Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of B&B Hôtel Vierzon

99 Rue Etienne Marcel, 18100 Vierzon, France

#6 of 14 hotels in Vierzon

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 771 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    6.3
    Adequate for our purposes
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception could not private us with keys and wifi due to a computer malfunction which was inconvenient

    It's a basic B& B, breakfast good value for the money

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.3
    Basic good value one night hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s a typical one night hotel, don’t expect a homey environment

    Practical, close to the highway and the city centre. Easy check in with the booth outside

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.2
    Friendly staff and great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The local Chinese had closed, the good news is that it reopens in August. No improvements needed at the hotel.

    The friendly staff who were very welcoming and the breakfast was as good as usual combined with a comfy bed

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    4.5
    I booked two rooms, when we arrived at the hotel I was told...
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked two rooms, when we arrived at the hotel I was told that there was only 1 room booked, the receptionist managed to find another room which had a broken TV in it, no offer of a cheaper price as the facilities were not available.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.2
    Very comfortable will certainly make this hoel one of our stop overs in the future.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I felt the room was a little bit of a squeeze with two large people and a dog to accommodate.

    Excellent breakfast, lots of variety. I was taken ill so had to stay another day till well enough to travel. The proprietor was very helpful and understanding. The Hotel was very clean well cared and I felt the staff were interested in taking care of their customers.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.9
    refreshing
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the website automatically booked 2 breakfasts, because i had booked a 2 person room and did not notice this while booking, this could not be changed after my arrival,so i had to pay for 2 breakfasts which was a little disappointing

    Excellent bed, had a very good rest for onward travel. Easy access from highway, this makes it a great location to stay if you want a bed for the night to have a good rest to continue your travels,Free parking was a huge bonus

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    9.2
    Snug
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    B and B hotel rooms are always small but this one seemed cramped. Shower was smaller than the norm but water pressure was excellent.

    Straightforward budget hotel. Comfy bed. Clean bathroom. Good buffet breakfast. Parking onsite. Decent WiFi

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    8.8
    Did the job
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was not able to get a receipt for my payment said they would email it

    Easy to find but a little outside the centre but the nearby Asian restaurant was very good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    6.3
    Basic stay. No attention to detail.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Even though I was a late check-in there was no communication and/or access codes from the hotel. The contact number for the hotel doesn't work. Eventually, contacted Booking.com direct and they sorted it.

    Location & parking.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    7.5
    Easy to find, excellent access to the A20. A friendly welcome.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints. I did not have food or drink so I can't comment on this.

    The room was quiet, comfortable and of good size. WI FI was available free and worked 100percent. Not all hotels can boast that. This was my second visit to this Hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    7.1
    Really comfortable bed! Very friendly receptionist
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite compact room... Very compact shower..... No bars close by... Verizon could do much more with the river - found nowhere to sit out by the water..

    Bed was really comfortable - good linen - staff were really friendly - shower pressure was great - parking just outside the front door

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    9.2
    Good price on route plenty eating area s around
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Last time arrived out of reception hours a little worrying as to wether we would get in but was ok in the end

    Price and breakfast and parking off-road all good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    7.9
    Clean and a good location on our journey north.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea making facilities in the room, just machines in the hall. Cramped room. No supper available.

    Clean and a good location on our journey north. Provided all the essentials. Good value breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    8.8
    Perfect for en route
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can't complain for the price.

    Very conveniently located and excellent for a not pricey one-night stay on the way to or from the south of France. Very quiet room overlooking a garden at the back.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    8.3
    Ok but refund policy needs work.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When only 3 of the 4 of us took breakfast (due to sickness), we could not get a refund of the 6.55 Euros charge we had paid at reception just the previous night. After 15 min the staff explained that a 6.50 Euros charge is made for any alteration, so it wasn't worth filling in all the paperwork.

    Good location, close to autoroute. Clean, simple rooms.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    2.5
    Unbelievably poor service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No idea what the hotel is like but can advise that there is very poor service indeed. We arrived at the hotel after hours, as we had advised. We keyed in the 6 digit code we had been given to open the door but that didn't help as we didn't have any information about our room number. We then tried to use the automatic machine outside by the front door (in the pouring rain, in the dark) but it asked for a 12 digit code, whereas our confirmation code was 10 digits (no 12 digit code had been provided). We then repeatedly rang the emergency number on the door but no-one answered. No-one has since replied to my emails requesting an explanation.

    Nothing- couldn't access the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    7.5
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For the price only what I said above

    Friendly staff. Clean and very welcoming. Breakfast was good. It would be nice to have tea/coffee making facility in the room

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    6.3
    We slept ok, but will try one of the other hotels on that road next time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No soap in the showers in two of our four rooms. The cleaning lady could perhaps check which rooms have gone to breakfast before she tries to get in to clean before 8 a.m...? (And then check for soap in the showers....) ... especially during the Xmas break, when some people might want to get some sleep (just a thought). Main issue! : the woman at the desk the night we arrived has obviously got a major issue with Booking.com - she ought to take that up with her management at B&B for using Booking.com as a selling platform rather than welcome customers by having a go at them for booking via Booking.com. There were 6 of us standing there with luggage, plus other people waiting behind us. It would have made a nice comedy sketch. A major customer relations mistake, even if in her mind she possibly felt that she was giving us a useful tip, there was a way to do it, about 5 minutes shorter, one sentence would have done it, perhaps "essayez de reserver directement chez nous la prochaine fois, voici notre site web, vous verrez, les prix seront un peu moins chers" - now that would have done nicely. I am French and though accustomed to the historically poor customer relations approach in the country, I do not expect to be received with misdirected aggression when I arrive at the desk in a hotel, having booked 4 rooms. I expect that I will never know whether it was her bad mood at my not having booked through what she deems to be the only correct channel, or that indeed Booking.com does not pass on the info we request in the fields they provide, but we did not get the 2 single beds in the room I had booked for a father and his daughter (I did state why I needed 2 singles in that room), they had to share a double bed which is far from ideal, and that's after we got another diatribe over our mistake for booking via Booking.com. Any feedback from yourselves....?

    The spread at breakfast was quite acceptable in variety, and good for the price range. The young lady looking after customers at breakfast was most pleasant and professional. Beds were very comfortable. Nice to have TVs in the rooms, and functioning heating, it was a cold night outside. Easy reach from the A71, close to Vierzon.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    5.5
    Not good enough even for a budget motel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the three rooms we booked had a bin with used nappies and surgical plasters in. The bedding and toilet seat had hairs on them. There was no-one at the desk to complain to. We left the bin behind the reception desk and used our own blankets from the car.

    Two of the three rooms we booked were clean and as we expected.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    7.5
    Value for money but a bit of a way out in a town that has no taxis.
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They should increase the desk hours as it closes too early at 8:30 PM.

    I liked the fact it was just one storey. I also liked they alerted us to breakfast ending.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    7.1
    Not as good as previous B & B hotels
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The previous occupants had been smoking in the room prior to our arrival so the room reeked with the smell of smoke. It was a non-smoking room. Room smaller than other B and B hotels we have stayed in.

    Staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    7.5
    Great stop over en route to Perigord - Vitrac
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked 2 rooms with twin beds but ended up with double beds which was ok as we are a family of 4 but receptionist spoke little English and wasn't particularly helpful unlike last year when the service was much better.

    Room was clean and spacious. Good bathroom facilities. Beds really comfortable. Just what's needed after long day of travelling.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    5.4
    Cheap - you get what you pay for, nothing more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A.C. didn't work properly. Hoovering and bustle at 11pm not great. No restaurants within walking distance.

    Welcome from reception cordial. Location easy for autoroute

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    2.5
    Utterly disappointing and quite ruined the end of our - thus far - wonderful holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite appalling - room smelt awful - stale cigarette smoke - room was dirty - sparse expensive breakfast - stupidly small room - poor facilities - bad value for money ..... I could go on....

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    Perfect location, good food and attentive.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A/C unit needed some tlc

    Perfectly located pet friendly hotel

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    5.0
    Ok it is what it is all you need is a clean bed and time to unwind. Also the wifi quite good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not like the self checking in

    Quite after a long day traveling

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    5.0
    Uncomfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very small for two people. in a poor area for restaurants good parking handy for auto route

    Acceptable breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.9
    Good rest in a long trip stage
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi did not work

    Clean and comfortable, nice place, secure parking to leave the motorbike in front, close to motorway.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    A comfortable stop over
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to find fault with.

    Convenience. Easy access and parking. Short walk for a good meal out. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    7.5
    Good position.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was small and difficult to exit.

    Good position. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    6.7
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No English spoken Couldn't find our booking. Expensive

    Excellent showers Comfortable beds

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    7.5
    You now have the front door log in machine, In English which...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You now have the front door log in machine, In English which is a great help when your late

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.2
    Polite staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Polite staff. Clean room. Comfortable bed. Good breakfast. Large parking lot.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    7.5
    Very handy for a comfortable night's sleep whilst travelling.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The surrounding area.

    Close to motorway.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    7.5
    comfy, breakfast ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    comfy, breakfast ok

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    9.2
    Great little budget hotel.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great little budget hotel. Very friendly, comfortable, near the main road and welcoming to our two border collies! Good breakfast too.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    10
    over night stop very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    as normal great hotel

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    8.3
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea making facilities

    Good bed. Powerful shower.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    Ideal for overninght on the journey from South of france
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Overall nice experience, friendly staff , clean room family friiendly interconnecting rooms good wifi easy parking and a good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    9.2
    Great for stop over through France
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet location, easy access of motorway. Lovely breakfast. Staff helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    8.8
    Good location for our needs travelling through France.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location for our needs travelling through France. Friendly and welcoming owners/staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable stopover.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only having the soap in the shower which was difficult to get. Bathroom very small.

    Good breakfast nice breads. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    9.2
    Will call here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not having a ground floor room

    Being able to get scrambled eggs and bacon as part of breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    7.9
    Perfect location for stopover en route to Languedoc.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location for stopover en route to Languedoc. We have stayed there several times in the past.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    7.9
    convienient
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bathroom

    convienient

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    7.5
    Comfortable. Affordable. Great showers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea facilities needed in room.

    Delicious kebabs nearby. Fantastic hot showers.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    9.2
    Clean, newly built hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WC partly out.

    Clean, newly built hotel. Courteous staff. Good breakfast. Ample parking. Efficient heating, bathroom clean.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    9.6
    Worth adding to favourites
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area was a bit seedy but that has to be accepted

    Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    7.1
    All basics OK. Nothing extra.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very unpersonal, basic. No atmosphere. Just a place to sleep.

    Good breakfast. Simple, clean room

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    10
    Stopover enroute
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed extra comfy. Excellent location to continue journey on motorway.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    5.4
    It was easy to find and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No staff. Problem getting in, booking.com reference didn't work. No secure parking. Very small room

    It was easy to find and clean

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    9.2
    The bed was very big and comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We arrived early and couldn't use the auto room access with the booking.com numbers. Our fault that we hadn't noted hotel BB's separate mail to us with the access code. So waited 2 hours for reception to open. We are wiser now!!!

    The bed was very big and comfy. Clean,warm room.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2016

    5.4
    Helpful staff at check in
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bathroom and shower are tiny, impossible to shower without banging into things Breakfast was poor for the price, people had to keep asking for more croissants, bacon & eggs to be put out Cannot check in until 5pm Overall poor value for money

    Helpful staff at check in

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2016

    7.9
    Excellent croissants
    • Couple

    No towels or drinking glasses in bathroom/bedroom on arrival! Room not 100% clean. Ground floor room next to noisy (air con?) outlet meant didn't sleep for ages.

    Excellent croissants Comfy bed Pleasant staff The price!

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2016

    7.5
    Budget accommodation, but quite comfortable with excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Shower was rather small and cramped and difficult to manoeuvre in.

    Budget accommodation, but quite comfortable with excellent fast free wi-fi. Easy to find.

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2016

    7.5
    The staff was perfect and very quite while working ,so easy...
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Reception working hours .coding the main entrance is hard for foreign people

    The staff was perfect and very quite while working ,so easy helps like coffee and snacks

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    7.5
    It was cheap.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bathroom smelly with broken fittings. No ventilation. No staff evident at night.

    It was cheap. You get what you pay for. Not as good as other B&Bs we have used.

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2015

    7.5
    Conveninient when travelling south but no aminities, no...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No restaurants nearby

    Conveninient when travelling south but no aminities, no restaurants or anything nearby. Friendly staff. Continental breakfast, overall good value for money.

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2015

    6.3
    The shower was the best part of the room.
    • Couple

    The size of the room to say the least was too small for a couple the en suite was also too small. There was not enough storage space for hanging clothes up,nor were there any drawers to store anything. There was also the smell of sewage on the 1st floor corridor and also in the en suite. The lights on the staircase was inadequate and the free WiFi was not reliable.

    The shower was the best part of the room.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    9.2
    Evening reception, very friendly and helpful lady speaking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Morning reception was not friendly. Wi-fi was slow(?) and erratic.

    Evening reception, very friendly and helpful lady speaking very good English. Location - in the city and yet close to the highways. Free and spacious parking. Room & bathroom very clean, hallway (common area) carpets not so. Excellent bathroom, modern fixtures and large, glass shower cabin, hot water and good water pressure. Room layout and decor. Comfortable bed. Breakfast - excellent selection including hot scrambled eggs with sausages (this non-typical in France, normally the French p'tit dejeuner is only a croissant, jam, coffee/tea and juice).

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    5.4
    Not a lot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rooms were very small, shower and toilet room extremely small. No tea or coffee making facilities nor facility for staff to fill a flask with hot water. Very poor in these regards. Noisy clients. Bathroom door broken, would not shut and room smelled damp and musty.

    Not a lot.

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2015

    6.3
    Fabulous large, comfy bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Could not access the property on arrival. The touch screen pad outside the b&b asked for a 6digit code from our reservation no. Our reservation no. Was however 8digits long. So we had to wait an hr until a member of staff arrived to let us in. Staff did not understand what we were trying to say

    Fabulous large, comfy bed

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    6.3
    The hotel was easy to find and staff were helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was next to reception and the noise of late night and early morning coming and going was disturbing. The sheets on the bed were slightly damp - quick change-round? and consequently it led to a very poor nights sleep

    The hotel was easy to find and staff were helpful

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2015

    7.5
    Food was excellent and the room had a balcony looking out...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There were a lot of flies where we were eating which wasn't great

    Food was excellent and the room had a balcony looking out across an expansion of fields with horses Really nice budget hotel

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    4.2
    Unable to get in to room after a meal out no staff and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Unable to get in to room after a meal out no staff and emergency number no one answering the the phone. Plus we were not given all the required code numbers for the rooms

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    5.4
    Not a lot but the rooms were clean and tidy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No evening meal had to go the Buffalo grill .75 of a mile away which was nice. No staff after 9pm Computer on outside of hotel did not recognise booking in number. Breakfast only average

    Not a lot but the rooms were clean and tidy

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    9.2
    Convenience, newly refurbished rooms and the budget price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Twin beds as we are used to double bed. Quilts on single beds not large enough for us and kept coming off We are normal size quite slim people so ask for double bed if that is what you are used to.

    Convenience, newly refurbished rooms and the budget price. Comfortable beds.

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2015

    9.6
    location to motorway, breakfast and comfort within the room.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Not a bad experience with the hotel. The town itself is very rundown, shortage of restaurants. (We dislike fast-food outlets after a day at work!). When in France we prefer French food, all we could find within walking was asian/american :(

    location to motorway, breakfast and comfort within the room. Very quiet

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2015

    9.2
    The renovations which B&B have undertaken.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The renovations which B&B have undertaken. Beds superb and large. Rooms are small but that is minor compared with the comfort of the bed and bathroom. Excellent stopover.

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2015

    4.2
    Nothing really.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    receptionist more bothered about listening to music thru headphones. offered us a room that was occupied. first said we had paid then not. 2nd room offered full of flies, cold and very small. final room upstairs (no lift) also cold and very small. these are sjngle rooms with a large bed that takes up almost the whole room!

    Nothing really. breakfast ok but not what I would call "gourmet" as stated in their advertising.

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2015

    7.9
    Clean, quiet, completely up to scratch for the type of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room absolutely the minimum size for two people! My husband couldn't turn round in the shower!

    Clean, quiet, completely up to scratch for the type of hotel.

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2015

    7.5
    The hotel had great access to the motorways.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Shower cubicle was tiny. As I turned the tap was hit making it either scalding hot or cold. Smell of drains, very noticeable in the toilets on the ground floor.

    The hotel had great access to the motorways. Bed was comfortable. Many places to eat close by. Breakfast was good - even had scrabled eggs and bacon!

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2016

    7.9
    There is a good Chinese Restaurant a few minutes walk away.
    • Couple

    Due to lack of demand scrambled egg was jaded. Bacon excellemt.

    There is a good Chinese Restaurant a few minutes walk away.

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2016

    7.5
    Easy to find, as this Hotel is located a short distance from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Easy to find, as this Hotel is located a short distance from the A71...

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2015

    7.1
    Good value for an overnight stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I only found 1 restaurant within walking distance for an evening meal, and that was poor on a Monday evening

    Good value for an overnight stop

There are also 27 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: