Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Relais du Silence Le Mas Des Romarins 3 stars

Route De Senanque, 84220 Gordes, France

#8 of 9 hotels in Gordes

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 352 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.2
    Very nice place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room could be bigger and bed as well (140 is not for two persons I think). Room had a terrace but we did not have any view.

    Very nice place to stay. We really loved the pool and restaurant as well - great food and very nice teracce with amazing view of the village. Bathroom in room was really nice decorated.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    8.8
    Great location, friendly staff, delicious breakfast but the layout could be improved
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As the property has a great view, most guests prefer to sit outside to eat. However, the way this property serves its breakfast is highly inconvenient for its guests. All the food and drinks are served inside a small room by the reception. So the guests have to keep going back and forth to get small items like water, butter, sugar, etc. as the waitress refused to bring those to the guests. To make it worse, their glasses can only fit small quantities of water and as they don't allow the water bottles to be taken out, you will have to keep going back in to refill your glass. Kinda annoying.

    Great location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    10
    The views from the pool and terrace were stunning and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A mini fridge in the room would have been great

    The views from the pool and terrace were stunning and the property was a short walk from the centre. We only wished we stayed longer!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    5.0
    Good location close to Gordes and nice terrace for outdoor...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything at front desk starts with a NO and then you negotiate, extremely unwelcoming. The water in the sink and shower is a trickle, rooms are small, noisy morning cleaning activity outside, food is nothing great but expensive.

    Good location close to Gordes and nice terrace for outdoor meals with a great view.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful place to stay if you want to visit Gordes - but we stayed in the best room with a terrace!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited choice of options on dinner menu. charging for filtered water?

    Location, views,pool and reception staff. Position and atmosphere of restaurant were amazing. Reception staff, particularly good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    9.6
    Spectacular property with views over Gordes
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Prestige (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only complaint I could think of is having to pay for water by the pool. Everything else was superb.

    The property is absolutely gorgeous. We loved the location with spectacular views over Gordes & a convenient walk into the village. The staff were friendly & helpful at all times. The breakfast was delicious. Parking onsite is easy.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful views and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Incredible location and views. It was very convenient for visiting Gordes and the surrounding area. The staff was extremely helpful and the pool and terrace were great for relaxing and taking in the beautiful scenery.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    9.6
    Spectacular location and views
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room on the smaller side Buffet breakfast quite expensive and not excellent quality

    Spectacular views over gordes and a very short walk into the town Very comfy beds Beautiful terrace restaurant Very friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    7.9
    This comfortable hotel has lovely views and would suit a romantic couple's stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    With the exception of the engaging receptionist, we found the staff a little unwelcoming. We arrived in the early afternoon before our room was ready, which was not a problem, but when taking drinks in the restaurant, we were only permitted to sit at the rear of the terrace, because the (empty) tables with views of the old town were only for people eating as well.

    The hotel was very well situated with beautiful views and easy walking access to the very busy town. The room was stylishly decorated with a view over the ancient town and the hotel's dining terrace. The bed was one of the most comfortable we've ever slept in.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    6.3
    Worst culinary experience we left without having our dinner and we were still charged for water.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Prestige (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff attitude were the pits. We waited more than 20 before a staff came and serve us and it was not with a smiling face and there were only 4 tables filled that evening.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    8.3
    Great location, awesome swimming pool and beautiful views...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room interior needs serious re-thinking. We had a back to school theme... Rooms are quite small, and we did not have a window in our room. Restaurant is expensive.

    Great location, awesome swimming pool and beautiful views from the common area. Comfortable. Good wine list!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    5.0
    Worst experience ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrive- no towels - ask for towels - still waiting! The aircon did not work, report it- the receptionist lied and kept on saying it work, when we phone them, they said open the window- there was no window in the room- room is on street- it was very hot- when asking to sent someone to fix it - the lady in charge of the reception complained and said open the door! Excuse me where is the security! An open door ! The somalier open a bottle if wine cut her finger - blood still on the table cloth - never remove the tablecloth- health risk- Common Relais we expect more from your group!

    The hotel has a beautiful view. And there was parking at the premise

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    The pics were accurate as far as the view from the hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Also, the breakfast was delicious, but a bit expensive.

    The pics were accurate as far as the view from the hotel which was wonderful! However, I had a hard time telling what our room would be like if we didn't get the most expensive, so I was a little nervous. It was nice, clean and comfortable. However, the window is in the door. Of course, we could pull the curtain over it, but it did feel a little like a cave. At least a picture to let me know what it would be like would have been nice.....

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.8
    Fabulously situated overlooking Gordes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service was generally disorganised and slow both reception and in the dining room.

    Fabulously situated overlooking Gordes. We were lucky enough to have room 7Arts with a private terrace facing the town. Stunning. The room was spacious & beautifully decorated.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    We were tired when we checked in so they immediately asked...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were tired when we checked in so they immediately asked if we wanted to eat at their restaurant that evening, We said yes, and had an exceptional meal.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.2
    The location was perfect, walking distance to the village.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was perfect, walking distance to the village. The view was stunning and the swimming pool was good as well. Breakfast was good with reasonable price

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    A perfect Provençal experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view of Gordes and the Provençal countryside was incomparable. Perfect central starting place for visiting Provence. Breakfast, with a sunny view of our little hill town, was generous and delicious, room lovely, service outstanding.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    9.6
    Among many other things I could say about Relais du Silence...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Among many other things I could say about Relais du Silence Mas Des Romarins it is the personnel that made our stay such a joy. I can not remember to have a better pre-arrival communication, Natalie was friendly, helpful and very responsive. But it did not stop there, at arrival everything was well prepared. The dinner on new year’s eve at the restaurant was perfectly served and handled by Dounia and Angélique. Dounia also made a good wine recommendation during dinner on our first evening at the restaurant and Angélique was looking after the breakfast very well. And Alexandre arranged a beautiful surprise firework for new year’s eve.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    4.2
    Needs try a lot harder.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Where to start? Breakfast: one day ran out of bread; the next day ran out of eggs. Nearly ran out of tea that day too but a teabag was eventually produced. Room was draughty and full of condensation. Ate a grossly overpriced ‘gourmet’ dinner that tasted of virtually nothing. Staff offhand and uninterested; a real end of season feeling to the whole show.

    A good view of Gordes.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    8.3
    We had premium room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    At reservation it says no prepayment needed, but they "block" money in advance, to make sure you have the money. ??? (accidently in our case even more) Then they try to clarify it during our stay, they were really nice and helpful. But in my case sadly the money is still "blocked" after one week, maybe it is my bank, dont know. I think i was misinformed by Booking about the payment conditions.

    We had premium room. Spacious, warm, clean, well furnished. Bed comfy and big. Shower perfect. Wifi continous. Service and management helpful and nice. Restaurant nice, breakfast fine.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    7.9
    Location is so nice to go to down town and chapelle.
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    However, I want to enjoy lamb in dinner time. But their is no lamb in hotel...... I heard Lamb is good in this province.

    Location is so nice to go to down town and chapelle. Room was clean and comfortable. Free WiFi access.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    8.8
    Relaxing .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no bar area internally so when you come down for dinner if it’s too old outside you sit in a corner and watch the staff prepare for service at 7:30 Pm In saying this it is a summer or early Autumn type of Hotel and you would be unlucky except at the end of October like we were to have to sit inside at all. I would highly recommend this hotel

    The view was exceptional..staff friendly, food very good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    5.8
    Expensive for what you get
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Gordes is 25% more expensive that all the other towns around it. It is beautiful but full of tourists. Our room was small and poky. I did not feel that there was anywhere to pack and reorganize. The bed was the smallest double bed possible! Not entirely sure it was a double.

    Our dinner was very good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    9.2
    Good breakfast and great view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The free bottled water found in the room had a funky smell to it. They refill glass bottles but it smelled like tap water...or sewer water. The male receptionist could have been a little friendlier. We didn't try their restaurant as the menu did not look kid friendly.

    Good breakfast and great view. Clean room with a cozy bed. We made good use of the outdoor seating area in front of our room in the evenings while my daughter slept. Would recommend and will stay here again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.6
    Fabulous and welcoming and very luxurious!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Overall the place is exquisite.

    The room was spectacular! Lovely bedding, bathroom and amenities! The terrace by our room was amazing with view and seating. Breakfast was delicious and ample and dining room was very nice. Staff at breakfast and upon arrival was very helpful and welcoming, and the food was fresh, delicious and plenty of variety.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    8.8
    Wonderful oasis of peace In A fabulous location. Charming room. Excellent breakfast. Lovely pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad rude receptionist spoilt our impression. Of an otherwise lovely hotel with other charming staff

    We unfortunately had very bad experience with rude and surly receptionist who was on duty on checkin and first night. She was extremely unhelpful and rude by the next morning a charming really helpful girl was on duty who told us the last night girl was completely wrong denying us a table at the restaurant and charging us for a extra water bottle etc etc

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    6.7
    Hotel was fine but not excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bar didn't have a lot for options in terms of drinks. In addition the rooms was noisy because it was too close to the kitchen

    Room was very small but with all comfort. Good parking and great location if you want to visit Gordes

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    10
    Lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast should be included in the price!!

    We just loved the hotel. It's so beautiful, peaceful and clean. Beautiful pool and garden with an amazing view over to Gordes village. Delicious breakfast. Short walking distance ( 5-10min ) to the village. Would love to go back some day!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    7.1
    Ok Mas. Excellent location. Outstanding restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was a bit limited and the hot food not hot as left in heating trays which didn't keep the food hot enough. We also had two plates that were dirty. They did apologise though. There was nowhere to leave luggage if you arrive earlier than the room becoming available. Luggage left in reception area so not really comfortable leaving items which may have value.

    Although we didn't use, having the swimming pool is a nice facility to have access to. The restaurant is outstanding. In fact, something of a surprise as the other aspects of the Mas are only average in our opinion. The food was of an excellent standard and every bit as good as many Michelin restaurants that we have been to. Service was very good. Thoroughly recommend anyone booking this restaurant even if you don't end up staying at the Mas. The room we had was relatively small, which is fair enough for a Mas but very clean. The in-room safe was a bit superfluous as it wasn't secured to anything (I.e. Easy enough for anyone to take lock stock and barrel). Room had air-conditioning which is necessary on hot days/eves.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    7.1
    Beautiful location but not very accommodating for children.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I travelled with my four year old daughter and we found the inability to access food between meal times was a real problem. On missing breakfast one morning I asked at reception if I could buy a snack to put her on until we walked into the village. We were told there was no possibility of them providing any food as breakfast time was over. The lunch menu also only provided full meals and nothing smaller which wasn't appropriate for a young child. The drinks were also expensive. I paid €9.50 for a very small glass of wine.

    The location of the property was excellent and the views were absolutely stunning.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    5.8
    Caveat emptor!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In theory the hotel was lovely. But we had specifically asked for a twin room On arrival were immediately told we had a double and there were no options. Eventually they offered an alternative room, apparently a better one with a better view but situated directly over the kitchen, but still with a double bed. We were two girlfriends who travel together but not sharing beds. The staff appeared to be rather sneery about this, blaming our booking until i showed them specific evidence, then said this was only a preference and therefore not something that they were obliged to fulfil Throughout the stay there were numerous small issues that we did not have the energy to bring up and previous experience with them suggested energy would be required- no replacement towels, damp pool towels, simple drinks order that took ages to arrive, incorrect bill (breakfasts added although we had none). On check out we asked to speak to the desk staff who turned out to be the manager. He insisted we should have told him about the room, as he was the manager although his demeanour did not convey this and we were surprised to learn that his junior had not informed him of the bed issue. Eventually he insisted the fault was with Booking.com and produced an email indicating we asked for a double although i was able to show an email confirming request for twin beds. It was three quarters of the way through this discussion before the word sorry was spoken. Had really been looking forward to a relaxing week away with a friend but the hotel and attitude made for an uncomfortable week. I suspect had it have been two male rather than female friends they would not have dreamt of expecting us to share a bed. I had not previously scrutinised the reviews but this issue has arisen before. The manager did try but eventually more or less told us we should book direct to ensure the quality on any booking.

    I tried really hard to like this place, beautifully situated but the stay was ruined by unneccessarily poor issues outlined below. Did eat in the restaurant in an attempt to have a good experience. It appeared very popular. Very strange disorganised, one waiter seemed to know what he was doing and was pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    7.9
    A very comfortable hotel with well above average friendly helpful staff
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We found ourselves trapped in our room during a thunderstorm with drenching rain so unable to reach the Restaurant for 45 mins as there was no covered walkway . However a umbrella in the room would have completely solved this problem . We found the food and menu choice excellent but the room was noisy caused by inconsiderate guests whose conversation could be heard clearly several tables away.

    We found the fittings and facilities in our garden room to be much better appointed than we expected . Ample parking space and exceptionally friendly smiling staff .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    10
    Charming boutique hotel minutes away from the village with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Prestige (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charming boutique hotel minutes away from the village with spectacular view from the pool amd the restaurant.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    5.8
    Great view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms and bathroom have no windows and are very small

    Great view

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.6
    A real taste of Provence
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can't think of anything.

    Fantastic location with incredible view of Gordes. Hotel is also close to Abbey de Senanque. Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    5.0
    Won’t Revisit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff, rooms & value for money all lacking!

    The Pool & Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.8
    A most enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Service was sometimes a little slow.

    Beautiful view from the restaurant, and private off road parking.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.2
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location. Not too big. View over Gorded

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.2
    Enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Prestige (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    4.2
    Swimming pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Prestige (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They charged complimentary filtered water bottle for €20 and no help for baggage carry.

    Swimming pool

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    Authentic hilltop village stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The views from the terrace was fantastic. The bed was comfy and nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    10
    We’ll be back a little later
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too far from home

    Romantic place Super friendly staff Beautiful setting

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    breakfast ; location and view ; ease of access to town ; parking

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    9.6
    Best hotel in 3 week tour!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. All great

    Little expensive but excellent!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    Wake up with coffee and splendid view on Gordes
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing to dislike

    Beautiful view with a lovely breakfast ...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.6
    We had a great stay at Le Mas Des Romarins.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a great stay at Le Mas Des Romarins. The staff were very friendly, good location and view of Gordes and enjoyable breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.2
    Magnificent view of the village from the terrase.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Prestige (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Magnificent view of the village from the terrase. Spacious bathroom. Excellent restaurant

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    8.8
    Amazing location and place, lovely place for a romantic...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Amazing location and place, lovely place for a romantic dinner. Great view. Exclusive cuisine.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    9.2
    Great location and may be better in summer time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heater isn’t strong enough due to the rainy days

    Good breakfast and dinner

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    7.5
    Great views of Gordes, room was clean and tidy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Felt a little expensive for the room we were given.

    Great views of Gordes, room was clean and tidy.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    7.5
    Very ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive testaurant

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    9.2
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant expensuve

    Location and acoutrements

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    4.6
    Poor room, non-qualified staff. Have a meal somewhere before you go to the restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was humid, needs refurbishment.

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    10
    A cut above
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Views from the hotel are stunning. Food and location were both similarly perfect.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    10
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location. Facilities. Friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    10
    Beautiful retreat in Gordes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is beautiful. A great view of Gordes and a short stroll into Gordes. We will definetly stay there again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    10
    Wow You don't have to go to the most expensive hotel on Gordes to get a good view and service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovely location and views. Staff attentive and food either breakfast or evening meal were first class.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    9.6
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Leaving

    The staff were all very friendly

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    8.8
    Ladies at the front desk were wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great views

    Ladies at the front desk were wonderful

    Stayed in April 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    5.4
    Location, wonderful views, good dinner
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Manager off hand on our arrival. dressed in jeans and colored sports shirt, hanging out, totally too informal for his position. Young assistant rushed off her feet. Shocking breakfast for the price. I had much better breakfasts in the two previous B&B s included in the price of my room.

    Location, wonderful views, good dinner

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    7.5
    The view and ambience is awesome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We wanted to book dinner at the restaurant the night we arrived. We were asked if we had a booking and said no as we had just arrived that day. The hostess was quite rude and just said we couldn't have dinner there if we didn'have a reservation. We thought this was quite tough given we were saying at the hotel. Anyway on principle we didn't eat at this restaurant for the rest of the stay even though each evening theater was clearly plenary of tables available. Maybe they didn't want families in their restaurant.

    The view and ambience is awesome. We had a young family and required to 2 rooms. The rooms are quite small and probably better suite couples who are just staying a night or two with small bags.

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    7.5
    The view and general setting was beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bath robes disappeared from room after first night not to reappear for the following 2 days. Pointing this out resulted in an offer to reinstate the next day but we were leaving then so not very useful. The swimming towels ran out I.e. Inadequate number for the number of guests. The swimming pool toilet was unavailable as tools and piping was in the actual toilet itself. Food very strange e.g. Gazpacho had dollop of sweet ice cream In the middle. If you like a kind of experimental approach this could be for you. For the price the service could have been better.

    The view and general setting was beautiful. Easy walk into the town where there are good restaurants. The pool was a definite plus.

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2015

    8.8
    The current owners took over the hotel quite recently.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lovely room, but unfortunately the bed was only a double, not a queen-size. Shall know better next time to ask for a queen. Not a major problem, given the overall quality of the room and the hotel in general.

    The current owners took over the hotel quite recently. They're delightful people, helpful and friendly. Excellent cuisine for dinner (although a very small menu) and good breakfast. There is a small swimming pool--very welcome in hot summer months. The views from the hotel across to the village of Gordes are stunning. Quiet location with on-site parking. Pretty, Provencal-style decor throughout, with nice individual touches.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    9.6
    the location was great and the room was very nice, our was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We spend only one night there, traveling to another place, but I'll like to spend more time there. As we arrived an night, can help if the rooms are more clearly named, we get just a map with few indications, but was not a bit problem to find the room.

    the location was great and the room was very nice, our was related to old school ages... really nice and funny.... Also we arrived after reception hours and the indications provided by phone about where the room and keys are was great.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    5.4
    The view was fantastic and Gordes was interesting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Our room had a bed and not even a single chair. The toilet door gave no privacy . It was very cramped. And this was a extra comfort rm.

    The view was fantastic and Gordes was interesting.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    8.8
    beautiful location and great property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    TV channels didn't work and no one at hotel to help. Room very comfortable and clean but very small. Told different price for drinks. When we arrived we were slightly early so wanted to simply park the car and walk into the village but we were told we couldn't and hung up on.

    beautiful location and great property. Stunning pool with views.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    7.5
    Lovely experience to stay with friendly owners.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Lovely experience to stay with friendly owners. Room is spacious even with two added beds. We all had great time there.

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    9.6
    the room for 4 looked great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    a bit expensive + the toilet had a problem

    the room for 4 looked great the dinner was amazing & the terrace the personnel

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    10
    nice location, nice people and there is private parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A bit hard to find in the night

    nice location, nice people and there is private parking

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    7.5
    Good air conditioning and goog location for Gordes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was small, swimming pool needs more regular cleaning.

    Good air conditioning and goog location for Gordes.

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2015

    8.8
    Lovely location, great view of Gordes old centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lovely location, great view of Gordes old centre. Very nice pool, pleasant room. Friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2015

    8.8
    easy walking into Gordes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Expensive to eat here

    easy walking into Gordes. Comfortable rooms

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    9.2
    Uniqueness of gordes to visit accommodation was very close...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Uniqueness of gordes to visit accommodation was very close to main village and dining outside was amazing view. Dinner was excellent

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2015

    6.3
    Coffee was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lavatory rolls were not replaced. Room was a bit squashed.

    Coffee was good. Location was excellent.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2015

    8.3
    Location is very close to the centre of Gordes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No coffee or tea pack with kettle at room.

    Location is very close to the centre of Gordes.

There are also 18 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: