Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mercure Annecy Sud 4 stars

76 Avenue d'Aix les Bains, 74602 Annecy, France

#85 of 127 hotels in Annecy

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1026 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    7.1

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 68

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    5.0
    Poor but still best in annecy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom is too old different from the pictures at booking. Too slow wifi. Too far from town. No soap or shampo. Very poor breakfast. It is 3 star only not 4...

    Excelent check in and check out precess. Free parking.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    2.5
    Adequate hotel. Very poor customer service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This poor feedback is solely due to the very poor customer service from both booking.com and the Mercury chain. Due to an error on the booking.com website my booking was duplicated and I was therefore charged twice. Following weeks of emails and phone calls booking.com agreed to refund half the price of one room. The Mercury chain refused any refund or cancellation of the second room on commutation with them despite the fact that this was months before our scheduled arrival. On check in at the hotel we were informed that we had booked two rooms and the receptionist had no knowledge of our previous communications with the chain or booking.com. We were informed that if we had told them sooner the room could have been released and rented to someone else, this was frustrating to say the least. I must note this booking was a reduced rate with a policy of no cancellation but surely this would be wavered if the website is at fault and not the user? Also, as noted on the policies pre-authorisation is charged to a credit card on check-in. This is not a pre-set charge and is calculated on a person to person basis, which I found disconcerting. I would be very reluctant to use Booking.com or to stay a Mercury venue due to this poor experience.

    This hotel was adequate with clean rooms. An approx 20minute walk to Annecy old town.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    7.1
    Dissatisfied.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked for one night, had to catch a flight the day after. We took a shower at around 11 pm, and there were no hot water. It was warm but not hot, almost like a cold shower. Very very disappointing. In the morning, we checked again and the water was very hot. We told the receptionist (this time it was a man), and he gave us a feeling as if we are lying... He said that the hotel was fully booked and he didn't get any complaints from other guests. He wrote the room number and said they will check... Just for comparison, I had a similar case on a well known hotel in the US about 10 years ago, and they accepted my complaint seriously, and immediately offered a compansation for my inconvenience. Bottom line - very disappointed

    The receptionist lady was very nice and was helping us to select a very nice restaurant in Annecy, explained about the parking options and was very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    9.6
    Overall enjoyed the stay , nice rooms for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con only came on for 5 seconds every half hour though set at coldest temp. Hotel is on a very busy road and is approx 25 min walk to old town, the return up hill all the way. Was fine for us but may be an issue for less abled. No English speaking channels on the tv

    Nice reasonable size room, clean , coffee facilities, hairdryer and room service

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    7.5
    Good stay,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The A/C in the room make noises though it’s not turned on The toilet seat was not clean The hot water is not that much hot and it’s on/off sometimes it’s warm not hot even it’s on the maximum temperature, sometimes it’s cold when kept on hot

    The location is nice Staff members are friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    8.8
    Well worth the money
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    To far out of town.

    I do not know why the hotel has such a poor rating. The staff were extremely helpful and very polite. When we had a small problem this was sorted immediately with a full apologies. The restaurant food was good and excellent value with good service. Our overall experience was very good . It is only the location that lets it down.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    9.2
    We enjoyed out stay and found it a comfortable hotel with everything we required.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Without a car, getting into town or the lake etc might be a bit of hassle. Breakfast was very expensive.

    Very comfortable hotel, restaurant, bar, pool, parking onsite. Most staff very helpful, and made an effort to speak English to us or find someone that did.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    8.3
    A great place to relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even we spent our holiday there in August, the nights were suprisingly chilly.

    The beakfast was delicious and typical French. We couldn't have asked for better service, they did great job. The room was very clean and neat. The bed was on of the most comfortable ones we have ever slept in. The price for the accomodation is absoltely reasonable and I would recommend the hotel to anyone :)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    8.3
    It's a good choice for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast could have a much wider selection. You had to boil your eggs which for me was not clear enough so the first one I got was raw. The facility is situated outside the city so nothing to see in the surroundings.

    Free WiFi and parking. Dinner was nice. The room is big enough and has everything you need and it was clean. The bathroom was also nice and spacious. Staff was nice and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    7.9
    Okish
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the price we paid, i would have wished for the water to drain properly from the sink and not barely drain. For the breakfast, since i couldn't find any napkins, at least the one from the table would have been nice to be clean and changed; the table was cleaned and available to stay at, except one napkin that was folded as a new one on the dirty part so that it's not seenable. Also i wished i didn't have an experience with a small cockroach on the breakfast table. It was small, yes, but still it's not something that u wish to greet in the morning. I take it i was unlucky with my stay cause normally Mercure hotels are super nice and impeccable. I am, maybe, too picky.. :) Anyway, small issues, other than that everything was ok.

    Spacious clean room and bathroom, comfortable bed, quiet, very good breakfast, parking space available.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    9.2
    Happy traveller
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was further away from town than we imagined but that's not the hotels fault! Bus stop 5mim walk away directly into town and cost bus cheap so that certainly helped

    Great rooms and facilities very clean and tidy bathroom was fab as was the big comfy bed. Breakfast was awesome! Supermarkets close by. Pool was lovely and outside settings nice to sit back and relax in.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    4.6
    The location of this hotel is near everything and the park...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Actually, you should have lady in the reception more sympathetic and do the greetings. There were a bad odor in the bed And there weren't hot water after 22h00 so it was difficult to take a good shower after long day in the city or the beach and that maked me so nervous in the night

    The location of this hotel is near everything and the park available all time,

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    7.1
    Nice hotel but a way out of town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was out of use and it was a long walk into town along a very busy, noisy road

    Nice hotel - don't be put off by the outside, it's really quite nice inside.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    8.8
    Good for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv signal and wifi connection were poor. Light in the bathroom was not working well. The neighbourhood is quiet but slightly far from the central.

    The bed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    7.5
    Good location, just outside Annecy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately the pool was closed for refurb. Not great when you have just driven 300 km and wanted to cool off in the sun. We also found 2 pairs of size 18 M&S knickers in the wardrobe! The room has tea making facilities ☺ but this was not re stocked for the 2nd day. Housekeeping obviously needs a little motivation!

    Good location if you have a car. Would be expensive to taxi into Annecy. Had a pool... But see below. Staff were very helpful and the breakfasts were good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    9.6
    Affordable Comfortable pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom is great except that there is not a full shower door. Wifi not always working. Great TV but no English channels.

    The hotel does not look that great from the outside. But, the inside is very nice. There is a nice restaurant with outside seating near the pool! The room is large and so is the bathroom. Comfortable bed. Shower has 2 heads: one handheld, one super rain shower. Room has good lighting. Big flat screen tv. Minutes from the lake/old town.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    7.1
    Would not stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location, with the hotel only offering two menu items on the day we were there we needed to eat out and the hotel has no restaurants nearby. Breakfast was (I think?) €20. Expensive and we gave it a miss. The hotel is some way from Annecy, there is a bus stop 10 minutes away.

    Helpful receptionist. Onsite parking. Bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    5.4
    The hotel is next to a speed road.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A car is necessary to get around. There is absolutely nothing around the hotel.

    The hotel is next to a speed road. It is necessary to have a car. Also, it is very dangerous to access to the parking.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    8.3
    Just an overnight on the way to Spain.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A construction site was in front of the hotel. They can obviously not be held responsible for this.

    The hotel had a small restaurant, but offered a good selection of menu items. Personnel were friendly and efficient. The site was relatively easy to reach by car, and we had a quiet room.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    5.8
    The breakfast was awsome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was awesome, but not included in the hotel price (we had not see that before). It was easy to arrive the city center by bus, but the last bus to come back is before 20h. The room, bedroom and cleaning were ok, but the ceilling of the bathroom was a little broken. I suggest to fix it...

    The breakfast was awsome. The room was clean, had a good space and a confortable bed. The bus to arrive city center was easy to take. We were concerned about that, since we have 2 babys and the other hotels with same price in the city center were all full.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    7.1
    The customer service could be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The customer service is not particularly great. Just to illustrate it, I can name an incident in one of the mornings I stayed there. The hotel has two entrances from different streets, one of the entrances is from a busy street, the other entrance is from a smaller street in a residential area. I was picked up from the hotel by one of my friends who struggled to find the hotel and once they found it, it turned out that the entrance from the smaller street is kept locked over the weekend. I struggled to explain him how to reach the second entrance from the busy street just on the other side of the hotel. The friend had found the locked entrance and I needed him to enter in the area so that he could pick up me up and my luggage. I asked a staff member to open the gate to let my friend’s car in. The staff member opened the gate. I went to the friend’s car to confirm that he can enter just to discover half a minute later that the staff member had locked the gate behind me and left though I had clearly explained that the car has to enter. We had to make all the way around the area to the second gate; it was not a very pleasant feeling.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    7.5
    We had everything we wanted, quite a good (and rather big)...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Noises from the neighbour due to the door between our two chambers. We missed differentiation on the breakfast after a couple of days. Location was a bit disappointing when you want to make a evening walk.

    We had everything we wanted, quite a good (and rather big) breakfast and friendly staff. Also a closed parking lot at night was a plus. Location is good when you want to visit everything in the area.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.1
    Ok for one night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    3 euro for a small bottle of water

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.3
    Ok over night in Annecy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location Wi-Fi had more to wish for

    Great breakfast great restaurant nice staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Great hotel, 3 course meal fantastic value and pool a bonus!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel, 3 course meal fantastic value and pool a bonus!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.5
    Good base to see beautiful Annecy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wet bath mat and dirty water in sink in room on arrival

    Friendly staff. Good size room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.2
    great stay, relaxed location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking on site. Bus stop nearby, frequent service, Annecy. 5 minutes. Hassle free way to spend time in the town. Great starting point for trips out.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.8
    Excellent value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very pleasent and helpful. Excellent value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    8.3
    Convenient, comfortable and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Slightly old property

    Convenient, comfortable and clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel with gorgeous viewd
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing for me to find fault

    The efficient service and lovely breakfast with gorgeous views

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    9.6
    Personnel super
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent restaurant

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    7.5
    Big and free parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big and free parking

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    10
    Everything was perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was perfect

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    7.1
    Good parking & wifi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have being a lot better. .

    Good parking & wifi. Dinner was nice but hot food at breakfast was cold,not edible.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    7.5
    good food nice little bar met some people from different parts of Europe there good laugh
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the building works at the frontof the hotel

    nice rooms good breakfast good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    8.3
    Room, price, front desk staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room, price, front desk staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.2
    Value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Value for money.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    10
    Very pleasant first night of holiday after long and tiring drive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Directions to find the hotel would have been useful

    Lovely friendly hotel with excellent dinner at night. Very good value for money

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    7.9
    Good value, clean and friendly, comfortable room and bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Near main road and outside Annecy

    Good value, clean and friendly, comfortable room and bed. Good value breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    10
    Cosy stay at Annecy
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was little disappointing. Could have been better. Nonetheless great property.

    Excellent location. Great value for money

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    10
    Bigger room, swimming pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bigger room, swimming pool

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    7.5
    Great stay with pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the breakfast and also the pool. Had a great dinner at the restaurant as well.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    8.3
    Carpets in the hotel have probably seen '80 and they...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Carpets in the hotel have probably seen '80 and they smelled like that. Except that, everything was good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    10
    EVERYTHING, the hotel was excellent
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    EVERYTHING, the hotel was excellent

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    9.6
    Nice and excellent service hotel with good price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food in the breakfast is cold like it's already prépare or cut long time.

    Service, location, price.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    6.3
    OK for a Stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room did small bad.

    Location for a stop on our way to southern France was pk

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    9.6
    Nice hotel in Annecy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaning people just knock the door once and they enter directly

    Everything was great in the hotel

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    6.7
    Comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfortable room. Clean. Good location if you have a car. I would not walk to-from town from here.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    7.9
    Great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast. Bathroom could do with update.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    9.6
    Great place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More milk, tea and coffee in the room is needed.

    Fabulous meal in the restaurant, great beds, lovely and clean.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    7.5
    Decent spot with pool but need a car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not somewhere to go for a stroll from. On a dual carriageway.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    8.8
    Great place for a short break. Walk down to Annecy town ok, but get a taxi back
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location just too far to walk home. It's a taxi ride after dinner.

    Great breakfast, pool is nice when not busy, nice bar very helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    5.8
    Clean, parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very far away, bit 90s

    Clean, parking

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    7.1
    You need a car to go to town where parking is difficult. The old town is however very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is pretty dreadful

    Airco is fine, staff very nice

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    5.4
    The price was o.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location was in an industrial area south of the old town. The wing in which our room was, was a series of prefabricated containers. It was poorly insulated and the heater had no effect on the temperature. There weren't enough towels. We had the express breakfast. We chose not to have the buffet since we felt that at 18€ it was overpriced.

    The price was o.k. The bed was comfortable. Flat screen TV was o.k.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    10
    First time at Mercure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi must constantly be signed back on.

    First time at Mercure. Surprised to find all things excellent including pool and outside area. Secured parking.

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    9.2
    A clean new hotel, comfortable room and friendly and helpful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The weekend evening meal menu choice was very restricted, which is unfortunate as there were few other venues within walking distance.

    A clean new hotel, comfortable room and friendly and helpful staff. Plenty of parking.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    10
    friendly and very helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    no fridge or mini bar in room

    friendly and very helpful staff bus stop outside taking me into town in a few minutes which ran all day until 9pm clean, newly refurbished hotel clean newly refurbished pool & bar quiet

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    5.4
    Good breakfast, with a nice selection of fruit, cold meats,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel is in dire need of refurbishment- rooms are very dated and not up to standard usually found in Mecure hotels. We did ask if there were any better rooms available but were advised that there were none. The receptionist said some rooms had been redecorated.Corridor had a strange smell. Feel that the hotel is very expensive for the standard of room offered.

    Good breakfast, with a nice selection of fruit, cold meats, eggs etc. comfortable bed with nice linen. Secure parking, gates closed early so if back later in evening, intercom to get in. Nice outside space with pool although we didn't use it.

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2015

    4.6
    Comfortable large bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Terribly noisy air conditioning unit.Rattled all night long. Bathroom reeked of stale urine. We were given a smoking room (I didn't know those still existed) which was awful - we asked to change rooms but we're told they were full up.

    Comfortable large bed.

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2016

    8.8
    Clean and warm, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Breakfast expensive

    Clean and warm, friendly staff. Good parking facilities and only 5 mins drive from Annecy. Good check in and out times.

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2016

    9.0
    Nice welcome, Google bed and excellent breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Price of breakfast is too much

    Nice welcome, Google bed and excellent breakfast

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2015

    7.9
    personnel charmant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    situation, calme

    personnel charmant

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    9.6
    Distance from Annecy and having to keep logging in for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Distance from Annecy and having to keep logging in for Internet

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    8.3
    reliable free wifi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I have no negative comments

    reliable free wifi

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2015

    5.8
    Nice pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Friendly but unhelpful staff. Location out of town on busy highway in commercial area. No secure bike storage.

    Nice pool. Plenty of parking.

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2015

    7.5
    Good restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Difficult exit to drive down to the old town.

    Good restaurant. Clean modern hotel with plenty of room. Convenient to the old town.

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2015

    8.3
    Convenient location for an overnight stop.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Convenient location for an overnight stop.

There are also 31 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 68

Guests also reviewed these properties: