Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mercure Amiens Cathédrale 4 stars

21/23 Rue Flatters, 80000 Amiens, France

#4 of 19 hotels in Amiens

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1204 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking was in a public lot about 5 minutes away, but really, is this so terrible?

    Everything felt upscale and brand new--a very contemporary hotel from the decor to the bathroom fixtures to the reservation desk. And the breakfast buffet! Definitely one of the best I've seen for the quality and variety of the food, and also the fanciful furniture in the dining room. The location was great too, for easy walking to the beautiful cathedral and charming riverside cafes and gardens.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed 3 nights for a long weekend. Perfect location: walking distance to the Cathedral, lots of restaurants and bars. No hotel parking but the public car park is a few mins walk and 7euros/day so not so bad. Breakfast was good enough, room was clean. Staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Whoever thinks one small pillow per bed is enough must sleep on the floor. €16 pp for a buffet breakfast is too much.

    Lovely location perfect for the cathedral.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioned hotel room was very warm. Didn’t seem to cool down as much as a normal air con would, even if we turned it down to 5! It was unseasonably warm during the evenings.You couldn’t have the windows open as it’s to noisy and not possible to have curtains shut at same time. There were no individual shampoo and conditioners, only a body soap that was to be used as hair soap as well. Figured like all Mecures it would stock the usual things. A bit disappointing. Also the French don’t seem to have English breakfast tea. We had a very small amount of teabags- but all were flavoured tea. There were extra pillows in the cupboard which were certainly needed. However, Came away from these two nights with a very bad neck from these pillows. We didn’t pay the extra €16 per person for the breakfast. It seems quite expensive. I wouldn’t normally not have breakfast included but we were looking to remain under budget, as we only had two nights here for some WW1 tours.

    We were a couple travelling through Amiens from Belgium on our way to Paris. The hotel presents itself nicely. A fair walk from the train station though. Which we did with our luggage. Has a beautiful view of the cathedral as you walk in and out, we weren’t lucky enough to get a room that you could see it with. The staff all understood English well and were very helpful, in our small interactions with them, to book a taxi and get an umbrella. Our room looked out to the middle of the hotel courtyard. Lots of greenery which was nice. A nice touch was the free mineral water in the fridge upon arrival. Nice big bed, and plenty of space for luggage in the room. Even had a little desk area.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning didn’t work; the phone wasn’t connected. When I complained about this I was told that the building is old and that’s why the air conditioning wasn’t working despite my father being in the room next door and his working fine. I tried to call reception to complain about the former and found that the phone wasn’t plugged in, when I tried to plug the phone it there was no plug in the socket. I walked down to reception to ask them about both issues. The air con response was as above; the phone they said that they knew about and had ordered a part for. I would question why they allocated me a defective room, reception (not Antoine) were unhelpful and offered a fan and no response to the phone issue. It’s just as well I didn’t ask for a wake up call: I’d still be waiting!

    It’s location; Antoine at reception was lovely.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast bar inadequate in food and staff to cope with Two coaches of Asian tourists and one of Germans plus other visitors. One person replenishing food on buffet couldn’t keep up with demand and two clearing away was not enough to provide seating

    Proximity to Cathedral and Saint Leu Restaurant area

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Plastic cups in the room for hot drinks!

    The hotel is in a great location. A comfortable room if quite basic furnishings etc Excellent breakfast buffet Parking available close by

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    having to go park somewhere else

    the hotel is just in front of the Cathedral (purpose of our visit), the hotel does not have its own parking but not too far there is a public parking for a reasonable price (7-8 Euro/night) The rooms are ok, even though we took the Privilege rooms more expensive, but it was just another room of the cain hotels like Mercury.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Needed to stay the night on the way back from Paris. This was a great choice. beautiful Cathedral and restaurants on the canal. Local bar right next door to the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A superb modern hotel in a fantastic central location. Parking is close and very reasonably priced and the buffet breakfast is not cheap but well worth the money. I'd happily stay here for a few days.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was told on checking in that the room had a shower but no bath. We were ok with that but not happy that this meant it was a disability bathroom. No shower recess/screen at all so water went pretty well everywhere. Not really suitable for two people.

    Location.. Quiet room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasn’t keen on the separate toilet and shower room. The toilet lacked a bin and bedside tables were a little bit small to accommodate the hotel phone, my phone, watch, book and water, never mind the note pad and pen provided by the hotel.

    Clean bright room with great view of cathedral. Comfortable bed. Helpful reception staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No bell on reception desk so had to wait a good 5 mins before being attended, but was in no hurry.

    Comfy rooms, just a step away from the cathedrale and the university. Some bars/ restaurants within 5 mins walk. French bathroom, i.e. toilets separate from bathroom (nice ! ) ; bathtub (nice!). Large TV screen, I enjoyed a good film ! Wide bed

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slight traffic noise and late night noise.

    Good central position for the hotel, near the Cathedral. Spacious room & bed. Friendly reception staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We think the breakfast staff were newbies as there were no spoons on the tables and we had to ask. The milk was empty and we had to ask for it to be refilled, soya milk was available in the first area but not with the tea and coffee machines so you had to take your cup through to the other room for your drink. Everything took longer than expected. Although it all tasted lovely.

    Very helpful staff. Fantastic location. Beautiful room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    could have been more tea bags in the room with milk portions (instead of coffee cream) but there was a great coffee machine in the room although only cardboard cups not china to drink from!

    great location, helpful staff, very modern decor, room was a very good size (superior), very comfy large bed, excellent shower/bathroom.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was extremely hot in winter. Not possible to change temperature. Pillows smelled like old sweat.

    Location is in the city center. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although only a small selection on the menu is offered and all local produce, our meals were all beautifully presented. The vegetarian choice was limited too, and the risotto with mushrooms, although very good, it was really a starter portion and not enough if you have a reasonable good appetite.

    Dinner in the evening excellent, and the breakfast offered hot and cold things to eat. Parking very easy and the underground carpark is just around the corner from the hotel. You can park for 10 minutes outside to offload. Rooms were ready before 2.00, and very clean. Quiet room at the side overlooking garden. Tea and coffee in room always a bonus! Across the road from reception is the Cathedral so very central for that and about a 7 minute walk if that, into the main shopping area. I would recommend the Christmas market, beautiful!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Comfy room, ours had a lovely view of the Cathedral. Excellent location and a good choice for breakfast. Parking was via a local underground car park but at less than 7 euros for 24 hours it’s not expensive. Would I stay again, most certainly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was extremely slow & poor. Needs improving, especially as were overseas visitors & relied on wifi to contact family.

    Excellent location, friendly English speaking staff which was very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need parking close by, as we have 2 dogs, dog paraphernalia and suitcases. Did know that there was no on site parking, but public parking nearby. However, as we have a roof box and the multi storey has an extremely low ceiling we couldn’t use it. There was street parking but with time limitations. Luckily we were there on a Sunday which is free, and the Monday was a French holiday so also free.

    Location - close to good bars and restaurants. Plus opposite Amiens wonderful cathedral. Comfortable rooms. Welcoming to our 2 dogs.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A fitness facility and clothes washing facilities would be nice for the price of the rooms. The carpeting in the hallways is due for replacement. Overall a bit expensive for the quality of the facility.

    The staff overall were very friendly, welcoming and helpful. They are the real strength behind this hotel. The hotel itself is nicely located just 100 metres from the Cathedral and main shopping district. Both the breakfast and dinner in the restaurant were excellent. The rooms were comfortable, good sized with decent bathrooms.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location to the cathedral, canals and restaurants was fantastic. The hotel and staff were amazing, would stay here again and recommend to everyone.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Underground public parking very close only cost €7 overnight, however, arriving at 1300 very difficult to find a space. Unload any luggage at hotel prior to parking.

    Good central location right by the cathedral within very short distance of shops, restaurants etc.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant staff were very slow and slack...not at all friendly The access to the showere over the bath was a nightmare...anyone with a slight disabilty or aged would not have been able to use the shower. The airconditioning was not functional and the room was overheated.

    The front desk staff were extremely helpful and amicable. I had a medical emergency and they arranged fast medical attention, then helped my husband with visits to the hospital and ongoing travel arrangements. Thankyou

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room with Sofa Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Amiens is a difficult place for first time visitors with a car. There are a lot of one way streets and road closures. There is an enlosed car park near the hotel which is great but finding it on our arrival was a nightmare. So do your homework in advance.

    The hotel is well positioned for getting around the town centre on foot. It is well maintained and the reception staff are very pleasant and helpful. There were three of us staying in a family room which was very roomy. There was a very good breakfast with a wide selection of hot and cold options. The breakfast room was very clean, bright and roomy.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was fine but very expensive at £16 !

    Excellent location. Helpful staff and spotless rooms. It is only a few moments walk from the heart of the town. Convenient for the restaurants and bars. No car park but a convenient public secure car park close by.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was comfortable and we had a small balcony which faced the Notre Dame Cathedral. We were on the 4th floor so had good views of the city. The food was excellent and we had dinner at the hotel for the 2 nights we stayed in Amiens.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The rooms were quite new and very clean. We did not eat in the hotel so do not know what the food was like although the breakfast looked good. The hotel is about 200yards away from the cathedral which is very impressive. it is only a short walk to many bars and restaurants in the old part of town, if you want a table on a Saturday night make sure to book earlier in the day. It is not far back to the A16 so quite a handy stopping off point on the way to the south of France.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is perfectly located in the centre of Amiens: you can see the cathedral from the main entrance of the Mercure! The room was big and clean, very quiet. When we arrived we found very easily where to park the car: maybe because it was August... The staff was nice and well informed about the city.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit tired and difficult to see why it rated 4 stars I have been in many better 3 star hotels Expensive considering the facilities

    Good breakfast and location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is fine but lacks character because it is too much of a Mercure. The duvets are too heavy and are made of synthetic material. I don't understand why a hotel would want to save money on such an essential part of the sleeping experience?

    Amiens is a city with two faces. The center on the side of the river where the cathedral stands is kind of dead with unattractive mainstream shops and few enticing restaurants. The other part however with small houses and students and restaurants at the border of the river is charming.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    The location is totally amazing. It is three minutes walk to the Cathedral, which you can see from some of the hotel rooms, and about five minutes walk to the town. Staff very friendly and helpful. Room spotlessly clean and we were lucky to have a cathedral view.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location is excellent, very close to the Cathedrale and our room has a wonderful view facing the Cathedrale! The staff at Reception and la Gouvernante are very kind and warm, taking special and good care of our low sugar food for breakfast. We would be happy to recommend this Mercure Hotel to everyone!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Brilliant location - huge room - very clean and modern. A free bottle of water and a hospitality tray. Staff on reception, exceptionally friendly and lovely. Lobby seating and drinks area, relaxing and great

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel staff very helpful. We arrived on Sunday when street parking was free until Monday 1:30pm. Our room AC wasn't working so we were moved (and upgraded!) to another room with view of Cathedrale. Did not use breakfast option but staff suggested great restaurant for dinner 3-4 blocks away on Quai. We only stayed one night.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom was very small

    Very good location just opposite the Cathedral so we could see the Son & Lumiere show from our window. Room was comfortable and spacious

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Terrace and View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Absence of car parking at the hotel. Parked in a public park not far away but this was poorly maintained and was in fact locked when we wanted to exit. The hotel was unaware of its opening hours.

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cannot really fault, the separate w/c / bathroom could be considered a downside.

    easy to find, good adjacent underground parking, friendly and helpful staff, comprehensive breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was a bit quirky. Once we caught on it was ok.

    Perfect location near the Cathedral and close to restaurants, museums, canal gardens. We used Amiens as a base to tour WW1 battlefields and Memorials. More beautiful than Arras and closer to CDG. So glad we stayed.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's a separate water closet which on paper us a great idea but in function doesn't really work. Too small and then you have to go around the corner to wash your hands.

    Actual coffee in the room which is unheard of in Europe. Room is super spacious.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room with Sofa Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only drawback is the parking outside the hotel is restricted to 3 hours.

    Very close to Amiens Cathedral and local restaurants. The light show at the Cathedral was absolutely amazing and a must see.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel was in a great location - close to the cathedral and within walking distance to the many tourist sites of the city. The restaurant was excellent both for breakfast and dinner. The staff were very friendly, especially Stéphane who also helped us with great info/tips for our onward journey.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything

    We liked everything very modern. Spotlessly clean. The staff were all delightful. The location was ideal. I could not find fault with this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We have stayed here a couple of times and on each occasion have been moved several times because the air conditioning was so very poor. We must have seen the inside of more than a dozen rooms.

    The staff were excellent when dealing with a problem we had.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Poor air con, poor pillows Breakfasts were expensive with a limited variety of food on offer. No real difference in quality over 3 days. Road access to the hotel was complicated. Bar area lacks atmosphere. Kitchen /serving staff were less friendly ? language issue. Parking was located in an underground, public car park.

    Great view of the cathedral and the summer light show from our room. Outstanding reception staff very helpful. Very useful introduction to the city from the reception staff, One member of staff " fanny" was very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircon made a loud buzzing noise every 10mins but we only stayed 1night so didn't affect our sleep

    Fantastic location facing the cathedral Modern hotel Great staff that helped us to find the nearest car park

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom, while very clean and modern was awkward to use and the door was too close to the bed.

    Excellent breakfast and bar facilities. Staff were exceptional. Modern decor. Large and comfortable room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Definitely not a 4 star hotel. When entering the room, the WC smelled urine. Bathroom is very small, sink is clogged and shower is ill designed. Safe deposit box was not working. Desk was informed but did nothing. When leaving we were told the maintenance service is not available on WE. No minibar in the room. Room is not well designed overall (a lot of space on one side very narrow on the other). Not a good address and not worth 4 stars.

    Very well located in the center of Amiens.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect location (3 minutes of walk to Amiens Cathedral), easy accessible by car, extra polite hotel staff, modern & designed interior, quite place, really good breakfast suited for anyones taste

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The (underground) public parking area costs 7 Euros a day, but courtesy of the ticket machines and exit barrier malfunctioning at the time of our exit (which cost us an hour to get resolved), we were only charged for one day instead of three...so good from bad!...and our thanks to a Belgian gentleman who stated our case to the poor non-English-speaking soul trying to resolve the said malfunctioning machines!

    We had a room (facing the Cathedral) which was spacious, comfortable and quiet...ie met our spec. perfectly (we stayed on a room only basis). The Staff were friendly and helpful....and we would have no hesitation recommending the Hotel...

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel and cathedral are very poorly signposted,. If you are there when it is very busy breakfast is hit or miss!!

    Staff very friendly and helpful ,view from our room over cathedral was beautiful

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps a second coffee machine at breakfast I

    Breakfast very good , lots of choice. , nice quiet room lots of space. Appreciated the complimentary bottle of water

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lamps too low over the bed. Designed for a smaller bed to need adjusting

    Fantastic central but quiet location so much so that we overslept... Lovely big bed and good linen. Had a small balcony (no seating) with views to the cathedral. Easy parking in the cathedral car park - it would be useful if the hotel gave directions to this on its listing. Nice to have a separate toilet as less disruptive during the night.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The hotel was wonderfully well located. War the hotel. Thehotelprocoded am excellent buffet breakfast as well as brunch on Sundays and dinner - all of which were great! The hotel is near to a very chi chi area called St Leu in the canals near the Somme. The rooms wer large and well serviced. The staff were very helpful. Amiens has a rich,if not tragic history, having been the reason many battles were fought until the area during the Great War necqise the city was so strategically important to the defence of France.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights

    wifi is terrible. so called high sped thing is worse than a standard adsl connexion of 10 years ago. it is hopefully free. better have your own 4g data plan if you plan to actually get an internet access.

    hotel is great, location is awesome, staff is friendly and caring. i liked it.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Several times the wifi did not work.

    The breakfast is really really good, many choices (not just the typical french breakfast). Room is quiet and comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Restaurant was shut as it was New Years Day but was not mentioned at time of booking. There was a limited menu operating and Room Service however no one answered the room service line over a period of 40 minutes. However, I found a tiny pizza place in the street opposite that was open so Happy Days and the pizzas were surprisingly awesome!

    The location.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, others might not be happy but we are . Our stay was good and comfortable.

    All the staffs that we encountered were very nice, helpful, always asking if we are fine or if we need anything. Upon booking we request for a Cathedral view and they gave us one. My 7yrold daughter was happy in our stay : she enjoyed the breakfast with crepes and pancakes etc :)

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only black spot was to get up in the morning to no hot water. When I reported this on check out the response without offering a discount was not expected to be "Oh yes we have being having problems". Why was I not informed of this at check-in or prior so I could change my choice? It did spoil what was a good hotel stay.

    Great location. Reasonable rate for our dog. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It wasn't a 4 star hotel experience No assistance with baggage on arrival The bar was empty Tea and coffee facilities in room poor, paper cups in 4 star hotel inadequate milk Dressing gowns left by staff on floor

    Large room

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing all good

    The hotel is in a great location close to the cathedral and less than 10 minute walk to main shopping area and in the other direction the quay. The beds were very comfy and staff were very helpful

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was extremely uncomfortable - very hard and with the noise in the street outside on both Thursday and Friday night (not the fault of the hotel staff obviously) we both had two disturbed nights. We also found the bath quite slippery and had to be careful getting in and out. I had the steak Rossini on two occasions which was absolutely delicious as was a sea bass dish my husband had but in general we found the evening menu quite limited. We would like to thank the staff for arranging an appointment for our dog with Fabrice Collett a local vet, just 10 minutes away, who was extremely pleasant, spoke perfect English and whom we would highly recommend. The hotel is perfectly situated for anyone following the poppy trail.

    Restaurant waitress Fatima was a delight. Professional, friendly and courteous. Our dog was welcome both in the bedroom and the restaurant. We loved the view of the cathedral from our bedroom window and the space available in the room. The fridge was an added bonus.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was closed, don't know if it was because of it being Sunday

    Nice big bed, very clean and white sheets, right across from the beautiful cathedral!! Staff really friendly, will stay again, and also very close to the war graves, which is a must see ...

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    French separated toilets; empty frigo bar; any welcome facilities

    Position is top (right in front on the cathedral); bed is huge (180cm); breakfast very good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    "Corporates" gathering outside the front entrance to smoke and talk, blocking access. Expensive for what is basically a travel lodge with a view of the cathedral

    Good location, a bit sterile atmosphere wise, felt like being part of one of the corporate seminars being run during our stay, lack of atmosphere.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioner in the room was broken but I had a window to open. During the night there were a few shady people I could see from my window and I didn't really like all the noise they were making. The food was average... Nothing special ... The bed wasn't the most comfortable.... And the maid called the room during the afterrnoon and asked if I wanted new towels or other things but I was asleep and I already had the do not disturb sign on... I honestly think she would have gone into the room if I wasn't there... Even with the do not disturb sign...

    The location, close to the cathedral in the center of the city and not too far away from the gardens!! And the shops....Really beautiful area. Modern, friendly staff, clean, big rooms.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms small. Bartender (when he was there) looked and acted like he'd rather be somewhere else!

    Great location opposite the cathedral. Modern. Clean.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasn't too keen on the bathroom facilities..Separate toilet and shower which is fine but walking through the bedroom to wash your hands & the lack of half decent soaps or shower gel was a bit of a let down..

    Brilliant location, parking close by. Very friendly staff. Comprehensive breakfast selection with lovely fresh and tasty bread, cakes and pastries. Will definitely stay again.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room with Sofa Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The breakfast was fantastic with great selection, beds comfy and location perfect for walking around the old town. The cathedral is literally a cross the road and is a must for the evening light show. Parking is in an underground on the next street and is 7€ a day. Pets are very welcome too. We would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Terrace and View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I don't recall anything we disliked.

    A comfortable suite with a superb view. Good breakfast. An agreeable home-from-home during a brief stay in Amiens.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing to mention. Didn´t have breakfast in the hotel, so cant valuate.

    Everything was great, very near - walking distance - of the cathedral and we were able to see the night show.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints.

    Excellent location. Lovely large size bed- extremely comfortable. Great breakfast , plenty of choice. Great view of the cathedral from hotel

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Manager on duty at reception ignored us. We were the only people stood there.com. Car parking is a 5 minutes walk but is safe and cheap.

    It was ideally situated to explore Amiens. Quiet and clean

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Suite with Terrace and View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stunning views of the Cathedral and in an excellent position for the old town and restaurants. Very fresh,modern and stylish hotel, friendly and helpful staff, would thoroughly recommend.

    Stayed in August 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Mercure Amiens Cathédrale traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: