good comfortable overnight stop located close to the main routes. There are many restaurants close by if you are traveling on the weekend when the hotel restaurant is closed. Generally good quality and value for a budget hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    4.2
    Plenty of other options in Chartres that offer better value and service. Would avoid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic, poor value for money, restaurant closed, lock on door broken, kettle broken. Woman on reception got flustered and was a little rude as a result. Have since cancelled reservation for return journey.

    Location convenient

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    10
    This hotel is in an ideal location for a stopover with good parking, we would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The soundproofing is quite poor with any noise of other doors opening in the hallway sounding as if someone was trying to enter your room.

    We did not eat, but did have a cup of coffee. This could have been presented a little better.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    4.2
    Poor and overcharged.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Booking.com advised me that the charge for this room was Euro 52.49 and I was actually charged Euro 60.48. This money was taken from my credit card before I arrived . I had to leave early next morning for work and no one at the hotel could sort my invoice out. I left without one. There is no bar only a small seating area near reception. No secure parking, situated on an industrial site and poor English from the staff. I feel the I have been short-changed and will not be staying again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    3.8
    never again, cant add photos the wifi didnt work
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything + the atrocious noise as the hotel is almost on a very big roundabout. Noise all through the night.

    The bed was badly made, with scruffy crumpled pillow cases, the shower tray had hairs and soap scum in, the wifi didnt work, 1 light worked out of 3, the stairs and corridor were very dirty, I mean VERY dirty and grubby. A good vacuum clean was required.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    4.2
    Terrible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Arrived at 1600 hrs had to wait until 1700 hrs for someone to let us in. Shower tiny. No food or drink of any kind available, paper cups in room.

    Very little.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    9.6
    A lovely hotel to stay in for a stop over. Would stay again if needed to stay in the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly, helpful stuff. Good breakfast selection. Lovely clean rooms and well looked after facilities. We had two interconnecting rooms as we were a family of four.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    4.6
    Crew.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Crew. Dirt manager (absolute dirt t-shirt. My wife was shocked). Twice in two days I was demanded to pay for hotel though I settled in internet. Twice in two days asked for payment of city tax. Both clearings took lot of time. Indistinctly sorry.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    5.5
    We have stayed here before on several occasionsand the standard has dropped dramatically.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had to change room - it reeked of cigarette smoke. The changed room was a family room and the curtain was torn off its runners and on the floor Evening meal was really poor. We were charged for a three course meal when we only wanted a two course meal. We won't be back and are currently looking for alternative accommodation of a far better standard as it is on our route. The previous manageress was lovely. The menu has changed for the worse. Shower is for somebody very small.

    Breakfast was fine

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    7.9
    Pleasant stopover, in a comfortable hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small as was the shower cubicle. The location on an industrial estate makes it mainly suitable for a short stopover.

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. The shower was lovely and hot. Impressed to find tea and coffee making facilities in the room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    2.5
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We ordered two rooms with separate beds. We arrived at 12 at night, there was no one in the hotel. Both rooms had only one pair of sheets and covers, but we couldn't arrange for any new ones. In the morning, I wanted to talk about this with the hotel personnel, but no one speaks even a word of English. Breakfast is bad, and we ate it in the lobby, as there was no room in what some might call the 'restaurant'. Don't stay here.

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    6.3
    Poor facilities and service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Service at the front desk was very slow. WiFi: signal very week did not work well from our room, staff unable to successfully connect my Apple Mac to their system. Shower cubical very small. Soap dispenser over basin empty.

    Room: Clean with large bed, coffee making facilities. Car park: Free and on site.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    3.8
    Poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was more expensive through booking.com than if we had paid at the door. The room and especially the bathroom were in a poor state - holes in dirty curtains,stained toilet and wet room floor which was also lethal when wet !

    The staff were friendly and helpful. The food in the evening on the menu was good and homemade.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    6.7
    O.K. for a one night stopover.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could have benefitted from air conditioning. Also there was no hairdryer for my wife, no hand soap , empty soap dispenser above sink.

    Breakfast was very good. The meal in hotel restaurant was good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    5.4
    Not safe wifi connection - my iPhone doesn't allow to...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not safe wifi connection - my iPhone doesn't allow to connect Breakfast was really poor Shower is such small that I can't turn around. TV at room didn't function

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    9.6
    overnight in Chartres
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower is relatively small and for people who over 90 kgs and rather large would make it very difficult to enter the shower cubical and have a shower

    The hotel is relatively well situated, ease of parking, very friendly staff, short distance from Centre of Chartres ideal for a home base to visit the region, comfortable bed.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    7.9
    Comfortable, convenient overnight stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The showers are quite small.

    We have stayed at this hotel before and the family room (two adjoining rooms) are ideal for our overnight stop. The hotel has convenient parking and is close to a main road for easy access. The beds are comfortable and our rooms also had a kettle with tea/coffee which is good for a budget hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    3.3
    The staff is kind but there is no wifi connection in my room...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower cabin is too small and also there is no fantilation in the shower room which has very bad smell on the room

    The staff is kind but there is no wifi connection in my room also was hard to get wifi needed the staff's help which is not easy for uon French visitor

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    7.5
    Staff very helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would have preferred a more secure parking facility in view of the open and public nature of the location.

    Staff very helpful and friendly. Restaurant is quite basic but adequate.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    7.5
    Only stay here if u have a car!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location - it's in an industrial complex so ugly surrounds. I was on ground floor so had to keep curtains closed or anyone could look in from the car park outside my window. No central overhead lighting so murky inside. It was advertised as close to Chatres - €12/15 taxi each way. It was advertised as being able to get there by bus!!! Couldn't even tell me where the bus stop was just vague pointing - a long way away and only rarely on Saturday and none on Sunday unless u were prepared to walk halfway there!! This made it extremely expensive for me and made me very upset - I wanted a cheap place to stay and ended up spending way more than if I'd been right in town in a dearer hotel. Not happy!!! Plus because of this I couldn't go back in on my last day as would have to have gone back for luggage 4 x €22 on a Sunday!!! Nowhere in town to leave luggage.

    It was clean and safe

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    7.5
    Very good for a break in the journey
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bit difficult to find, impossible without the satnav

    Beds were clean and comfortable, room was a good size, bathroom was a bit snug but OK we were only doing an overnight stop

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    8.8
    Very convenient as an overnight stop with lots of parking and fast food restaurants close by
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The showers are a snug fit if you are a larger person.

    We have stayed at this hotel several times and always reserve the family room and we even requested extra pillows beforehand. This is great for families as it is actually two rooms joined with a door in between. The hotel is very convenient as an overnight stop with lots of parking and fast food restaurants close by. The person at reception was very friendly and spoke English. We have already booked another stay in April and would recommend this hotel to anyone needing a comfortable stop to break up your journey.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    6.7
    Fantastic location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the coffee and hot drinks machine didn't work at breakfast time. The variety of food was much more limited than in previous visits.

    Fantastic location. When the refurbishment of the rooms is completed,the bathrooms will be much more practical.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    6.7
    Ok but room too small.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately, it was really too small. The bathroom was a tight fit especially for my husband. (Wife writing this) It was in a commercial area. We stayed on a Sunday night so it was quiet but might not be so during the week. Also there was a third, bunk style bed above the twin beds which my husband kept hitting his head on every time he stood up.

    It was a convenient overnight stop

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    9.2
    A very welcoming place to stay and although the amend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited choice of menu and drinks selection.

    Excellent small hotel with really helpful receptionist ..Very clean room with comfy bed and good size bathroom . Parking right outside and the option to shop in a Portugese shopping outlet right next door.Small enclosed garden giving you the opportunity to eat outside .

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    8.3
    For the very reasonable price, this hotel is good.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No air con :(

    For the very reasonable price, this hotel is good. It's not luxury, but it does what it needs to if you're travelling. Comfy bed. It's very clean and pleasant enough, has a small garden in which you can have dinner or breakfast. 'Staff' (one lady doing everything!) very friendly. As we requested a large room because we have two big dogs, we were given a big family room overlooking the garden.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    2.9
    Simply the worst hotel everi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty hotel very dated and a very small room and even smaller shower so small that it was impossible to shower effectively. Awful pillows no hand towels no soap probably the worst hotel we have ever stayed in be warned fellow travellers pay the extra and stay at one the the other hotels just a short distance away

    The breakfast was ok

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    5.8
    Could do better
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was clean and comfortable, but, 2 half empty bottles of water left in room, soap container completely empty and plug in sink jammed closed so had to grovel under sink to release it. (Cleaner problem?)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    9.2
    Does what it says on the tin - and that little bit more
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Asked for a room at the back upstairs - room 38 but the request through Booking.com was ignored. Dont like facing the road on the ground floor

    Professionalism of staff - particularly Virginie - breakfast evening meal

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    3.8
    Convenient town but disappointing location of hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    More staff needed and air conditioning in rooms. Somewhere for the children to play.TV remotes that work.

    The rooms were next to each other. The WiFi was free.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    7.5
    Good functional hotel en route in France
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fan in the room would help as was hot. North facing room better than south as the curtains only prevented some sun heating up the room.

    Very functional with location when route from north to south. 15 mins out of centre if using as a base for Chartres. Very functional, if small, room. Good connecting room for three small kids next to our room.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    8.8
    Overnight Stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was quite small as was the bathroom, hotel located quite near to a busy road junction so a little noisy at times if you had the window open.

    Easy to find, clean and comfortable and helpful friendly staff. Plenty of free parking. Good selection for breakfast. Lots of restaurants close by or you can dine at the hotel. Great for an overnight stop.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    5.8
    Not the best
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was ok but lacked a choice of places to eat that were in walking distance. The room smelled of cigarettes. The shower leaked all over the bathroom floor.

    The staff were friendly and helpful

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    9.6
    Ideal stopover. Comfortable and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No shower gel in one shower.

    Bed was comfortable. Staff were friendly and helpful. Chartres is a superb place to visit in the evening too - loads to see and do.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    5.4
    Basically the hotel was understaffed with one cooking and one doing everything else.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant food Restaurant staff. waited nearly 1 hr for food to arrive. Restaurant was quite busy but only one woman cooking and one waiting on tables. Food was average.

    Beds are comfortable

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.6
    Good location Quiet at night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The A/c

    Excellent staff easy to find off the motorway Good for a overnight stay

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    4.2
    I was dissapointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was like little box room. the shower room not user friendly. the hotel was away from the city centre.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.6
    The location is easy for travelers, near the highway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is easy for travelers, near the highway. Great for a night stay! The staff went out fo their way to make our stay enjoyable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable hotel, if a bit plasticy, staff very accommodating, no bar but staff willing to serve beer in lobby.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    4.6
    no lighting commn parts
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no lighting commn parts not able to check in till 5pm

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    8.3
    Quieter than expected and I slept well...the rooms are basic and a bit on the small side, but clean.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The constant porn pop ups on the free wi fi!

    Very friendly staff and the evening meal was good for the price.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    10
    See above
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The street shut down

    Location. Staff initiative, response, attitude, presentation, resources. All equipment worked. Nice surroundings. NL

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.6
    Very friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A kettle in the room

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Restaurant meal was excellent. Room was compact but served my needs. Very comfortable stay

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.6
    Exceptional
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There are no comments available for this review

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    8.8
    Exactly what I expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hot water was only warm.

    The beds were very comfortable and the adjoining rooms were perfect for a family of 5.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    4.6
    poor choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    poor choice

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    9.6
    We will be returning.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The toilet could have been cleaned better!

    We often use this hotel, as the beds are nice and firm, which suit my wife as she has back problems.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    8.8
    Low cost travel stop
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant did not open till 7 pm. (Not open at weekends) No bar.

    The staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    8.3
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very small

    Good dinner.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    9.6
    A brilliant find, affordable and friendly staff. Will definately stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lighting in the room a little brighter

    Really friendly staff, good parking nearby

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    6.7
    Parking good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Impersonal

    Parking good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    5.0
    Cleanliness could have been better, top of curtains filthy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness could have been better, top of curtains filthy and bathroom not too clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    6.7
    Basic but clean accommodation 5 mins from centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic but clean accommodation 5 mins from centre

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    7.5
    Fair location. Basic facilities at a reasonable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is quite far out of town.

    Reasonable price and comfort.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    7.1
    the bedroom smelt drainy on arrival
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the bedroom smelt drainy on arrival

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    5.8
    Nicer hotels for a cheaper price in the same area
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No AC OR wifi in the room. Breakfast was not to our taste.

    The gentleman on reception was pleasant.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    10
    A short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small showers but ok for a short stay

    Good value for money evening meal breakfast were very good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    6.3
    very small room
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    very small room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    10
    Lovely place to stay on trip down.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Breakfast buffet was excellent. Sat out in the garden for my evening meal which I could not fault.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    5.8
    Ok for a stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy

    Proximity to central amenities

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    8.3
    staff good, food good, the hotel was ok but they need to think about who they put in small rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room size.

    food good,room clean but small my wife is disabled and the room was just to small bed on one side up against the wall. (Room 22).

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    5.8
    Fine for brief stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom was too hot and single beds were very small.

    Lovely breakfast-good choice and wonderful coffee!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    7.1
    Breakfast buffet was good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were no large towels in the bathroom.

    Breakfast buffet was good value. Good quality for the money. The connecting rooms worked really well.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    7.9
    A pleasant overnight stop.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only just enough room to get out of the double bed. The shower is also very small but otherwise works well.

    Very convenient for an over night stop.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    4.6
    Close to the autoroute
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Close to the autoroute

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    4.2
    someware to get your head down ,thats about all
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bad location ,on ind estate,no bar or restaurant open, women behind reception not very pleasant

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    10
    excellent stop over, excellent breakfast, we have stayed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    excellent stop over, excellent breakfast, we have stayed here before and will again

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    7.5
    Convenient stop over
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Happy with the services and facilities provided

    Convenient location for our onward trip to the south of France

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    9.6
    no problems good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no problems good

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hôtel Inn Design Resto Novo Chartres traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: