Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of ibis budget Chateaudun 2 stars

RN10 Zac Les Garennes , 28200 Châteaudun, France

#2 of 3 hotels in Châteaudun

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 789 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room and expecially the bathroom was not very clean, the bathroom had a small bathtub with a shower but the shower would not be adjustable and did not point downward and the tub did not have a plug. The breakfast room was not very well organized and you could see the fridge and cardboard boxes in the corner

    good location, staff friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having stayed here before the bed didn't seem quite as comfortable and the room just a bit smaller. Have changed some of the breakfast items sadly no morning fresh baguettes any more just small rolls- they were fresh but not the same.

    Very helpful young lady on reception and at breakfast. Good breakfast and plenty of it especially as we got there only 10 minutes before the end. Room and public areas all clean and tidy. Good WiFi.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    rained in morning and there on shelter for bike need it when it take 10mins to reload your gear on broad

    restaurant 5mins walk away so can leave bike at hotel /easy to find see it from main road

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We're a bit fussy so next time I'll pack my own pillow, a fluffy towel and shower requisites.

    Great position for overnight stay. Close to old part of Chateaudun - worth spending a few hours there. Easy walk to restaurants, supermarket and close to fuel. Very helpful staff. Breakfast great value. Room and bathroom very clean. Good shower with plenty of hot water. Heating in the bedroom worked a treat. Will use it again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bath towels were small and the toilet paper was quite harsh but we had brought our own towels and tissue so no real problem

    For us it was an ideal location for a stop-over on our way south. The bonus was the special offer menu for hotel guests at the nearby Buffalo Grill where we had a lovely meal in the evening.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Previous water leak probably repaired but painted over with mould showing through gave the room a grubby feel Arriving after midnight we paid by card in machine and were given room number and key access code,only to find our room needed a real key! Thanks only to other guests who knew how to contact the receptionist she came to give us a key.... Once we entered we were shocked and disappointed. We have stayed in ibis budgets many times and have never been disappointed..... Until now

    Upright bath with shower over My husband liked this,I didn't use it,didn't feel clean

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    VERY NOISY - THIN WALLS. NO LIFT, I HAVE A BAD LEG NO FOOD AS DINING ROOM WAS CLOSED NOT A GOOD EXPERIENCE

    NOT VERY MUCH OTHER THEN BEING CLOSE TO MY TRAVEL ROUTE

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The croissants were burnt but everything else was ok I think the breakfast wasn't worth the money

    The location was good It was clean The internet was excellent

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is a bit away from the town but for us walking is not a problem. This is a usual Ibis hotel with all practicalities. We like staying Ibis hotels.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was informed by booking dot com that I could gain entry to the hotel even if reception staff were not present but the booking.com numerical code did not work. The phone number that booking dot com provided was also invalid. I was unable to contact anyone from ibis or booking.com. I arrived at 2pm and reception was not manned till 5pm. I was very annoyed. When I returned at 5pm the receptionist said the phone number on the door of the hotel would not contact anyone and that as my booking was only a reservation the code I was given would not work. So in summary booking.com need to get their facts right when you send out confirmations of bookings and the hotel needs to get it's phone number correct so you can at least speak to a human being. I was so livid I may not ever use booking dot com again .

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was 5 in our party. Even though it was booked for 2 nights, we had to re-register and pay every day, which was odd?

    simple and straighrforward sleeping arrangements - no fuss.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had shower curtain and hip bath. Would prefer cubicle shower.

    Clean room, good size bathroom. Comfy beds. Good breakfast, choice of bread and croissants.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no lift and the fire doors on each staircase close automatically with a massive noisy bang. Only takes one person going up at any time of day or night to wake up the whole floor.

    Clean and tidy, reasonable price.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing about the address made any sense to my up to date Garmin satnav. So we could not find it until we had driven all around the town and went into the local Lidl who quickly directed us to it. We had booked a twin room on the ground floor but there were no twin rooms on ground floor and no lift. So we were shown a double room which was very small. The manager then showed us to the handicapped room which we accepted as it was late and we were tired. But this room was souless! Masses of space but bare of all comforts. No way of night time ventilation without inviting thieves in! No kettle, no hairdryer, no light over the basin and 10€ dearer than the Kyriad, Cocquelles in Calais the night before which had everything you could have wished for.

    The manager was very kind and helpful but it did not compensate for the negatives.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No lift which can be a bit tricky when travelling with young children n their accessories needed.

    Friendly and helpful staff. Very clean. Big enough to accommodate a travel cot. Supermarket, petrol n restaurants at walking distance.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is budget and it remains budget. Don't expect any luxury

    Staff is amazingly friendly and attentive. They spotted that I booked two rooms and put us in rooms with a door between them. Good restaurants around. Free Parking in front of the hotel. Really good for a stop during your travel.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There really wasn't anything not to like.

    The overall cleanliness and the very pleasant manager who came to help us with the machine located outside in order to secure our entry into the building.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The original room we were allocated was as far from reception as you could get. I had originally asked for a room with shower as I am disabled. When I asked the manager if there were any down stair rooms, he gave us a ground floor room with a wet room shower. Brilliant...just what I wanted. He was most helpful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Horrible pillows. The location was well out of town, having said that parking was no problem and there was a choice of restaurants within walking distance. Room tiny and badic, but that's what we paid for.

    Good value breakfast, very helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All great apart from the bed was very uncomfortable, kept waking during the night. With painful hips and back.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    An excellent budget hotel used while travelling

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The top bunks can be annoying if you forget they are there and bump your head in the night

    Room very clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge in room

    Everything, brilliant for an overnight stay and would stay for longer later in the year when the pool is open

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much sound proof between rooms and could do with plug socket next to bed ,

    Comfy bed ,and very helpfull receptionist

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Low cost

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A few more items to choose from at breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room basic but clean and breakfast good value. Staff very helpful and friendly despite the language barrier.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Damp smell in the bathroom shower too small mattress hard due to being worn out.

    Good position on our route.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very basic and bathroom badly needed updating. Shower was very difficult to use.

    Location was the best feature

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good breakfast and friendly manageress.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    cell-like appearance of room. Most of the choices in the coffee machine were 'exprime' (ie empty)

    easy to find. close to eating places.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better breakfast selection

    Very helpful staff at reception

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked extra pillows

    Internet is great, location great

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better breakfast selection and better selection of their deal with Buffalo Grill

    Very friendly and helpful staff at reception

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no staff to assist us since it was night time.

    The beds were comfortable and there were absolutely no bugs.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I guess I have slept in a more uncomfortable bed but I cannot remember when!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cheap one night stay, good value for money. Some decent restaurants nearby, along with a supermarket and gas station.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Convenient with comfortable clean room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in but will know in future to use automated machine

    Breakfast really good and very reasonably priced

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was like a prison cell and the flush on the toilet broke

    Breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect for travelling to the Loire from Calais?

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was 'tired' & had no shelves for toothbrush, toiletries etc.

    Good for the money

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only a single pillow is provided

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Polite friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very helpful manager

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    it was a smoker room

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room very cramped and little space around the beds. Breakfast barely adequate for the price

    Staff were very helpful and a restaurant close by.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Noise during nigth, breakfast, bed

    Price, Staff

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower needs update. Black mould round edges. Bed, just a flat board with thin matress. Only one towel to use. But overall good rest stop.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    False fire alarm!

    Staff very helpful, spoke English, outstanding breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    !!!!!!!

    noting

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent service great breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing , was what we expected

    THE STAFF

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints

    Economical, clean and convienient

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No a/c and no fan Noisy Very basic facilities - like a prison cell

    Proximity to route Proximity to local diner Clean and basic

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds were like at Premier class of Formula 1.

    For kids was a perfect because a lot of Pokemons were sharing the room with us !

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very very basic

    Location great

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator No microwave at reception No airco

    Price for 3 person bedroom Clean No carpet in room Large parking

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The mattress was just supported by a sheet of chip board and was very hard. Paid for breakfast to find only crumbs left and burn't crossiants at 0830hr and no restocking after the rush.

    Location for travelling, better than sleeping in the car.

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No tea or coffee facilities in the room, beds were uncomfortable, pillows were like pancakes, by the time we arrived at breakfast, 8.15am, virtually all the breakfast items were gone. Had to go into town for breakfast as the Mcdonalds did not do breakfast and the shopping centre Cafes had gone out of business.

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The receptionist/breakfast chef was often missing. Room was a bit small and basic but ok.

    Room was very clean and suitable for a one night stop over. Close to places to eat. Breakfast was basic but plentiful aand bread & croissants were freshly cooked and warm.

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No fan or air conditioning. Paperwork stated book in from 1200 but actually the notice on the entrance door States 1600. It would hove been a long hot wait if it was not for helpful staff.

    Price

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Due to problems on the way out I cancelled the visit on return and re booked elsewhere

    Staff tried very hard to please. Had it not been for them I would have asked for my money back. Ibis are lucky to have them

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Family with older children

    Hotel cancelled booking as we arrived after 6.00pm without even contacting us. reception was closed when we arrived (at 9.00pm) and it then took us over an hour and several phone calls to rebook and gain entry. Very poor service.

    Good location. Good price.

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Booking code to automated machine if you arrive late is not recognised. Impossible to gain entry. When, after numerous phone calls we eventually found a staff member they informed us that their booking/checkin code is different from that given by booking.com. making entry impossible.

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent staff, very helpful. Telephoned our Ibis for the following night to request a ground floor room.

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location is great for a traveler.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    problem getting extra pillows

    breakfast ok

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rooms look to be ready for refurb

    The helpfulness of the staff

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Leaving

    Warm welcome as usual, lovely firm mattress, out dog welcomed too.

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room wasn't clean, very dusty, grubby bathroom .Stairs hadn't been vacuumed. Very noisy until 3 am!

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The beds were clean but every were else was grubby and something dirty.

    It had room for 3 people( we had our grandson with us)

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    no lift and we were on the third floor

    Clean facility and helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Ease comfort clean....

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    "Take-away" breakfast of coffee and croissant, which is all we ever want in the morning, instead of a full breakfast.

There are also 18 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse ibis budget Chateaudun traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: