Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mas De Peint - Les Collectionneurs 5 stars

Le Sambuc, 13200 Le Sambuc, France

#2 of 3 hotels in Le Sambuc

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 26 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 10

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    2.9
    Very disapointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    2 night stay to chill out. The management aloud lunch visitors to come and use the pool with very loud children 5-8 age!!!! in the pool, we had to leave and others did, please note this pool area is normally Carme and very tranquil. confronting the manager he said its a family hotel and condoned it, you can't argue with that, we check out.(they did not charges for the last night. no WIFI in the rooms for 3wks to date and the hotel has a 24 digit pass word in the middle of no ware, WHY and problems with the lobby connection very frustrating.

    The bed Linen and towels. Pool lay out & pool side café good food and staff. The chef was good, very nice and understanding an asset.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    10
    Loved it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Struggling to find anything, we really loved it!

    Loved, loved, loved it! A fantastic coney, very well designed family hotel. The owner even came to speak to us at dinner. Fabulous luxury, loads of space, amazing and I mean, amazing food, the most amazingly friendly and helpful staff. We wished we’d stayed another night

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    7.9
    Simple and authentic luxury retreat in the middle of Camargue's neverland
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - 7
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was nice but a bit dangerous because of huge exposed beams. Could be more facilities (no gym, no spa) but it's a way to keep it simple. A bit pricey but I guess that's the price to pay to have a quiet experience (few rooms).

    Beautiful location in the middle of nowhere, perfect for a retreat, in the middle of a huge property. Large an beautiful pool. Staff is very, very friendly. The owner/manager and heir to the property does the horseriding tours himself, which is pretty amazing. Surprisingly good restaurant (Michelin pre-1 star rating is well deserved). Breakfast with mostly local (fruits) and homemade (bakeries) food. A really good overall experience.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    8.8
    Luvury and great food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When very hot limited things to do in area.

    Very comfortable. Staff very caring. Chef brilliant. Real luxury, but expensive

    Stayed in June 2018

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    9.2
    hotel and rooms are beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    dinner slightly overpriced lighting in the room a bit too dim

    hotel and rooms are beautiful fantastic pool delicious room service for breakfast horse riding activity

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    7.9
    - Dinner is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    - For dinner you can just choose between a single menue. A la carte does not exist (except pre order). - air condition ist quite poor in performance

    - Dinner is excellent. - Good place to relax

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    5.5
    the swimming pool was lovely!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    food very poor! We found a very good pop up restaurant with simply delicious food in Arles and a quarter the price!!!! also I asked for the double room which was painted a peachy colour at least 2 months ahead as I dont like darker dreary colours (no. 8) and we were given a green room and when I mentioned this to the receptionist she said it was the same design as the one with the peach colour. It was obvious that the room I had booked had been given to someone else!It was very dark! We actually thought the hotel was incredibly expensive for the quality especially the very poor quality of the food!!!We will not be coming back.

    the swimming pool was lovely!

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2015

    9.2
    Beautiful hotel, great food (breakfast, lunch and dinner),...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi didnt work in the room and in swimming pool area. It worked only in reception area.

    Beautiful hotel, great food (breakfast, lunch and dinner), caring staff

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2015

    10
    The landscaping of roses and jasmine were so beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The landscaping of roses and jasmine were so beautiful. The grounds are every special, not over done and very naturally arranged. Lovely. The pool is perfectly situated and most beautiful .

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2015

    9.6
    Provence is so beautiful and Mas De Peint makes even more...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Provence is so beautiful and Mas De Peint makes even more special and romantic.

There is 1 review without text. This impacts the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 10

Guests also reviewed these properties: