Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Inn Design Resto Novo Issoudun (Ex: Ibis Budget) 2 stars

Chemin de Postillon, 36100 Issoudun, France

#3 of 5 hotels in Issoudun

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 631 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    6.8

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 23

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Absolutely sparse room, no tea/coffee making facility in room, you have to purchase everything from machines, really poor. Also breakfast very sparse Had dinner here as well, is was not very nice at all, I would definitely not eat evening meal here again.

    Accommodation was very clean, check in and check out really fast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi very unreliable. No staff on site between 11:00 and 17:00. The staff was friendly, but dressed very casual and did not come across as very experienced. Towels in bathroom were moist. Rooms are noisy from hall traffic and neighboring room.

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would like to say a big thank you to desk service especially to Lamia. She was very helpful happy to help us all the time with a big smile and lovely attitude. Thank you again xxx

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • With a pet
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As with all hotels in France, you rarely have your own kettle in the room. No kettle in room here. Only French language TV channels.. typical in France, but hey-ho, I watched Netflix instead, as the internet was free and signal was strong. ... This is no luxury place, but I like it. One thing they need to do is to get rid of the weeds in the paths, and planters, replace the rusty and broken outdoor furniture and spruce up the outside eating areas and fence them in for privacy and comfort. This hotel is under new management and I assume they have inherited some problems that need fixing. If staff is anything to go by, I think the problem issues will probably be addressed.

    Location, cleanliness and the genuine helpfulness of staff all excellent. Monsieur Akrim at the front desk is very professional, friendly and charming. I was made to feel very welcome, and it was no bother for him to open kitchen up to boil water for my cup of tea, after my late arrival after hours. Very kind touch, I thought.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It felt quite unsafe that the lock in the main door was not working and it was open all night long. We also asked for a crib and got no confirmation for the hotel, there was no crib when we got to the room.

    Hotel is very basic, good for a place to sleep when on the road. Staff was helpful when giving directions and so. Place is clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lavatory could have done with a good clean!

    Adequate hotel for overnight stop.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The stuff was extremely friendly, the breakfast was really good for that price

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good value for money as a stop off point. Nice town 5-10 mins walk away.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really comfy beds. Make a massive difference when you have driven a long way.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room not clean at all

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress not comfy (2 mattresses instead of 1 big) Wifi not accessible in the room

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had the suprise to have NO HOT WATER, which is very unpleasant ! This hotel is noisy

    nothing special to mention

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were unbelievably hot which made it very difficult to sleep

    Rooms were clean

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls are very thin so you could hear every noise. The breakfast area seemed very small for the number of rooms.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We would of liked two rooms together being a family with young children

    The rooms were very comfortable, shower was good and powerful

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    It was during xmas no room cleaning offered, the shower leaked all over the floor, not enough towels, no hot water for shower. No food available except breakfast. Only good enough as a last choice.

    The hotel was clean

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very good value, staff helpful, food good. Only short walk to excellent restaurants in town

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    They should refurbish shower rooms

    McDonalds and other facilities less than a 100 metres

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Staff extremely friendly, offered coffee and kids comics books as we were running late.Excellent customer service!

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Beds are poor, room is sweaty

    The location is ok, village is nice

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Particularly the comfort. I slept for a long time, which didn't happen since a few weeks.

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing to dislike.

    Spacious, comfortable rooms, excellent windows and blinds that blocked out traffic noise. Very clean.

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No smoking room.

    The location.

There are also 16 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 23

Browse Hotel Inn Design Resto Novo Issoudun (Ex: Ibis Budget) traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: