Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mercure Maurepas Saint Quentin 4 stars

1 Rocade de Camargue, 78310 Maurepas, France

#1 of 3 hotels in Maurepas

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 398 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 39

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a few issues getting out of the local area due to roadworks, but they are what they are. No affect the stay at all.

    Very nice hotel to stay in, the staff were very attentive, especially the restaurant staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms were pretty charmless and the hotel seemed rather unloved. Each morning the coffee machine was broken and nobody seemed that interested in fixing it. Overall the staff seemed rather unmotivated and sad! Compared to other Mercure stays I was rather disappointed.

    Thankfully there was a Nespresso machine in the room so I was able to make a coffee myself. Lovely pillows and noise free room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms and the hotel in general are quite visibly old. First room had broken heating and was therefore unacceptably cold (January stay), reception provided a portable heater but it wasn't enough, they finally offered to swap rooms, but for a smaller one just next to the elevators... Also, the only practical dining option is the hotel restaurant, which is not great.

    Wifi was excellent, reception staff helpful

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not for the weekend ! The restaurant is closed during the weekend and only way to have a water or a beer is to go to supermarket ! At least a vending machine should be installed in the hotel !!

    Comfortable bed and pillows.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Sauna is not properly equiped with shower. I had to pass a hall, which is common also for gym, to take a shower. So the carpet is imidiately wet and You cannot fresh yourself in a comfort way. Lack of rest zone, only one seat.

    watter cooker at the room; good for business trip and business meetings; small market behind the hotel; parking place directly in front of the hotel

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fresh.juice at breakfast, eggs scrambled or we'll cooked... No other choice. Dried coffee in room, Nespresso machine at breakfast out of service

    Clean, modern

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist

    Room and bathroom

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would be nice to have a shower cap etc instead of a bottle of shower/shampooing at the wall

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    N/A

    The staff were excellent, very attentive & helpful, very clean & tidy. No issues whatsoever.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    roadworks that made my gps go mad and in circle in the night to find the hotel again

    presence of sauna and gym

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cleaning Staff was talking hardly around 16h00 in the corridor, while I tried to rest

    Breakfast is good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very close to Valeo - walking is shorter than driving.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was very kind. The room was very clean. Finally the breakfast was fantastic.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the smell in the room

    nice location, comfortable room

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to comment on.

    Lovely family and dog friendly hotel, staff very accommodating, great nights stay.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, everything there but simple

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant was closed during our stay

    Very comfortable beds

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow free internet

    Comfortable room. Quiet location.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The Waiter who served us at dinner was not very welcoming or warm. Breakfast was expensive at 16 Euros and the cost of the room is too high.

    Nice double bedroom. Tea, coffee and bottled water provided. Lovely deep bath. WiFi ok. Parking. Close to my destination with nearby shops and restaurants. The new look since it became a Mercure compared to when it was a Best Western.

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Difficult location with luggage and without a car. Restaurant in hotel closed for three out of four days I stayed. Local restaurants and supermarket closed Sunday night. No minibar.

    Room very clean. Breakfast good although one knife, fork, teaspoon insufficient, assistance not offered. Reception 24/7 staff helpful.

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel has an outside seating area immediately outside the front door. It is surrounded by plants in big flower pots. The plants are all dead. They have not been watered. The table and chairs in this area worn and needed a clean. Outside the front door was a pile of bottles and trash. It was still there the following day despite us telling the staff. The initial impression of the hotel was terrible. We went downstairs for dinner and trouble started again. There was a waiter and a restaurant manager on duty. We were unlucky to be served eventually by the manager. He made us feel as though we were a burden. It took 10 minutes to get menus and 10 more to get our order in. Our drinks were slow to arrive and we had to ask several times for water. This time allowed us to view the performance of our manager / server. He stood over another customer and sighed and rolled his eyes as the customer took a little time to decide on the order. We ordered another drink. It did not arrive. We reminded him. It did not arrive. We reminded him again and drink arrived. Food was slow to arrive but was delicious. Though again there was wait when we sought to get menus for dessert. The meal cost €55,80 and drinks were €16.70 for a total of €72.50 so this was not budget pricing. The food matched up to the price but the service did not. Breakfast proved a trial however. We came down at 9.00 am and seated ourselves as no staff were evident. Tables were uncleared. We found an empty table and set it ourselves. There were no knives however. Two waiters seemed to be on. They rushed around but did not seem to be on top of the work. There were no bowls for cereal, we asked for bowls and after the previous night we decided not to wait and proceeded with the coffee. The cheeses was empty, the scrambled egg was gone, one pain au chocolat was available, croissants were missing. We asked and bit by bit food arrived. Other customers waited around looking for knives bowls and spoons.

    This hotel is situated in a quiet area. I visited on Thursday 20th August The building is modern and looks well.Reception was efficient and friendly. We were quickly on the way to our room. The room was clean and comfortable. Wifi was good. Showers and bathroom were spotless and functioned perfectly. Food delicious. Starter, main course and dessert were excellent. The bed was a delight and we slept well.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    room and bathroom cleanness poor breakfast very poor - 1 type of cheese, 1 type of ham and 1 type of bread + 1 sweet bread. Never seen so poor breakfast.

    renovated rooms

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Door to the room didn't close properly, when closed moved quite a bit when people passed by on other side, safety chain broken; bathroom door also remounted incorrectly with a half inch gap all around the door, at night lit up the room with the door closed. On arrival, Bathroom floor dirty as well as the carpeting in the room dusty and stained. No mini fridge (4 star rating?)

    Bed was comfortable: room service was quick and efficient; food was good

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    A bit isolated

    very close to Versailles and to a few restaurants for the evening.

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was too dry and too hot; the air conditioning did not realy help.

    The diner was excellent.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group

    good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    A small renovation is required as the restaurant and rooms are getting outdated.

    A quiet environment and good beds

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Cost of breakfast was high considering the variety of items.

    Bed was comfortable and the room was quiet.

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Clean, uncomplicated, nice staff.

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The rooms that face the road have to much noise to allow us to open the window at night.

    Good room, a lot of TV channels, easy access from the road.

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The Piano and the good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    The staff are the best in Paris . The train station is close it only costs 16 euros by train the CDG. Their are local shops within 3 mins walk

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Staff very friendly and helpful. Good location for travelling .

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Free wifi is bandwith restricted

    Clean, friendly hotel. Restaurant is reasonably good value.

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bilingual staff, near train station and town, air conditioning and wifi work well. Nice bathroom.

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Friendly staff, quite comfortable room with very good bed given the money paid.

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Restaurant is closed on friday-evening

    The bed, clean and big bathroom, very friendly people

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    No issues.

    Location to my business visit was perfect. Breakfast was excellent. Room clean and staff very friendly / helpfull.

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I got a room heading to a noisy street. A lot of noises during night. Noisy AC

    Sauna in hotel. Friendly service. A big room

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 39

Browse Mercure Maurepas Saint Quentin traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: