Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel Le Méditerranée 4 stars

23, avenue du Paradis, 65100 Lourdes, France

#45 of 84 hotels in Lourdes

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 488 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    8.3
    Clean functional hotel with fantastic staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t think the beds were very comfortable No tea/coffee making facilities in the room Shower curtains!

    Very friendly and helpful staff and great location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    10
    I loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All of it, the staff were definitely the nicest people you could ever ask for and very professional as well. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The hotel itself is in a great location, a short walk from the sanctuary and just by the river!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    7.9
    Another option to stay on your pilgrims...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If only there's kettle in the room... It will make the stay even more comfortable

    The staffs were nice, ready to help even if you cant speak french Location was superb... Quite street couple of minutes to reach the grotto. Upon arrival they provide you with the agenda. It made my pilgrimage run smoothly. Tried their lunch package and it was really nice. Overall it was a nice stay.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    6.3
    Staff is friendly. Good value for money however location not a favor for us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location. It's end of a street and from train station it's about 25-30mins walk up/down slope, and to the cathedral is about 15mins walk. A bit out of the way. We checked in very late and was given a triple room (as we booked a double request on high floor) on 3rd floor. Room is facing the street and noisy at night. Air-con does not work in the room.

    Perhaps it's good location for those who drive as there are many parking spaces. Not for individual travellers like us traveled on train and wanted to be at the cathedral only every day.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    7.9
    I will consider using this hotel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    i didn't like the quality of the toilet paper. There could also be the option of choosing a salad at breakfast especially for those who do not enjoy sweets.

    I liked the fact that the hotel is centrally located. The staff at the reception are also very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    6.7
    The Mediterreane is one of the better hotels in Lourdes. Always improving.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    However, some members of staff in the restaurant and at the bar were not intent on delivering the same level of service. A member of staff at the bar thought it was okay to serve wine in a tumbler, he claimed that he had run out of wine glasses. Staring at him in complete disbelief.. the manager noticed and quickly found some wine glasses. Thank goodness!

    Really like the attentiveness of the management team. Always keen to accommodate a guest’s needs and do their upmost to provide good customer care. Proactive!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    10
    The hotel was like a 5 star hotel, very welcoming by the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was like a 5 star hotel, very welcoming by the reception staff, very helpful and explained everything. Breakfast was very organised and tasted very nice. Lovely and clean and very relaxed. I would definitely return back to this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    10
    Unforgettable wonderful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All staff are so helpful and friendly. They take care of guests like their family or friends thoughtfully with affection. I am touched very much their warm heart and excellent professional way to work!! Thank you from bottom of my heart!! I am sure I will be back soon!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    10
    Good Trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I liked my room the staff were nice and friendly. On check in I got given an itineray of times and events happeing at the curch and a map of the town which was really helpful, as it was my first time visiting. It's also a 10-15min walk to the church.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    A warm, comfortable and impeccable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    This hotel exceeded my expectation. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was courteous, warm, multilingual, and kind with all the clients. The hotel offers authentic typical French cuisine and the service at the bar was excellent. This hotel is within walking distance of the sanctuaries, the restaurants, the shuttles to tourist attractions, and main streets. I highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    Very comfortable bed, silent perfect for rest and relaxing...
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could go a little later - it ends at 10am.

    Very comfortable bed, silent perfect for rest and relaxing and what I came For which was prayer. Away from traffic noise. Loved the staff- host (Manager) from night time is super nice and goes above and beyond to help always with smile in his face. I will be back to this hotel definitely. 😍 Staff speaks English.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    8.3
    Lovely staff , breakfast needs rethinking could transform the experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Few facilities. It would have been nice to have information pack in the room and tea/coffee making in the room. Breakfast was dreary, large quantity of croissants and bread but not tasty or appetising. We didn’t eat them. The breakfast bar was unimaginative and disappointing. A good breakfast selection would have tempted me to book again.

    Staff were all lovely, reception, bar and breakfast staff. They could or have been more helpful. Nice being able to see the river from the room. Good lifts to rooms. Close to town centre and Grotto. Good to have secure parking.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.3
    Excellent the staff were great.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were marvellous - food was good honest fare - there was a slight problem with parking but it was quickly resolved. The hotel was very dog friendly in particular the gentleman at reception ( sorry his name has slipped my mind) but he was a perfect gentleman

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    9.6
    Well, I very enjoyed to stay at Mediterranee, excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lack of a frigo bar in the room.

    Well, I very enjoyed to stay at Mediterranee, excellent location, stop bus to airport next to but I think in the room should be a small fridge as you say a frigo bar although it is not essential. So Mediterranee was been excellent for me. Thanks booking.com.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    10
    I lost my way in Lourdes, so called Hotel for some...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I lost my way in Lourdes, so called Hotel for some directions and Sergio from reception drove up to the street where I was stuck to lead us to the hotel. Massively impressed by this gesture !!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.9
    Surprisingly personable and good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are a bit old and small, but given popularity of the location, they still offer good value for money.

    Considering the sheer volume of hotel guests changing over each day, the staff offered an amazingly warm and personal service.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    7.1
    A good place for 1-2 nights in Lourdes
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very small and tight room at far end of hallway.

    It is about 2-3 city blocks from the Lourdes shrine. The breakfast buffet was OK. Service very good. Free parking available in a fenced lot.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    6.3
    Cheep but not so cheerful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were not 4 star, the bathrooms were dated & the shower head was black, pillows very the worst I seen. Breakfast not great either.

    Close to the centre of town

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    9.6
    Only stayed the one night but very happy with all .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was v/good with ample fruit juices,view from room excellent, staff very helpful arranging taxi to airport and follow up call when taxi caught in traffic.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    10
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Always stay here. Hotel very clean and tidy. Bar staff, receptionists and maids always a joy to be with. Hotel staff very polite and kind and always professional. Highly recommend this hotel for convenience, quality and always meets my very high expectations. Many thanks to Serge the manager. Always looks after us when we stay here.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    10
    My time in Lourdes was as part of a pilgrimage, it has given me a new perspective and clarity.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have nothing negative to say.

    The staff were all very courteous and helpful from check-in, right through to check-out. The breakfast was varied and plentiful, and my room was refreshed daily to a good standard. The location is only 10 minutes from the Sanctuary,being in a quieter more tranquil part of Lourdes. I would definitely choose to stay here again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    10
    Excellent Stay
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The breakfast provided by the Hotel was exceptional. In particular the omlette was exquisite, cooked with fresh eggs. Very enjoyable. Will definitely recommend this Hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    10
    Fantastic Staff and Hotel 10/10
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nil. Everything was very good.

    The Night Manager was excellent when we arrived at 21:45. Information and advice on what events taking place locally that evening really helped us decide what to do. Room was good , secure parking at no charge was great. Requested extra pillows and on our bed on return to room. Breakfast was good with selection of breads and croissants, fruit, yogurt eggs etc etc. Day Manager was extremely helpful and and had a great sense of humour. Will definitely return to the Hotel Le Mediterranee when we next return to Lourdes. The staff were exceptional.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    9.6
    staff on reception desk so so helpful and polite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was really comfy and clean but personally I prefer duvets to bedspreads and blankets.

    staff on reception desk so so helpful and polite. Got great restaurant recommendation and help booking my train ticket and charged my phone for me.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    10
    Great location to sanctuary in a clean and friendly hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location, very friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    9.6
    Nice hotel with convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee and tea making facilities in the room

    Good location and friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    8.8
    Good location and great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location and great staff. Motorcycle friendly with secure parking.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    9.6
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    10
    Everythinh
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everythinh

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    7.9
    Clean, easy walking to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Clean, easy walking to everything.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    9.6
    location, free parking, comfortable room very close to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    location, free parking, comfortable room very close to amenities. staff were very helpful

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    8.3
    Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good value for money. Helpful professional staff and it has parking.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.6
    Handsome by romang
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location close the church but away from the crowds. Secure parking. Good service from staff at the front office and breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    Wonderful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Time for lunch and dinner is not sufficient

    Everything

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    6.7
    Location was great.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms seemed very plain like a college dormitory. Very busy with tour groups.

    Location was great.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    8.3
    Nice stay
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walking distance from church.near to the shops. Comfortable room and good staff and reception as well

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    6.7
    Centrally located hotel, close to all the interesting places, with very sweet and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff are all super helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    No complaints, would be happy to stay there again.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were friendly, helpful and went out of their way to make our stay as comfortable as possible. Thank you.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    10
    Very good service and enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room too small

    Overall atmosphere and friendlyness

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    6.7
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very poor breakfast

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    Short wonderful stay.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location. Very helpful staff. Greatly exceeded expectations.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    7.5
    Nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea making facilities in the room

    Nice location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.1
    well worth a visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast cost

    quite good hotel and central

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    Brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff friendly!! Felt like home with a warm welcome!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    7.1
    Clean room.big bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Brakfast poor only ham and chee. in description (buffet) didnt even look like one.

    Big beds.nice staff.room cleaned daily.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    Very clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean and comfortable. Close to the sanctuary and staff was helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    7.9
    They staff are very friendly.
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They staff are very friendly. The room and the brekfast is simple, but the hotel is next to the holy place.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Loved my stay dere
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff

    Loved my stay dere

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.6
    Memorable and will return
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I felt very welcome and comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    8.8
    Lourdes
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was very good , just 10 mins walk too grotto area .

    The reception staff were amazing . So helpful , gave us maps and mass times .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    10
    Very enjoyable and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The information at the desk was excellent except no city center nor Saturday market was mentioned.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    7.9
    Good as it is very very close to the Our Lady of Lourdes Grotto. Very accessible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea and coffee in the room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    10
    After a very difficult journey staff made me feel very welcome
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine

    Reception staff so very helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.2
    Good location, helpful staffs
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Make up room should be earlier

    Good location, helpful staffs

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    7.5
    An ok hotel in a good part of town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to get too excited about.

    An ok hotel in a good part of town. Basic but ok.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    8.3
    Spacious
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom needs modern upgrade

    Spacious

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    10
    Wonderful Stay.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Good location. It was modern and clean. The staff were very courteous and friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    8.3
    Friendly Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would love to have had a kettle in the room.

    Friendly Staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    8.3
    Room was a good size.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Ventilation for the bathroom was on the whole night, could not sleep.

    Room was a good size. Separate bathroom and toilet.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Extremely helpful staff which really makes the difference

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    8.3
    Will be bk again"😊
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing i dont like for me it ok

    Very nice outside bar

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    8.3
    Staff hotel excellent. Friendly, polite and helpful. Makes all the difference to stay in a place.
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning carpet wasn't done for two days.

    Welcome staff recognised us after 2 years

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    10
    Great location
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was in the centre of town. On arrival we were greeted by the concierge who was very helpful and cheerful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    8.3
    Totally fine
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Doesn't cater for individual bookings

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    6.3
    clean & comfortable but lacking tea & coffee making facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea or coffee making facilities in the room.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    10
    Wonderful stay
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The triple room was pretty small for 3 of my group members but otherwise all was great

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    9.6
    Best choice in the area...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast....for sure not a 4-star breakfast...

    The place...view to the river...

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    10
    best hotel in lourdes
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nice service good hotel

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    8.3
    Nice Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room had no air conditioner

    Staff were very helpful. The room was comfortable and had lovely mountain views

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    9.6
    Excellent hotel which although it was well situated and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing bad.

    Excellent hotel which although it was well situated and close to the grotto, it was far away enough from the main pedestrian and traffic thoroughfares which has been an issue for us when staying at more central hotels where noise, particularly traffic noise was a problem.

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    10
    Hotel in excellent location, reception staff most helpful if...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel in excellent location, reception staff most helpful if fact all staff very pleasant and made out stay very relaxed. Free parking was a real bonus .

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    8.3
    Close to the touristic points, the staff has been great to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Fortunately we didn't pay so much. The overall stay was nice, comfortable but not at the level of a 4 star hotel. Also the Wifi was not working at all in our room at the end of a corridor.

    Close to the touristic points, the staff has been great to welcome us, giving us indications on where to visit.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    6.3
    The location, walking distance to the shrine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Bed mattress comfortable but need new linens.Blankets and bed throws rough and dark, need updating...should have a kettle inside the room.

    The location, walking distance to the shrine.Friendly staff. Free parking and secured.Paid full amount at check out.

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    9.2
    Staff and comfort of hotel were excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    WIFI was very poor and from our understanding, all of Lourdes has problems since they do not have cable (High input/output) internet capabilities... so it is not the hotel's fault. Breakfast coffee and especially the hot milk was extremely poor and needs to be changed, especially the hot milk which seemed very wattery. We ended up using cold milk.

    Staff and comfort of hotel were excellent. Staff are very accomodating and very nice.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    10
    Very good value and particularly when one takes dinner which...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    All good for the price. Just remember that opening window knocks off air con which reception must turn back on - good for the environment - so perfectly understood.

    Very good value and particularly when one takes dinner which is more than adequate although only available from 7 - 7.30. Secure parking.

There are also 24 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: