Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of B&B Hôtel Montluçon 1 stars

Albert Einstein, 03100 Montluçon, France

#9 of 16 hotels in Montluçon

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 805 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 29

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very basic but clean. Hair dryer and toiletries would have been nice.

    Easy walking distance to medieval centre. Near shopping outlet and supermarket.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms quite small. Looks quite tired from the front, overlooks wasteland. Good enough to get your head down for the night.

    Rooms were clean, breakfast was ok. Staff were helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    arrived 8pm approx. no reception open booked in through reservation 0n screen given access and room number .opened door to room already occupied then had to contact by telephone eventually got allocated another room about 45 mins later No One Spoke English So Was Extremely Hard To Communicate { definitely Not Good Enough } caused great stress after a long days travel .could also have created a dangerous situation if the occupants been actually in the room at the time or if I had arrived much later.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    just a little difficult to locate, maybe mention some local landmarks in the location desription

    The staff were extremely helpful and also very knowledgable about local restaurants etc etc

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For the price nothing to complain about.

    Good location for the old town and helpful receptionist (even though her English and our French were as bad as each other we muddled through)! Breakfast very good and all in all extremely good value.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Possibly the signposting to the hotel - it wasn't obvious and we did have to hunt for the building at first.

    We were welcomed very positively and happy. We were able to change the room to a non-smokers room without any problems. The air on was a god send and worked incredibly well on a day which was 35+ C. Breakfast was plenty and tasty. The staff was incredibly helpful and even booked our next room in another town for us when we couldn't. We have used B&B on a number of times and this particular hotel was 10 out of 10 Thank you.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very uncomfortable bed and room too hot.

    Staff very pleasant and excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very little room between beds and wall, room rather small

    Breakfast good. easy access and booking in

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size of room

    Breakfast very good value

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The people in the gym nearby using the hotel car park. Breakfast from 0630, need at 0600 by me.

    Good basic room Easy access Good parking

    Stayed in February 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Would have liked to be able to make tee coffee in the room.

    Fabulous views and helpful friendly staff, good rooms, secure parking. Hotel had a great feel to it.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very hard to find as it is in the shopping centre. it was not a problem but Reception does not open until 5 pm. We went for a walk until then.

    Receptionist very helpful. Bed large and comfortable. Very powerful shower. We were at the back of the building and it was very quiet. Breakfast was good for the price. Just a short walk into the town centre. Plenty of parking. Ideal for an inexpensive stop-over. Excellent wi-fi

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The staff behavior. Until the point that we left the hotel without staying the night that we reserved and having to find urgently another hotel to stay with our 3 kids. We requested 2 connected rooms (1 with king bed and another one with 3 beds for our children). We contacted the hotel a month before to go via phone and e-mail and it was confirmed to us that we would have the bedrooms as requested. When we arrived there, what was the surprise that nothing of what we requested and confirmed was provided to us. We asked the staff to provide a solution and the lady that was on the reception was in a denial way. She did not make any effort to talk in English (in their website they were very clear informing that their staff was also talking English...) and neither an effort help us. We requested an official claim form and we needed her signature to fill this form and she refused to sign the document. At the end it was not a nice experience and definitely we will not recommend this hotel "chain of hotels" to any of the people that we know.

    nothing!

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Dogs dirt in car park, dog allowed in the reception, dog allowed to walk around breakfast tables, dog patted by staff and then immediately returned from kitchen with food.

    Nothing would have inspired me or my friends to ever stay here again

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It wasn't a problem for us as we were just passing through, but if you want to visit Montlucon itself this hotel seemed to be a little out of the city centre, so there might be quite a walk (or even a bus ride perhaps) to get into the centre.

    Very comfortable considering how cheap the rooms are- it was extremely hot when we stayed there but the air conditioning was very effective, if a little on the noisy side. Comfortable bed, and everything was very good considering the price.

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Surprisingly nice hotel for the cost. Staff excellent, polite and helpful. Clean room, nice room decor and relaxing colour scheme. A/C excellent (it was a very hot day). Very comfortable bed. Excellent bathroom with extra modern fixtures, hot water shower with good pressure. Breakfast more varieties and better quality than would expect in that class of hotel. Walking distance to other restaurants.

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel was comfortable and Receptionist very welcoming. We liked the fact that there was private parking, yet we were within easy walking distance of the town centre.

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Difficult to find, very few street names on the estate

    My first stay with this hotel chain, and the service and staff were great. Breakfast was absolutely wonderful value for money. Will use B&B again.

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2015

    • Couple

    First floor ,no lift,open staircase and a rope handrail, spooky!!

    the breakfast,scrambled egg and bacon!!! Friendly and helpful staff. Early hospital appointment,10 minutes down the road, brilliant!

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    in the middle of nowhere

    Friendly staff, decent breakfast, comfortable room

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Wonderful location. Rooms are really comfortable. Everything was just great!

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent location, only a 15 minute walk to the old town. Comfortable rooms and friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2015

    • Couple

    One of the worst hotels I've been. To be avoided.

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Area

    Price

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    great staff, very clean

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was small but comfortable and we appreciated the air conditioning. The staff were all helpful.

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the bed was comfy the shower was good and powerful,cleaning was of a high standard

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very close to a lot of shops. Microwave available in the lobby if you want to heat something up.

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 29

Browse B&B Hôtel Montluçon traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: