Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel Inn Design Resto Novo Montargis 2 stars

154 Rue Du Vieux Bourg, 45700 Villemandeur, France

#1 of 1 hotels in Villemandeur

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 911 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 38

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is well placed for an overnight stop. Staff are very friendly and the on-site restaurant offers good food. Comfortable bed. Breakfast was also good and substantial.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That part of France was experiencing a heatwave and rooms do not have aircon but we were given bottles of cold water free of charge to compensate.

    Breakfast had an excellent array with many items freshly made, including squeeze your own orange juice, cheese, ham, pastries, various cereals,lots of fresh fruit. Ideally placed for an overnight stop with close proximity to motorway. Bathroom on the small side but shower was very good. Friendly receptionist

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If the restaurant is shut you have to drive to be able to get something to eat plus it is on the edge of an industrial estate which may put some people off.

    The triple bedroom was suitable for my family (3 year old included). The lady that greeted us on reception spoke little english but went out of her way to help us with any of our queries.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our stay can be summarized with one fact that all parents would understand: we requested a baby bed at the room....and we got a baby bed but without sheets, just the mattress. This hotel appears in booking.com as with a restaurant but the restaurant is close during weekends.

    Staff were friendly and breakfast was not bad

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel has a own restaurant, 3 course menu for a very low price. But main course of salmon was completely dried out. For the price you ought not to complain so I did not, but prefered to have another meal. Asked for a map Reception did not have a map of nearby vicinity, Asked for distance and direction of the city of montargis , receptionist told it was 3 to 5 minutes of walking. He then pointed me in the complete wrong direction, after 25 minutes walking through industrial area and very dull villa area I ended up in the place Villemendeur also a very dull even depressing place. Through google I found out that Montargis would have been also 25 minutes of walking in another direction and that it seems to be a quite beautiful place. So due to lack of map and guidance of hotelier I missed this. At last the wifi, refused to support basic apps as whatsapp. My laptop warned me not to link to the wifi due to risk of the unvalidated certificate of the hotel website. So I will not book this hotel again. Only the breakfast was reasonable.

    breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really as reviews read were accurate

    Room quite small but very clean. Staff excellent as had expensive road bike and car park not guarded so staff stored bike for me. The food was good value for money as not expensive at all.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was a bit too small. Not built for heavy people.

    Great location, modern, very good breakfast, friendly staff, well equipped room, free parking on premises

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy roads nearby.

    Very helpful staff. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need to drive into town no shops or restaurants nearby.

    Clean and good for one night stay. Close to road so easy if driving.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were friendly and very helpful

    The bedroom was clean & comfortable but a bit on the small side.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing

    Staff and service was excellent.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fantastic service and modern hotel rooms

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I overslept!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was terrible ! Terrible coffee and the bacon was soft and very greasy.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Hotel was comfortable and within easy reach of the motorway

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent overnight stay and superb breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing particularly

    breakfast is really good , with large choice , place is quiet cosy and calm ,staff members are very nice

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No air con or even a fan

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room, but ok for travelling

    Nice place, fine, good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rear carpark vulnerable to crime, empty your car of valuables.

    Clean modern good for a stop over

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very welcoming. I stay in hôtels on my own And this one Was very good in every respect.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room

    Wide range at breakfast. Very good bed. Very helpful for our late arrival.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant food very good for the money

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just lovely people and good value for money

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2016

    • Group

    I think a beds were to close not enough space to move

    We were happy for the short time we stayed. Unfortunately we did not have breakfast but it would be nice surely.

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    charged for breakfast despite saying no the night before - but quickly reversed.

    clean cheap room, reasonable size (for France) in a good transit location. Excellent Chinese restaurant close by (near supermarket). Most authentic I have had in France.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The manager and staff were friendly and efficient. The location is just off the motorway with good parking facilities. The evening meal was very good.

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group

    The breakfast was perfect. Fresh juice made my day)

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    spacious bathroom, comfy bed, good food in restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    A very good overnight stop. Close to main roads, easy acess. Good restaurant for evening meal

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    None

    Friendly help for our late arrival

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    The price and helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bad wifi conection

    Dinner was very good, staff were great, very comfortable room, will stay again

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    all was good

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very good option if you are heading south and just need a quick stop for the night

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Everything else as spoilt by the lack of hospitality and initiative of the staff

    Convenience for the purpose of my stay

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 38

Guests also reviewed these properties: