Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Melia Paris Champs Elysées 4 stars

102 Avenue Victor Hugo, 16th arr., 75016 Paris, France

#633 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 167 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 44

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    5.8
    Nice staying, but îți short.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Melia Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower broken Water pressure low Indiference of the staff Small and noisy elevator Taxi rezervation charged by the driver with 7 euro

    Location Coffee

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.2
    The positive and friendly attitude of the staff makes one...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Melia Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The positive and friendly attitude of the staff makes one feel welcome throughout your stay. A tradition of quality service is apparent especially from the reception desk regardless of language spoken..

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    10
    Great location!
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the breakfast is great, the bed was very comfortable, and the staff is incredible. I had to change my room type at the last minute and they were so accommodating even thought it was a packed hotel. I've stayed there several times in the past few years and I don't see why I'd go anywhere else.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    8.3
    Nice rooms in a good location in central Paris.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Premium Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Being a small hotel the common facilities were limited - eg restaurant. But given that this is Paris there are plenty of places locally to eat (including breakfast in local cafes). Hotel is quite expensive

    Surprisingly comfortable with a great bathroom. Heated towel rail for warming towels and drying clothes very welcome.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    8.8
    Perfect location, friendly staff and great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Melia Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi didn’t reach our room on top floor but as we were there for pleasure it didn’t bother us.

    Staff were so friendly and helpful. Our room exceeded expectations and was excellent value for money.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    9.2
    Staff was fluent in English and Spanish.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Melia Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff was fluent in English and Spanish. Very helpful. The WiFi was fast enough for YouTube, and was functional for both laptop and tablet simultaneously (not restricted to just one device as I've found in other hotels / cities).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    7.1
    The location was good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Melia Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no air conditioning in the room, so it was too hot to sleep (even in mid-March and cold outside).

    The location was good. The free toiletries were nice and the reception staff very friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    8.8
    Very friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Melia Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Typical for Paris - rooms are quite small and bathrooms are extremely small.

    Very friendly staff. I had forgotten my phone charger but hotel had a spare one that I could borrow for the night. Located in a very nice neighborhood in relative proximity to a couple of the top sights. Breakfast was good. Hotel has a cozy environment.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    6.3
    Not as advertised. Not worth the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Melia Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not as shown in photos. It is very dated and absurdly small. You must sit at an angle with your legs outside of the bathroom door to fit in the toilet area. Everything is very old and dated.

    Excellent location. Close to key attractions and excellent shopping.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    9.6
    Perfect
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Melia Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff was very helpful and friendly. They extended my stay without any issue and added nice gift. Rooms were very nice and very clean. very good hotel. Definitely would recommend and stay there again. Wifi was perfect - I was working from both rooms without any delay or problem.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    8.8
    Great hotel with amazing location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Premium Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room service was available only until 22:30... would be more practical if the room service is available until midnight. But that is just a suggestion more than a critique.

    The room was in a very good shape - clean, very well prepared, everything was at hand. The staff at the reception was welcoming, spoke nice and fluent English, did their best to help us when needed. The hotel overall was very pleasant, amazingly located. Eiffel tower, Arc de Triomphe and many amazing restaurants are at a walking distance.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    5.0
    Poor
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Melia Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Services barely spoke english to communicate, and wifi will only work in one device instead of in several

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    5.8
    Quiet place, well located hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Melia Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are very very small

    Quiet place, well located hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    7.1
    Ok for a night not longer expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow internet and very poor either not the good channels or they didn’t work

    Space

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    7.9
    Fair. Cleaniss fine. Location very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Melia Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were not friendly.

    The bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.5
    It is well located .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Melia Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is well located .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    2.5
    The hotel is fine. But very disappointed that a silver bracelet went missing from my room.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Melia Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A silver I left in the bathroom went missing from my room. I mentioned it at checkout the next morning. They weren't concerned.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    10
    Everything was excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was excellent! Loved my stay at Melia.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    8.8
    Ok
    • Couple
    • Melia Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ok

    Ok

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    7.1
    Staff friendly and room always clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Save box very difficult to use got fault no one could repair I really surprised .

    Good location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast not too good Boring "International "

    Location Very close to Metro Good Restaurants close

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    8.3
    Good location !
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Melia Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It charges extra for breakfast. This should not happen in a 4* hotel !!!

    Location and clean room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    8.3
    Wifi didnt work on our last night
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Melia Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi didnt work on our last night

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    6.7
    Expensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Melia Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stain on the carpet in our room.

    The staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    5.0
    Bad experience
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Melia Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Incredible change of price in defferant days Toilet Sink is too small

    Location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    8.3
    All as it should be
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Melia Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All ok 👌

    Staff were good and helped when required. I arrived early and they took the effort to accommodate me. Location was fine

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    9.6
    Perfect !!!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Melia Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything especially the staff s kindness and help

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2016

    9.6
    Responsiveness and friendlyness of staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Melia Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too hot in the room. Couldn't control the temperature

    Responsiveness and friendlyness of staff

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    9.6
    Everything
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Melia Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2016

    9.2
    Location and friendly professionalism of all the staff.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Like all older buildings, noise travels. From 6am you could hear the tramp of footsteps in the room above and the corridors and stairs.

    Location and friendly professionalism of all the staff.

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2015

    5.4
    fast wifi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    -very small room and very very small bathroom even for paris ! -small bed -no free water in the room -no tea no coffe !!!! -very loud cleaning lady in the moning - you can hear everything and you can not sleep more - it was very hot - too hot ! in the room - room does not look like on the picture

    fast wifi great location

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    9.6
    Friendly, professionalattitude of key people
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly, professionalattitude of key people

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2016

    9.2
    Excellent, and courteous staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent, and courteous staff.

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2015

    7.1
    Nice room however a bit small for a double bedroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Size of the room

    Nice room however a bit small for a double bedroom

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2015

    2.5
    Nothing waist of money
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Unclean , 4 starts hotel should be main less 4!!!

    Nothing waist of money

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    8.3
    The staff was really nice and helpful, always with kindness...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff was really nice and helpful, always with kindness and a smile. The hotel is cosy, very well located and confortable.

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    6.3
    Was told breakfast included and the hotel staff charged me...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Was told breakfast included and the hotel staff charged me upon leaving.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    6.7
    Location!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wifi too slow for many business purposes. I needed to leave very early and they would not credit me for the breakfast I did not eat!

    Location!

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    10
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2015

    7.5
    Good location, the Arch of Triumph is 15 min by walking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good location, the Arch of Triumph is 15 min by walking.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    7.1
    nice staff, good location
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    wifi didnt work, ac didnt work

    nice staff, good location

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2015

    6.3
    bedding is great.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    check out is too long as well as check in.

    bedding is great. you sleep well for sure. Good multi channels tv.

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2015

    7.5
    Great Location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Would have preferred a King/or Queen rather than two doubles.

    Great Location. Fast check-in/check-out. Nice closet space. Nice bathroom.

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2015

    7.5
    Location and staff welcome
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Quality of bedding slow wifi

    Location and staff welcome

There are also 27 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 44

Browse Melia Paris Champs Elysées traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: