Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Mas De Cure Bourse 3 stars

120 Chemin De La Serre, 84800 LʼIsle-sur-la-Sorgue, France

#6 of 8 hotels in LʼIsle-sur-la-Sorgue

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 95 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 23

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    6.7
    The hotel felt unloved.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Confort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel felt unloved. The staff were good natured but there was no leadership or guidance. The food was overly complicated, slow to come and looked better than it tasted.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    8.3
    Very relaxing since it is not in the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to find the location and the gps is not very precise. The toads to reach the hotel are not in good conditions either.

    Very relaxing since it is not in the city.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    6.7
    Beautiful garden and quiet area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I ordered 2 rooms but one were not booked. I dont know if it was Booking.com or the Hotels fault. The staff in the restaurant were not very proffesionel.

    Beautiful garden and quiet area

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    8.5
    Excellent establishment, yet we wish the evening meal had been more satisfying.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Confort Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The set menu evening meal left us hungry! there was no potato or rice served with either of the first two courses, the first of which was a soup, and we even had to ask for bread to be brought.

    The bedroom suite was beautiful. Breakfast was excellent. The location is great, right out in the Provence countryside and completely quiet, yet near to Isle-sur-la-Sorgue for visiting.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    10
    Fantastic hotel & great location with a great pool to cool off
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was gorgeous Bed very comfortable & air conditioning which was great as it was very hot Few minutes drive to Isle-Sur-La-sorgue Great location to all tourist attractions Excellent breakfast Excellent dinner Staff very helpful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    10
    Sweet country oasis in Provence
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You will need directions to find this gem- We had an excellent GPS in our rental car. Its a country oasis- lovely spot and lovely staff. They have a gourmet dinner restaurant in the courtyard every evening. Superb- the cocktail "provence" was amazing!! loved our stay- would stay there again!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    8.8
    Lovely setting ambiance service. Slightly overpriced?
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above.

    Lovely terrace meals. Lovely outdoor pool. Lovely ambiance. Cold cuts, cheese etc. provided (at short notice, given an unexpectedly late arrival) were pretty good, but pricey. All else a pleasure.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    7.9
    Lovely place
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Confort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very minor but the shower head over the bath didn't have a wall attachment, breakfast is €13 which to me is a little steep but there was a good selection and lots of fresh fruit.

    Lovely building, ample free private parking, only 8 minutes drive to L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue, restaurant food was wonderful, staff friendly and helpful, wifi free and readily available, pool area was large and pool refreshing, room was fresh and clean (hairdryer too). Would definitely come again! Travelling with a dog: they were very welcoming and have their own chilled miniature poodle, pet charge is €12, gardens to wander around are useful. Small consideration is the only sunbathing opportunity is around the pool and dogs aren't permitted in this enclosed area.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    8.8
    Restaurant excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Confort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    3.3
    Nothing about this hotel I liked
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Confort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaking shower, intermittent wifi, extremely dated decor and massively over priced

    Nothing about this hotel I liked

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    8.3
    Pleasant party on saturday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Confort Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi internet not accessible and very slow

    Pleasant party on saturday

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    6.3
    Setting is beautiful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Confort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower, t.v.(no English stations), Internet spotty. Decorating dated.

    Setting is beautiful!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    6.3
    Breakfast in the patio, the overall structure
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Chambre Rose very small, old fashioned bathroom

    Breakfast in the patio, the overall structure

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    9.2
    The staff was very helpful and pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Did not have a BAD experience, but wished they had a lift. The staff went out of their way to help with luggage.

    The staff was very helpful and pleasant. The location is quiet and away from traffic noise. The hotel is in a rural and beautiful facility.

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    7.9
    Beautiful, comfortable and characterful hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We were disappointed about the closure at 10:30 pm of doors from hotel onto the beautiful terrace, although recognise this may be a seasonal thing. It's also worth pointing out that the hotel is some distance from the town and taxis are impossible to get.

    Beautiful, comfortable and characterful hotel. When we were unable to get a taxi into the nearest town, Manager Karine took us in her own car.

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    6.7
    Really nice place ideally placed in the country side.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bad wifi bandwidth in our room (really slow while we had 5/5 reception). Also the breakfast is quite expensive (13€) for what it is.

    Really nice place ideally placed in the country side. The restaurant is expensive but really good quality.

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2015

    10
    Very friendly and helpful management and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very friendly and helpful management and staff. good food, comfortable rooms and good facilities, especially the swimming pool. Would recommend the hotel very strongly.

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2015

    6.7
    The natural translation of an old Mas into an interesting...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was very hot, radiating heat from the tiles. Air conditioner didn't work/turned off. We paid for the suite because we had two small dogs and then were charged for the dogs

    The natural translation of an old Mas into an interesting quiet place to stay Good dinner of easily eaten food for the traveller. Open spaces in pleasant countryside to walk with dogs

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2015

    4.6
    Breakfast area outside.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We booked a double comfort room “with a view of the park or the orchard” (according to our confirmation). However there were no comfort and no view. First we were given a room on the ground floor, dark as cave, without a window, but with a glass door facing a passage between buildings. When we protested we got a room on a 2-nd floor with a window completely blocked by the huge fig tree, without any view, let alone a park or an orchard. There was practically no furniture in the room besides a double bed, not even a chair. Just an additional single bed and small wardrobe; not a single hook in the bathroom; a hand held shower wrapped around the tub spout without a mounting. The room did not match the photos on the booking.com site. The road leading to the hotel was so narrow that when two vehicles met on it, one had to back out for a long distance. The pool was very cold and not a single person used it on a very warm day.

    Breakfast area outside.

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2015

    5.4
    Breakfast
    • Solo traveller

    Bathroom not too clean.

    Breakfast

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    10
    Wonderful hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Wonderful hotel. Wonderful staff. Perfect hideaway

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    9.6
    Dining on the patio.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Need to drive to town.

    Dining on the patio. Eager and helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2015

    9.6
    Surrounds, location and friendliness when we got there
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bad directions, rude on the phone

    Surrounds, location and friendliness when we got there

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 23

Guests also reviewed these properties: