Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mas de Vence - Hotel-Restaurant 3 stars

539, Av. Emile Hugues, 06140 Vence, France

#10 of 10 hotels in Vence

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 125 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 16

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The furniture in the room was a bit rickety and could use a few screws tightening.

    The hotel was very charming and somewhat unique as it appears to have been somewhat cut out of the mountain to give natural rock faces and grottos inside.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The managers and staff of this family run hotel are extremely friendly and helpful. A lovely touch was the leaving of a treat for the guests in the foyer or restaurant entrance such as a traditional pastry or complimentary wine!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom was not ideal. The lavatory was separate but actually getting in and out was difficult as there was very little space between the door and the seat. In the bathroom proper the basin was fine but the bath taps were at the side of the batch which created two problems: (1) adjustments mid-shower required pulling back the shower curtain thereby getting the floor wet and (2) the taps protruded and got in the way. Overall, the hotel décor was a little tired but I enjoyed my stay.

    I did not know there were genius perks! The bed was fine, and I particularly liked the balcony. The restaurant was good. I thought the staff were exceptionally helpful and pleasant.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The breakfast was not value for money, very basic for 9 Euro's. The hotel was near a busy road- we did know that though.

    The staff were really helpful. Room, although perhaps a little dated, was large and had a lovely terrace. The swimming pool proved great for relaxing after a day out. Although maybe a bit dated the hotel did have certain charm. Not far to town but a steep walk.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was a little tired but it didn't detract from a wonderful stay.

    Beds were very comfy. The pool was great. Staff exceptionally friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The towels are a thousand years old and the room could have had a mini-refrigerator or at least an ice machine on the floor.

    Wonderful small hotel with friendly accommodating staff. Excellent for handicapped traveler

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Filthy dirty horrible infested

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was uncomfortable

    Views from our veranda

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building is a little passed its best but the staff make up for with their smiles and helpfulness

    The staff were great very helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little tired in places

    Lovely staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All the staff members were very friendly and helpful. We felt very welcome! I'd definitely recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful welcome

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Strange place, like going back in time a few decades.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Just the fact that there is a steep walk to the town. You need to be aware of this, which we were as we have stayed here on several occasions

    Family feeling and that they were really interested in making our stay as pleasurable as possible. The food was excellent

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We found the staff at the hotel particularly friendly, helpful and professional.

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location - ideal for short drive to Cannes/Monaco. Very friendly and helpful hotel staff. Free parking.

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 16

Guests also reviewed these properties: