Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Novotel Suites Marseille Centre Euromed 4 stars

33, Boulevard de Dunkerque - La Joliette, 13002 Marseille, France

#24 of 104 hotels in Marseille

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 715 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    8.3
    The room is spacious and very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite with Double Bed and Two Single Beds (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a construction site right in front of it in August 2018. Can be noisy if you want to be in bed for a late breakfast.

    The room is spacious and very comfortable. Breakfast is good and staff is mostly friendly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    6.7
    Bad attention!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite with Double Bed and Two Single Beds (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We chose a room with 4 beds for 3 adults and 2 girls, on booking said that children under 12 could be accommodated in existing beds, upon arrival at the hotel receptionist nothing friendly said no, made us pay another room.

    Clean

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    8.8
    Good hotel in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite with Double Bed and Two Single Beds (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location close to the excellent shopping mall Les Terrasses du Port, and also in walking distance from the cathedral La Major and the MuCEM. Nice and large room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    8.8
    Good business hotel for short stays in Marseille
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Not much, but was surprised that no normal ceramic cup for the tea in the room (you can take one from reception), no shoehorn and (probably) no iron. Breakfast could have boiled egg option (scrambled egg only).

    Staff was excellent and helpful, bed comfortable, bathroom clean. Safe, microwave, Nespresso machine, and tea are in the room. Wifi is fast, air-con works well. Location good - felt relatively safe and close to the center. Tram stop right on the door.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    7.9
    Excellent place for Family Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Suite with Balcony (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The toilet could use air ventilation.

    The hotel is located in a nice location just in front of EuroMed tram stop (T2 and T3). The room has good size, ideal for a couple with an infant. The views from the small balcony were nice. The bathroom was equipped with both bathtub and standing shower. There was a small fridge as well as a microwave oven in the room along with an electric kettle and free tea/coffee. The queen size bed was comfortable and pillows were also soft. Overall, no real complaints. We had good sleep without much disturbance.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    8.3
    You know what you're getting with Novotel - and this was, as ever, perfectly acceptable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Suite with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Air con wasn't working (it is heating the winter and air con in the summer) which in April wasn't ideal. I imagine we're just between the two seasons so this won't affect everyone.

    You know what you're getting with Novotel - easy, cheap predictable and generally a bit better better than just OK. This was exactly that. Oh, and the tram stops right outside so if you don't fancy the short walk to town, the public transport with easily step in.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    8.8
    The location was good, in a modern area with other hotels.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Suite with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is very little information provided about your stay. For example I had to ask reception about check out time. We also had to ask about the time for breakfast. We asked on Saturday and was told 6-11am. On Monday we went for breakfast at 10:15 and was told, breakfast is only until 10am, Mon-Fri. Would have been useful to know. Also do not leave windows open as lots of Mosquitos ended up in our room which wasn't great.

    The location was good, in a modern area with other hotels. Only about 5 minute walk to Joliette bus stop/Metro. The breakfast was fantastic and as vegetarians I couldn't have been happier with the choice of food.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    8.8
    A good and affordable base for Marseille
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Suite with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing significant

    Friendly desk staff and good facilities although could easily be improved. Close to modern dining complex and a major shopping centre. some distance from the Old Port and major tourist attractions bit the city trams stop right outside. Breakfast was good. All in all good value

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    4.2
    I would not go back again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite with Double Bed and Two Single Beds (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    room cleaning was not done on time and when I asked the reception why they could not provide proper justification and all they did is offer clean tolwes. When I arrived at the hotel i had to unload the baggage from the car myself and push all the way to the rooms. No assistance offered by hotel staff

    Honstly nothing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    8.8
    Spacious room, good location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Expensive parking, even with the hotel discount. Breakfast not taken, expensive and too crowdy ! Elevators very busy, mostly due to hotel staff going from one floor to another.....

    Large room with Microwave and Nespresso machine. Separate toilet, as well as separate shower and bath.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    4.2
    We trusted the Novotel brand when booking this hotel but it let us down.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel entrance was very dirty which was not a good first impression. We arrived by car and there was nowhere to park apart from a parking garage which cost us €38 euros per night.

    The room was clean

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    8.3
    Pleasant stay in a beautiful city, good hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Suite with Balcony (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    When we arrived, the bathroom smelled awful. The air conditioning was rather poor. Room keys had to be reprogrammed almost daily. Staff was kind and apologetic, trying to get it fixed.

    Nice hotel, in a good location, close enough to the Old Port. Spacious room., with a large balcony.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    10
    Perfect for a quick trip to Marseille
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Suite with Double Bed and Two Single Beds (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The handle on the door to the shore was basically a hole and you can see inside which did not give enough privacy

    It had a fair amount of space considering three people were sharing the room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    7.1
    Overnight in transit.
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite with Double Bed and Two Single Beds (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no hotels parking.Nearby undeground car park which belongs to Q-park was very dear 24 euro from midnight to 9a.m. On street parking was not safe (in my own opinion).

    Nice, spacious, clean room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    7.5
    Acceptable... Not Luxurious
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Suite with Double Bed and Two Single Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet facilities are divided between two locations. One part for the shower, run and sink and another part for the toilet with mother small sink.

    Rooms are spacey.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    8.8
    Large room, good environment
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Suite with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The front desk did not tell us they have the discount for the parking. After we check out, we found that there is discount for the parking.

    Large room, good environment

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    7.5
    The room was comfortable and quite big, overlooking the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite with Double Bed and Two Single Beds (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking was 42 euros for 2 days 500 meters from the hotel which is just an exaggeration.

    The room was comfortable and quite big, overlooking the port and modern looking square. Breakfast was average. Nearby the center and shore.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel with easy access to the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Suite with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can't think of anything negative to say about this hotel.

    The hotel is near to the Port area with a boutique shopping centre and a large shopping mall within 5 mins walk. There is a tram stop right outside the hotel providing easy access to the city centre. Alternatively you can take the 20-30min walk in to the main shopping centre of the city. We had a suite. The room was clean and modern and had a kettle, nespresso machine, microwave and a small fridge.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    10
    Very Good Place to stay in Marseille
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Suite with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    What to KNOW: 1. The hairdryer is a disaster! One of those old-fashioned boxes on the wall with the big hose that barely blows any air, and turns off all the time unless you constantly hold the base of the hose in an upright position. I asked the front desk, but they did not have any normal ones to lend me. You have to bring your own, but make sure it has a French plug. 2 .No electrical outlets in the bathroom, so I had to use the Lobby Bathroom to plug in my curling iron and curl my hair! 3. Shower has no shelf or dish to put soap or anything. I brought my own that goes up with a suction cup. 4. no Luggage Rack, (I used the table). 5. I have a hanging travel bag that I use that is 17" wide. Unfortunately the closet is only 14" wide. There are 2 of these slim closets, and they are very nice, but neither was wide enough for my bag.

    What to LOVE: 1.The room is giant, and has a wonderful sliding room divider, so It's great for privacy if you are sharing the room with a friend. One side of the divider has the big bed, shower, bathtub, sink, and safe. The other side has the smaller bed, toilet, sink and refrigerator. 2. Love the balcony with chairs and table ! 3. The tram stops right outside of the front door of the hotel. So the location is wonderful!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    7.5
    Large room and quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite with Double Bed and Two Single Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little far out from the centre, but with the tram stop at the door helped. But even still it's a nice easy walk to the centre only taking 15 to 20 minutes

    Large room and quiet

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    9.2
    Would I go back?
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Suite with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thought old Marseille was a little intimidating to walk around but it's foreign to me. I would probably feel better next time.

    Hired a scooter which was enormous fun and made for ease of getting around. Very well priced too but make sure you have enough to cover the bond as it's quite expensive. I recommend Low Cost Rentals who were great people and they tried to help with English.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable ,bar prices outrageous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite with Double Bed and Two Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Faciitiiesl for eating(vending cabinets).Ridiculous prices for a drink at the bar ,for instance 6euros for a tiny glass of house wine.

    Nice room ,comfortable bed.Plenty space.Good shower

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    5.8
    Robbery armed in front of hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Suite with Balcony (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were robbed by a young man with knife right in front of the hotel when we were taking the luggage out of the car cause there is no private parking in the basement. The robber even tried to killed my dad with sharped knife when he tried to get his bag back. It was 7 p.m in April, which means it was still bright like in the morning. Unfortunately no other people was on the street and when the hotel security heard the sound and ran out it was already too late. They ran away with a scooter. Please be really careful.

    The hotel staff was nice and the rooms are big.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    9.2
    Pleasant Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite with Double Bed and Two Single Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The included breakfast was pretty simple. Basically no warm food.

    The place is close to public transportation and only three stops to the old harbor where all bars, restaurants and shopping areas exist.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    10
    Fabulous and worth your money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's good for family with children in particular. The breakfast was yummy and I have found no flaws in this hotel. It's worth staying here and value money that is spent.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    9.6
    Convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect for our needs on this occasion.

    Excellent location near to Railway Station, Cruise ship terminal, old harbour and town center. Tram line outside front door (no noise issues). New up market shopping center between hotel and port has everything you will need for holiday enjoyment. Walked to Hotel from Eurostar train terminal (20min) but you need a taxi to get to the cruise terminal (18 euros April 2017).

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    9.2
    Clean nice hotel with friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Suite with Sofa Bed (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not offer included breakfast for 2 days of stay and only offered included breakfast on one morning. No restaurant to have dinner.

    Clean nice hotel with friendly staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    8.3
    Well located
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Suite with Sofa Bed (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower didn't work the first day. We used the hand held shower over the bath which is difficult as we are an older couple. After we complained to staff we discovered that the cleaning staff had closed off the water in the shower head.

    The location was excellent close to shops and restaurants and the tram, also within walking distance of the old port. The service provided by the employees was great, they were very helpful with anything we needed and responding to an issue we had with the shower.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    5.4
    Horrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite with Double Bed and Two Single Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Same breakfast every day which was absolutely horrible. We pay for Sea views but they gave room at first floor, maximum what is view is very, very Dirty Windows. We stay in room opposed cleaning stuff room and every night we hear how working wash-machine.

    Mmmmmm nothing. Maybe not to bad location.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    6.3
    Staff and service is the worst I have ever experienced.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff and service is the worst I have ever experienced.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    9.6
    Very good experience of staying!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Suite with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were very nice. The room is super! The location is good. Nice view to the sea, a relatively quite and comfortable place.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    Clean, comfortable and not expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hotel parking. You need to pay for the parking space separately which will cost you 18€ a day which is reasonable.

    Clean and cosy.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    6.3
    Close to tram station and shops
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Suite with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fitted bottom sheet on bed so the bottom sheet moved off with you rolling. Prefabricated bathroom felt cheap.

    Close to tram station and shops

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    9.2
    Modern, chíc and lovely rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Suite with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was basic

    The suite that we stayed in was very large and has 1 queen bed and a single bed with a partition in the room

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    5.8
    They took my money twice and after 5 days I’me still waiting!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Suite with Double Bed and Two Single Beds (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They took my money twice and after 5 days I’me still waiting!!!!!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    8.8
    Room is big enough for 3 people and very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite with Double Bed and Two Single Beds (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Room is big enough for 3 people and very clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    6.3
    Design
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite with Double Bed and Two Single Beds (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Design

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    8.3
    The breakfast and location
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Suite with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The breakfast and location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.6
    Great location for sightseeing and shopping.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No iron or ironing board in the room.

    Great location and spacious room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    near T2 station, nice suite, views of the sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite with Double Bed and Two Single Beds (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    near T2 station, nice suite, views of the sea

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    9.6
    Location is very good.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Suite with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is very good. Very good personnel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    10
    Balcony was awesome and bed was super comfy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Suite with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Balcony was awesome and bed was super comfy! Loved the giant tub

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    8.8
    Nice hotel and nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In my room there is a spot of something stick in the carpet

    Nice hotel and nice location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    10
    Excellent sejour
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Suite with Balcony (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    La situation, l'infrastructure

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    9.6
    Staff was super helpful, rooms are very big
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was super helpful, rooms are very big

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    9.2
    The toilet was separated with the shower room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Suite with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet was separated with the shower room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    6.7
    Ok but underwhelming
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Suite with Balcony (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    3rd bed was not ready and I had to ask reception who provided an emergency kit..

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    8.8
    Lots of space.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Suite with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of space. Shower and bath. Toilet in separate place. Calm neighboord with lots of place to eat near.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    5.4
    out all the time ,only really slept there
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite with Double Bed and Two Single Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    shower leaked,poor fitness room ,

    NOTHING,STOOD OUT

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    5.0
    ok for s couple of nights ,no longer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite with Double Bed and Two Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    shower ,leaked ,

    budget hotel ,so budget facitilies,

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Suite with Balcony (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    ..

    Location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    9.6
    Nice hotel with modern feel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Suite with Double Bed and Two Single Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no complaints

    nice bathroom, great terrace

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    7.9
    Nice hotel, not so well located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite with Double Bed and Two Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rather far from the real nicest places of Marsella

    Comfort, cleanliness, large space in the room, bathroom.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    7.9
    Nice stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite with Double Bed and Two Single Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious room, good breakfast. Not close to the old town, but with easy access by tram.nice stay.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    7.5
    Good
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite with Double Bed and Two Single Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    9.6
    Bed it is very much comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Suite with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed it is very much comfortable

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    7.9
    The staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Suite with Double Bed and Two Single Beds (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a bit cold in the room

    The staff The room was very big and confortable

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    8.3
    Fantastic Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Suite with Sofa Bed (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    facility is a little old but it's acceptable

    Great location and friendly staff

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    7.5
    Location the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite with Double Bed and Two Single Beds (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast

    Location the price

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    10
    Highly recommended!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite with Double Bed and Two Single Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Modern and comfortable design with great sea view and nice balcony. Great location! Nothing to claim!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2016

    8.8
    Stayed in a family room and it was big enough for the kids...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Paper cups for coffee tea in the room. Disposable plastic cups in the bathroom.

    Stayed in a family room and it was big enough for the kids to run around. Great location with a shopping mall within walking distance.

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2016

    10
    Very good location, friendly and clean accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very good location, friendly and clean accommodation. Stayed with my sister with a single and a double bed. Had dividers which were great. It had microwave and a coffee machine. All in all good place to stay

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    3.8
    Big room, kettle, coffee machine, microwave, refrigerator,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Traces of cigarettes on the table and in the bath, worn furniture. Room wasn't ready despite late arrival. Expensive parking. Expensive breakfast. Internet stops in 2 days, than you reenter the password, it usually happens I during conference. Bad choice of tv programs, e.g. Euronews and CNN are missing. No bathrobes. Bad sound protection.

    Big room, kettle, coffee machine, microwave, refrigerator, fresh air, close to tram station and big shopping center.

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2015

    9.6
    The superb room with its own microwave cooker, tub bath and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Could not get the egg cooker to boil my egg properly. My only complaint.

    The superb room with its own microwave cooker, tub bath and view of the ships from the balcony across an elegant square. The staff were most helpful and the No 2 and No 3 trams stop right outside the front door

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2015

    9.6
    Space and comfort of the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Breakfast location too crowded not enough staff (2) coffee machine off not quality enough for plates glass.....too 2-3stars style

    Space and comfort of the room

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2015

    6.7
    Rooms are spacious and clean with coffee making machine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Reception staff incompetent. Various issues but most annoying was that he charged for parking until 10h00 when we were checking out at 12h00, which meant we could not get out of parking lot without a lot of hassle.

    Rooms are spacious and clean with coffee making machine.

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    9.2
    staff are very helpful - room very comfortable - good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Drinks at hotel are expensive - also would appreciate your chambermaid to knock on door before entering to clean room instead of opening without knowing whether there are guests in the room.

    staff are very helpful - room very comfortable - good location - close to tram stop

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    3.8
    when we get to our room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    when we get to our room. mini bar does not work. tv does not work and when we called the front desk they said they will come and no one shows up and when i go down and i ask why the mini bar does not work and the tv the girl at the desk said to go stay at Sophitel hotel. she was rude and impolite.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    9.6
    Great location (just a short tram ride or pleasant stroll...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Strangely no tea along with the coffee in the room. Interesting caffeine free drinks instead.

    Great location (just a short tram ride or pleasant stroll from the centre of town and the Vieux Port). Large, well-designed room with bath and separate shower plus two beds that could be separated by a partition - ideal for a small family like ours. Very friendly and professional staff

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    6.3
    Comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We arrived early evening, most of this area is being revitalised, which is great but not many options for food or entertainment close by.. . Everything shut by 8 pm , very deserted & a little sleazy...

    Comfortable room.. Parking nearby.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    8.8
    It's a beautiful base from which to explore this...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It's a beautiful base from which to explore this magnificent Marseille city and old port area, boasting both proximity to the centre of old town and to port area.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    10
    Great size room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great size room. Good convenient location for the tram to connect around the city. Lovely new mall behind with interesting shops and restaurants. City transit passes work really well.

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2015

    7.9
    Location, the tramway in front of the hotel, the esplanade...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very loud music played at the restaurant down-stairs during the last night of my stay-from 12 am until 6 am. The first two nights were calm.

    Location, the tramway in front of the hotel, the esplanade nearby, the size of the room and good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2015

    9.6
    The room and bathroom were clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast was disappointing considering the rooms were actually very good. Hairdryer was old-fashioned.

    The room and bathroom were clean. Had good facilities. Friendly staff. Very comfortable stay.

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    9.2
    Very big rooms, separated shower, bathtubs and WC.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Maybe a more variantes breakfast for 15€ ?? But it was still very good.

    Very big rooms, separated shower, bathtubs and WC. Clean, modern and nice facilities.

There are also 32 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: