Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Maxim Quartier Latin 3 stars

28 Rue Censier, 5th arr., 75005 Paris, France

#1150 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 784 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Generally met my expectations for a clean and comfortable stay. Somehow the remote control was nowhere to be found for the TV??

    Generally clean modern, comfortable. Room size small but you can't expect too big in this price range in the centre of Paris. Location of Quartier Latin is absolutely lovely with a range of restaurants around.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are very small. As they always are in Paris. But they are nicely furnished and clean. Good air con. Good shower. Pleasant staff. Great location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is not too much space: I had to put my wet umbrella to become dry just at the shower. No frige in hot days.

    The hotel is located near the underground/Metro station and the price is for Paris at the season reasonable. Staff is very friendly and competent and a room is clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The internet is not very good. They required guests to leave the keys on front desk anytime we go out.

    It is close to the subway station and many good restaurants. The staff are very nice, they gave me many good suggestions for my city tour.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was very small and hot. There was balcony access, luckily, but if you left the doors open overnight for fresh air it would be a bit noisy.

    Very nicely decorated, clean and a good bed, very good service.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi ok for email and browsing but couldn't cope with Netflix or streaming anything.

    Room was small but otherwise very good. Lovely area with easy access to numerous good restaurants along rue Mouffetard (and of course great ice cream and crepes). Felt very safe for wandering round. Metro stop within 100yds of hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room and bathroom. Bathroom was not sound proof and is behind a glass screen in the room.

    Excellent location next to the metro. Fantastic cafes and restaurants nearby. Good view from window and modern design of hotel lobby.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms could have been bigger (very small), and the bthroom door should have allowed for more privacy. The breakfast could have been cheaper (10 euro, so we had great breakfasts in different cafes instead for about 8 euros).

    Perfect location! The cutest part of Paris. Close to jardin des Plantes, jardin de Luxemburg, museums, great shopping and some gorgeous squares and small streets for breakfast/food/drinks/shopping. Easy communications because of the Metro stop just a short, short walk from the hotel. We had a room facing the street, and the street is a nice and quiet street so we were not bothered by any noise, even though we stayed here during the weekend. The service was good during the day (really nice lady), but in the evening the night portier was a bit rude. However, their english was great which is a good thing not to be taken for granted in France. The room was cute, but very small. They had made the best of the small room, with a bed, french balcony, luggade och clothing space, small desk. The only downside was the bathroom door, which had some space left between the door and wall so the privacy didnt feel 100%. The bathroom itself was very nice though, with a large shower. It wasn't spectacular, but is still a good place to stay since it felt safe, was on a quiet street in a very cute neighborhood and was clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    wifi quality is not so good. internet sometimes is slow, and signal in room sometimes bad. the room is really mini......but it is not hotel's problem, i guess all the hotel with the similar price in Paris is not very big. i can accept the size. BTW, this is a 3-sta or 2-star hotel? because in th booking it is 3 star. but the signage of the hotel i 2-star, that makes me confussed.

    hotel got perfect location! one minutes walkto the subway, very convenience. and cafe and resturuant and supermarket are around. good! and hotel is in zone No. 5, which is a very safe and clean zone in Paris. breakfast is 10Eur per person, and it is worth of it. good staff are friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Biggest gripe was that we were right next to the lift with a paper thin wall between us and it so we were woken up repeatedly by the noise from the lift. This was especially annoying as we had specifically requested a room away from the lift. Avoid rooms 601 and 602 for this reason. Also, there was nowhere to put anything in the bathroom or shower. Towels had to be piled on a tiny stool and everything else was on the floor.

    The room was attractively decorated and had enough space, aside from the noise of the lift, it was a quiet area with little street noise.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room is very small (we booked the standard room) and obviously so is the bathroom. So it's a bit tricky taking a shower. Also when you take a shower, there's 9 chances out of 10 that you'll end up flooding the bathroom so you gotta be careful. There is no "door" between the bedroom and the bathoom. It is a glass door (you can't see through it though) that doesn't close all the way, so there's always a little gap, which can be inconvenient if you're travelling with someone you're not super close with. Pillows and bed are not the most comfortable, they're just okay.

    Location is exceptional. The nearest metro station is 1 minute walk away, it is a 2-minute walk from the famous and picturesque Rue Mouffetard (plenty of restaurants, bakeries, and other little stores). The staff was very welcoming, friendly and helpful. Room decor is modern. The hotel is in a street with very little traffic so it's very quiet. Great value for money.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom in the double room needs to some serious renovation. The shower curtain is torn with holes and it needs replacing and bathroom needs some new paint and tiles and sink area need replacing.

    We first night we stay Double room which what we expected it to be small and compact nothing too large and for the price of £85 for one night it was bargain on the 5th feb. The bed was comfortable a little small for some about 6ft tall. Due to the weather snowing and Freezing temperatures. Location is central close to most landmarks The only room they had left was Superior Double room It is absolutely worth it! The room was freshly Renovated and more spacious than other room. we was at the top floor had access to balcony and cityview! Totally recommend booking this room!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room : - you can here people in next door - towels had bad smell - it was very tiny room Staff : - incidents happen to me As you have to leave your key room in every time you leave the room, so one night I came back and asked for the key room and a guy name Mohamed “ it was his shift “ did not want to give me the room key till I pay !!! It was very rude attitude from him The way he asked was really aggressive and rude.

    Location was nice as it was near to the station and gives you access to all Attraction in paris

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The room was just perfect for a solo traveller. Bathroom modern. Lovely bathtub. Great water pressure. Awesome breakfast buffet. Great location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The room was very small - we did not have enough space on the floor to open our suitcases. The bathroom also smelt kind of funny. I do not think the air conditioning in our room was working either.

    Location was close to the station. Staff were friendly. Room was clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had to move the first night from room because the shower was constipated. With the next room the key broke (because it was a weak key) On top of that we received the bill for fixing the key issue. No compensation for the first night. The key did not break because of bad action on our side else we would have payed without contradicting. There was no negociation from their side possible. The lift was a bit scary. The stairs are not comfortable to walk.

    Very near to the Metro.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    room was a little small for a weeks stay when we both had camera equipment and computers. The bathroom was ready for an upgrade but adequate.

    The area was very good with an abundance of reasonably priced restaurants. The Metro was just over the road and took us straight to The Louvre where we could change and get anywhere. The bed was very comfy and bedding was changed mid week and clean towels every day.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    In Australia we are used to there being a kettle and tea/ instant coffee available, but this was not the case in the 3 Paris hotels we used on our trip, including Maxim.

    The reception staff and cleaners were all very friendly and helpful. The location was great both for places to visit on foot or via the Metro as well as local restaurant options.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - very poor customer service - room size, way too small - bathroom separated with only a milky glass wall/door - no privacy if with another person - noisy room, could hear the sliding doors opening/closing from the lobby

    + location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms-a little tight for 2 people The glass "wall" for the bathroom is disruptive when getting up at night for bathroom-wakes the other person. If you were sharing with non intimate partner, the exposure while on toilet or in shower would be embarrassing. Our room was directly above the sliding door of the main entrance, ongoing and irritative noise, and can disturb during the night

    Comfortable beds, great pillows, soft and fresh towels Excellent, helpful, friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    A more spacious room.

    The staff was very helpful, and engaging. the room was small, but very functional and very clean. The bed was comfortable. We loved having a room with a view to the outside and the street, and as it was a divided street with a small park in the middle, there was not a lot of traffic. It helped to be able to open the window and get fresh air. Also, the shower was excellent with plenty of hot water.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing really. For people travelling with friends or colleagues and sharing a room, keep in mind that the en suite bathroom might not offer a lot of privacy.

    During my stay the staff has been extremely helpful, very kind, and available at the reception 24h. The location - in the Latin Quarter, right in front of a metro station - could not have been better. Either walking or by tube, minutes away from the very centre. The room at the third floor I was accommodated in was extremely quiet at night.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A few little things need to be upgraded, but it was no big deal.

    The reception what great and everyone very friendly. As well it was attractive and well located.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV channels. Please subscribe to couple English speaking channels, news etc.

    Location. Great cafes, bars & shops. Easy walk to other locations e.g. Notre Dam.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Breakfast could be richer. Please add eggs on the menu.

    I loved the decoration of the hotel, it was new and well organized. Metro line 7 is just around the corner. Safe area. Lots of restaurant options. Quite and clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was kind of small The bathroom sink was blocked.

    The location was great for me , surrounded by many places to have breakfast in, also we could walk to notre damme The bed was comfortable, with direct view on the street .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Every time we leave the hotel, we need to leave the key at the counter. That's not very convenient sometimes.

    The location is good. The bed is comfortable. The crepe restaurant across from the hotel is nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    shower booth was too small so it was difficult to move. also there is no drain hole in the rest room so water leaked to the room during the shower. the station nearby hotel (I forgot its name) is pretty far from effiel tower or other famous places (40mins by subway)

    very clean and bed was good enough to sleep. surrounding area was quiet and small restaurants, super market and bakery are all near around. subway is 1min by walk so very easy and convenient.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cannot think about anything negative.

    Bed was super comfortable with lots of pillows. Whole room was very clean and cleaned by staff every day. Small sample of shower gel and shampoo was a nice surprise :) Staff was really friendly, professional and they offered us help when needed. Thank you :)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom was unpractical and worn and it smelled very bad. Shower curtain was dirty and broken and there were not enough places to hang wet towels.

    Location near the metro station, quiet street, a lot of restaurants and cafes nearby

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The actual room was kind of small but enough for one person. Two even.

    The staff at check in was really helpful and spoke other languages. We spoke in 3 different languages and it felt like he really liked helping people see the city. I hate that I forgot the guys name,I think it was Rafael or something similar

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are really good but they are extremely smalls.

    The hotel is really well located, close to the metro and with several nice bar and restaurants near by.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit small but it didn't really matter, it was still a great hotel and a lovely stay!

    Great location, metro was just across the road. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Loads of restaurants and cafes within walking distance and a market on the weekend.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The number one worst thing of this hotel is that they ask you to leave your room key with them any time you leave the hotel. They told me upon arrival that someone would be around 24/7 to give me the key and let me into the room. This was not true as I came back around 12 one night and no one was to be found. I waited for 5 minutes in the hotel lobby, exhausted and just wanting to get to sleep. I peered my head around the desk and sure enough all of the room keys were just sitting there. I grabbed mine and went up to my room. This was completely disconcerting since if I could do it, I'm sure that literally anyone off the street can. To further this, I was only staying a couple days and didn't need the cleaners to come in the room but I was given no way of asking them to stay out. On the one occasion that I ran out of toilet paper - the one thing I actually did need - they failed to replace it or the water glasses that I had used. The bathroom smelled of mold so had to keep the door shut since the small room would smell awful if left open.

    The location was fine. Not in the centre of everything but was a short walk to get to a lot of the other neighbourhoods and restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    2 words : THIN WALLS !!!!! One night I even heard the guy sleeping in the room next to mine ... SNORING THE WHOLE NIGHT

    Nice staff especially the cleaning lady very close to the university of Paris 3

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The window in the bathroom was without curtain or blinds, so I had to have shower in the dark to avoid the people living the opposite block of flats to peep to me.

    The place is nearby the underground station, staff wonderful and useful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom is small for me, it was I little difficult to take a shower, but it's ok.

    I liked the location of the hotel, the staffs are great and very patient when I asked about the tourist things.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small but very confortable room. Kind staff. Perfect temperature. Good shower. 1 minute walking from metro and nice walk through Cartier latin to the centre. Lot of cafés, restaurantes and supermarkets arround. Very good value for money.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was a lot of dust on all the surfaces so they had not been cleaned. Curtains on windows kept falling off as they are just velcro. Seal around windows in bathroom didnt look good but guessing its still in process of being refurbed. No tea or coffee making facilities.

    Comfy room a bit small but fine for what we wanted. Bathroom seemed to be newly refurbished and was very nice. Although there were no tea or coffee making facilities i did manage to get some hot water from reception.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small rooms and we were never told by booking com or the hotel on check in a full refurbishment was starting on the day of departure with builders coming into bedroom at 8 in the morning

    The location was great. Easy underground access with food and bars within a few min walk

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super small room u cant move around if u have a medium sized bag... no privacy as u can hear all the sound and noise from outside.. i was supposed to stay 4 nights but had to check out after one night as it was difficult to move... such a shame as the staff were super super nice and helpful

    The location was good super close to metro station... staff were friendly and understanding

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No real door to the toilet, only a glass-door with big gaps to the wall. And the room is really, really, really small.

    Quite cosy neighborhood. Great italian restaurant in the building.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was not impresssed with housekeeping literally pounding on the door just before 10a on last morning. I was wondering if it was a police raid! She did not even announce herself. When I opened the door, she said nothing. Only proceeded to pound on the next door. Check out is at noon, and patrons should not be bothered before that time. Housekeeping should communicate with Reception to see who is in or out, especially since you are required to leave your key when leaving the hotel when you are staying there.

    At first I was a little skeptical as the room was very small (open the door and practically fall on the bed) but the bed was soooo comfortable. I have not slept that well in ages! The water pressure in the shower was fantastic and the water consistently hot. WIFI was strong and stayed connected. GREAT location to metro and 10 min walk to Museum d'Histoire Naturalle

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is too small, you can barely open one piece of luggage, and the bathroom door doesn't fully close, which leak water from showering to the room's carpet and smell kind of stinky.

    Cozy room, and more than friendly staff. Very nice location, close to some of Paris nicest resturants and bakeries.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was box size and I could not even open my suitcase without having to place it on the bed. The room was also situated next to a cleaners' closet or similar as there was a lot of door banging during all hours of the day and night. We asked whether there were other rooms available but the reception staff could not really be bothered to take our complaint seriously and put us in another room.

    The bathroom was clean and the shower was relatively new.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of the hotel was excellent, you have the metro station just few steps away. You also can walk to rue moufettard where all the food is available.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The carpet...haha... I know it's silly but I almost trip too many times at the door step. Don't worry if you are not clumsy though.

    I love this hotel. I'm glad I chose the hotel while I was alone in Paris. It was very convenient by metro, just cross the street from the station. (There were like 5 junctions there, so look for the Italian restaurant, it's on that street). The hotel is very clean and comfortable. I chose a single room and I had a queen size bed all myself! Bathroom is huge with a proper bathtub. And I love the L'Occitane toiletries very much. The staffs were very nice and helpful. Breakfast was nice. I like the cute small jar of jam. But for 10 euro you probably could go somewhere else.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom is really in poor condition i took pictures of the lavatory stand totally rotten,and the bathroom door stayed open with the help of the garbage bin,the entire room needs a coat of fresh paint,breakfast was at minima for 10 €.

    Location, staff,hall.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really bad, yes the walls are very thin, but it didn't disturb us. No fridge/safe in the room.

    Great location, friendly staff, good bed, nice price, 24h reception :) It isn't a hotel to spend days staying inside -- the rooms are small -- but is a good place to sleep. We liked it.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was quite small - fine for me as I was on my own but might be a problem with more than 1 person.

    Excellent location directly across from metro station. Room was comfortable ; (albeit small) and very clean. Staff were very helpful, allowing me to check in a little early, and even spoke English with me which was very kind.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not very convenient location late at night, limited direct public transport to the hotel. I didn't enjoy the lack of a being able to check in early. Our flight landed in the early morning and we could only check in at 3pm.

    Really liked the proximity to the airport when the shuttle was available. Very welcome staff, and the ability to leave bags in storage was great - if you arrived earlier than your check in time

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sink was clogged, we ask the staff for a wake up call that never happened. We made a special request on booking, and the hotel didn't complied.

    The ubication was great, the room was clean.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    - Small room - Requesting to see the credit card in the check-in to see if it is our.

    - Good location: tipical french neighbourhood, very safe, calm, very near a metro station and in the center of Paris. - Room clean and comfortable. - Good price/quality relation.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    great location close to loads of restaurants/bars shops and metro. If you didn't fancy having breakfast at the hotel there are plenty alternative places to try out nearby

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Superior Double Room not much bigger than other rooms, on viewing the emergency exit floorplan. If we had known, would have gotten the basic room instead and saved lots of $$$. Balcony is only real benefit of upgrade.

    Location is super. Walking distance (for us) to Notre Dame, Pantheon, tons of cafes/patisseries/bakeries on Rue Monge and Saint Germain. Safe walking neighborhood, even at night.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room wasn't as big as i thought it would be from seeing the pictures, but for 2 persons and a short stay just big enough

    the location and the friendly staff made it a great stay

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's really a good hotel, no matter the location or the reception. It is very safe and quiet area and many restaurants close to this hotel. Next time if I go to Pari that I will choose this hotel again!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WiFi slow.

    Great location, excellent service.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    luck of facilities

    very nice and renovated room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very little thing....nowhere to hang your towel after a shower

    Great location, comfy and clean rooms, friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    poor wifi

    décoration and location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Space is tight

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff were excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit tight

    Perfect location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No small refrigerator in the room. Very small room for 2 guests.

    Proximity to public transport and small shops

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet was dirty from the previous guest, the room (404) was soooo small, no space where to put your luggage etc.

    Good location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very pleasant, clean and quiet. Close to the metro which links to many attractions. Absolutely ideal for tourists.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Filter coffee for breakfast.

    Excellent location but also quite. Bistros and restaurants around the corner. Staff is friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room and th shower is very small

    Great location near moffarte street and metro, lots of cafe and mart. Staff is friendly and informative

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small but suitable, no coffee making or safe available

    Perfect for a short term or overnight stay when transiting the city

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Small breakfast room. Small rooms.

    Location. Staff,

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small rooms, hard to find breakfast nearby

    Location, near metro, a lot of places to eat dinner

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    As always, this is still the top hit in Paris. Unbeatable combination of Hotel Maxim and Le Cafe Parisien. The best value for the price.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very small & staff did not do anything to make us feel welcome

    Location good

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Maxim Quartier Latin traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: