Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Novotel Marne La Vallée Collégien 4 stars

Allée des Portes de la Forêt 2, 77090 Collégien, France

#1 of 2 hotels in Collégien

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2170 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    9.6
    A good clean hotel close to Disneyland
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was a little basic and not that fresh. Also finding the lift to the 3rd floor it's very difficult, the hotel would benefit from more signage.

    The room was very comfortable

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    7.9
    Great value for money, shuttle bus not quite optimal
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The first shuttle bus back from the train station to the hotel starts at 10:30 pm. This is really late after a long day in Disneyland, and there is a good chance that not everybody fits in to the bus, as there are several guests waiting to get back to the hotel.

    Really good value for money. The breakfast was great, although very crowded, and the room was clean and modern. There is a small swimming pool and garden. Shuttle bus drives every 10 minutes to the nearest train station, from where you have just two stops to Disneyland.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    9.2
    Location is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No negative aspects.

    Location is perfect. 8 minutes by car to nearby subway station that directly connects into downtown Paris. 12 minutes by car to the parking lot of Disney. Breakfast was nice with sufficient choice. Rooms were comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    8.3
    Never stay again in this hotel because the rude waiter in the restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the waiter in the restaurant was very rude The reception lady told us that dinner until 10:30, when we went to the restaurant at 9:25 the waiter told us in rude way and in front of all people there is no place to serve with putting his hand in the air like a stop sign. Every body in the restaurant looked at us while he shouted as it was a play in a theater. is it because he saw us as Arabs. This is the only thought !!!! I could reply at him but I never reply to people as him.

    The reception staff was great . Location is good. Cleanness ok.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    7.1
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel located on an industrial state.

    New and functional facilities. Close to Disneyland Paris. Big/free Car Parking. Overall, good value for money.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    8.8
    Very nice and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No locks on the bathroom and toilet doors. The bathtub didn’t drain as quick as the shower poured. You walk out of tub with the soapy water up to your ankles. Sofa foldable beds are not the easiest to open up especially for someone who has a bad back.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. Checking in and out was a doddle and the room was quiet and peaceful. The breakfast was a good selection buffet and the room was spacious.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.6
    It was my son's birthday, at the reception they welcomed...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was my son's birthday, at the reception they welcomed him with gifts and at the restaurant they surprised him with a cupcake and candle. I loved the areas for children as well. The breakfast and dinner were very good, specially the breakfast. Free parking.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    4.6
    Hotel facilities were boring, offsite facilities were good and close by if you drive
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were Uncomfortable and slats broken or missing, there was 4 off us and they only refilled the mini fridge with one bottle of water, air conditioning didn’t work. Kids hated the room, not worth the price, next time I’ll get a Airbnb or pay more for a decent hotel

    It was clean and housekeeping was done every morning

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    10
    Perfect nights sleep for family of four
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was all good

    Perfect location for Disneyland one night stop over. Hotel is modern, exceptionally clean and the staff very friendly and helpful. We had a really good nights sleep and would definitely stay again. We didn’t realise breakfast was included but that was our fault for not checking and our booking was not clear

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    7.9
    Overall a great hotel for Disney.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a 4km walk from Torcy station which is not desirable after a 20 mile walk around Paris. We didn’t read the hotel shuttle bus instructions properly ( which started up again at 10.30pm) and were misadvised by reception (told to go back to Torcy from bussy st George for the bus). We got back at 7.30pm to find the local buses had stopped, no taxis, and therefore had to walk home! Not great with a 10 year old at dusk and not much charge left on your phone.

    This hotel is great for a young family with a car wanting to go to Disney.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    7.9
    Great hotel if you plan on visiting Disneyland and Paris is a short drive by car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was great, the room was very comfy, we had everything we needed in the room. The only thing i missed was porridge for breakfast and highchairs could have been less torn apart, i was a bit scared to use them during breakfast.

    The hotel was great, the room was very comfy, we had everything we needed in the room. The only thing i missed was porridge for breakfast and highchairs could have been less torn apart, i was a bit scared to use them during breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel close to Disneyland Paris.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel close to Disneyland Paris. The staff were very helpful. Few restaurants nearby which were reasonably priced. Would definitely recommend :-)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    10
    A very comfortable and clean hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very comfortable and clean hotel. Helpful staff. Would definitely stay again. We had 2 young children on a visit to Disneyland and this hotel was well placed and excellent value. There is a small play area outside for children and a pool which is open for July and August only

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    5.8
    Noisy! Poor nights sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy and despite complaining twice, we were moved to another room once as we were by the lift and a very noisy creaky door, then we appeared to have been moved below a room full of elephants who liked to stomp up and down until 2 in the morning banging doors.

    Clean functional rooms

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    10
    Rooms spacious and clean had a very decent nights sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price of drinks at bar.

    Rooms spacious and clean had a very decent nights sleep. The breakfast was very good with plenty of selections. All in all great place to stay when visiting DLP

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    8.8
    Since I returned for a second time, it's really a good hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very good location, close to highway, Disneyland Paris & Val D'Europe. Free secured parking. Rooms are very clean and also excellent breakfast. My second time there and would surely recommend it.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.6
    Perfect for Disneyland
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location for a trip to Disneyland and the staff were lovely with the kids, even giving them gifts when we checked in. The pool and free parking are an added bonus.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    6.7
    stingy hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    stingy hotel only one bottle of water in a room and you must buy more only one soap, no tooth brush and ... stingy

    good facilities for kids like mini golf, football, basketball and swimming pool clean ...

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable clean and great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor supplies in room. When asked for milk to make a cup of tea in room bar staff were not very helpful and tried to charge for it. Only one tea bag in room.

    Comfortable clean and great location. Good variety of food at breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    10
    Excellent value for money, very clean and comfortable rooms. Very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything it was a wonder experience

    The hotel was very nice and clean. It was a wonderful feeling coming back to a nice clean room after spending all day outside and at Disney. The bed was also very comfortable

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    7.5
    Great stay for a family trip to Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room not ready for check in time; took 3 days to get an iron and ironing board! Shuttle didn’t run through the day-but got round this by using Uber

    Breakfast is fabulous, as is the restaurant. Rooms were large - comfortable for a family of 4 and kept super clean by housekeeping Free shuttle to the station.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    10
    Perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, it was perfect.

    The rooms were spacious and beds very comfortable. The staff are very welcoming and friendly. The facilities were an added bonus perfect to keep the little ones busy and the grown ups too. The location was perfect after a very long day at Disneyland Paris, 15 minutes easy drive. Everything is perfect, would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    3.8
    No iron in room - One iron for the whole hotel which I had...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Female staff attitude

    No iron in room - One iron for the whole hotel which I had to track down myself as the female staff on duty didn’t care. One two cups and poor tea and coffee in the bedroom for four people

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    7.9
    Great location to Disney and a few distractions for the kids...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con could have been cooler but we did visit during a very hot period.

    Great location to Disney and a few distractions for the kids such as a slide and pool. The breakfast was also worth paying for.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    10
    I have four crazy kids and they was all made to feel welcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have four crazy kids and they was all made to feel welcome. Clean rooms. Nice beds, choice of pillows. A fridge in your room. Nice food although we did only have breakfast. Friendly staff. Swimming pool was refreshing cold but due to hot weather was perfect. Outside play facilities kept kids entertained.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    7.5
    . Clean, modern, well maintained.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    . We booked for 4 people, but only 2 towels, 2 cups and drink making supplies in the room. . No vegetarian options in the restaurant.

    . Clean, modern, well maintained. . Friendly, helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    8.8
    Great for Disney
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had quick easy check in. Clean and comfortable. They placed a bottle of water on the fridge in the room each day and topped up the great selection of tea and coffee in the room. Large free car park and only a 10min drive to Disney are main focus was Disney.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    8.3
    Stayed here to go to Disneyland.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Stayed here to go to Disneyland. Although its not in a great location for this, they put on a free shuttle service in the morning and evening to take you to the train station which is then only a 5-10 minute journey to Disney.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    8.3
    Very Comfy Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Provide more options for the breakfast. - No English Channels in the TV. - The value of a money bit high.

    - WIFI works perfect. - The room was very clean. - Housekeeping changing towels daily. - Very quiet at the night time to sleep. - Private car park is available for free. - Only 15 minutes to Disneyland and La Vallée Village by car.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    6.7
    Acceptable, not ideal
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Despite us booking in January for our July stay and asking for a cot for the little one, it was not provided and they said it's BOoking.com fault. They did not have an available cot, so my 2 years old son had to sleep in the sofa bed ( which they did not even open up for us, my husband did) and he fell from it during the night (they offered breakfast to us as for compensation), staff don't speal proper English, there is no shuttle service to the Disneyland parks

    Modern, clean, not to far from the Disneyland Parks, pool and children play area

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    8.3
    Beds were comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A shuttle to Disneyland would make this place ideal for families visiting the Parks. Bar prices were mega expensive

    Beds were comfortable. Parking adequate. Staff friendly enough, especially a guy who works in the bar (dark hair, glasses, beard)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.3
    Very good hotel with good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very good hotel with good location for go to the airport or in the Disneyland. The equipment is very good and the rooms are very quiet. Breakfast is food, many choises.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    5.4
    Poor Staff, Big NO for travellers from outside
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front office manager was so rude and after seeing us with 7 months old baby too she didn't have any concern and forced us to book 2 rooms. We are 2 adults 2 kids and 1 baby, there's no way to book this in booking.com after explaining also she was not ready to accept it. I ended up paying double because she forced us to book 2 rooms, this is pathetic and your staff must accommodate people coming from far away first time and having an unpleasant welcoming in Paris. No power adapters, they are not providing. Hotel is too far away from Paris city centre and you will end up paying too much for taxi, no restaurants, bus and train station is not easy so only option is taxi, too much money spent for taxi. Surely big NO for any travellers from outside.

    Food was awesome, especially the shepherds pie and ham sandwich.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    3.3
    Worst hotel experience we have ever had in France!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff lied to us over and over again about our room. We woke up in the middle of the night with no air conditioning and it was over 95 degrees. We called down and they said they would send a fan. After a half hour, no fan. We called again and they said that they forgot the room number. We tried to discuss this the next morning with a manager, but no one would listen. We told them that we had this day only to go to Disney and we needed it fixed before our return. We did not get any sleep and they did not care. We we returned in the evening, the air was not fixed and no manager to discuss a refund for the night before. It was a mess. They also would not adjust the price before we left the next day. We moved to a different room the second night which had air. The management staff still has not responded to our emails. This hotel is definitely not Novotel quality. After losing a night’s sleep and receiving no concern, we will be sending a letter to Novotel corporation.

    This is the worst hotel we have ever stayed in during our yearly trip to France. It is close to Disney, but there are many other hotels that are closer and I am sure they are better.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.3
    It was a lovely experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    A bit far from paris but this is compensated by the charm of the place

    fantastic hotel for families , close to Disney land . Spacious rooms etc.....would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    6.7
    Cleanness,beautiful yard;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing around on foot distance so be sure you have your personal car,the staff seems to be need to retrain for a 4 stars hotel, the quality of the restaurant is lower than you expect for Novotol

    Cleanness,beautiful yard; minibar is free it is great , breakfast is also great

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    5.0
    Disappointed to stay at this hotel and I won't book it anymore.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff is not friendly. I asked for a iron, they requested me to get it from reception. We asked for slipper, one staff told us that she will leave at the reception and we can get after our trip in Disneyland, but when we came back hotel, another staff said they can't provide to us. We booked a Triple room for family of 4 (with children), but there is only 2 of cups in the rooms. If we need more, we need to get it from reception. No service at all. The facilities is poor and it is not worth for 4 star hotel. We are very disappointed,

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    8.3
    Great Hotel in nice location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There’s something that I was shocked about when we went for a dinner.We were looking at menu to see if there’s something we like to make sure kids will eat it. While we were looking at the menus kids were playing around.There was a stand full of balloons so kids took one each(4 kids was with us).The lady from the restaurant came straight away after they pick up the balloons and ripped them off from their hands.She put them back to the stand and walk away without saying anything even when we said “sorry”.That’s how we made the decision of not having our dinner with them.They were a bit shocked when we said we wanted to cancel our reservation and we walked away.

    Great Hotel in nice location.Secured car park, nice small play area for kids but the most amazing thing is the breakfast! Fantastic choice of food so it would pleased absolutely everyone: sausages,eggs,cereals,hams,cheeses,baguettes,muffins,yogurts,granolas,fresh breakfast juices, plenty types of coffee and much much more.I would recommend to buy breakfast option definitely.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    3.8
    Fair stay, but would not book there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff were quick to remove food during breakfast Children bed was very uncomfortable for them Swimming pool was closed and yet it was June and already very hot Place is in the middle of nowhere and not near any shops or trains

    quiet place

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    5.8
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They didnt have slippers or robes. And the call themselves a 4 star hotel

    Good location. Breakfast not bad, but didn’t have any salads or vegetables in breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    3.3
    terrible hotel and service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Check in person does not speak english At check out hotel wanted to charge me for 52 Euro for dinner we did not have Disneyland schuttle was not available Swiming pool was not available Hotel wanted to charge me 3 Euro for half cup of milk for my baby Room was dirty .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.5
    Nice hotel with good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived we were told breakfast is till 11 am, but turned out it's only on weekends and holidays. We missed breakfast on second day...

    Nice hotel with good breakfast. We stayed two night to visit Disneyland. It's about 15 min by car

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is very comfortable to get to by car and close enough to Disneyland to go for an evening to Disney Village. On the other hand, it is not really close to public transportation so you still end up going by car to Disneyland or to the nearest railway station (Torcy).

    Breakfast is wonderful as well as the spaciousness of the rooms, recwption and outside areas. Great for families with young kids.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    7.9
    Very nice hotel staff, delicious menu in the restaurant,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    room 200 meters from reception, poor range of food for vegans or people avoiding alergens, no good coffee in 4 stars hotel

    Very nice hotel staff, delicious menu in the restaurant, very close distance to Eurodisneyland & Paris public communication

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.6
    Staff friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is hard to reach with a bus or train so you need a car.

    Staff friendly.clean hotel.quite area.shopping centres few km away and 2 restaurants just outside the hotel.had a confortable stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.2
    Great accommodation and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con in the room left us all a little dry mouthed. Tv didn’t really work very well, would turn on but unable to change channels and had to unplug the tv power cord to turn off at night.

    Staff helped us to plan a trip into Paris centre giving maps and routes to take.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.8
    This is our second stay, the hotel is cozy, family friendly,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some Receptionists can be more friendly and willing to assist for simple questions.

    This is our second stay, the hotel is cozy, family friendly, has a parking place and location is great (near shopping centers) and few minutes driving to Disneyland..

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    10
    Will definitely be back with the whole family and hope to see the staff we saw still there!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff! Don't know there names but it was a guy and a women working night!! Super friendly, helpful! Really great service! Because we arrived late I requested if we were able to have an extra hour before checkout because we had young children with us! And she said yes and I was also willing to pay but she said it's ok! Whereas I have been to other hotel which is private and they charged me silly price for extra hour and the hotel was very poorly!! Top hotel this is! Your should be 5*!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    7.1
    the breakfast was no so good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the breakfast was no so good the location is very bad it is 4 km far away from the next station the pool it is outside and it is completely closed in the winter

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    6.3
    Good facilities, terrible staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist on the front desk with curly brown hair and glasses was extremely rude and unwelcoming (working New Year’s Eve) After identifying there was an issue with the booking, she proceeded to roll her eyes and become very rude when trying to work through a simple problem. People like this shouldn’t work in a customer facing position.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    7.9
    Nice and clean hotel but not for disney visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wouldn’t recommend to stay there unless you had your own car. We were going to disney and val d’europe and both are quite distant. It is also far from the train station and we spent a lot in taxis

    Beds are comfortable and room is spacious. Breakfast was nice and good selection.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    10
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent hotel, with a festive feel to it. Good relaxing area for kids and adults, restaurant was tremendous. All in all 10/10. 14 minutes to Disneyland, not much to do around the hotel but served our purpose 100 percent as we were focused on disneyland

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    10
    Great value and good food at a reasonable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great value for money. Restaurant was also a great bonus and reasonable too. Stayed here for Disneyland, which was only a short journey away. Would stay again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    6.7
    value 4 money if you reserved a month before
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunally a very good espresso it was out of order , the sofa wasn t ready althouht that the reservation was for a family

    the bed was very comfort and the place quite near to disneyland

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    10
    Very nice. I’m a loyal customer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing Rob Ben improved.

    Amazing crew, nice and clean rooms, very good breakfast. Nice restaurants walking distance. The best option to go to Disneyland Paris.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    9.2
    Excellent for a short stay.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is close to Disneyworld Paris so it was very busy and noisy with lots of children. Not a big problem if you like kids.

    The hotel is conveniently located close to major autoroutes and easy to find. The room was clean, well appointed and comfortable. Food, wine and service in the restaurant were all excellent. Novotels are very good value for money.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    7.0
    The staff where unable to help with queries regarding tourist areas
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet still smells of urine even when appeared clean.cleaning needs to be done as early as when guest are out of their rooms and allow them to come back into a clean room without disturbance of cleaning when they are resting.

    Bed comfortable

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    7.9
    The breakfast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I made the booking for four people. When I checked the bathroom I only found one set of shampoo and body wash. It was only like around 9 am and the cleaning lady was already knocking to clean the room.

    The breakfast was good. The hotel has an ample parking. Good value for money. Check-in and check-out is very easy. Very convenient to Disneyland and Paris City Center.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    9.2
    Very comfortable and enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The overflow breakfast room was cold and the choice of food more limited. It was not easy to get a taxi from the local train station, but of course the hotel has no control over this.

    Location for both Disney and central Paris was very good. Breakfast was excellent, staff were very helpful and friendly. We would definitely return!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    7.5
    All in all it was a pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the receptionist was unwelcoming,not friendly. Neither the receptionist nor the Guy at the bar was helpful to provide extra tea cups or tea bags. They should be more cordial with their guests and helpful. They should add more variety for the vegetarians in the breakfast.

    The overall environment of the hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    8.3
    Great hotel for a visit to Disneyland Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shuttle bus doesn't start back again on the evening until very late. We arrived at the train station at 7.45pm, with no number to call them and ended up getting two buses - only by chance that the bus drivers could speak a little english to my little french! We had been at disney from 10am and children ready to leave by 7pm, so bus I think should restart around 7.30pm

    Great hotel for Disneyland. Very comfortable and added extra is there is an outdoor pool. We thought the room was adequate for our family - two adults and two children. We didn't eat the hotel although the food looked good. As per all hotels the bar and restaurants tend to be a little bit more expensive. We walked to the Buffalo Grill and had an excellent meal with drinks for less than 50euros for all of us.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    8.8
    Lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's no other form of transport which takes you right to the hotel apart from taxi or car.

    The rooms were very nice and clean, and spacious staff were friendly, and facilities was also really nice, enjoyed playing on the ping pong table.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    8.8
    We would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A couple of minor gripes. Toilets not having sinks. Needing to go into the shower room to wash hands. Being told by reception there were no restaurants nearby so we used the over-priced hotel restaurant. Only to find plenty of restaurants subsequently.

    A perfect hotel location for Disney if you have a car. A good quality 4 star. It was modern, well maintained, quiet and safe. Excellent breakfast. Good shower.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    10
    Perfect for a family visit to Paris.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The safe wouldn't open one day. However, staff resolved it quickly.

    breakfast was great. The kids loved the waffles. Good coffee too. Staff were very organised.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    7.9
    Cheap and cheerful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms and the corridors smelt of dust, had to complain on our first night and they Dudu try to clean it, but I think the carpets needs replacing

    The property was convenient and well presented. Breakfast was ok, but could do with variety

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    4.6
    Very disappointed 😔
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception were quite rude and restaurant staff were a bit disorganised. They all were running around not knowing what they were doing. We were never asked how was everything At restaurant Or how was our stay After we stayed there and was was everything ok. This hotel should not be graded a four star it's service was more one star. Please do not stay here if you want to enjoy a swim. The pool was freezing so cold it was like you were in the Atlantic sea. My daughter is a strong swimmer and nearly lost control in the water as it was to deep. And other guests complained it was way to cold to swim in we were talking to that day. We booked this due to it haveing a outdoor pool as we love to swim on hoiliday. And was so disappointed we could not do this. I am not that much of a fussy person but nice service and a nice pool we would have been quite happy. Hotel should advertise pool not suitable for young families. Reason why I am writing this review I would not want other guests to be disappointed. When I did complain to hotel on check out I was shocked to be told there would be no manager until Monday. And when I did send them a email I was told I was wrong it was not cold and totally safe. Which to me was a arrogant response I got no apology from this hotel. This hotel obviously has a very poor manager. Also hotel does not provide a direct shuttle to Disney only to train station at very ltd times. So you would need a car. Again this hotel is not a typical four star so do not stay if you are expecting this. Stay in a Disney sister hotel nearly same price but way better facilities and service. Also location is awful you have nothing beside you. You can't even go for a walk.

    The rooms were nice and comfortable but a bit small and air conditioning not working. Shower was lovely power shower. and rooms very clean. But No bath. House keepers were nice. And the friendliest staff there. Nice little pizza restaurant next door we were lucky as restaurant food selection poor and over expensive and not very Tastey and very slow service. Bar unattended a lot of time.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    7.5
    bedding was extremely comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    we had to ask to change room as the room we were allocated was smelling of cigarettes all over. it was suffocating. very disappointing

    bedding was extremely comfortable

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    8.3
    very good overall offer
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    you're very dependant on the Hotel as there is nothing to do (walk, eat, etc.) in the area. but the Hotel has enough to offer.

    very good breakfast, comfortable beds, quiet, secure, friendlyness, lots of things to do at the Hotel for children (pool, playgrounds, petanque course, Football, etc.). ideal for your overnight stay during Holidays.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    9.6
    Outstanding
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I wish the rooms were just a little bit bigger, but not a big deal since we spent no time in them...only to sleep.

    We liked everything! The hotel totally catered to families. There were several games in the lobby for the kids to play with like foosball, Xbox Kinect, and a digital puzzle table. They even had a playground, pool, ping pong table, etc. outside. The hotel was only a 10-15 minute drive from Disney which was great. We ate a delicious breakfast every morning filled with just about everything you can think of like waffles, bacon, sausage, eggs, croissants, pastries, meats, cheeses, an assortment of breads, cereal, juice, coffee, tea etc. A great place to retreat to after a long day at Disney.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    8.3
    Suited our needs perfectly. Shuttle service was a bonus
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We would have liked proper cups/ mugs for tea/coffee making in bedrooms

    Comfortable rooms restuarant good value and good food with friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    8.3
    Would love to come back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The hotel lobby was nice,and the hotel was not to big. It was a very family friendly hotel. The children loved the swimming pool , it was small but deep and fun to play in. The breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    7.9
    Hotel is comfortable and clean however there is always an area for improvement.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    At breakfast there are no vegetables available. There should be more options for healthy eating especially since a lot of kids stay in the hotel and the possibilities they get (croissants, muffins, pancakes) strenghten bad eating habits. Small bottle of water could be provided every day not only upon arrival.

    The hot water tap in the shower wasn't working and the hotel staff fixed it prompty.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    8.3
    Worth for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    English level of the staff generally so poor, strict rules about the restaurant areas (had to eat our dinner on our first night from a very poor selection of food menu inside the restaurant on a lovely weather.

    Family areas, outdoor dining, playpark, i think LIA was her name short waitress at the restaurant. She extended our expectations. Thank you very much to her again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    7.9
    Novotel quality but need a car!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is far away from everything and I would NOT recommend it if you are traveling without a car. The shuttle is infrequent (only 2 hours in the morning and very late at night) and only takes you to a train station where you have to buy tickets to travel anywhere else including Disneyland. The shuttle is also very small and passengers get into fights over who was there first! Nightmare! Would not go to this particular hotel ever again....

    Family room very convenient for a short stay of a family of four. Novotel standard; clean, comfortable, good breakfast and very child friendly

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    7.1
    It's ok but if you're going disneyland then stay closer. Taxis so expensive. Easily spent €60 p/d
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    hotel reception didn't have any plug adaptors they could lend you. Breakfast was so so. Not a great deal of choice. Always too busy so you had to wait for a table. Not easy with toddlers. Beds very uncomfortable. Lumpy mattresses.

    Good clean room.

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: