Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Escale Oceania Saint Malo 3 stars

76 Chaussée du Sillon, Sillon, 35400 Saint Malo, France

#25 of 74 hotels in Saint Malo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 715 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    10
    Delightful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we didn’t like.

    The proximity to beach as well as the walled city of St Malo. Comfortable beds. Superb bathroom. Clean and modern hotel. Pleasant and welcoming staff.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    9.6
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lady on the reception desk was really helpful , she went out her way to call taxis and advised us of some good things to do, she spoke very good English which was very helpful as my French is not good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.6
    Great view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Fitness room was a bit of a waste of space really. Parking is a nightmare.

    Really comfortable room and guest areas. View was fantastic. Staff were genuinely helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    8.3
    Location, quality of the room, staff, free on street parking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small and price seemed high.

    Location, quality of the room, staff, free on street parking, short all to the old quarter and directly on the beach. Would stay again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    7.9
    Comfortable stay and a lovely location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although it was a lovely hotel I did think it was just slightly over priced

    Lovely location and clean, fresh and very comfortable with friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    10
    A prefect stay for stranded travellers whose car had broken down .
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was perhaps a little too small for size of bed ?

    The staff were so friendly & helpful . They greeted us so warmly which is what we needed having spent a morning trying to sort out our broken down car .

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    7.9
    Magnificent sunset views
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very crowded with long queues.

    We had a nice, two-storied family room with a beautiful sea view. The hotel is located at a short walking distance from the old city centre (Intra Muros) and the beach.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    9.6
    Lovely stay - the rooms have been modernised and the bed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lovely stay - the rooms have been modernised and the bed super, very comfortable. Breakfast good and all staff very friendly. Also great to hire bikes from the hotel. Lovely location for Sillon Beach and the promenade.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    8.3
    Look before you leap.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There are two Escale Oceania hotels on the same street. This was unknown to us so obviously we found the name, and went in to see if there was any parking available as we were to book in later (a bit early to book in). There wasn't so we had to find parking on the street in St Malo, only to find that, on booking in, we were told we were actually in the other hotel....a bit late. so the parking fun started all over again. And then having to vie with a coach load of people who arrived just after us.

    Comfortable room, a bit further from Intra Muros of St Malo than we would have liked.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    8.8
    Fantastic location directly across for the beach (Plage du...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location directly across for the beach (Plage du Sillon) with a nice walk along the seafront to the centre of St Malo. Double bed was huge and the bathroom was lovely with a big walk in shower. Pets are welcome too which is a real bonus as we were travelling with our dog. Would recommend this hotel 100%.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    10
    Excellent beachfront hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The warmest of welcomes by Myram at reception and she was so helpful during our stay. Nice to be able to walk out the front door, cross the road and be on the beach. Only 10 minutes stroll to St Malo Intramuros. We have stayed there before but the hotel has since been refinished beautifully. Good buffet breakfast which included bacon and scrambled eggs. Everywhere was spotlessly clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.2
    Sleep in - dine out!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The "restaurant" or dining room, little more than a breakfast room, serving cafeteria food. The "dinner" was a pre-prepared, basic selection of small portions in glass casserole dishes; cold vegetable starter, microwaved (insufficiently) 'casserole' type main course. Small quantity, basic presentation, poor quality and extortionate price. There was not enough food to go round the 8 guests who wanted to eat in last night. My advice - stay here, enjoy an excellent breakfast but dine out!

    The room overlooking the beach was excellent, clean, modern, functional, and we could open the patio doors to Juliet balcony to fill the room with sea air! The beds were very comfortable and the hotel/location was quiet. Parking available too. Very friendly and efficient staff. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.5
    On-screen wouldn't book again.Not for us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car park and twin bedroom very cramped. At 8.00pm on a Saturday evening, the restaurant had run out of food,even though advertising a set meal deal.All other restaurants nearby fully booked, so had to make do with a pizza.Not impressed.

    Pleasant staff and clean throughout.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.1
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bar very expensive. Room quite small compared to others I have stayed in for similar price. No safe in the room - don't leave anything of value in the room like I did!!

    Bed very comfy. Bathroom well appointed. Lovely seaview. Good breakfast. Parking secure (but expensive and spaces very tight) Great location - 15 minute walk from the walled city

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.5
    Nice looking hotel, clean modern rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very pricey for what you get. Plus 15 Euros to park makes an expensive stay. I’ll be looking for a cheaper alternative next time.

    Nice looking hotel, clean modern rooms. Easy to find

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    9.2
    Perfectly good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We could have done with more than one pillow each. We were in the disable room 219 and the shower hose leaked badly.

    Very attentive staff. New areas very attractive

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.2
    Great stay in Saint Malo
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Breakfast room was very busy at certain hours, as there were some conferences going on in town. Sometimes we could not get a table.

    We had an ocean view room and the view was really nice. Staff were all very cheerful, especially Kim.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    10
    100 per cent winner
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really, I can't think of anything to criticize.

    The staff were incredibly kind and helpful. Big shout out to Kim. As a single woman traveling alone, she anticipated needs I wasn't aware I would have. The property was ocean view and within a 5-10 minute walk of the fort and old city. Exquisitely clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    8.3
    Good value, the coffee apart!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The coffee (cafe' au lait) at breakfast from a machine was indescribably poor for France. Other hotels in which we stay at least offer coffee in thermos flasks if they don't offer a full waiter/waitress service

    Smart, modern hotel. Very clean and with helpful staff. The room we had (801) was acceptable even if on the small side. Sadly no bath available but ....

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    9.6
    Great customer service and excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little on the small size but we were only there for one night so it didn't really matter.

    Good location and easy to park my car in the hotel car park but had to pay 15 euros a day. Staff were brilliant and really are the strength of this 3 star hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    6.3
    There are better value places around the St Malo area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Lacking a little bit in such things as a kettle in the room, a fridge and no toiletteries other than a shower gel. The price for a three star hotel in my view was expensive & should have included breakfast & parking for the price which would have made it fair value but at an additional 15 euros a day parking & 11 euros a day breakfast it was expensive.

    Clean & reasonably comfortable room, fairly good wifi & a decent shower, helpful staff. Good sea view albeit over the public toilets.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    7.5
    A good hotel in a great location - relatively close to the walled city and good restaurant opposite
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A safe would have been a useful addition and the air conditioning was a bit noisy.

    Good location and competitively priced. Small but modern room and a very useful garage. Triple glazing made for a quiet room despite being in the sea front roadside

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.6
    Ideal for a night in St Malo before catching an early ferry.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very small for 4 but fine for one night.

    Very friendly staff. Parking had to be booked in advance but was very convenient. Great breakfast. Beds very comfy.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.2
    good breakfast, huge and comfortable bed, very clean, a cozy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A room with sea view would have been nice.

    good breakfast, huge and comfortable bed, very clean, a cozy place in the lobby for an evening drink, really close to the beach (just cross the street)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    8.8
    Hotel breakfast was good, accommodation was excellent and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel breakfast was good, accommodation was excellent and location excellent too. Would stay here again, staff are friendly and helpful plus speak English well.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    7.9
    It's a fun family room the steep stairs are not for toddlers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The family room was awesome but it is split level with very steep stairs up to the second level with 2 singles over the shower room and toilet. Not much fun when you have a 2 year old and no stair gate... we managed

    Close to the old town with a nice walk on the ramparts, the family rooms are clean and perfectly comfortable in fact they are quite a lot of fun.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    9.2
    Fabulous short stay with beautiful view on beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's a little expensive, but everywhere in Saint Malo is, along the beach, so it's probably about right.

    Really lovely hotel, very helpful and friendly staff. Location is fabulous, on the sea, and not far from the train station or centre of town.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    10
    We were upgraded to an ocean view which is fascinating given...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were upgraded to an ocean view which is fascinating given the tidal activity of St Malo. Hotel is across the road from the beach and within easy walking distance of the old town.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    10
    Would not hesitate to rebook. Great standard, great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very hard to fault. Across the road from the hotel are public toilets but they were attended and the whole area spotlessly clean and locked early evening

    The whole hotel is at a great standard of decor, the staff were very obliging. Underground parking safe and secure, very nice area between the two buildings of the hotel to sit in the sun which is unusual for a beach side or town centre hotel even if the area is a little overlooked. Sea view rooms well worth paying extra for with such a brilliant outlook at sunset.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    10
    The view was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a pump that turned off and on at regular intervals near our room. It wasn't a big problem, just noticeable.

    The view was amazing. The staff were friendly, pleasant and helpful. The breakfast room had a nice ambiance.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    10
    Can't ask for much better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was under the hotel. We opted to park on the street but if I had to do it over again, I would have parked in the hotel parking. People tend to bump your car when on the streets.

    The hotel is located about 4 blocks from the old walled city. It is an easy 15 minute walk. You can even walk there along the beach. The hotel is across the street from the beach. There is a long, very nice concrete elevated "board walk" along the beach that is perfect to walk along. The hotel seems new. It is nicely done. The rooms are European sized, so not large but big enough. The room had A/C and wifi. St. Malo is an awesome town to visit. The people were very friendly and helpful. The prices were reasonable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    9.2
    Modern hotel, lovely family room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet is very small Tea/coffee facilities would have made it perfect

    Having the family room on separate levels with individual TVs is great. The room was very clean and to a very high standard. No outside or neighbour noise. Great views of St Malo Very friendly and helpful English speaking staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    6.7
    Really nice pool area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was two levels, the lower was comfortable at a good temperature but the top floor was too hot and very uncomfortable. When we increaded to cooling the lower room got too cold and the top floor was unaffected.

    Really nice pool area

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    7.5
    A short stay near the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The felt the room was just a bit on the small size, especially with twin beds and two suitcases.

    Breakfast had a good choice and the dining room was light overlooking the courtyard garden. Our room was on the back of the hotel and was quiet, no doors banging. The location on the sea front was good and we could enjoy beach walks.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    7.9
    Water view in St. Malo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    With difficulty we had to find parking on the street.

    The room was exceptionally clean, bed comfortable, great location. We could sit in bed and watch the sun set.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    5.4
    A hotel with no KETTLE!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    NO KETTLE ! Have been to many hotels in 45 yrs of traveling never been to one with no KETTLE Had to go to reception to get 2 glasses Room very cramped

    Excellent shower roomy , separate toilet

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    10
    Great location with friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No hotel information in the room e.g. details of facilities available in the hotel. Also the door to our corridor for our room was missing its handle - just a hole that you had to put your fingers through to pull it open - should have been fixed whenever it broke.

    Friendly staff and great location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    4.2
    Nothing, really.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is undergoing some kind of renovation but the owners apparently decided to not interrupt the business and keep guests in. Well, staying in the hotel with strong smell of fresh paint is no fun. Gym is also a joke. Happy we only had to stay one night.

    Nothing, really. This is a below-average 3-star hotel in an average location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    6.7
    Watch the prices, they change constantly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was under construction, looked like it will be finished soon, but this should have been mentioned in the advert. Also I will be complaining about the misleading adverts (last room available...... yet 5 more became available at a cheaper rate after I booked)

    Good location and beach front

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    7.5
    I would recommend this to friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    fine as it was

    very polite staff, nice rooms with 2 single beds, great breakfast - eggs, cheeses, cereal, etc., 20 minutes walk from old town of St Malo.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    3.3
    Money grabbing hotel group
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole experience of my stay

    Nothing the hotel was going through a refit and should not be included to your brochure the moment there was no parking no wifi no dining room just a breakfast room

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    4.6
    Not first choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception lady is arrogant, refused to extend the stay and insisted harshly to change the room. Room is average Bed is not comfortable Furniture needs renewal Small room

    Location is good Breakfast is good

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    8.8
    Will visit again despite minor problems on a very stormy night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    inadequately heated room on a very cold and windy night.

    Nice breakfast apart from impossible to eat scrambled eggs. Which were overcooked and har like shoe leather.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    9.6
    An exceptional experience. Too short.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I made a mistake with the date when booking. The friendly, helpful manager at the hotel phoned Booking.com and got everything okay in minutes.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    4.2
    Not great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lady on reception was rude on our arrival she demanded the city tax before we had even seen the room ,

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    10
    Actually stay where we stayed nice place lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean nice place to stay easy walking

    Clean friendly nice place perfect position

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    7.9
    Very enjoyable as usual.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room we had was smaller than on previous occasions on visits there, but we will be back.

    Great location, good Breakfast, friendly reception staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.6
    Great family room and lovely staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great family room and lovely staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    10
    Relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view of the sea comfortable bed

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    8.3
    Parking was full.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was full. My only complaint but they let me park in the front.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    7.9
    Modern, AC in rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited space in parking. Far from old town. Beach across street. Room quite small.

    Modern, AC in rooms. Breakfast was great.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    6.7
    excellant very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    I loved the nespresso coffee

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    8.3
    Great location, comfortable rooms. Third time here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    WiFi could be faster....

    Fantastic location, quiet rooms, efficient air con, great breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    7.9
    Amazing location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Park is too low to fit an SUV with a box, breakfast could be better

    Amazing location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    7.5
    The bed was a little hard for our taste
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a little hard for our taste

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    9.6
    Nice beachview
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant serves ready made food the is heated.

    Perfect location on the beach with parking

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    Absolutely fantastic location, brilliant staff and all round...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely fantastic location, brilliant staff and all round great experience. Breakfast was delicious too.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.6
    A good modern small friendly hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Modern

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    8.8
    Clean and modern room, perfect location at walking distance...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is very small

    Clean and modern room, perfect location at walking distance (5-10 min) from the airport

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    10
    Great short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very big, the breackfast was delicious and the staff were very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    7.9
    Nice stay with a very nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff is very helpful and welcoming Good location Good breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    10
    We would highly recommend it for family and friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were courteous, friendly and helpful. It was clean and modern. We had a beautiful ocean view.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    7.1
    Bed was very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Extra pillows required.

    Bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    9.6
    great, impressive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurants too extensive, extreme tourism-orientation

    Whole area,surroundings,seaside, buildings

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    9.6
    Good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Low level underground parking. Unable to drive in with roof box.

    View

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    7.5
    great location and facilities for a family short stay in St. Malo
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast, ability to make coffee in the room.

    TV in the children's room area, redecorated since last visit

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    8.8
    Maryian at the front desk was very kind, helpful and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Maryian at the front desk was very kind, helpful and enthusiastic with accommodating us in our stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    7.5
    Lovely hotel lovely location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location nice and staff very helpful even though it was super busy.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    7.9
    Very comfortable bed and excellent shower.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very comfortable bed and excellent shower.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    9.6
    Very good location, nice hotel, very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    small bathroom

    Very good location, nice hotel, very clean. Super family room (2 beds extra on a mezzanine). Safe underground parking on premise

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    9.6
    lovely location opposite the beach, very helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A kettle in the room would have been nice (but it seems most places in France don't have them)

    very helpfully allowed us to book in early.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    9.6
    Good end to our touring holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Sand storm when we arrived

    Good breakfast. Our first room was quite small. All was well in room 901

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    7.5
    Apart from the lack of seating in the bedroom,the rest of the hotel was fine
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room contained a huge bed,but there were no chairs on which to sit.The washing facilities were very good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    9.2
    Excellent staff, especially front desk ( Myriam and 2...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent staff, especially front desk ( Myriam and 2 colleagues), excellent advice and great English too.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    8.5
    Great Location think x 2 if you are bringing a car.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    PARKING is a problem total luck if you even find a space within a mile of hotel.

    GREAT VIEWS GOOD LOCATION. NICE HOTEL

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: