Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mercure Arras Centre Gare 4 stars

58 boulevard Carnot, 62000 Arras, France

#2 of 11 hotels in Arras

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 678 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    9.6
    Convenient location; accommodation clean and comfortable; avoid the restaurant except for breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The restaurant was limited in choice of food, the service was extremely slow although the staff were generally pleasant

    The room was clean and comfortable and the shower was excellent. Reception staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    7.9
    Bed comfortable, good location for easy access to old centre...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Express breakfast is not worth the money and local cafes are much better value. No full length mirror in the room.

    Bed comfortable, good location for easy access to old centre of Arras as well as being a good jumping off point for the Somme battlefields.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    6.7
    Didn’t realize that the Holiday inn was by the train station - May have found better value there?
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no air conditioning so I found it hard to sleep. We had dinner in the hotel - services and food was just ok. Had breakfast there also - no choice other than the buffet which was over priced for what was offered.

    The room was nice and the location was close to the train station so we didn’t have far to travel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel, would not hesitate to recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I have to find something negative I would have liked air conditioning but the time of year we travelled it wasn't a real issue, summer might be different. Also cut down on the number of plastic wrapped bathroom accessories, really not necessary in this day and age.

    Great location and super helpful staff. I loved the decor, lots of nice touches with gave the hotel a nice feel. Would definitely stay here again. Very comfortable bed.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    7.1
    I was charged twice for my stay. Still no money back!! Fraud.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel swiped my debit card when I arrived and charged the full cost of my stay, then insisted on charging me again when I left. They said I would get the money back, but I still haven't so I have paid double the price. This is not ok.

    Nice room, though not for double the price! Quiet.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    6.3
    At a glance it looks like a fantastic Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Sadly the room we stayed in is in need of a re -vamp. It doesnt match that of the decoration in the reception and Bar area. Breakfast was poor and expensive for what it was. Lack of staff in the Bar - We were the only people in the Bar and had to wait 10 minutes before someone popped their head in to serve us

    The receptionist was very kind and welcoming. We arrived early but were still able to check in. Hotel is in a good location, close to Bars and restaurants

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.6
    The hotel was very friendly and close to the centre of Arras
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Their restaurant menu menu was quite limited both for lunch and dinner, it didn't matter as there were numerous places to eat within 10mins walking distance

    The hotel was very friendly and close to the centre of Arras

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.2
    Great value for money and location is excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Broken toilet seat in my room but a trivial issue.

    Modern and Contemporary with friendly staff and nice restaurant. Comfortable rooms with all facilities required for my overnight stay. Drink ,Toiletries and TV within room plus a lovely shower. Car park area within basement

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    9.0
    A very nice hotel with nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    The room was spacious and had a very comfy bed, good breakfast and secure parking for charge in an underground car park, the staff were lovely.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    8.8
    Very good breakfast served with a smile.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very good breakfast served with a smile. Pleasant staff. Location close to the two squares and to the art district. We greatly enjoyed our weekend stay.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    8.3
    Hotel has had a great refurbishment to ground and first...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Hotel has had a great refurbishment to ground and first floors with works ongoing. Staff very friendly and helpful, good location for the city and getting to surrounding areas.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    10
    excellent as usual
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Great hotel for overnight stay on the way back to Calais. The city has a large square with a vast choice of bars and restaurants. Hotel underground secure parking a bonus. We have stayed at this hotel on at least 8 occasions and it has always been good. Recently refurbished foyer, restaurant and bar, no fear in recommending this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    7.9
    Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were a bit indifferent at breakfast and struggled to keep up with demand at busy times.

    Good room facilities as one would expect for 4 star. Easy walk to centre of Areas and station.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel with good location at 24hr check in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little hot despite temperature set at lowest setting.

    Great place right in the centre of town. Not far from the motorway/Calais. Arrived at 1.30am with no issues checking in. Car parking right by the hotel plus loads of street parking with meters.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    5.8
    Hot Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were very warm. They had air-conditioning but wouldn't turn it on because the outside air was cool. Opening the one window did not provide any cooling. It was very uncomfortable.

    Pleasant staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    9.6
    Very good, would go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All good.

    We arrived very late due to channel tunnel delays and the staff we extremely helpful, check in and check out were great. breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    7.5
    Convenient location to jump off your WWI tours!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was pushed air instead of each room having climate control so our room was soooo hot. This was not enjoyable at all and we couldn't sleep. Keeping the windows open wasn't an option due to noise in the streets.

    Convenient location - you can walk with baggage to and from the train. This is an excellent location to jump off your WWI tours. Arras is a gorgeous little town with a lot to see. The restaurant was great for breakfast and dinner!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    9.2
    Quality hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast here is a bit hit and miss. Coffee machine slow to dispense,and not man enough for the job.Staff let it run out of water,and coffee pods,generally not on the ball, Likewise the Pains kept running out,and guests had to keep asking for more,jars of preserves empty, When you finally mastered the art of getting everything together it wasn’t a bad breakfast. Afraid that the staff on breakfast duty need a little more fire in their bellies or some extra help.

    Young female receptionist very friendly and helpful on checking in. Nice clean food,spacious,excellent selection of toiletries.Comfortable bed,fresh smelling bedding. Clean shower,good overall standards.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.6
    Loved the modernist lobby
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning or fridge in the room, level 4 needs renovation in the common areas as getting shabby

    Lovely staff, got a fan for the room, free iced water at reception

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    3.3
    Nothing at all this was the 11th hotel in the same...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Building works in hotel reception area no barriers,rubbish and tools every where Dust walked through out the whole ground floor and covering every Thing . No air con in rooms making them like an oven in hot weather .didn't have breakfast as didn't fancy the added dust Had not bee cleaned by the morning Would not even entertain coming back

    Nothing at all this was the 11th hotel in the same number of nights and by far the worst and one of the dearest

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.5
    Friendly, helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning not functioning in height of summer. Construction work ongoing.

    Friendly, helpful staff. Nice breakfast, especially freshly squeezed orange juice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    Clean, comfortable and spacious!
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely the best hotel I’ve stayed in in Europe. Very clean and spacious, with friendly staff and a kettle/tea in the room! Extremely comfy double bed (not two singles pushed together, but a real one!) and a great shower! Great atmosphere and a bar with a big tv for watching the soccer. Could not recommend this enough to anyone who is staying in Arras or wants to tour the battlefields and needs an easy to locate base. Very close to the station made it perfect for tour pickup but also transport back to Paris. Lovely place to stay!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.6
    Convenient and comfortable Mercure chain hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a comfortable and conveniently located hotel that I have stayed in before and that I will stay in again. The re-designed interior is a bit eccentric particularly the lighting, (triumph of design over function) but overall it is very comfortable and up to Mercure's usual high standard.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    7.5
    Reception area undergoing upgrade.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some disruption in entrance/reception area. Seemed a little too public.

    Reception area undergoing upgrade. Staff occupied with conference taking part. Great location. Room excellent and clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.8
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Evening meal in the restaurant was disappointing - adequate choice but fish was somewhat stale.

    Despite on-going refurbishment it was convenient & comfortable. Bedroom and bathroom well appointed and of adequate size. Good breakfast and convenient direct access to car park (unfortunately you don't know this until you check in.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    5.4
    Extremely disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked this quite a while ago for convenience of location Not informed prior to but on arrival found ongoing refurbishments from reception area to dining room Water leaks & ceiling damage No air conditioning ( our room was like a sauna ) Communal carpets stained in areas Underground car park €12.00 per day which was paid for by the hotel following my complaints This is not the cheapest hotel & doesn’t come close to its 4 star rating more like 2 if that Feel sorry for the reception staff constantly apologising to disgruntled customers Get your act together Mercure at this hotel !!

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.1
    A good base to explore the area from.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were not aware of building work. the rooms were very hot. the breakfast was poor value for money. The car park was expensive.

    The reception staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    5.0
    Central position could be a gold mine if food/drink more reasonable. Hotel needs bringing into 21st
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was small. Couldn't open the window and no air conditioning. Room was too warm and, therefore, couldn't sleep through the night. Breakfast was outrageously expensive compared to what was on offer within a short distance from the hotel. Restaurant and breakfast room looked very short of customers as a result of over pricing, bar too.

    Good location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.1
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very stuffy and the air con did not seem to be working. Noisy when window open. In fairness, we were given free parking to make up - but a bit late to get a good night's sleep!

    Location. Charming staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    10
    Comfortable hotel where we have stayed previously and shall return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was unfortunate that building work was going on - just as it was when we stayed here 4 years ago -(!) - but there was no noise. No lift to the public parking area from the hotel is a minus.

    The bedroom was excellent and the bathroom probably the best chain hotel bathroom we have experienced.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    9.6
    Great Breakfast and Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast, especially the orange juice was fantastic. Close to downtown Arras and the train station. Hotel was bright and rooms were comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable place from which to explore Arras and the WW1 battlefields.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was comfortable if a little pokey. Renovations were going on in the public areas which detracted from the aesthetics.

    Friendlly staff, ample breakfast, great location - 5 mins walk from the station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    7.9
    Good location, comfortable rooms, helpful reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel being refurbished which made the public areas unattractive. Breakfast unnecessarily complicated and badly laid out.

    Quiet room, comfortable beds, safe parking

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    9.2
    We had a very good stay.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The new rooms are quite dark and make reading difficult when on business and needing to read documents. There is also very limited space to put clothes if staying for several days. We had one shelf and one was missing. We missed the bar, but understand that this is temporary.

    We had a very good stay. We stay at this hotel regularly. We like the new rooms, with reservations below. Staff were excellent, except one young man with attitude in the restaurant.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    5.8
    fine for one night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    felt like a conference centre - very basic but fine for one night building work going on room really small

    location good breakfast and parking good -staff ok but not overtly friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.2
    Visiting WW1 museums in the area and it was a great base
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar was being refurbished so the restaurant was doubling up as both but not doing a great job at it, they needed more staff and organisation.

    Emilie on reception was fantastic and deserves special recognition. Car park beneath the hotel was great and you can pay for it on your hotel bill.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.9
    Good location close to railway station and city-centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rather impersonal hotel even by Mercure standards. Room preference for higher floor not heeded. Towels a bit worn out. Cables hanging from ceiling on ground floor. Was asked to pay for consumption I never ordered but the hotel realised this must have been a mistake (or a fraud attempt ...).

    Good location close to railway station and city-centre.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    9.6
    Excellent hotel in a great position for the train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit of building work going on but nothing that was detrimental to the stay

    Very comfortable, clean and friendly hotel. Checked in nice and early and brilliantly positioned opposite the train station for train to Paris

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    10
    Amazing breakfast and very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Extra comfy bed and clean bathroom. Hotel staff were very helpful and polite Dinner in the restaurant was excellent and breakfast was amazing.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    10
    Arras is wonderful and the Mercure hotel won't let you down
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One tiny thing, it would be great if the bar area was staffed all the time as it would make it more inviting.

    This is the second time we've stayed at the Mercure Arras and it didn't disappoint. We stayed in bedrooms on the first floor (2 doubles and a family room) which were immaculate. The decor was stylish, the rooms were very clean, the bed and pillow extremely comfortable and the bathroom was fab (great shower). I believe the hotel is going through a refurb process at the moment and if our rooms are anything to go by then this hotel will just get better. There is a car park under the hotel which offers direct access to it and it's a 5 minute walk into town. We came to Arras for the Christmas Market and it was fab, great stalls, reasonably priced goods and very nice people (we also felt very safe as they have upped the security from last year due to all the terrorist attacks). So if you're looking for a place to visit (one hour drive from City Europe, Calais) and also a place to stay then I can thoroughly recommend Arras and the Mercure hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    4.6
    Expensive for very basic service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean bedding would have been nice

    The bed was very smelly , we had to ask for clean pillows as they smealt of dirty hair Changed no problem Room v basic not nice coffee in room Not worth price charged , no better than basic Ibis Hotel but twice the price

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    5.0
    Dissappointing, I've stayed in other Mecure hotels that have been excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Almost everything

    No English speaking channels on the TV! Breakfast was awful no heating under the eggs, bacon and sausages, all stone cold as was our coffee. At 16 euros each it is very dissappointing. Enough said.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    6.7
    Good location for central Arras. Regular corporate/conference hotel, clean, tidy, OK.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bar service dreadful. Requested booking for off site underground parking, hotel required me to book it myself, not helpful as my French is limited and the parking had no English. Problem resolved we parked 10 motorcycles in a public space at rear of hotel.

    Comfortable room. good breakfast (but pricey), good location, pleasant staff, efficient front desk.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    Wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    one very tiny problem was that the kettle in one of the rooms (308) didn't work.

    All excellent - great beds, very clean, nice staff, super relaxed and varied breakfast...beautiful town centre a very short walk away, would highly recommend. We were visiting a family war grave nearby so it was an ideal location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    3.8
    Lots left to do
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not clean, poorly maintained. Very loud and it was team with no ability to cool unless I wanted to listen to LA gendarmerie drive by all night

    Easy to locate

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    9.6
    All in all, a good place to stay with a good location and convenient parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The buffet breakfast was good and offered good variety but some of the dishes could have been refilled with fresh food more quickly.

    Good location. Comfortable room and bed. Staff was helpful. Underground Parking was convenient in a well lit and secure garage.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    9.6
    Very good and very convenient for WW1 tour.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Poor attitude of one (fairly young) member of staff in breakfast room - she must have been having a bad day! Other staff were all very good.

    Rooms good, reception good, location good, parking good in dedicated area of public park but with lift direct to hotel. Everywhere was very clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.2
    Nice & Easy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    2 lovely little adjustable bedside reading lights dying to use = neither worked :( :(!!! Did not have breakfast E16pp Breakfast in sunny square for two + 2 bagettes E14

    Comfy Bed with topper, walk in shower,big flat screen TV. Very Clean. Air Con simple & worked. Nice decor nothing tired. Easy Parking. Pleasant staff. Wil recommend. First time in a Mercure Hotel & V Impresssed. Easy strolled through nice pedestrian shopping St to centre with excellent bars & restaurants. Nice atmosphere all round for perfect weeknd break.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    10
    Location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location was great. Breakfast was brilliant with lots of choice. The facilities in the room were great particularly the shower. The bed was the best I've ever slept in - so comfortable I didn't want to get out of it!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    5.0
    Poor on this occasion
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not finished despite recent refurbishment. It looked like the builders needed to come in and do the snagging. Clothes hanging area was poor with the rail ill fitted, the bathroom door was not fitted properly, decoration was terrible in some areas and the room was dusty.

    Comfy bed, good shower

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.6
    Great location, comfortable room, good staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Woman in room 2 along was smoking out her window,& smoke drifted into our room.

    We arrived late, around 9.30, but it was no problem to get dinner in the restaurant.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    10
    The room was modern .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I did not like that the overnight parking cost more than the room!

    The room was modern .clean and comfortable. The location was convenient for shopping ,restaurants ,and bars. The staff were pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    10
    Excellent will certainly stay again
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Going outside from the car park to get into the hotel.

    I found the Hotel extra special, it suited my family and I down to the ground, had we have known its proximity to the station we might have travelled by train. The facilities were first class although there was noise from renovation work during the day. The reteraunt and food were first class.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    8.8
    Nice stay in Arras
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was included and it was lovely. The woman who manages the restaurant for breakfast was a very efficient and motherly. She ensured everyone was well taken care of. Staff were very friendly. This hotel is within walking distance from the train station. Great place to stay if you are planning on visiting nearby war memorials such as Vimy Ridge.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    10
    Perfect location, perfect prices, perfect experience.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Perhaps an iron in the room would be useful - some rooms have them, others do not. Perhaps some more English channels on the television, - a nice to have but certainly not essential.

    Location is perfect, 150m from the station, 100m from the old town. Everything about the hotel was so easy, as usual; team attentive on arrival, rooms clean, well appointed, comfortable beds and quiet too. Check out quick and easy too. Breakfast selection is a good range for most palettes without being unnecessarily complex.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    8.8
    One hour from Calais
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The carpet on the landing was 'old' and dull. The room (409) was hot ( no air conditioning ), couldn't open the window due to outside traffic ( by road junction with bikes 'trying' a F1 start! ) but reception did lend us a fan.

    The easy access from the Autoroute and only an hour from Calais. The receptionists were welcoming and polite and answered all my questions with a smile

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    8.3
    Good location and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bigger choice at breakfast would have been better.

    Friendly staff. Long breakfast time. Comfy beds. Quiet room. Very close to train station. Bottle of water in the room provided.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    7.5
    Satisfactory for our purpose
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very hot and though the window opened, with the change of rooms we overlooked the Main Street and pubs, so it was noisy.

    Desk staff were super when we needed to change our room due to the lights going out. The restaurant was good, breakfast staff very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    8.3
    Great location and value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At the price this hotel would be hard to beat.

    The location of the hotel was ideal, the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The restaurant and food were good. Sabrina and Anaelle at reception were superb, friendly and helpful, nothing too much trouble to help us enjoy our stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    8.8
    Excellent base for exploring Arras and surrounds
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The cost of breakfast! We went elsewhere... No air-conditioning.

    Very helpful staff,very nice comfortable rooms. Parking works well - underground paid parking. Short walk ( 5-10min) into the centre.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    9.2
    Good hotel, expensive parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Travelled on motorcycles. Was charged 12 euro to park one bike in the underground parking .. the same as a. At despite parking both. Lies in bike only bays. We were told by reception to speak to the garage staff for a better rate. It did no good.. 12 Euro for motorbike overnight parking is too much

    Friendly reception staff.. well appointed room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    5.0
    Great Location Poor Service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Woken up at 7.30 by workman fixing a window outside our door plus a member of staff coming in to clean the room even though there was clear do not diistrub sign on our door No apology was given when we complained or acknowledgement it was a problem! At breakfast they were eager to get us out as soon as we arrived. It felt very rushed . We were aware that we arrrved 15 minutes before closure even so it was not what I would expect after paying the hotel cost. Disappointed

    Location regarding the purpose of our stay

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    9.2
    Convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Despite the fact that a Restaurant was advertised as being open on a Friday evening, it was closed at 19:30 when I wanted a substantial meal. However, after a long day travelling, and being disabled I had to leave the Hotel and walk to find a place to have a meal, as the Restaurant was closed and no other food available.

    The beds and the Breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    7.9
    okay for a short business trip
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the rooms were too hot without the option of making them cooler (no air con.) except than by opening the window which was fine until 4:00 am when the traffic noise woke me up

    the place was clean and welcoming spacious room Restaurant was on the expensive side but good food

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    9.2
    Ideal location for visiting the WW1 Somme area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Allocated room at back of hotel, only view we had was of building next door. Fairly good choice for breakfast, but felt price charged was bit high. Tea/coffee in room but only 2 very small packs of cream......not enough, but saying that they can be obtained from reception desk.

    Ideal location to main square where there of plenty of eateries. Good clean room with good facilities Friendly/helpful staff. Secure underground car park.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    9.2
    Breakfast not worth 15 euros
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our only issue was that the organisation at breakfast was poor. The refilling of food containers was not checked and that we had ask for hot/cold food and bread to be available. For instance we asked for brown bread and a white baguette came from the kitchen and it would be ten minutes for the brown. These are basic breakfast items and should be checked and replenished constantly. When you pay 15 euros each for breakfast you expect these items to be in plentiful supply. It appears that they have very young staff who seem as if they have not been trained.

    Hotel very central.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    7.5
    Slightly impersonal and soulless.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is centrally located in Arras town and is close to an underground car park. It is a good value no nonsense place to stay for a few nights for business people or those wanting to explore the area.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    5.8
    Could have been better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Trying to locate the correct car park was difficult, we did ask at reception, but if we had just been told it was outside the front of the hotel, we would have saved quite some time, which after a long journey to arrive, would have made it a better experience

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    9.6
    Agreat location especially if you are using the train as it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was not a safe in theroom which is quite unusual today!

    Agreat location especially if you are using the train as it it acrossthe street fromthe train station

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    7.9
    Nice place to stay in City Centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tad on the prices side.

    The hotel was everything we required, as a base from which we toured the First World War cemeteries and memorials. Friendly staff and comfortable accommodation.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    9.2
    Great room and bed and bathroom spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hot food served at breakfast was not hot. The plates were cold and the heats were not on the containers with the food, so eggs, bacon, sausages were cold.

    Good hotel that was close to train station and the town centre.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    7.5
    Convenient hotel for the Somme area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Understaffed in the bar and restaurant leading to long waits and the replacement of certain items at breakfast. Billing was inaccurate.

    Location, helpful staff,

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    7.9
    Did not match the mercure standard
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quality towels bad and I had the misfortune to have my extra pillow completely moldy, which caused me allergy during my stay.

    Good location, close to train station and city center.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    7.9
    Modern,efficient hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rather difficult to find car park entrance in a one way system. It's a business hotel , lacks any real character.

    Secure parking,efficient modern hotel. Very clean rooms, great walk in shower. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    7.5
    Everything was acceptable but a little overpriced for a fairly basic modern hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited wardrobe space made even less by the ironing board and Iron. During the bookig process car parking charges were not transparent.

    Very good central location, easy walking distance everywhere.

    Stayed in March 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: