Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Martinez - in the Unbound Collection by Hyatt 5 stars

73 Boulevard De La Croisette, Cannes City-Centre, 06400 Cannes, France

#41 of 103 hotels in Cannes

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 814 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • 1 King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I paid for a model to stay in the hotel as I needed to do a photo shoot on their famous beach dock. Sadly upon arrival it was in pieces and the whole point of staying there was not worth it. Might be a good idea to notify guests this is not available.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Terrace Junior Suite Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed in a junior suite but It was tiny. Hotel had a pool but they just refurbed and have filled it in. Beach area was small and over crowded and you have to pre book your place or risk not getting one. We left 2 days early to find a hotel with a pool.

    Great location, classic hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Sea View King
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not included in the price , I was amazed. At the very least a continental breakfast would have been acceptable. Beautiful balcony overlooking the bay but no chair or table on it to enjoy the champagne. I expected a pool or at least a jacuzzi in a 5 star hotel and was very disappointed. Stay away from seafront restaurants.

    Rooms and location fabulous, overlooking the bay and a bottle of champagne in your room on arrival, with fresh fruit, wonderful. Bed big and comfy and bathrooms great. Staff were very good. Very luxurious. Leave the car and get the train along the coast into Monaco and Italy for a day. Go into the side streets for breakfast at a fraction of the price. For great places to eat stroll into the old town. Overall, fabulous hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Twin Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paid 60 euros for an hour and a half on an unfinished beach with a large digger spreading sand around 5 or 6 mètres away! Should really have been included in the room rate.

    Staff all very friendly and attentive - even more so considering it is in France and this is not always the case in the more exclusive hotels. The lunch at the Zplage was excellent and staff really nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    They treat guests differently. They only focused on the celebrities. It was always fully booked at the terrace and they would let outside guests sit there although they didn't have a booking. So they expected us to book a table when we are staying at the hotel paying a big amount for the sea view room but didn't really gain anything. We couldn't also enjoy the hotels private beach, it was booked for outside guests or journalists who just go there to stalk celebrities and take pics but not for us the ones who are staying at the hotel. The service was very poor, the hostess kicked us out of the restaurant after we have been seated by one of the staff members. Even the concierge wasn't informed about what was going on Cannes which restaurants are open and which beach to go. They even told us to check it ourselves!!!!! They charged us 3500 euros for a carpet that was destroyed before we arrived and accused us and took the money without even getting back to us. So I really recommend people not to waste their money on such a bad hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Two Twin Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Telephone not working for 5 days means u can't reach for any assistance in the hotel. At this pricing, totally unacceptable

    Hotel Experience. Rooms

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we did not like - a slightly more expansive lunch menu in the terrace bar would have been good.

    Stylish, elegant, sophisticated yet understated chic. All staff were incredibly friendly and helpful!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The light system was confusing . The bath tub was too deep to step into safety issue almost fell I am 5’4 inch tall . The light blue carpet in room dirty already. The furniture light blue dirty already. The front desk agent who checked us in was very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    They are in the process of a massive renovation and this was not brought to out attention. There were no facilities - no spa, no pool, no outdoor space, we had to use staff lifts ( with workmen carry wood in them), workmen all over the place leaving dirty dusty footprints everywhere, the breakfast was served in an old temporary room which gave me the shivers - like an old school exam hall. There was no mini bar in our room (delivery of it was delayed) and no offer to 'fix us a drink' to compensate for the inconvenience. Instead we were informed we would get 2 small bottles of mineral water as compensation. I would have thought that would have been standard for a hotel of this caliber. Tantalizing Nespresso pods but no machine. No towel rail in the bathroom to hang damp towels, No loo brush, no art work. No separate shower - just a shower over the bath. I made the hotel aware before our arrival that my father was unable to walk far and yet they failed to mention he would need to climb over a high sided bath to get to the overhead shower. He really struggled getting in and out. The wardrobe was a joke - the hanging rail runs back to front not left to right. This means its impossible to see what's in the wardrobe past the first shirt or two. The ironing board hangs at the back of the wardrobe which means you have to take everything out of the wardrobe to access it. If you have a room a the back then I hope you enjoy the bins getting emptied very noisily at 7am. The room had recently been renovated but the final fix was still to be completed. Having been in the hotel design industry working for 5 star brands for 25 years II would never release a room unless the final fix has been done or unless you are doing a soft opening and the clients are aware and reporting back.

    Staff were friendly and helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room King
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the restriction of space for clothes in room and bathroom too small with no room for personal belongings. Thanks for the kindness of easter sweets! Very kind.

    beds are great ;staff and friendliness superior

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Sea View King
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Dirty stained carpet, chipped cupboard doors, no kettle or tea making facilities in room

    The location of the hotel is great for going to the beach, shopping and restaurants. The view from our room was exceptional and was a large by French standards. However, the room was dated, the carpet was stained, there were dirty finger marks on the ceiling, a paint spill on the bathroom tiles, peeling paint in the shower and the room was in need of a serious furniture and fittings makeover.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Room Queen
    • Stayed 2 nights

    At that price, parking and access to beach chair could be included. Mini bar is also extremely expensive.

    Renovated rooms are great, especially the lighting, with different setup for night, cozy or day. The bedding is awesome and super comfortable. Staff is obviously great, as in every property of this stature.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Sea View King
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think the hotel could use a little refresher. Looking very dated. Love the original pladter work, metal work, etc.

    Sea view room was excellent! Bed was very comfortable. Beautiful linens.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Sea View King
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Initial room was old, with black mold on walls, wood on doors chipped, and bathroom plumbing was bad. Water that initially came out of tub faucet was black!! Management immediately changed our room . Overall the hotel is great but like any old hotel it is still in need of a few upgrades. Carpet in hallways definitely need replaced.

    The staff was very accommodating, and our room very quiet. Great location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The housekeeping seemed un-organized. Kept forgetting to replace glasses, cups and toiletries and had to be asked on a few occasions. Otherwise response was quick and efficient.

    Bed and rooms were excellent. The location was excellent. Front desk, concierge and bell-staff door men very pleasant and welcoming.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lots of noise at night from the cafe across the street. Jr. Suite is getting tired and needs refurbishment; especially for this price! No tea and coffee in the room.

    Outstanding location Friendly and professional staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Sea View Twin
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is pricey - you pay high prices for sunloungers on the beach, by the pool, to park your car, to have meals there.

    Fabulous hotel - wonderful view across the bay, both for sunset and sunrise.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Room Queen
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is under renovation check the room first because the size really value it can be really small or huge. They have a modern renovated side and old side.

    I like the room and the location. The staff are amazing. They have the best beach.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Partial Sea View Room King
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Propety and its service is terrible by all means, it requires intensive renovation. Rooms are dirty, old. Most of things in room don't work properly such as showers, TV etc... Hotel rooms has sever problem with bad sewage smell that may impact individual health. Changed rooms and all have the same situation. Simply not recommended, certainly for their passing price. Neighbouring hotels are far better.

    Location only

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Partial Sea View Room Twin
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was not clean at all look at the pic bed sheets not cleaned no wires in the room the shower is bad water coming every where bad experience for me

    Not cleaned not worth the money

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Twin Beds
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The managment changethis at 2017 july And the new manageres are so rood and not flixable at all , The worse manager ever ,wich make staff nurfues all the time .Never stay her again,they are exactly the opposit and nothing like the managmer befor ,who make me happly stay with my family 3 times(summers) befor. I always been at majastic hottel(the best for sure in my opinion) and barrire d'albion (an exlant hotel with great managment)and martinnes befor ,and never experince abad stay service like the last one !

    The beach

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room Twin
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is getting rid of the pool this winter during its major refurbishment. The rooms are very poor quality - tired and outdated. The roomrate does not reflect the quality of the accommodation at all. The service at Z Plage (the private beach restaurant and bar) is tardy and on one occasion abrupt, with both me and my children. Since the take-over by Grand-Hyatt, whilst a number of staff continue to work at the hotel, and they deliver excellent service, others don't care very much e.g. I arrived at the hotel in a taxi from Nice airport - no one helped me with my luggage when I arrived. Not five star service.

    The location is amazing. Breakfast choice and service was excellent! The private beach and pool are adult and children pleasers (but the pool won't be there next year). Service at breakfast, by concierge and by the pool stand-out particularly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Always my favourite hotel to stay in Cannes.. yes it needs updating especially the pool.. but Z Plague is my fave beach and great staff.. reception staff always extremely helpful and customer orientated.. room service needs improving especially breakfast.. all and all Martinez Completes Cannes.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room Twin
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite expensive for UK visitors and extra costs such as beach and poolside beds. Not great beach restaurant menu.

    Very friendly and high quality service.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room Twin
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check in process takes time sometimes 3 o'clock and beyond that sometimes The beach facilites, and enterance are not free + you have always to book in advance

    It's the place to be when it comes to Cannes It's a family friendly hotel , the best concierge in whole France " Roberto, Gregory, Philip, David all of them are super professional "

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two Twin Beds
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sun bed hire at the hotel pool never before have I experienced this nor had any of the other guests 32 euros per bed/day is a bitter pill to swallow. when you finally accept the payment to find the bed does not even function correctly. Poor decision by the Hyatt.

    The room was a good size but the view was very poor.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two Twin Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room. Removation needed ASAP. Dear top-management, please take it into your account. Rooms look like 2stars from ussr time. And some of them smell like somebody had died there recently.

    Location was good enough. Room service (cleaning) was also friendly and helpfull. Complimentary water - thanks for that. Z-plage and all the staff there - perfect. Thank you.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Room Queen
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were told during check in that our room got upgrade to a great city views....well the room was at the back of the hotel with noisy train passing by.Room was big and spacious, bathrooms too...Hotel stuff nice and friendly. But i believe this place needs a bit of upgrade in interior. Great to use concierge services to book dinners and lunches in Cannes restaurants. I found breakfast overpriced...Better to skip it and go to any bistros next door.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room King
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that access to the beach is charged extra for hotel residents! They did not mention this during booking procedure, was a negative surprise during. Breakfast was ok but could be better for the money. BeCh restaurants operates during very few hours, required check in

    Location, hotel design and overall ambience, friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Room Queen
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed in this hotel back in 1986, I was surprised to see that it still has the same old decoration and furniture. The food from room service was not up to the standard of a five star hotel and some was not even fresh.

    I liked the location and the staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two Twin Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The none-renovated part of the hotel, in which my room was located, looked like going back in time, which could have been nice if well decorated. However the room looked like it was inspired by old communist interior design. To be moved to the renovated area, which was living up to 5 start Hotel expectations, it would have cost an additional 100€ per night. For the price already paid, this was almost rude to ask. Price Vs Value, is a complete mismatch at this hotel and others in the same area have much more to offer for the same money.

    on the main road and opposite to the beach. Pool Area

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were unhelpful Poor cleanliness Overcharge for parking at 40€ a night and and demand 70€ for an extra bed per night as well. We were told that they wanted to charge us for something we did not do/use at checkout, by a stuck up and arrogant staff member. The overall stay was bearable only due to the location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    no tea and coffee in the room. Bed was only a double. The room was pretty tired and the view was awful. 40 euros for parking is too much. Check in wasn't until 3 and even then our rooms weren't ready. They promised to expediate our room because we had had a long drive but were an hour late instead. They gave the kids a room on the 4th and us a room on the 6th. at $750 a night they could do better.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Room Queen
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beach was restricted and although to be paid was booked up and unavailable for both days. Decided to use the pool but there was a function going on so no access

    Room facilities were excellent

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Room Queen
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff apart from Roberto is excellent the rest are very average. It must be very costing for a smile there because hardly see a happy face - From front desk to restaurant to house keeping. I understand they are under the pump for Cannes Festival but it doesnt mean they have to be that grumpy. The internet is shockingly slow, and in your room you can hear next room talking. If you want to go for the spa, massage is great but dont waste your money on facial - extremly expensive and they just try to sell the product not so much interested in how the result - completely waste of money in my opinion (i had combo 2h beauty diamond and oxygen facial).

    Location is perfect and very nice beach front bar. Room is kept very clean at all time.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • City View Deluxe Room Queen
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The parking could be cheaper, 40€/day? Wifi needs improvement. The rooms definitely need renovation. (Design, plumbing etc.)

    Great location, helpful staff. The view from the double room at the east side of the hotel was amazing.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no bargains out there as hotel rooms go in Cannes, and this too is a little steep for the somewhat aged rooms. But this hotel has a great little beach on the croisette, a pier with sun bed, a gym with a rooftop terrace, and most importantly: a heated pool. Ideal for a family with kids when offseason and the Mediterranean is still a little cold for a swim. Also great art deco interior from 1920s remaining.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Twin Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small, and even normal speech from the room next door can be heard through the walls. The price of the breakfast is ridiculous, considering the assortment is basically just bread and coffee. We weren't too happy with the service either, apparently it's better if you arrive with Ferrari though...

    The cleaning staff is great, friendly and very considerate. The rooms are clean and well kept.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • City View Deluxe Room Queen
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room furniture was very very old and damaged, we stayed in a room in the first floor We were very disappointed We thought this is a 5 star hotel will sure have new or at least furniture in a good condition

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Sea View King
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing! Everything offered in a world-class level!

    Everything was fantastic! the room, the bathroom, the breakfast restaurant, the staff hospitality, the room view, the concierge service, ...etc Don't miss the delicious croissant in the breakfast buffet :-)

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Sea View King
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I find that all the extra's (f.e. rent a movie in the room 18 Eur, when you can go to the movie theater in Cannes for 2 for the same price) are over priced! Same for the room service, the vegetarian club sandwich at 46Eur, while it is avocados and tomatoes, for this price I would have expected a real treat... add grilled aubergines, dry tomatoes, paprika etc.. and take it to the next level...

    The size of the room and bathroom was great! the shower had a lot of power even on the 5th floor!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • City View Deluxe Room Queen
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Pillows could be improved Staff who clean the room could show more initiative and be more observant

    The stay was a pleasure throughout and the management reacted very positively to a problem that presented itself

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two Twin Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was a bit too warm due to the wonderful sunshine of Riviera, unfortunately the hotel didn't offer cool air from the air-con during the time we stayed (End of Oct.). The internet was somehow spotty, got disconnected all the time.

    We had ocean view room in this prominently historical hotel, which is absolutely gorgeous, well known Croisette beach is just right outside of the window. Bathroom is big and neat, with separate shower and bathtub. Wonderful breakfast buffet with absolutely good quality of food choice. The top floor gym has consummate equipments, and a splendid terrace for people to chill, we used the terrace to do our core training in the morning under the mediterranean sun. The hotel pool is spectacularly stunning, very clean as well, one of the best hotel pools I've been. Last but not least, hotel staffs were super warm, nice, and very helpful. The day we checked out was my birthday, the staffs were nicely greeting me with a small gift, you couldn't ask for a more caring hearts than the staffs in Martinez.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two Twin Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Did not like the smell in the breakfast room Did not like that the concierge's recommendations (Coiffure) (Navette to island)

    Normal expectation for a five stars hotel

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel charges the guests for the private beach and the pool. We booked this hotel just for the location and the private beach. How come a hotel charges the guests for such facilities!!!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Room Queen
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact I could have booked the same room cheaper with breakfast included on another website but booking.com refused to price match due to small print ! The beds on the beach were a minimum of 32 euros each per day , same by the pool

    The location of the hotel and the comfy bed

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Room Queen
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too expensive! The retro feel of the room and the hotel was cheap. Not worth the money. Stay away somewhere else if you will just spend the night to sleep. I can't imagine the rates during the Film Festival!

    Location is perfect, very close to the action and overlooking the Croisette if you happen to have a room in the front.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe Room Twin
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was above the railway The noise was terrible in the room and the view from the balcony was the railway And I didn't understand why we had to pay to use the pool

    The staff was very helpful The location was amazing

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room King
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room they gave us was different to the one we booked in the booking website. We had to pay an additional 700 EUR to upgrade to the room we already booked through booking. Very poor housekeeping. And not enough sunbeds for hotel guests as they were all booked in advance.

    The location of the hotel is excellent.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • City View Deluxe Room Queen
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The position was great and the beach facilities were lovely. It was nice to be able to get a quick coffee at the beachside bar. It was relatively quiet and peaceful at the far end of the Croisette and the hotel itself was peaceful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room's facilities and furniture is below average and no way can be rated as 5 stars. I spent EUR 1,200 per night for Family Room and it was worthless for this room. Very expensive and the value for the money is totally not worth. It is totally not recommended hotel to stay in. Very bad services

    location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room King
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot of money for location on the front but nothing special. Lot of style over substance. Breakfast was nothing special and getting English Breakfast tea was beyond them, unlike an Ibis that I had sadly stayed in a week earlier in Marseille

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Family Room with 1 King Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel is over rate, extremely expensive and definitely not value for money. In need of a full refurbishment. This hotel is old and tired.

    Location

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Grand Room Queen
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is charging extras for everything-breakfast,beach -pool entrance,sunbeds..It is not acceptable when you pay the highest nightly rate.

    Great location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • City View Deluxe Room Queen
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you visit in July or August you have to pay to sit round the pool.

    The rooms need refurbishing and we had a problem in the restaurant one night but on complaint the Guest Relations Manager more than rectified matters and indeed was outstanding in her position continuing to monitor every aspect of our stay. An outstanding response. This is a high class hotel and probably the best in Cannes

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room King
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was awful. I have businesses to run and I simply couldn't do it easily. Rooms are also in need of updating.

    Fantastic hotel, great location.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Sea View King
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Obviously you know what you're signing up for when you choose to stay at the Martinez but everything is obscenely expensive at every turn. We aren't rich and stayed here as a treat so if you are in a similar position prepare yourselves for diet cokes being €11 and a hamburger being €52, all that said, you get what you pay for and the hotel is truly a 5 star experience. We noticed a lot of rooms overlooked a rooftop courtyard, take my advice, and book a room with a sea view and pay the extra, as it completely changes your experience, as the courtyard view leaves little to be desired for a 5 star hotel

    Loved our room and free bottle of champagne! We requested a balcony when we made the booking and they honoured this on arrival. We got one of the few rooms with sea view balconies. The housekeepers turn the room over twice a day so if you're like us and like to get in bed for an afternoon nap then fear not you will return from your evening meal with your bed made :) We will 100% be back!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Room Queen
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was building work i was not informed about

    Location; clean room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Room Queen
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    somewhat overpriced

    location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 1 King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service, the staff ,the breakfast, the rooms , the ambience was truly fantastic! We will definitely be coming back here for sure Fabulous

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room King
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    very clean highly professional staff are really friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    63 euros to clean some pants and socks ... if I knew that was coming I would have gone commando .

    The spot is amazing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Room Twin
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view is too bad ( city view )

    The location is very good behind the beach

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 1 King Bed
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very very very beautiful new rooms!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 1 King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They are renovating the hotel. So there was a lot of noise and rubbisch. They should have warned there guests or compensate for the inconvenience.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    place still in refurbishment.

    we didnt get extra bed

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Grand Room Queen
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast expensive

    New rooms superb and very comfy bed

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    new rooms and new look!!! excellent

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two Twin Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location. Room recently renovated so very up to date. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Partial Sea View Room King
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Extensive breakfast selection, even a chef doing eggs or omelettes to your personal choice

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Partial Sea View Room King
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The new rooms after renewation

    The hotel is grate but the price of the rooms is expensive..

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pricey. Everything is an extra

    Great location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Room Queen
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    U said there a aauna it was not due tonrenovayion u have to tell in booking.com if there is rwnovation . And breakfast not so well

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Partial Sea View Room King
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fourth times in this hotel absolutely love it

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Room Queen
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was too busy due to high season.

    The bathroom was very good. The bed was comfy. The location was excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: