Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Men Er Vro 2 stars

22 Rue Du Port Haliguen, 56170 Quiberon, France

#9 of 25 hotels in Quiberon

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 371 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 19

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Limited parking, although there is some street parking available.

    Excellent breakfast choice. Staff really friendly and helpful. Very short walk to town centre and beaches, brilliant location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast was full continental with plenty of variety. The breakfast room was very welcoming and felt like home. The ladies were always pleasant and willing to help.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wind- but not a lot you could do about that, minor quibable- bedrooms accessed through the breakfast room.

    Bed was massive, breakfast very nice and varied options. Water for the was extra hot. Staff very concerned that everything was ok. Location suited us and could not have been better since very close to 10k race start which we had come to run. Weather -extremely windy which spoilt what would other wise have been some excellent running routes. Beautiful scenery.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Toilet is very very small.

    Very nice building, rooms are OK. Breakfast is OK, free parking and relatively close to the city centre, the beaches, the lighthouse and the ferry port.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice hotel near the Church. Used for one night before going to Belle Ile for two nights. Staff recommended a convenient place to park which was free and we didn't get towed even though we left the car for two nights! Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The carpark is limited to 4 or 5 cars but there is plenty of parking on the street in the blue bays. The restaurant is for breakfast only but that does mean you get to taste the best of the local food in the many restaurants in town and on the beachfront for your other meals.

    The staff were really good. The breakfast was plentiful, tasty, mostly homemade and great value for money. The hotel is well situated for walkers and far enough away from the main street and the seafront to avoid any undue noise commotion or inclement weather, There was a good wifi service and it was easy to connect to. The local baker, next door, will have you drooling with the smell of his fresh bread and pastries baking in the morning.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi didn't work in the room but there was nowhere to use it. No bar, room was sickeningly orange and very basic. Water smelt like soil, and you couldn't have the window open for the sound of someone else's air con. We had none tho.

    Nothing much.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing not to like.

    The friendly and very helpful staff. During the course of our journey to Quiberon my wife broke a bone in her foot necessitating a long visit to hospital in Nantes. On advising the hotel that we would be late arriving arrangements were made to enable us to gain access. The following morning the proprietor/manager kindly arranged accommodation for us at a nearby hotel with a lift. Staff were very helpful in assisting my wife and carrying luggage. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. It is a good budget friendly hotel.

    The staff were really helpful in indicating walks and places to see. The breakfast was fantastic, the best selection we have had in Brittany on our tour. Well worth 9 euros.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice and cozy place to stay, 5min walk away from the center of Quiberon. Lovely madam, friendly and helpful, and lovely breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendliness of staff, easy street parking.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable bed and friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly welcoming and helpful staff. Breakfast excellent choice. Location good, easy walk to shops, beach.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    They only have 5 parking spaces. So they suggested me to park in the blue zone on the street in front of the hotel. I did it and there was no problem.

    Nice hotel, friendly staff, clean room and bathroom, free Wi-Fi. They also advertise free private parking, no reservation needed.

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Zeer vriendelijke en behulpzame uitbaatster. Stond ons bij met raad en daad op elk moment van de dag. Ons hondje konden we gerust achterlaten op de kamer. Lekker gevarieerd ontbijt met een persoonlijke toets.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We did get internet in our room but it was a weak signal

    The location is perfect you can walk to all the places from the hotel. The breakfast was excellent for the money. Our room 6 was immaculate

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly staff with time to talk to guests and provide information to make stay very enjoyable

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No bad experience.

    We made a late booking and it exceeded all expectations.

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 19

Browse Hotel Men Er Vro traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: