Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel Inn Design Resto Novo Alençon 2 stars

Rue de Gatel - D 438, Valframbert, 61250 Alençon, France

#9 of 14 hotels in Alençon

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1001 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noting old fashion horrible

    Nothing about the place it’s old and dirty carpets very dirty shower water flowing everywhere out off shower needs to be knocked and rebuilt

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would have liked better directions on how to locate the place.

    No problem with the room we got what we asked for clean and comfortable. Directions for the restaurant were poor and took sometime to obtain but other than that okay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Double Room very small, it basically is a bed and shower room . And had previously been smoked in ☹️

    Location worked for me 👍 staff very friendly and helpful. Bedroom was clean 👍

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Three beds in one room does make it a bit cosy. Also, other than a Buffalo Grill (poor food) there is little else around.

    Great friendly staff. Food in the restaurant was of really good quality and standard and also very reasonably priced. Ample parking, easy access to main routes. Would definitely recommend as a based to explore from

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was no elevator and our rooms were on the second floor. Fortunately our grandson was with us and helped carry bags upstairs.

    The check-in process was very easy and the staff helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No Bar , but beers served over reception area ?

    Staff very helpful Excellent evening meal good value Very accommodating for 3 tired motorcyclists Safe parking for bikes no issues Would recommend for stop over if in the area Clean Tidy fit for purpose

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Disturbed night due to large organised group of teenager whose adult group leaders appeared not in control, and hotel staff not taking action at the time. The evening meal was OK, but at breakfast (08:30) the breakfast area was in bad state with tables uncleared and no tables set for remaining guests, even though there appeared to be 3 or 4 staff standing around at reception. On checking out, the receptionist had obviously had other complaints and ask about our experienced and apologised sincerely.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too far from the town - half an hour walk. Very small room and bathroom. Very loud (walls thin). Room seemed clean but possible bed bugs as was the only one with bites (family in the other room didn’t) and I don’t usually suffer from insect bites.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was fairly poor, wasn’t busy on the morning we went down for breakfast, hardly any coffee in the coffee machine, & lack of available milk. Only one member of staff trying there hardest to sort out the breakfast Items. The rooms didn’t have the coffee sachets or milk which Is Standard Items In the first night then missing milk & cups on the second night.

    Very Freindly Staff & really accommodating,nice quiet place & good location with secure parking not to far to travel from when traveling down to Le’mans.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smokers allowed in adjacent rooms...

    Friendly staff - the recommendation for the restaurant was spot on! Enjoyable breakfast. Only 2.2km from centre of town.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stains on the carpet and curtains, the smell from the shower drain, the ?dried soap/toothpaste on the inside of the toilet door. The rusty element and bits of black substance in the kettle. No restaurant facility for evening meal

    The receptionist was wonderful she was very welcoming, kind and helpful. She is an absolute asset to the company nothing was too much trouble. The bed linen was clean and the bed comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The one thing i don't like every time i have stayed here is the breakfast I have to ask for the scramble egg or bacon they don't keep it topped up and this time i had to ask for some bread so i could have some toast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was very small and the space allocated to the WC (wedged between a wall and the shower) was the smallest I have ever experienced. If you are wider than average this is best avoided.

    The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was clean though small - double bed with single bunk over.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Ideal stop on our journey to Spain. The restaurant was closed on the night we stopped but there was a Buffalo Grill virtually next door which was very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing to complain about :)

    I was travelling with my parents, children and dogs. The staff were very friendly and helpful on our arrival. The two rooms we booked were very comfortable and very clean, they had tea and coffee making facilities in the room which was a great surprise after the journey from Calais. The hotel is situated near the toll route, so this is perfect to break up the journey. I would definitely stay here again - thank you.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was comfortable for one person but cramped for two people. Good breakfast with wide selection but the croissants could have been warm. Dinner was simple but the omelettes were delicious.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room looked a bit tired. Quite expensive with extras- breakfast, menu of the day (17.50 euros). One of the most expensive hotels we stayed at (adding in all the extras) on our way back home from Spain.

    On site restaurant. Comfy room. Convenient to A28 motorway. Reasonable dog walking.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom small. Shower head not well fitted. No shampoo.

    Good food, easy access. Ground floor rooms. Bed comfortable. Good breakfast. Staff very good. Near autoroute. Kettle and tea and coffee in room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Shower!! We were warned by the receptionist that we needed to run the shower for a bit to allow for the hot water to come through, though doing this and getting in the shower with luke warm water expecting it to get hotter, I was Very disappointed to find it to slowly get colder! My wife did Not get a shower, this needs to be addressed Immediately!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We thought last time we booked it may of been because of short notice?!room was cramped,this time still cramped it smelt bad like it hadn't been cleaned properly especially the shower,my partner is disabled both times we've stayed he had to go from his chair to the bed so I could fold his wheelchair up to make space.it was only a night stop over so after having dinner we went to bed I am the driver so I layer on the bed he was trying to watch a programme on my tablet he had problems he wanted to watch so he went to sleep too.

    The staff were friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very reasonable price. The original room we had there was a problem with, but the staff were extremely helpful in moving us to another room. The evening meal was very nice and very good value. A great place for an overnight stop-over.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are tiny and basic, however do represent very good value for money.

    Good location if you are travelling down through France as a mid way stop off point. Excellent parking right outside hotel. The hotel also offers dinner which is very good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tired decor. Plug mechanism missing from sink. Trim missing from shower doors so leaked all over floor, and no mat to soak it up. Went to dinner and first choice was off. Was told what other things were off as well which was about half of menu. Chose omelette and was told no eggs! Decided to picnic in room with bits from our cold box. Strangely there were hard boiled eggs and scrambled egg at breakfast!!! Would not recommend this hotel at all. The bedding was clean but the room smelt stale. The only good thing was the parking and the girls in reception and dining room!

    Close to autoroute and very pleasant staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are on the small size, you only need to take an overnight bag into the room but cases left in the car were quite secure

    The daily menu in the restaurant was very good value for money

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are on the small size so you only need an overnight bag and leave the rest in the car.

    The Menu De Jour in the evening was excellent value with two choices per course.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No elevator - had to climb a narrow staircase with large baggage. We booked a triple room, which was a double room with three single beds lined up next to each other. Not exactly appropriate for myself, husband and my 14 year- old sister... The room got super hot, we had to sleep with the window open (no aircon) but of course, there were mosquitos.

    The location was in an industrial estate, this meant that it was quiet during the night. Parking onsite, which is very helpful. The shower was good pressure and temperature. Easy check in and check out. This was the only hotel that I stayed in that had a kettle!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant was convenient, but limited in choice.

    A budget stopover but pleasantly surprised. The rooms we clean and quiet and the staff very friendly. We stopped at an Ibis Budget on the return journey and the Hotel Resto Novo was much better.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite a distance from motorway. Satnav couldnt find it, main hotel lights off so late arrival was extremely difficult to see hotel in dark

    Comfy clean room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was nothing like any photos on the website. Our room number wasn't included on any hotel signs and it seemed like staff quarters rather than one of the other hotel rooms we saw. Restaurant was poor. VERY little choice for adults or children.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room too small fo 3 beds, shower far too small. Access to room difficult for slightly disabled person, noisy extractor outside window which meant that the room was too hot (no A/C). Lighting poor.

    Friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overnight stop passing south. Ideal for visiting Alencon. Staff super helpful and friendly and even let US have our picnic tea in the breakfast room. Safe parking for our motor cycles

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tiny airless room. Tiny bathroom. Bulbs missing, coffee facility not restocked. Staff lounging around reception. Dire restaurant area. (thankfully decent restaurant 5 mins walk away). Poor breakfast. Was a 40E hotel at best. Not a kid friendly place at all.

    Receptionist was helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not as advertised on web site , decor dirty , bathroom seat broken , shower overflowing , beds uncomfortable, etc etc , old store room with beds

    Nothing at all , probably one of the worst I've ever stayed in

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wouldn't advise staying as a tourist just if passing through.

    Close to the motorway very good price perfect for plade to sleep when travelling through france.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was horribly hot - so much so that it was a struggle to breath and we left almost as soon as we woke in the morning, not stopping for breakfast. The room also had an unpleasant smell and the carpet felt a bit damp underfoot.

    The hotel is fine, and the staff very welcoming and pleasant. The rooms are small but this wasn't a problem for our purpose (overnight stop) as we had an interconnecting room with 1 double & 2 singles. Excellent location just a few minutes from the motorway.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't mind basic but this was pretty tatty - toilet seat hanging off, shower seals coming away etc. Our 'family room' was a very cramped room with a double and two small single beds crammed in.

    Convenient location and cheap option. Breakfast buffet was good value.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were uncomfortable, no extra pillows available- family rooms were very small with little room to move.

    Staff were friendly, car park was good. Location for short stay good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are very compact and a bit stuffy, en suite requires contortionist abilities

    Staff were very helpful, rooms and hotel were clean. Good car parking.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small. We stayed for one night but any more would have been too cramped. The restaurant was not open on the evening of our arrival and the reception staff didn't mention anything about WiFi etc. There was no one on site after 9pm.

    The reception staff checked us in quickly and very accommodating with our cat. I liked that you could see the car from the room we had.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked a family room on booking.com but upon arrival was told there were no family rooms available and had to have two rooms which was not great for a family of four.

    The hotel restaurant was shut on the night we checked in for some reason, but not to worry we went to the Buffalo Grill next door which was fantastic!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When booking we asked for a triple room with 3 single beds but on arrival were told there was only a room with a double and single beds available - a little irritating when booked well in advance.

    Friendly staff and basic, clean rooms. Quiet area but close to main routes. Good value for money breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mould on bathroom ceiling, broken toilet seat, small room.

    Convenient, easy to access, food was good and price of breakfast very fair. Ok for a stop over not a long holiday.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The queue for breakfast was very long and slow. It was also quite busy so the only space left was in an annex adjoining the dining room which looked like an after-thought. We didn't wait to have breakfast (otherwise, we'd have missed our ferry!). The hotel has obviously moved recently as satnavs/google maps struggled to find the hotel. The new details need to be updated! The hotel is now further out of the town (which is well worth a visit by the way) so driving is a necessity.

    Not a lot. the beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are small, but fine for a one night stop over. Breakfast was a little chaotic, they had run out of plates so we had to improvise with napkins, however food fresh and a fair range of choice.

    Staff helpful, we had an interconnecting room with the children which worked well.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a family room but upon arrival there were none available so had to have two adjoining rooms. It was very cramped and the one door wouldn't open unless you used brut force. I asked to be moved but it would have meant having two separate rooms away from each other as that was all that was left, not ideal when travelling with two young children. Both rooms were a little smelly and definitely did not look like the pictures. Very dark and drab feel to them. Disappointed with the restaurant menu, very little for children and the one thing my son wanted (Pizza) there was none left, this was 8pm in the evening. Ended up going elsewhere to find a restaurant!! Breakfast was also very disappointing, a few croissants and some cornflakes along with cheese and ham and a yogurt. Not what you expect for €8 per person!!

    Conveniently located as a stop over, just off the motorway.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Near to the motoway A28 - easy parking large comfortable bed and room very clean. Receptionist moved us when she realised we would be next door to another dog. This was very thoughtful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bathroom.

    Convenient to motorway travelling south. Good good but service very slow, luckily we weren't in a hurry. Ok breakfast but left to ourselves.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were very saggy. Bulbs out on both bedside lights. Decor was in the style of 'unfinished 1970s'. Loo seat was loose and moved around when one sat on it.

    Breakfast was good. Shower was decent. Staff very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They knowingly gave us a room where the shower head was hanging off the wall. When we complained we were told they had arranged for it to be repaired that evening but that never materialised.

    Nothing special to report.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not that clean, something very slippery spilt all over bathroom floor, shower door handles were broken and very dangerous ( sharp broken metal) and finally spiders and webs in the coffee sachets and milk pots!!! No cooked evening meals available at weekends.

    Very good breakfast and the staff were very polite and helpful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perhaps an extra couple of pillows - the ones provided are very small and flat. No AC which was OK when we were there but it would get stuffy when hotter.

    Lovely little family run hotel, with rather good restaurant attached. Rooms are pretty snug but comfortable, very clean, very nice staff (who work very hard running the hotel reception and the restaurant at the same time!) Very good dinner, all fresh and home cooked. Perfect for our overnight stop on the way to UK; very pet friendly too.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was small, larger people would have problems moving around bed and little space for luggage.

    Position was easy to find and close to an alternative steak house restaurant.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I won't go back. I arrived at 17:15 - not at all early - and yet my room was not ready. Even though it should have been I then waited 20 minutes while a room was made up but even then I could not have bath towels or pillowcases as they had just gone to be washed and there were none available. No chance for a refreshing shower on arrival therefore despite it being 35 Celsius and the hotel not having air conditioning. Pillow cases arrived at around 7 p.m. but no towels were available until 9 p.m. Not good enough! In general it was obvious that the hotel is very understaffed so while the people you meet are very nice and very keen to help they cannot provide an acceptable service.

    Reasonably cheap, typical French out of town centre motel with very nice and kind staff. Rooms are small and there is no air conditioning but then I knew that when I booked so OK to get a good price I guess. However when you can't even shower when you arrive it's not a bargain at all is it?

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room so small nowhere to put even an overnight bag. Everything done on the cheap but it was way more expensive than others we've stayed in. Will never go to this hotel chain again!

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are very small, not ideal if you have a pet who needs space. Ok for us for a 1 night stop over but wouldn't want to stay longer.

    The location was very close to the Motorway and easy to find yet very quiet.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There seemed to be little security in the car park, no cameras. The rooms were incredibly small. Bathroom tiny, hot eater took long time to come through, towles were paper thin.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was very small and hot. We had a two night stay and the used towels were removed but not replaced and there was no staff on duty to resolve this problem, resulting in only a bath mat and hand towel for the second day and night. We booked seven rooms and several members of our party had the same problem. On arrival we were told that the restaurant was not available which was one of the reasons we had booked this hotel. The reception area is looking very tired and the photos shown on Booking flatter the hotel. Neither myself nor my party could understand or justify the good reviews that the hotel gets. Every year we travel to Le Mans for the race practice but we would only use this hotel again as a last resort.

    Hotel location was quite convenient and parking facilities were fine. Staff in reception (when available) were friendly

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Directions to hotel difficult even with satnav assistance.

    On the outskirts of Alencon private parking and just a 5 min drive to the center with plenty of nice restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We are re-locating to Spain so had a lot of luggage that we did not want to leave in the car so the lack of a lift was a pain, but not insurmountable.

    Room was small but we knew that when we booked. Was clean & comfortable & staff were helpful. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooms were very small, probably too small unless you were only there for ONE night. There were no cupboards to hang your clothes other than just an open rack by the bed; there were NO drawers anywhere. The loo was very tight against the shower but then l am a very large person! This is a fine place to stay for overnight only, the Hotel was pretty busy most of the time we were there, 4 nights, but we were the only ones staying more than one night as far as we could tell.

    Easy access to most things. The food was excellent, plenty of it and with a reasonable choice of evening meals most days; no evening food at the weekend. Prices for the food were very good as well. The Staff were extremely helpful at all times and dealt with any problem straight away.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They should have designed the building / rooms with a touch more space.

    We have stayed several times. Not far (1-2 miles) off the motorway. Arrived after hours, but easy access using keypad code. Though small, rooms are comfortable and clean. They welcome dogs, which we very much appreciate.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms smelt musty and there were no soaps etc in the bathroom. The room was very small not big enough if you have cases.It was on an industrial estate.

    the food was adequate and the staff were very friendly

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower head holder not operational.

    Facilities were very good, very conveniently located to find and to continue en route. Comfortable night. Very pleasant staff member (only 1), though maybe slightly overworked but still was very pleasant and sincere I fee.l

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    on website were pictures of English breakfast buffet but only served scambled egg and bacon

    there was plenty to eat. the bed was comfy, the area was quiet, staff were helpful and spoke fairly good english

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The family room was a disaster. N.40 which probably was the contingency room when the hotel is busy. The bed was broken, the room was gloomy and tastelessly decorated. Nothing like the nice looking room that I saw in the photos while I was booking it!!!! The fridge was out of order and the dust accumulated was enough to make a mother's heart sink. My daughters were scare to go inside the toilet because it looked spooky. No hair dryer and old fashion toilet furniture. We couldn't stand it and complaint and as a result they gave us two double rooms that were very different from the former. The new rooms, in which we were reallocated, were up to the standard for a decent hotel. The receptionist was polite and looked very worried about the broken bed. She apologized several times but the damaged was done and at 1 am was a very unpleasant experience.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water from the hot tap and shower was only luke warm

    Staff were very helpful and helped me to connect to wi fi although we had somewhat of a language barrier.Breakfast was good and I was able to have it early as I needed to get away early

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was a bit expensive for the limited choice of food.

    Bed was super comfortable, warm room. Loved having the tea/coffee making facility in the room. Will definitely stay again

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tip go for a twin room as you get more bed space than a double room.

    Good for overnight stop as close to motorway and selection of chain style restaurants. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit small and dull. There were damp marks coming through the bathroom ceiling. There was no restaurant open nor any food available when we arrived after a long journey. Disappointed with the breakfast as I don't eat meat and relished the opportunity of eating scrambled eggs but unfortunately they were dry and hard and welded to the serving dish

    Hotel was very handy and just a short distance from the motorway Re epitomise was very welcoming and helpful in pointing out where we could go to get some food

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was uncomfortable, no space between beds, not enough room to open the window, airless and it was impossible to sleep.

    The staff were very helpfull

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Missing kettle and no soap in dispenser. These were soon rectified by the lady on duty.

    Staff overworked but helpful. Breakfast very good, Good quality room for the money.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room didn't appear to have been checked as the kettle was minus its lid and broken (but replaced when reported) and the sink pop up mechanism was also broken. The hotel is on the outskirts of the industrial area and so very noisy first thing in the morning. Bring ear plugs in you want to sleep beyond 6 am.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful carrying my very heavy suitcase up the stairs. It had a restaurant and the food served was fine but breakfast was basic and the croissants not freshly baked which would have lifted the whole thing.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathrooms were drainy smelling and compact.

    Did just what it said on the tin. We used this as an overnight stop before Cherbourg having driven from the Dordogne. It was basic but comfortable and we had a good nights sleep. For the money you cannot argue as you do not expect luxury and it is close to A28 and 5 minutes drive to the centre. Spot on. 70 Euro for a family room.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. Kettle broken. The room was like a closet. There was no fan offered even though we asked so we left within 30 min of check in

    Nothing and that is why we left within 20 min of checking in

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was just a bit too far from Alencon, in Valframbert, so have to drive and park to eat out etc.

    Comfy room with a few facilities, and quiet at night.

    Stayed in August 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: