Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mercure Montpellier Centre Antigone 4 stars

285 Boulevard De L'aeroport International, 34000 Montpellier, France

#33 of 58 hotels in Montpellier

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 713 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable stay with easy access to airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Non Smoking Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is a bit expensive (so we took the tram to Polygone, bought croissants etc. from Monoprix and walked to the park next to Comedie to enjoy them - fun!).

    Easy access to the trams and airport shuttle. Big, comfortable bed. Spacious room. We travel through Montpellier once a year and have returned to this hotel for the past three years. Will be back next year too, and would recommend to friends too.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    8.8
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Non Smoking Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hallway needs renovation.

    The hotel is 20-min far from the Railway Station on foot. Thanks to this hotel, I discovered the Antigone district. The room was big and equipped with air conditioning. The bathroom was also big. I was welcomed with a bottle of mineral water upon arrival that was placed in the minibar. The staff was very friendly. The breakfast was rich. However, there is a supermarket close to the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    5.8
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Non Smoking Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms very old fashion. Only one plug on the opposite wall to recharge devices (tablets smart phone etc...) no plug close to the bed. Bad smell in the corridor. Isolation from other rooms is very poor. And finally the price is quite high for this USSR old style hotel.

    Staff and location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    5.0
    It was too bad, very unclean, I went into the room and saw...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Non Smoking Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was too bad, very unclean, I went into the room and saw that the sheets were dirty. I told the waiter. He said to help us change. I said that I went to the restaurant first, but I didn’t replace it when I came back from the restaurant! ! ! nausea! More than one hundred euros a night, the health is so bad, and the smell of the corridor is very bad, will not come again next time!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    4.6
    Has their own car garage which made it convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Non Smoking Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is older than we expected. The room is basically clean, but the bed and pillows were uncomfortable to sleep in. They do not have enough staff to serve at breakfast and we found a strand of Long hair in the scrambled eggs.

    Has their own car garage which made it convenient. The room size is good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.3
    Everything correct.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Privilege Room No Smoking with 1 double bed and sofa
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast is expensive for a family (16 euros/person). Floor, doors and walls are a bit old: a refurbishment is needed.

    No surprises, everything OK.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    3.3
    See above.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Non Smoking Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had lived in Montpellier and would only take my best clients to this hotel to stay. This was 6 yrs ago, so in visiting I wanted to treat myself to the same excellent experience they had enjoyed. SO DISAPPOINTED. The floors in my room were dirty, the light colored doors & facings were very dirty ( like spilled coffee, oil, or something), obviously no one had checked the quality assurance or inspected. I will never stay there again and will not recommend it. The bed linens were still nice and quality but that was it.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    9.2
    It was all good, great to have a kettle to make a tea,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Non Smoking Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was all good, great to have a kettle to make a tea, though would be nice to have a larger china mug. The tram runs right outside the door and the stop is about a 3 min walk - don’t forget to compost (validate your ticket). Was very easy to access and leave by car too. You don’t need a car in the inner city.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    7.1
    Very disappointing after staying there last year when it was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Non Smoking Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom had very little or no cupboard or drawer space. Bathroom was sparse- no toiletries and very poor shower - one doesn’t expect a hand shower over the bath resulting in water all over the floor!,

    The breakfast was very good as was the garage and the location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    4.2
    Temperature was too cold in the night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Non Smoking Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Temperature was too cold in the night.A courtesy radiator given for courtesy didn'work! And nobody had tested it! We arrived on the late evening of Nov 29 and we found the room 214 with a terrible odour of vomi! IT WAS TOO LATE AND WE WERE TOO TIRED! I's a shame for a Mercure !

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    7.1
    mostly fine, location and general hotel & parking facilities were what we wanted.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    beds much too warm for such a warm climate - had to remove both topper & duvet to get comfortable - no blankets provided.

    room was large & well furnished if a little dated. Staff were pleasant & helpful, and relaxed. Parking rate v reasonable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.2
    Good value for money, comfortable rooms, easy access to airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Non Smoking Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only TV channel that would have shown movies in English did not work. (But there is a cinema in Place de Comedie that shows some movies in original language, too.)

    Hotel is located within walking distance from the old town. Antigone area itself is very impressive but much more tranquil than the city centre. The stop for the airport shuttle bus is right next to the hotel, which is very convenient. Also tram stops are just across the street. Room was comfortable, and surprisingly quiet although we had street view. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    8.5
    We can recckmend this hotel but I ask to verify the cleaness of the garage handicap area very dirty!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Plugs for smartphone are not available near the bed(the room was preferential) with a separate area with plugs !!, coffee machine ,watch....BUT NO PLUG FOR SMARTPHONE NEAR BED.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    6.7
    The Nespresso Machine!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Privilege Room No Smoking with 1 double bed and sofa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole floor smelled because of the carpet. Our key did not work at first try. In the bathroom there was a big puddle of water under the sink which got my socks wet. The breakfast is overpriced! We could not open the windows.

    The Nespresso Machine! The room was spacious and tastefully decorated. Parking on site. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    8.3
    Good location, good hotel, good breakfast. Rooms need updating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Non Smoking Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel décor needs freshening up. Lovely dining room, but bedrooms need updating.

    Good breakfast. Shuttle bus from airport leaves you just across the street from the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    8.3
    Just a little more care to become an excellent hotel for every need .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Non Smoking Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    THERE ARE NO PLUGS FOR SMARTPHONES CLOSE TO THE BED!! THE BREAKFAST ROOM SERVICE WAS NOT FULLY COMPLYING WITH THE CHOICES OF THE LIST ...(FICHE).

    The room was very comfortable and well insulated from traffic noise by excellent double windows.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    8.8
    Extra-confy rooms, great breakfast, pleasant staff, but it comes at a price.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Non Smoking Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Well, you pay for what you get, and it is not a bargain hotel at € 124 a night. Think however that public transport to the hotel from train station or airport is a breeze, which make you spare the taxi price. For a business-oriented hotel in this price range, a small gym / fitness center would be called for.

    Good sized room with separated bathroom and toilet, which I liked. Very confortable bed. Huge, I mean huge, TV. A few meters from the tramway stop and the airport bus. Desk and restaurant staff were very nice, professional, helpful. The breakfast was excellent, a large, high quality, varied buffet, in a beautifully appointed restaurant.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    7.9
    MORE TRAINING AT RECEPTION AND LOW KINDNESS OF THE BACKOFFICE LADY.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Non Smoking Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception was not able to print rhe preview of the invoice that all hotels nust show before the payment. The guy was a stagist and he received a late help vy the back office employee who seemed very boring to help. She even didn't say a goodmorning! She has dameged the Mercure style.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    3.3
    Operations System Overview and Improvement.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Non Smoking Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most French hotels especially Accor are not that well managed in terms of property condition: repairs and maintenance; insufficient bath linen such as face towel; insufficient hooks in bathroom for hanging; insufficient bath amenities such as soap, shampoo and conditioner. Finding the main lobby entrance from the main thoroughfare of roads was almost impossible for first timers. Inside hotel directional signage are always insufficient.

    The front desk clerk was helpful but short-handed.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    8.3
    A little tired but still wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Non Smoking Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is tired and needs a loving revamp. The carpets should go as they smell despite cleaning efforts. The Windows could be changed to modern triple glaze alu- wood . The bathroom is disjointed with a seperate toilet without a hand basin which requires that you go to a different room to wash your hands. The baths could be replaced with modern showers. This hotel could be the number 1 hotel in Montpellier with just a little reinvestment to modernise . I will be first back if they do.

    The location is fantastic and the staff are very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2018

    7.1
    I loved the boiler and teas offered in the room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Non Smoking Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    At my arrival, one of the bin was not empty and there were 2 stains on the sheet of the bed.

    I loved the boiler and teas offered in the room.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    6.3
    Location - close to trams
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Non Smoking Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms need updating

    Location - close to trams

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    6.7
    Not worth the money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Non Smoking Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast too modest' not much choice. Rooms need a makeover. Staff always willing to help.

    Convenient location. Bed not bad.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    7.5
    Nice place to stay. Many scenic town nearby
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not too close to scenic area because Montpellier is big

    Breakfast is great. Convenient for guest travel with car

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    8.3
    The location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The 3 rd floor needs some freshning up.

    The location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    5.0
    Not coming back.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Non Smoking Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    stuffy rooms that need some tender loving care, it's not always a question of money, just someone who cares for details.

    central

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    2.5
    suck
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Non Smoking Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    no good

    bad

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    10
    The room was wonderful, and the staff very helpful with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Non Smoking Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was wonderful, and the staff very helpful with everything. 10/10 would certainly come again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    7.5
    Shower didn't work.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower didn't work. Bathroom not clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    7.5
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is looking a bit tired and is in need of a refurb.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    2.9
    Soo bad
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Non Smoking Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Nothing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    4.6
    Really poor breakfast at such a high price
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Non Smoking Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really poor breakfast at such a high price

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    9.6
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not easy to find by car

    Good location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    8.3
    MORE THAN ACCEPTABLE
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Non Smoking Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pavement of the underground parking MUST BE WASHED particularly the handicap places near the Entry to the Hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    9.6
    We had a lovely time in Montpellier
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Room No Smoking with 1 double bed and sofa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were friendly

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    5.4
    Not a 4 star hotel in my eyes
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Privilege Room No Smoking with 1 double bed and sofa
    • Stayed 1 night

    I expected to have more than paper cups in a 4 star hotel, the decor in the rooms was very tired, I am glad I did not pay the full rate for the room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    7.9
    Friendly staff, hotel near to the city center 5-10 min walks.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly staff, hotel near to the city center 5-10 min walks.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    6.7
    One night only
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Taxi fare

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    9.2
    Quiet sleepy town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Non Smoking Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Does not seem to be much around mont pellier in general , really quiet not much going on

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    10
    Just perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Non Smoking Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent!!! Almost 5 stars. 10 minute walking disance from the comedie place / city touristic center

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    5.4
    Location and entrance
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Non Smoking Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location and entrance

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    8.8
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Close to town center, bars, coffee shops and restaurants. Bus shuttle to the airport juat one minute away across the road

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    10
    highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    all as above - especially the breakfasts

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    7.5
    Excellent location , friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    More dates than expected

    Excellent location , friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    7.5
    missing vegetable on breakfast , little bit small space in...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Non Smoking Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    missing vegetable on breakfast , little bit small space in hotel garage for parking car

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    5.8
    Pretty Dismal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old and pretty dismal. Old mattresses.

    If you want to be in the center of Montpellier and close to the historic district.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    9.6
    Great !
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Non Smoking Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great !

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    8.3
    Met my needs
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Non Smoking Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bouncy pillows

    Obliging staff

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    5.8
    Good breakfast, helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Privilege Room No Smoking with 1 double bed and sofa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are a bit worn.

    Good breakfast, helpful staff.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2016

    5.0
    Good breakfast, comfortable bed, good selection of pillows,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Warren Buffet said: it takes 10 years to build a reputation and 10 minutes to lose it. You've just lost yours, I don't think I will ever stay in a Mercure again. I was locked up in the underground garage for 15 minutes while having to rush to the airport to catch the morning flight. The garage doors were closed and there was no answer to the reception ring button, the doors back to the hotel were also closed and no-one was answering the ring. There is no mobile network range in the garage so I was stuck there hoping that someone will finally wake up and let me out. Secondly: if a hotel has trams going 5 meters from the building, then the windows should be sound-proof. This is no rocket science - all the airport hotels do this. Thirdly: the smell in the corridors - maybe the carpets need a bit of clean up? On top of that, a few other smaller things, such as laundry not being delivered back to the room, only half of the invoice printed and the other half lost in space... Overall, I think the hotel needs a good revamp and the staff needs some customer-service training.

    Good breakfast, comfortable bed, good selection of pillows, efficient wifi connection, large TV screen.

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2016

    7.1
    nice rooms , good access to the city ( by walking )
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    system , place of parking in underground parking place ( too small ) , missing parking area for taxi before hotel , missing vegetable at breakfast

    nice rooms , good access to the city ( by walking )

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2016

    7.5
    The help and friendlyness of the staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Temperature was too high in the room, in the hall and in the restaurant. I had to open my window to sleep comfortable. Next to the bed there is no possibillity to load the smartphone.

    The help and friendlyness of the staff. The bed was very good. Very close to tram station.

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2015

    4.6
    The bed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location awful - felt like I was in the middle of a roundabout! Tramway below the window - too noisy! Small restaurant in foyer also echoey and so-so Club Sandwich! Very disappointed!

    The bed!

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2015

    5.0
    Staff were excellent and did their best to sort out the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The rooms were advertised as air-conditioned when in fact it' just meant they had heating, it was a remote reasonably warm night and I was left with the choice of suffocating all having the windows open above the main road below the hotel which defeated the purpose of having double glazing in the first place. Overall the hotel feels overused and tired, The Wi-Fi was sporadic, and my room had problems with both lighting and very poor electrical connections.

    Staff were excellent and did their best to sort out the problems I had quickly, unfortunately the out of date facilities of the building let them down.

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    7.1
    The hotel was placed in a a very central location, within...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel looked slightly dated and tired, having stayed at the Pullman previously, it was a bit disappointing. Taking into consideration we stayed at the end of the summer season you would expect some wear and tear, but there seemed to be a real lack of finesse when it came to the interior decor - chairs placed randomly as space fillers, half cut off tables with mirrors (everywhere), dirty looking carpets, 80's striped peach wallpaper - it was all just slightly insipid, and looked and felt uncared for. We changed rooms when we arrived as the first room stank of nicotine, it was dark and felt dirty. The second room was outdated, with a sprinkling of mod cons in the form of a large TV, tea and coffee facilities but these had to be placed on the floor as there were no plugs nearby - all a bit weird. The bedding was clean and the bed was comfortable, but we wanted to spend as little time as possible in the room as it felt like being inside a well used cardboard box. We payed around €140 for two people not including breakfast or parking for one night, and the night before we stayed at the hotel B & B (which was out of town, but had free parking) for €60 and I'm really not sure how they can warrant charging €80 more for something that just doesn't deliver. Very disappointing.

    The hotel was placed in a a very central location, within easy walking distance to the shops, bars and restaurants. The staff were very pleasant and accommodating.

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    8.8
    Good location to walk around Montpellier.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    When we arrived the car park was flooded and lift closed. We weren't offered any help with luggage. Front desk staff slightly rude.

    Good location to walk around Montpellier. Centre of city can be reached on foot in 10 minutes. Clean spacious room with good WiFi connection and free bottle of water. Great choice at breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    7.5
    Very good breakfast, free wi-fi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Stayed on first floor. There was quite an unpleasant odour along the whole corridor and we were woken up each morning around 6 by noise from the dining room (moving furniture!)

    Very good breakfast, free wi-fi

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    7.1
    Excellent location, easy 10 minute walk into the centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The rooms were a little dated, strange smell in the corridors.

    Excellent location, easy 10 minute walk into the centre. Superb breakfast, plenty of choice.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    8.3
    I was really impressed by the breakfast, the best I have...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The curtain of the bathtub was missing. Only one plug available in the room.

    I was really impressed by the breakfast, the best I have ever had in a hotel, both for quality and range of the products

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2015

    7.1
    Location was good Breakfast was ok and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    For a 4star hotel missing light bulbs in bedside lamps staff very unhelpful but not all there fault and the decor was in need of update.breakfast was muddled due to so many guests and only having to small kettles to make tea and a vending machine for coffee

    Location was good Breakfast was ok and clean

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2015

    5.8
    Location was ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not a 4 star, 3 star at best. It has no facilities, paper cups in the rooms and it is not sound proof from the road noise.

    Location was ok. Room was large

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    8.3
    The hotel is very near the airport bus stop and a stop for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is very near the airport bus stop and a stop for tramline 4 which takes you into the centre of Montpellier - very convenient. The hotel décor is looking a little bit tired but it was comfortable, everything worked and was very clean.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2015

    6.7
    Our room was very comfortable and for the most part quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was no safe in the room. They only seemed to be in the premiere rooms. Also although the breakfast choice was lovely the cost was a bit much at €16 each per day. Staff were very nice but we had to ask about breakfast e.g. What time it was served.

    Our room was very comfortable and for the most part quiet. Wifi was excellent and free which was good to discover

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2015

    7.5
    Good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Corridor has a stuffy smell. They need to air them. The hotel is fine but it could do with a little refurbishment, paint etc. It is looking a little tired.

    Good breakfast. Good parking (easy access and big spaces) Tram stop nearby and still near enough to walk to city centre.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    8.3
    The staff was very professional and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The staff was very professional and helpful. Rooms are well maintained. Tram station is right outside the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2015

    4.2
    Nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Old hotel that clearly need to be updated. Not enough power plug in the room. Very small bathroom

    Nice staff

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2015

    7.5
    Shower : water too tepid
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Shower : water too tepid

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2015

    8.3
    Location, breakfast, convenient parking and comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location, breakfast, convenient parking and comfortable bed.

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    5.0
    Easy to find
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Miserable staff, particularly in the restaurant

    Easy to find

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    8.3
    Well located for the tram.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Well located for the tram. Car parking was secure and free for Motor cycle! Breakfast was good with an excellent selection

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2015

    7.5
    WiFi wasn't available in the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    WiFi wasn't available in the room....

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    7.1
    Very handy for the Airport Navette and Tram.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No too close to the city centre.

    Very handy for the Airport Navette and Tram. Great breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    8.3
    Cleanliness
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Hiccup in wifi in first day of my stay in the hotel

    Cleanliness

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    6.7
    It was a nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Did not like the smell from the cleaning agents used. Very overpowering. A pint of lager was very expensive.

    It was a nice hotel. Nothing wrong.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    5.4
    Due to recent flood the levels with rooms had a damp smell.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Due to recent flood the levels with rooms had a damp smell. Breakfast didn't taste fresh - for price was extra disappointing.

There are also 32 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: