Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Qualys-Hotel Perpignan Le Mas Des Arcades 3 stars

840 Avenue D'espagne, 66100 Perpignan, France

#20 of 36 hotels in Perpignan

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 407 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    7.2

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 50

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location wasn’t very convenient. It was a long walk or a taxi ride (€10) into Perpignan Centre. Luckily the hotel restaurant was good as the only other food options nearby are KFC or Q Burger. We booked this hotel because it had a pool and a hot tub but we couldn’t use either as they weren’t clean.

    The price was reasonable and the food in the hotel was very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above

    Hotel well-placed for overnight stop as only 5mins from autoroute. Good facilities but let down by lack-lustre restaurant - no welcome for evening meal, although to be fair, there was a large party ( coach load? ) in adjoining room. Good breakfast on terrace.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This "was" a great hotel, but you see that its already older then on the pictures... old rooms, old jacuzzi, to bad ,it could be a very good hotel but it needs an urgent make over...

    The pool, great reception, very nice people, good food!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Family Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing it was only good as a business hotel for 1-2 nights absolutely not a family holiday. It can be likened to a travellodge in an outr of town industrial zone. Frankly I want a refund it was shabby to say the least. Basic doesn't not even come close. No kettle, a view of the bins, no telephone in the room. Seriously I intend to tell as many people on trip adviser etc I wouldn't want a single other family to ruin their holiday at this hell hole.

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Within minutes of booking notes the confirmation mail with the wrong dates,called up immediately and asked for either the dates to be changed or difference to be paid or cancellation. Was refused adjustment on the grounds that bookings are final and that they don't have to. Lost £80. Wouldn't try again, if something goes wrong they won't help.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location is quite a distance from the center and public transport (bus) doesn't go often.

    Very good hotel, comfortable rooms, friendly staff, good restaurant, quiet area around the hotel. Relaxed atmosphere and a swimming pool.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    With more attentive bar service, we could have spent more.

    A lovely hotel, not smart but all very clean and comfortable, very relaxed with a pool and lots of seating around the pool and on the terrace. The food was great both at breakfast and in the evening. The reception staff were very helpful and spoke perfect English.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Getting back from Perpignan centre. There is a bus stop just outside the hotel (take bus no.11) that takes ~15mins to get to town centre, but after dark there's nothing really to bring you back the way. Also taxi ranks in town are real hit and miss as to whether you can pick one up. Best advice is if you're in a bar or restaurant get them to call you a cab or failling that go to the railway station and grab one from the rank there. Not ideal as the station isn't quite in the middle of the tourist part of town. Average is a reasonable 10 Euro per trip.

    The superior room was just right- clean and good AC, it also had a very large bed, mini bar and a balcony overlooking the pool.The Pool itself and area around were comfortable and immaculately clean, and also quiet for almost the whole week we were there (mid August). Breakfast was normal buffet style continental fair.The staff were on the whole kind and helpful. A better than average 3* hotel - would recommend staying here.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the smell in the corridors, the pool was worn out and needing repair, tiles missing and mould. breakfast was very tight for what you got. there were residences

    easy parking, English speaking staff, swimming pool. quiet. easy check in.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was poorly ventilated so smelled damp. It was a challenge to get a drink at the bar as the bar staff was poorly trained and had absolutely no concept of customer service.

    Nice breakfast. Clean pool. Comfortable bedroom

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pool was average. People didn't shower before entering the pool which was understandable as the shower facilities were very poor. Not clean.

    A little tied looking. But a nice breakfast on the outside terrace. Also evening meal very nice.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bit further from Centre Ville than we had thought, 4 or 5 stops on the bus. Site on corner of a big roundabout in a shopping estate.

    Ok place for a couple of nights. Dinner was excellent if pricey.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only slight drawbacks were that hotel was further out of La Rochelle than had been advertised and food in hotel was ok but not outstanding as others stated although that is only in my opinion.

    The staff were very welcoming and Marjorie spoke good English giving us a good idea of where everything was. Some great places in the island to eat like la fotta and st Martin which were great seaside market towns. La Chaloupe, a pub in the middle of the town served some great food and good atmosphere. In summary the island of isle le re was lovely and worth a visit.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More towels and toilet rolls.

    Friendly, helpful staff. Clean and super comfy beds!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better have WiFi in the rooms.

    The hotel was calm and vrry clean.freindly personal

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Most of things were not working: microwave, shower (was broken), dish washer.

    The place was calm and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Key system

    loved the pool. Meals were good and staff were helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The weather, the hotel cannot control that.

    The staff, from cleaners to management make guests feel special and nothing is to much trouble.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    everything looks used

    friendly staff

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No gluten free bread available nor soya milk which seems surprising when I did ask

    The dinner was very tasty and enjoyable

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was as expected

    Good value hotel

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool needed attention as loose slabs and wobbly handrails

    Good restaurant and friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very poor - very low standard and very basic.

    The evening meal.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed had a dip in middle😒

    Food v good & pool area nice

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent hotel. Everything you needed for an overnight stay. Food and service in the restaurant was excellent

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ideal for overnight stop

    We didn't stay for breakfast as we had a long drive ahead of us!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole place

    Nothing really

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The temperature at the room was too low due to the heavy mistral. There was no heating, so we got a bit cold at night. Besides, we missed eggs at the breakfast buffet. The room will need some renovation in the near future.

    We got an early check-in on request, a nice welcome and a crib for our baby without any extra costs. The bed was very comfortable. The room and the bathroom were clean. We clearly recommend to have food at their restaurant - great food and adorable service.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We booked it so we could all relax as a family at the pool area which looked fantastic in the photos. In reality when we arrived the pool was very dirty with a greasy film on the top of the water and leaves/muck on the bottom. The chairs/loungers were filthy and there were no cushions on the loungers or rattan furniture so we couldn't even sit outside! It was very warm too! The hotel looked and felt very quiet so we were disappointed that we didn't get a room with a balcony (again it ment we couldn't sit out and enjoy the sun) Our toilet felt very unstable when we sat on it !

    We came to visit our daughter who is at Perpignan Uni and this was handy for her student halls. The location was idea for this.

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing negative to say.

    There was a lovely view of the mountains from our room which was quiet despite being near a busy road. Local supermarket and lots of places to eat on the doorstep.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No bad experience

    The staff were very nice and the room large with a good size bathroom. The location slightly out of the Centre of town but there is a good bus service which we used.

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Rooms are a little dated A few niggles with the room keycard Stairwell was dark and smelly

    Concierge/ manager Kathryn was extremely helpful Restaurant food was great

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    the restaurant was the only problem I had with this hotel, the staff (young females)were condescending and unhelpful to the point of being rude. I was asked how I would like my duck cooked ? pink was my reply, overcooked is what I got, not sure if this was the chefs problem or the waitress's, I have my own thoughts on this.

    really helpful receptionists on front desk, good clean room, a very welcome clean pool, a good hotel let down by its restaurant staff.

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    My wife and I have both had major back surgery and we found the beds too firm but we are used to a 2000€ bed

    Location easy to find and good access to major roads. Friendly staff, quiet and calm , nice pool, breakfast good and available till 11.00, food in restaurant good value. Good indoor and outdoor areas for sitting. Good wi fi, 4.5 mb/s. Plenty of parking

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We think the only 2 things missing was tea & coffee facilities in the bedroom, also a couple of English channels on the T.V.

    We have stayed a few times, on our way to Spain and on the way back. We would stay there again.

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Good breakfast, convenient access

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very helpful receptionists (evening and morning). We had a problem with our car and they assisted us in every way possible lmost.

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very pleasant hotel. Staff very helpful

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lady on reception very helpful. Offered to order us a taxi to rugby ground and chased it up when it was late without us asking

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    clim a little noisy. Proximity of commercial area.Itr

    Friendly helpful personnel. Outdoor pool and terrasse

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    lit king size

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Excellent dinner and breakfast

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Excellent hotel. The old town is very interesting and is great for walking and relax. The beach is a large , with fine sand.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Apartment was huge hotel lovely. Staff really helpful

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Location is a little remote but ideal for a stop-over.

    Free wifi; comfortable outside seating area; comfortable bed.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Pool, rooms, atmosphere

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing!

    We ate dinner in the restaurant which was good.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The beds were really comfortable. The staff were very friendly. And it felt like a place we could have stayed longer.

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good location just outside city centre, plenty of parking space, friendly staff, good breakfast, speedy wifi.

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    can be noisy at the weekend with events

    staff, parking, location, value very handy stopover on the way to and from spain and more.

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 50

Guests also reviewed these properties: