Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western Mercedes Arc de Triomphe 4 stars

128, avenue de Wagram, 17th arr., 75017 Paris, France

#1103 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 351 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very little negative things to say about the hotel.

    This hotel is very centrally located. Easy access to Metro, Train. Walking distance to main square. Plenty of good cafes & restaurant near by. friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very poor service - unhelpful staff with a lot of attitude, very noisy room (could hear the conversations of the neighbors), WiFi not working and poor 3G/4G reception in the entire hotel

    The location was alright for the purpose of our trip

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No wardrobe in the room (Classic comfort room), just open space with hangers for clothes.

    Charming hotel in a very nice location in 17th arrondissement close to the Arc de Triomphe and Park Monceau. Very comfortable big bed in the room. Coffee (capsules) and coffee mashine in the room (tea as well). Spacious modern very well equiped bathroom. The lift however is rather small (for 2 people with small luggages)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1.Wifi was very erratic, my actual stay was 6nights and 3of those 6nights there was no wifi the whole evening. 2. I was placed on the first floor and even if the weather was cool, I asked to turn on the airconditioning on my last night as I had been making do with just opening the windows but the noise on the streets woke me up too early, and the staff said he could turn it on but not the whole night as the A/C is by “zone”? And if he turns on mine it also turns on in other several rooms. Not good. 3. There was no heating in the bathroom so it was very cold each time you had to take a shower and turn off the water even if there was hot water. 4. Very slow check out 5. Rates online for a classic room was over €50euros more than was advertised on the door (€79plus taxes). I paid almost (€160!) per night, WITHOUT breakfast. 6. Not very good value for money. 7. Walls were thin (room 130) and ai get waken up by the flushing and the water running from the room beside mine. 8. Toiletries were lacking. I know I could have asked but I got tired of the place and the unfriendly staff.(save for the nice lady which i forgot to ask the name of)

    We liked the free coffee and occasional biscuits at the lobby. The bed was really comfortable but not very spacious. It was very close to a metro station (wagram) and a good grocery (franprix), but quite far to the arc which was the start of the marathon and our purpose for choosing this hotel. The name has arc de triomphe on it but it’s at least 1.2Km away. 3. Nespresso machine and mini fridge in the room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Elevator wasn't working. Tiny room. Leaking toilet tank. Sound travels a lot through rooms.

    Nice and helpful staff. Nice neighbourhood and location close to subway.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Its actually quite small and cramped in places, but that wasnt that bad, in fact its a bit quirky and full of character. Although the breakfast room was a challenge when so many people walk around seemingly clueless, selfish and grumpy!

    Superb proximity to Champs Elysees and car parks, metro and cafes/restaurants.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had checked review and few had complained about the elevator size. But I am one with my family that had non-working elevator for more than 24 hours, put up at 4th floor with spiral Parisian staircase. Breakfast with no working toaster. I must get my money back!

    Almost nothing. This is the poorest hotel rating that I have ever given.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was alot further away from Arc de triomphe than indicated and therefore made many other attractions just a bit far out of reach if you plan on walking everywhere, we ended up having to use taxis to visit the places we wanted too which are very expensive in Paris, next time i would spend more on the hotel to get closer to the centre.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Added 15 pounds city tax that was unexpected.

    The room had a nespresso machine! Room temperature was set to a nice 25 degrees. Not to hot as without the air con it was cold.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    only the very, very small elevator and the inconsistent WiFi.

    The bedroom was just fine but the hotel only has one very, very small elevator so one needs to be prepared to take the stairs. Also, the WiFi was not consistent - of and on and off and on. The prices was very good and the location was just fine.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Walls are way too thin, we could hear people in the next room when in the toilet, and you could hear everything. A bit too noisy for a relaxing hotel.

    Good location, comfortable rooms. All reception staff spoke great English and were very helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Elevator is too small and it takes ages for the door to close.

    We got upgraded to a bigger and better room. The view was great. Coffee machine in room was good. Location is perfect.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There should've more distinguishable signs and a name plate. We had passed by the hotel 2 times and couldn't recognize it.

    Rooms and especially bathrooms were quite large and they have all bathtubes which is a hard to find in many hotels. Breakfast was more than enough. Location and price for the quality they offer is really good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lift is quite small and slow, so if you are impatient or claustrophobic you may have an issue. The carpet and decor is a little dated, but works.

    We needed a property in the 17th so we could be close to our friend's flat. Ideally situated for our needs, as well as to the Arc and the Metro. Had such a greta stay we ket adding a day. The staff was friendly and helpful, storing our luggage while room was being made up, and the room was clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Family Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rooms not very sound proof. We could hear every door slam and some talking from neighbours throughout hours of the late night. Bed too firm for my taste.

    Staff very helpful. Well situated nearby Metro (5 mins) and buses (5 mins) and within walking distance of Arc de Triomphe (15 mins). Family room semi private. First floor entry has two single beds, toilet, sitting chairs and a small table. The upper floor overlooks first floor. It has the queen bed and large whirlpool tub with pull out spray hoses that may be used for shower. Room had large panoramic windows at second level and smaller balcony on first level. Breakfast had scrambled eggs, croissants, chocolate and fruit filled pastries, two inch sausages, deli meats, cups of fresh fruit, white and wheat toast, jams, butter, 4 inch pancakes, coffee, tea, juices and water.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The great bakery/chocolatier just across the street, and the wonderful "Colisee de Wagram" Italian restaurant/pizzeria just down the street... in addition to the Metro station being just around the corner. A pleasant neighborhood.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing I didn't like!

    Room smelled so good, always clean, perfect size, cozy and comfortable. Bathroom also good size, great water pressure! Extremely nice staff!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room is very small for a double room. Felt a bit stuffy. We have to find space to put our luggage.

    I picked this hotel because when i was checking booking.com, deal of the day offer is this hotel. The hotel is currently renovating the upper floor that is why they couldn't give us a room on that side. So, they gave us a room on the ground floor. The receptionist is friendly and helpful. There's a few steps of stairs to go to the bathroom. Wifi is good connection. Restaurants are just nearby.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    there was a scaffold on the building, so safety was a concern; it was dusty out there, no rebate was offered in any form. Entrance to the room pretty narrow.

    Concierge was always attentive

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The excellent service of the guy at breakfast, he was so helpfull and nice, he knew what my grandaughter liked to eat so he was always waiting for her with a big smile and a plate of prosciutto and nutella.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Family Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was having work done on it so the windows were covered in plastic so couldn't see out of the views that was a big selling point for booking the hotel. Disappointed

    The room was on two floors, which is great for a family atmosphere

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    If you are tall and/or wide, you may have trouble in this hotel. I am 5'2" and the showerhead was not very far from the top of my head when I was in the bathroom - it was very short. And the elevator! It's small even for for me! My partner and I had two small luggages, two backpacks, and an additional bag - this is about as much as that elevator could hold. The internet was strange. It worked fine until a certain point (during the night, I think) and then our devices would have trouble connecting due to some kind of failed IP configuration. The shower is a little odd. I'm not quite sure if there's a way to not get water on the floor. The little glass divider pivots on a hinge, so do not lean on it! I would have preferred to have a warmer room - oddly enough the first night seemed very warm and every subsequent night seemed very cold.

    The staff were always very polite. We especially enjoyed the company of a very kind man who ran breakfast while we were there. :) I think the location of this hotel is great. There's a grocery store just next door, which was incredibly convenient when we arrived (since we were exhausted from traveling!) Just down the street is the Arc de Triomphe, and from there you can just turn onto the Champs-Elysées. Public transportation is a super viable option here, because there's a metro station just around the block. The room was pleasantly small and cozy. Soft sheets and towels, good toiletries provided. The safe was spacious, enough for us to store two laptops and a few more items.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The elevator is very tight! Barely can fit two persons with their luggage. The room is also very tight, as well as the bathroom. The internet connection is very good till midnight! It never worked after 12:00 am which was very strange! (my room was in the 6th floor)

    The bed is big and very comfy. The shower is good. I liked the espresso machine. Very near from Wagram metro station. Recommended for couples in case you just need big comfy bed and excellent location in Paris!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were at least 3 electricity power failures. The elevator was out of order (our room was on the 5th floor). 3 times up & down... Initially, no forks available for breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For staying in a nice district like that in Paris, the price was quite fair. Although "the same type of rooms" according to their reception, are very much different. Plus, the receptionists need to be more professional with the issueing of invoices.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfast was without great selection and variety, fruits only in a small water glass as "fruit salad" (not exactly fresh, and there was exactly one portion only). better use one of the bistros or cafes around for a better value.

    very central location, perfect to a walk to arc de triomphe, champs elysees, eiffel tower. a tiny elevator but sufficient. free coffee and tea on the room. the bed was large and quite comfortable. downstairs is a little supermarket to get eveything needed.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This is a very old hotel. Elevator is very narrow, you can barely use two people. Rooms are small and furnitures are old.

    Location of the hotel was close to my office.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Well you shouldn't expect a luxurious hotel at this price but the service I got wasn't less than luxurious.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Very good free wifi. Close to Wagram metro station. Very clean rooms and bathroom and they look recently refurbished. Warm atmosphere in rooms and lobby. I didn't face any unexpected issue or problem like when you book a hotel with good offers and you go there find hassles.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom facilities were not quite up to the standard of the room. Breakfast - tea making was not as good as we would have liked , but the French don't do tea all that well.

    Location was good , staff very helpful, the room was comfortable and not too noisy.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Duplex Family Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa bath didn't appear to be working and when we asked night staff at reception, he wasn't sure and just said to ask in the morning.

    Duplex suite was lovely. Lots of space, very comfortable, loved the little balcony.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Executive Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    noisy neighbours (she was clearly having a good time!!!)

    Location fab, 20 min walk from arc de triumph, nice restaurants nearby. We stayed in a duplex suite, with an amazing jacuzzi bath!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff was very helpful and excellent always. Better than most hotels by far. The room was clean and very comfortable. All very modern with AC, portable fridge and bathroom. The area was very convenient and close to Arc de Triomphe. Great value ! We even left something behind in the room by mistake and they contacted us to work out a return.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No facilities for even a coffee

    Clean and Comfortable rooms

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not that near to arc de triomphe about 1k

    Excellent staff. Very friendly and helpful. Very near metro

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lift is very small. No options for vegetarian breakfast.

    Location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pros: Very good location, friendly staff, value for money Cons: Bathroom too small

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small lift meant only for 2 people but walking the stairs was good exercise. 😊

    Spacious rooms compared to what we were told about Paris hotel rooms

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At city centre , easy connectivity

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are small.

    Clean. Very good location, and great value

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Clean and comfortable. Really close to metro station

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is written in booking we can have early chick in , but when we arrived they told us they don’t have early chick in ......

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    size of room for 3 people

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lifts were too small

    Amazing staff especially the man at breakfast. Very helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lift not working Toaster at breakfast out of order Did not have wine openers to share.

    1 mile from arc de triomphe. Close to public transportation.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room service was ZERO

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was large and very clean. Spacious bathroom

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Desk very small, bathroom "worn out", bathroom ceiling lights not working

    Location was very convenient; bed was good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The elevator is very small

    The location is very good, easy to access

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi signal strength could be improved.

    Location, friendly staff, clean. Modern with very comfortable beds. Near the metro as well.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was being repared. No view, lots of noise

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Great Hotel, great location with extra-helpful staff!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Elevator was broken which meant lugging up my suitcase to the 4th floor.

    Continental breakfast was OK.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small & cramped lobby. Old building. Absolute Small Elevator.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel in need of refurbishment Lift was tiny and didnt work when i arrived Poor catering facilities

    Location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    not so existing breakfast

    Generally happy with our stay

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Limited Breakfast options

    Location & staff help

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly too expensive for what you get

    Location quite area no problem parking but near enough to arc de triumph

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Run down. Poor facilities.

    Clean.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old elevator

    The quaintness of the property, good location, staff helpful

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The building is an old structure, and that means a very cramped and tiny lift. I was also a lil concerned about fire safety.

    The deluxe suite was fantastic, with a lovely duplex feel to it. The location of the hotel, close to Arc de Triumph and the Wagram metro, is very convenient! The staff was also very helpful, and eager to make our stay in Paris happy and comfortable. We got great discounts through booking.com, and that made it good value for money, although the hotel's rack rates seem exhorbitant.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The morning buffet was expensive at I believe €15 a person. The shower was very small where I could barely turn in it. Also the wifi was very weak and would frequently cut out.

    The staff were all very friendly and most spoke English. The location was very good with a convenience store around the corner for snacks/water/toothpaste/hair gel/etc. Restaurants were also within walking distance, the bigger part around 15-20 minute walk away near the Arc. The shower pressure and hot water were great.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Room at high floor was too small. Choose lower levels. WiFi kept cutting off and 3g the same thing. Administration have to solve this issue.

    Great neighborhood. Close to the arch. Quiet and calm. Clean room. Great staff. Got upgraded for free.

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast is very basic, not much to choose.

    Rooms are nicely decorated in modern Paris style. Subway station located 100m away form the hotel entrance. The hotel has no parking facility. However a parking lot is close by (Indigo parking lot) cost approx 40 euro a day. A good place to stay for a city trip to Paris!

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wifi is dreadful

    Great hotel, friendly staff, comfortable, and great location (for my work - but if you want to explore Paris, this is a great location too).

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast was far too expensive considering that once the food was gone it wasnt replaced, meaning the earlier you awoke the better value of money you were getting. Shower head fell off the shower on to my foot on the last night which could of been worse than it had and the refreshments in the mini bar are extremely expensive.

    The bed was extremely comfortable and we had a rather nice view. Location was alright, even though by the pictures on the website I thought it was going to be closer to the Arc but still close link to Metro.

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We already knew about it as a number of reviewers have already mentioned it- the lift can barely accommodate 2 people. It was not an an issue for us but I am mentioning it to remind anyone who might need the lift.

    We loved pretty much everything- location, staff and the facilities. The hotel is just 20 min walk from Arc De Triomphe. We were upgraded to a deluxe room. They don't provide a kettle in the room but we asked for a kettle (as I need my tea!). The staff was kind enough to provide one, when we asked. They do keep a Nespresso coffee machine in the room which is a nice touch.

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We only stayed for one night!

    All staff members were so welcoming and helpful. Our room was beyond fantastic. I won't stay anywhere else if we manage to return to Paris

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    As usual in Paris you can always hear the guests in the next room.

    Hotel Lobby needs updating but the room was great. Big room by Paris standards. The location is good, but if it is your first time to visit Paris I would not recommend it. To get to most places you need to take the Metro and transfer at least once. It is about a 15 minute walk to the Arc de Triomphe.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The extractor fan was not working in bathroom and caused a lot of condensation - could do with better shower screen to protect floor getting wet.

    Ideally located for all the places of interest visited. Quiet location with no outside noise. Nice restaurants close by.

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room is a bit small but alright as sits in very good location.elevator is quite small could only fit in two people and 2 hand luggages but it doesn't matter At all.

    Great value for Central Paris. Just few steps away from the Wagram metro station and a very good supermarket just next door. 15-20mins walking distance from the Charles-de Gaulle Etoile. Bed is comfy and bathroom is quite nice. Air-con works quite well therefore really comfy. Overall it's a nice hotel in Paris. Would recommend it.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bath tub was a little slippery. My partner fell down and was hurt.

    The location was perfect, close to everything in Paris. A good bakery near, supermarket very near, good friendly staff, good working airco, good beds.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the bed was very big and felt like a long distance between us at night

    the location in Paris was residential but was perfectly next to a metro station for ease of travel into Paris. also with in walking distance too as we walked a few times

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The only thing we didn't like was not staying longer in the room. :(

    Very friendly staff, Close to everything, Lovely room great views they couldn't be more helpful carried our bags in and out, Spa bath with mood lighting (Couldn't get my daughter out) Hehe.. Overall a really lovely friendly hotel with everything you need.

There are also 36 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Best Western Mercedes Arc de Triomphe traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: