Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mary's Hotel République 2 stars

15 rue de Malte, 11th arr., 75011 Paris, France

#1310 of 1,602 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2136 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.9

  • Comfort

    6.6

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    6.7

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2018

    7.5
    Nice hotel, definitely worth the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Do not expect much of the bathroom in the appartement on the 6th floor, it is very basic and a bit outdated.

    Very near subway station Oberkampf ('sortie bd Voltaire'). The rooms are small but nice. There are a lot of shops and restaurants around. Hotel is in a quiet street.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    7.1
    Good stay, but too short!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The floor on arrival was not clean, there were the remains of the bread from a previous guests and during all our stay the floor was not cleaned. The toilet lid doesn't seem so clean on arrival. The curtains of bathroom were not clean. The mattress of the bed wasn't clean. There is no fridge in the room. You need to leave a key in the reception and when you back in the hotel there is no document or surname asked, seems like anyone could enter to the room, I didn't feel so safe. The room of the luggage's is locked but no any label putted on it with the names or room numbers.

    The reception sir on arrival was gentile and helpfull. The other days the reception workers didn't speak much.. The hotel has a good position, even if I prefer the other side of the river. The towels were changed every day and the bed was done every day. Towels were clean and the bed sheet also. We took a room for 4 people and the size was ok. I liked the room and it seemed nice for 2 stars hotel. Good price for 4 people room. It is possible to leave a luggage after check out.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    8.3
    Good budget 2 star hotel in great part of Paris.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing, everything was fine. The bathrooms were small but not a problem-it is budget accommodation.

    Location very good, just by the metro & close to bars etc

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    4.6
    I think if we return I will definitely be looking for something else in the 5th!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    first off, we couldn't get in due to a door locking issue (stuck). later we couldn't get out for the same door issue which the maintenance attempted to fix but couldn't. bathroom door was bigger than the jam so would not close all the way. this was our first time in this area and staff did not speak enough English to assist. thankfully my wife did a review of the local businesses.

    Nice clean hotel in a questionable area. staff were friendly and we had a room on the 4th floor with good windows that reduced the noise from the downstairs bars/cafes/restaurants.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    6.7
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The female receptionist that was working in the morning was very bad. She barely knows simple things in english and her attitude is very unprofessional.

    Location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    5.8
    Location and close to metro
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms too small Corridors too small Bathrooms too small , toilet seat hardly accessible Bathrooms badly maintained One room , we had 4 rooms , door didn’t close probably

    Location and close to metro

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    7.1
    Location is very accessible to metro
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy in our first night. Construction next door ongoing for the whole night banging drilling and all sort of disturbing sounds. We didn’t sleep at all.

    Location is very accessible to metro

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    3.8
    Personal valuable damaged - stressful experience, would not recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    During my stay, I was woken up at 3 am and called down because for an uber only to realize it was a mistake on the hotels part. The name just "sounded" like mine so they decided it was ok to wake me up. I can let that one as a one-off mistake. However, the next day, my daughter's straightener was broken by the cleaner, who accepted it and apologized. I was told confidently I'd receive a call about a reimbursement or to solve this issue but I've gotten nothing, no replies to my e-mails or calls and it's been 1.5+ months. It completely ruined my daughters trip as her Master's graduation was the next day, so when we landed in London, we had to do was stress out and find a place to buy a replacement straightener. Never have we had an experience like this and this is our 3rd time travelling to Paris. It's safe to say this place does not about care about your valuable. I wouldn't recommend to friends or family.

    The location was the only good thing about this place.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    9.2
    The location and value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The man when who checked me in when I arrived was very friendly. In the morning the lady at the front desk not so friendly with a surly man sitting in the lobby all morning.

    The location and value

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    5.8
    Feel like staying here? Think twice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We arrived at the reception at night, we were 3 people and when we got to the room, it was for 2 people instead. The receptionist (in the worst mood ever) gave us another single room for my other friend. Next day we went to visit Tour Eiffel, and around 12 I received a call from the hotel saying we should've returned the key (nobody told us anything about this), and that they were moving our things to another room and giving our previous rooms to other people. Yes.. somebody got into our rooms, packed our things and put them on another room. All because they messed up with our reservation and gave us the wrong room in the first place. Oh and my friend left the socks inside the bed sheets, and of course they weren't on the new room, which makes me think they don't change the linen between guests... So disgusting.. and RIP to my friend's socks.

    Good location, and we paid 128 EUR for 2 nights 3 people, so it was cheap.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    7.5
    Good value for small central room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location, very small but comfortable Everything you need for a quick stop over in Paris, and you're not planning on spending much time at the Hotel

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    9.6
    Great Value, Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Maybe air con as additional option. But very hot week 34c

    Superb location. Family room for £95.00 is amazing value. Local bars and restaurants great and local area had great buzz. Staff helpful, room clean and shower powerful. Local parking easy and free between 1800 and 0800

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    2.9
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was sooooooo dirty and small. There was no anything to use in badroom. Shampoo etc. They put only very bad soap. Bed covering and window curtain, there is no any word to discribe how they were dirty. It was terrible experience for us.

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    10
    Lovely cosmopolitan area lovely street cafes just around the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is 33 € for 24 hours in a car park minutes away but I have to say this is Paris and as most capital city's parking is a night mare and that's no fault of Marrys

    Lovely cosmopolitan area lovely street cafes just around the corner to chill and watch the world go by after a busy day sight seeing . The metro is around the corner the staff spoke great English and gave us lots of help . It's clean and comfortable just a really nice little hotel thank you for a lovely stay xx

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    8.3
    With correct expectations, this is the place for a great night's sleep!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is nearly impossible to state what we didn't like because we received more than we anticipated for the price we paid. If you book this through booking.com, the rate will be highly competitive to any other price you find. Bon chance!

    Having read reviews from other customers, we thought we knew what to expect. Walking there from the metro station close by, we were pleasantly surprised by all aspects of this hotel -- the staff, the room, and the breakfast surpassed our expectations. While it is not a hyperluxurious hotel, we were more than pleased by the accommodations of the room. Four of us fit comfortably in the double and two twin beds. Sure there was not a lot of space left over, but the purpose of the room was to have a place to sleep and relax while being in Paris -- because who goes to Paris to sit in a hotel room for a long time? Our room's bathroom was not large, but it more than met our needs. The hotel's common areas were clean and pleasant. Finally, the breakfast included a good selection of foods, from croissants and coffees to meats, cheeses, and other items. Bottom line: We liked it enough to try to stay again after a trip to Normandy and had to stay elsewhere when it was full on the date we wanted.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    8.8
    I was there for one night to help with flight connection.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was there for one night to help with flight connection. Great value for money. Chap on duty at front desk very cheerfully stored some yoghurt I had bought in the kitchen and retrieved it piecemeal when I wanted to have it in the evening and morning.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    10
    This was an amazing trip made even more enjoyable by...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This was an amazing trip made even more enjoyable by Mary's Hotel République! Myself and 4 other friends stayed in the top private apartment for 4 nights, it was in perfect location for us to explore and travel into the centre of Paris. The apartment itself was clean, bright and airy, spacious also considering there was 5 of us. It provided all the necessities we needed, including a working fridge, oven and microwave - with supermarkets close by we were able to cater ourselves; perfect if you are on a budget! Clean towels were provided each day with every bed also being made, as well as the bin being emptied. Staff were also very friendly and helpful when we needed advice on transport etc. The metro couldn't of been closer, and the area felt like such a community. A real stunning apartment, decorated simply but with style. I would defiantly stay here again and recommend to others.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    8.3
    Location, value for money, most people are very nice, room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very hot in summer (there was a fan though :) ) and the room I got was on the inside so no natural daylight at all (while my booking said “cityview”) it was alright though because I was away a lot and it gives less noise I guess but will ask for an exterior room next time :)

    Location, value for money, most people are very nice, room has all you need and is quite big. The clothes rack is very handy

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.2
    Great location!! Great price and Staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was an unusually hot week in Paris, so it got very hot in our room. We did not get a fan until our last night's stay. I think the heat took the staff and locals by surprise. Still, a great hotel! Don't buy the expensive hotel breakfast. Walk around the corner to the locally-owned boulangerie and get some croissants and an espresso for a fraction of the price. Other than the breakfast, this place is lovely.

    The location, the employees. Our tiny, but lovely room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    6.3
    Pathetic, don't just get trapped with great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are too small, also the air circulation and ventilation was bad, which created suffocation in the room, and even after asking many a times for table fans, put of three nights stay there on the last night they provided the table fan.

    Location only.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    5.0
    Staff very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very very tiny room and shower. You couldn't move at all with your luggage in the room. There also was an ant issue.

    Staff very nice. A pretty good location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    6.3
    Small rooms, no air con but good location for metro
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were very small and cramped which was to be expected in the city. No air con for the summer temperatures which was almost unbearable. We asked for a fan which was no problem but didn't quite do the job

    Location was very good. You are right beside Oberkampf metro and there is a cafe/bar right beside the hotel which is reasonably priced. Republique main square was about 5 mins walk.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    8.8
    Great location and accessible to train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We live in the 6th floor and the stairs can be pretty steep to get up with luggages.

    Great location and accessible to train station. Their family room fits 5 adults comfortably.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    7.9
    I would stay again, perhaps not in summer.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No A/C or fan in room during summer can be hot and therefore, you can hear others with their windows open. Didn't sleep well perhaps due to the heat and the soft rumble of noise of voices and pigeons cooing in the morning.

    Great location, very very close to Metro entrance south Oberkampf and direct access one line to Gare du Nord but two metro lines at Oberkampf. Elevator is bigger than in most Parisian hotels and not cramped. Wifi was very strong and luckily weren't too many people streaming videos in the evening. Good price and great location for bars and restaurants as well.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.9
    Great location and stay in Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No AC, but could open our windows at night.

    Great location, right next to the Metro and also near great restaurants... Room was comfortable for Paris and felt very safe in the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    5.8
    Location and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress has severe sag and smells like dirty socks. Mold in bathroom. The mattress in our hostel up the road from earlier in the week was much more comfortable.

    Location and friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    8.3
    Good for what you pay for
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Curtain of shower and window as well as bedlinen had old dirt marks which I guess is impossible to wash but I don't think it's ok to continue using them and giving them to clients. No bags in rubish bins and no shampoo or shower gel,so don't forget to bring your own. The walls are tiny so if you have noisy neighbours as we did - sorry. Apart from these 2 things the rest is ok.

    The location is very good - few steps to metro station. There are plenty of cafes, bakeries and restaurants around. You can also walk to Louvre in about half an hour. The rooms are not that small how everyone is complaining about. The size is OK and is completely normal as a double bedroom. The staff were friendly, not everyone of them spoke English but we did not have any problems with communication. I could say it's very good option for this low price in Paris.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    4.2
    Do not stay here.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I'm generally not too picky and have stayed at plenty of great and decent 2-star hotels, hostals, and guesthouses. This place, at least according to my room, does not warrant a 2 star hotel rating, it simply does not meet the standards for cleanliness or human habitation. There was black mold all over the bathroom grouting, all of the surfaces in the bathroom and bedroom were still dirty from previous guests. Shower curtain needs to be replaced by a fully suited hazmat team from the ECDC. Everything about the room was decrepit, dirty and generally abhorrent and gross, I am just glad this was a one night stay as it would have ruined my stay in Paris if this were my hotel for multiple nights. The sheets were a polyester blend and my request for cotton sheets was brushed aside by the front desk. I did not get any sleep due to the polyester sheets.

    Location is good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    5.0
    Noisy and basic
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Was waken up at 9 on a weekend by the vacuum or the cleaning guy who kept on knocking at my door even after I told him that I did not need anything and that I was still sleeping...

    The staff is nice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    6.7
    Location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Met my room door open after being out ( They had just finished cleaning and the nice gentleman had gone quickly to get fresh towels ). My next appropriate reaction was to go to reception and find out why but guess what guys, the receptionist was upset I came to complain about it. Giving me attitude for complaining to him. His response was, " It's a safe hotel" like its totally appropriate for you come back and meet your hotel door open! I was in shock!

    Location was great. Bed was confortable for me.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    8.3
    It was excellent. Great location and value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room was actually very small....

    Location was wonderful. So easy to get to the Marais area. Lots of little bars and cafes close by...means that breakfast is very easy to find within 50m of the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    5.0
    Strategic place but noisy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first night I was staying there. There was a lot of noises in the hallway, people are knocking door and shouting at 1 AM! and we seriously could hear the guest next to us talking 😔 So after a long day exploring the city, you can’t really have a good sleep 😫

    The things that nice ablut the hotel is just the location and the price. Don’t expect more,

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    6.3
    Very good location near a metro station that we could reach...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smells funny and one of the staff member was not very helpful or even amicable

    Very good location near a metro station that we could reach there whole city

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    3.8
    Not recommended!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is so small, not clean, there’s no refrigerator & basic amenity... The female staff was super inhospitable!! I was unhappy while styaing.

    Great location! Easy access to everywhere in paris

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    2.5
    The owner was racist.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner was racist. The moment we checked in he started off with racist jokes. The staff was rude. The room and bathroom were very small and congested. Don't waste your money here.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    8.3
    The great location makes up for the tiny rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms are really small. I was expecting the tiny room, because - its Paris, and yet I was surprise how tiny the room was - there was a barely room for a suitcase.

    Excellent location, next to metro and in a walking distance to the center. Close the lively Le Marais. Bars, Restaurants and Shops around.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    6.7
    The staff were very friendly and nice, the location is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No sound proofing, you could hear every single thing that was happening in the corridor. The room wasn't perfectly clean, there was hair on the floor. The room is extremely dark as the window is looking out to a dark, messy skylight.

    The staff were very friendly and nice, the location is excellent too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    7.9
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It isn t very clean.

    Is there a subway station 50 mts from the hotel. The location was good, quiet and normal people, the personal were super nice. The room was also good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    7.9
    The stay was pretty good and made it easy to navigate the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The continental breakfast is not free! They charge at the end of your stay and it is similar to restaurant pricing.

    The room was clean and convenient and the staff was friendly and seemed to remember all of their guests. It is REALLY close to the metro station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    6.7
    The location and the price are the best about this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms are really small and you don´t have the place to put your baggage, you end up in the messy room every time you open it. Also, the pillows are really uncomfortable. After 3 nights there, I can´t turn my neck.

    The location and the price are the best about this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.5
    Good location, friendly and supportive staff, cleaning room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room is quite small, but quite comfortable for 2 stars hotel and that is good example of price and quality.

    Good location, friendly and supportive staff, cleaning room. There are many restorants around.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    8.8
    Short break in Paris and Disneyland
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not having a kettle in the room but the gentleman on reception in the evening was very obliging and filled my flask with hot water when I asked

    It was an excellent location just a few steps from the metro and a lovely brasserie. It was clean enough and the beds were comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    8.3
    Overall our 10 day stay was pleasant and convenient. We highly recommend this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    One of the sockets in the room was not functioning and it remained so despite informing reception. The room, but mostly the shower cubicle, was very small.

    The location is fantastic, the room is fairly clean but the room and bathroom were quite small, but i guess it falls within Paris's standard. I will definetely return to this hotel, particularly for the location, the proximity to a metro station and the surrounded restaurants/shops.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    5.8
    Ok if you need a room to stay overnight and not in a hostel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-fi was very slow, even though I was living on the first floor. Quite noisy, was waking up all night because of the doors clapping. There was no blanket and the coverlet was dirty and disgusting.

    One of the cheapest possibilities in Paris with private bathroom

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    7.1
    Convenient location, 20m from the metro station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a bit small, however I understand that most hotels in Paris have small rooms. The room could be a bit cleaner, was liveable but the areas near the walls and hard to get to places were dirty and dusty.

    Convenient location, 20m from the metro station.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    9.2
    perfect location (10 meters to metro, 30 minutes to Louvre)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing to say, except, not critical, but noticed hair on the toilet, apparently from previous guests.

    1. Perfect stuff - fast check-in, available all night. 2. Perfect location - 10 meters to metro, 20-30 minutes to Louvre and good cafes for breakfast near hotel. 3. Clean room every day.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    7.9
    Cleanliness of the room and clean towels.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Tiny bathroom space, bedroom and lift.

    Cleanliness of the room and clean towels. Worth the money and location is very near the Oberkampf station. Cafes, restaurants, supermarket express is also nearby. There is also a shoe cleaning machine at the reception

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    4.6
    location and value for money. Dirty small rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room has Dirty floors (I could even spot little bugs walking everywhere! Yuk). Extra small bathroom. Bed stiff like a rock. Horrid. Also staff not very nice. When you asked for something that wasn't the key sounded like you were bothering them.

    Location from the metro station. Very easy to commute to and from

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    10
    Nice stay at mary hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check in hour was a little bit late

    Clean rooms, nice area, the subway was practically in front of the building, price advantageous, 24h reception

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    8.3
    We had one night in Paris and Mary's was a great place to lay our heads.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's a budget hotel so there's not much in the way of amenities - no fridge or tea/coffee making, but we were only there one night so it didn't matter. The room was a bit too warm and not very well ventilated, even though it was February, and there wasn't much we could do to change the temperature except open a window.

    Just down the road from Oberkampf Metro station, the hotel is easy to get to by public transport - one train change from the airport and you're there! A secure entrance and efficient desk staff greet you when you arrive. Check-in times are firm, but you can leave luggage securely at the hotel before check-in. The rooms are adequate sized, fairly quiet, and very clean, and the beds comfortable. We particularly appreciated the lift, as our room was on the fourth floor. Towels and bed linen were good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    8.3
    Nice helpful staff, clean basic room, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was hard and duvet was very thin but we did go while snowing so was freezing outside, also didn’t like handing key back into reception when you go out of hotel and asking for it again when you arrive back

    Was nice and clean with friendly staff, a simple, Basic room, good location, good for a short stay I would say

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    9.2
    We enjoyed our stay very much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift was a bit cramped and seemed quite old and scary, but we got over that pretty quickly. Didn’t get a chance to try the breakfast as we just ate around in the cafe’s. Sheets were redone the next day but weren’t changed.

    Staff were very friendly and made us feel welcome, they even gave us a few restaurant recommendations which was really nice. The room was clean and looked quite modern and had everything we needed. Was a good place to stay as students and first time travellers, especially if you’re on a budget, as it was excellent value for money. Beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    9.6
    Smart choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no fridge in the room

    The hotel was very good. Clean and remodeled rooms. It was very close to the metro and located in a great area. Great place to stay

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    7.9
    Convenient stay in the heart of Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom is really very tight. It accommodates a medium body shape. Large people can’t fit in properly.

    Location is great. One minute walking from Oberkampf metro stop. 7 minutes walking to Place de la République. 20 minutes walking and you will be in the heart of the marais.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    4.6
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The lack of response from their side when by mistake the hotel was booked twice for a mechanical error. ( same night, two rooms for one person, does is seem logical to you?). More than a hundred euros that will never come back and definitely not worth two-nights-price for that stay. Disappointing booking and the hotel interaction and management.

    location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    8.8
    The bed was a little small but very comfortable to sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a little small but very comfortable to sleep. The hotel staff were number 1 and very friendly. We enjoyed our stay in Paris thanks to them. We will be coming again. Just next we need one of the bigger rooms. Top location only 45 min. from Charles Du Gaulle airport and to all the main attractions in just a few minutes away.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    10
    Good location, clean room and kind staff :)
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator is very small. If you have a huge baggage please remind it. But usually, is not problem

    Good location, clean room and kind staff :) I really enjoyed our stay. Thanks.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    6.7
    It's a two star hotel for a reason, but at leat it's cheap and handy for emergency stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My single room was very small it felt a little clusterphobic. The bathroom was too small, the WC was so close to the sink, I couldn't sit on it.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. My room was clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    7.5
    Great value, great location, clean room, good service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no kettle/ tea making facilities in room which is a little inconvenient

    Great value in terms of price, in fact cheapest of all within the area, great location - right next to metro station, 20 minutes walk to Pompidou Centre, 35 to the Louvre, clean room, very friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    8.3
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location with lots of restaurants near by and about 20 steps away from the metro! Small room and bathroom but comfortable and good for the price considering how expensive Paris is! Nice friendly staff too!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    7.1
    Splendid location with good restaurants to dine around. Ease of accessibility to metro
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was not that great. There was no information on what was available on the menu. It would be great to add some flavors to the spread.

    Facilities and comfort in the room were excellent. Very near to Oberkampf metro station. M9 and M5 metro routes are pretty good enough to move anywhere around quickly

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    8.3
    Practical place to stay while visiting Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator didn't work. You could hear foot steps from occupants of the room above us and people walking up and down the stairs.

    Most of the staff was very helpful and accommodating. Very close to Oberkampf Metro station. Mini mart, bakery, coffee shop & variety of restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    6.3
    The location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist could be more polite. She should no eat while assisting customers. She does not smile at all and should learn the word "Merci " when a customer is leaving the location.

    The location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    3.8
    The first receptionist was very helpful and nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The second receptionist was very rude. He didn't help my 77 year old grandpa bringing the down his luggage on the stairs. The elevator was not working. The room are very tiny.

    The first receptionist was very helpful and nice

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    5.4
    It could have been very different, but I'm feeling stolen by the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I had problem with the payment. Was charged 2x for a problem with the card. But after 1 month the hotel did not work and I am still at a loss. Booking also sinned, because every time I call, they say they will return but they don't.

    Simple but sufficient breakfast. Easy access to the metro.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    Easy walking distance to the Picasso Museum, Notre Dame,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy walking distance to the Picasso Museum, Notre Dame, Sainte-Chapelle, etc. 1/2 block from Oberkampf metro station, with lines direct to Gare du Nord and Gare de l'Est. The RER from the airport is a bit of a nightmare but the hotel's easy metro access is wonderful. There is a little grocery 1/2 block away that has reasonable prices, and a nice little Tabac that makes wonderful coffee. Several very good restaurants are just a block or so away.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    7.5
    Well located hotel .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Budget Hotel . No kettle or hair dryer . No fridge .

    Great central location . Easy going , Peaceful.Great for Young families wanting to be centrally located and don't mind eating in restaurants Good for Young people and couples who need basic accommodation .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    9.6
    Nice and quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paris is a bit pricey. Even the breakfast at this wonderfully priced hotel was 12€.

    We had the best sleep here. We were away from the majority of the noise and the curtains were able to make our room dark! It’s honestly the best sleep I’ve had in a while.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    8.3
    Hotel was nice for the area
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom attention

    The room was nice but quite small. The cleaning lady did not clean toilet daily but everything else was great and desk staff wonderful and very helpful .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    8.3
    perfect stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Staff was so very helpful. The Republique is where Pariseans live, we others just visit and then we will forever thank them for their beautiful city.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    5.4
    We had a lovely vacation and the location meant we could walk to all the conveniences we needed andu
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have supplied a few more essentials in room. More toilet tissue, with a minimum of one back up. Room a little tiny for two.

    The. Holding was secure having to be rung in to.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    10
    A very good place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room and bathroom was a little bit small but it's quite ok because that's Paris. :)

    Very helpful staff. Clean and comfortable beds. Just only 100m to Oberkampt Metro, easy to travel around Paris.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    4.6
    Avoid this hotel. Way overpriced and poor standard.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    I paid €181, without breakfast, for this appalling hotel. For this price, the room had no toiletries, just some soap in a dispenser. And it was cold. The reception didn't even explain how the internet worked. I really don't know if they are trying to be comedians or whatever. But it wasn't funny. It'd be fair enough if I'd paid €50 or something. But €181?

    Not much. Overpriced hotel with very little going for it.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    5.8
    Ok....hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ants in the room, very very small rooms, no hand towels, not a big selection for breakfast. Charged to store bags at hotel on day of checkout

    Just a few steps from the metro, lots of eateries and shops around.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    5.0
    Staff was very nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was too small with no facilities whatsoever, bathroom tiny!!!!! The whole floor stank from cigarettes, the room itself also reeked from cigarettes. We dont smoke.

    Staff was very nice!!!! Helpfull always.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: