Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mercure Bordeaux Centre 4 stars

5, Rue Robert Lateulade, Bordeaux City-Centre, 33000 Bordeaux, France

#54 of 69 hotels in Bordeaux

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1084 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    6.8

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We stayed for several days and and found the fridge was really too small, and the coffee machine provided didn't operate well. Restaurant provided good food but was expensive, and they ran out of ice!

    Good location, walking distance to facilities.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room with Three Single Beds (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room too small and we paaid for a triple and breakfast with onedog at €250 per night

    The receptionist I think Emily is very nice. Soft voice and helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not included, although they did not make that clear. We assumed it was Included. It was pretty poor and EXPENSIVE! Had we know we were paying €16 for reconstituted eggs we would have gone to a nice outdoor café which are plentiful.

    Convenient to downtown area

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There's a great little shopping center across the street that's really kind of fun. Incorporated into the shopping center is a stop in the city's tramway system, so this hotel's location is very convenient.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The attitude and rudeness of Guillaume, who refused to give his surname and said there was nothing he could do, as he had just started his shift.....

    Impossible to sleep, as the bed was so uncomfortable. The guy at reception the following morning, Guillaume, didn't care and was very rude!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bath was very difficult to get in, hand rails need relocated to better position

    The room was comfortable. Breakfast was excellent. The location was good for sightseeing being located just at the edge of the sightseeing area. Easily reached from the airport on the local bus route one.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Triple Room with Three Single Beds (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rather drab area and the hotel over rated star wise. Bedroom a tad small. We felt it was expensive for the location and bland look of the property .

    All staff wonderful and well informed. We asked for a quiet room and we were found one . Clean room with a kettle!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit dated, a no smoking room but had cigarette ash in the window pane when opened. Air conditioning not great. Room very warm at times.

    Good hotel, good location, staff excellent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC not working They don’t switch AC on expect in July and August So it’s wrong fit you to say this hotel has AC

    Everything perfect expect the AC not working

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Really good hotel, 5/10 mins walk to downtown, super clean facilities with a great staff. Very easy access to public transport, the numebr 1 bus to the airport was super efficient and very inexpensive, 1.60 euro versus 50 euro taxi!! I will stay there again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar staff and restaurant staff were a bit dour and not very friendly, and the lady on reception when we left was not friendly and did not even ask if we had a good time at the hotel

    The short distance to the centre. Short distance to le petit brassiere, the gentleman on reception when we arrived was excellent and the breakfast staff were also excellent. We ate one evening in the hotel restaurant and that was good food nicely presented.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The appearance of building and immediate surrounding area was very ugly with no where to walk in the night after dark as it wasn't a very nice area

    Easy access from airport on no 1 bus. Close to tram stop a huge supermarket and an easy walk to centre

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Too hot inside! Really very warm in room, tried to use cooling but not very effective. It was extremely cold outside so understand why the place was heated, but perhaps a bit much.

    Parking just below the hotel, 12 euro per day. Very friendly helpful staff and merci especially to Guillaume who also sorted us out immediately when my husband realised he'd left his wallet in a restaurant: called them to make sure it was there, called us a taxi, saved us a lot of bother. Breakfast decent, nice tea. Kettle in room, always a winner for Brits...Bed large and comfy, nice towels, good-sized bathroom. Only 10 mins walk to old part of town with all shops, bars restaurants etc.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The standard room needed some modernisation, we booked it because it was 4 star hotel and central , not sure about the 4 star status !

    breakfast was good , staff polite and helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had breakfast in a local cafe for E7 for two - croissants and coffee - which was exactly what the Mercure offered for E11 each. The room was very dated - hideous colour scheme and at check-in we were advised that because we booked a standard room we could not expect shampoo or conditioner and were advised to use the soap squeeze bottle which was so hard to squeeze we bought our own soap.

    Nothing at all w

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Triple Room with Three Single Beds (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning pretty useless - even on full the room was hot - and the windows are bolted shut. Initial receptionist was a bit 'surly' - different receptionist much better on return.

    Stored our bicycle boxes for a week whilst we toured. 10 min walk from main centre of Bourdeaux

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    Breakfast was superb, lots of choice, fresh and beautifully presented with excellent staff. Bedroom was clean, bed very comfortable , pillows were the best we have had. The staff were super friendly and helpful and the location ideal for visiting all the sights in Bordeaux. I highly recommend this hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was very friendly and always trying to help the guests. The room is quite large. The hotel is very close to the center (5 min away by walking). Parking free until 9 am, but you have 2 more hours free if you move the car to the parking lot in the mall just across the street.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Inadequate AC we were told this was for the environment but regularly the hallway was cooler than our room, considering that the bed cover was a winter duvet it was impossible to control being hot or cold. Also they used a very strong cleaning product that you could smell for at least 12 hrs since the windows do not open for "safety reasons"

    The location was not quite as good as expected but adequate for those who can appreciate a 10 min. walk to the action.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room with Three Single Beds (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The outside does few favours for the hotel and it is close to a large modern shopping centre, this could be a bonus for some travellers but not everybody. Be aware that this hotel is a long walk from the train station which was not obvious from our map. It was not easy to find. Best to get the number 1 bus from the station towards the airport, sorry can't remember the exact stop! Room for 3 a little small.

    Comfortable, with the look of a 4 star hotel inside. Generally quiet for a central hotel within range of a 15 minute walk to the hub of the old town.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Show & steep bath bubs. Hardly any travelers take time to have a bath therefore you need to pay more attention to state of showers & shower heads. Try them!

    Most things

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a soulless plastic, business hotel which did not even offer value for money. We made a serious mistake booking holiday accomodation in this dire part of Bordeaux in this dire hotel. The room was not even ready on arrival, leaving us on the street in this deeply depressing area.

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole experience could have been smoother. A lot of noise from the hallway

    Short walk to the city center. Plenty of space in the public parking nearby.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was very comfortable and relaxing. The breakfast spread was reasonable and sufficient hot food and a good variety of bread. The hotel is also not far from the shopping area, which is a 10 minutes walk away.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The restaurant was chilly. However the weather outside was unseasonably cold and wet.

    Good variety of breakfast food. A little disappointed with the coffee. I believe pod coffee machines to be very environmentally unfriendly. The restaurant was excellent. Good food. Good value. A little chilly though.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a privilege one, supposed to be the top level. The bed was not usable on one side due to a spring at the level of shoulders blades. In addition, there was a leakage in the bathroom leading to almost a swimming pool on the floor. The bed has been changed for the second night but the leak in the bathroom remained.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was the worst mercure I have seen in Europe. Dated rooms. Cracked glass. Heavily chipped furniture. Metal pieces in hall falling off walls. Rooms smelled heavily of cleaners. Towels smelled like vinegar. Location near old town but in a very unattractive few blocks.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The website said there was a mini bar in the room. When I got there I had to pay more to upgrade to room that had a mini bar. We bought a half bottle of Mumms champagne and put it in an ice bucket and left it in the bathroom while we went out shopping. When we returned the bucket & champagne was gone. We asked the maids and they said they saw the ice bucket empty on the floor. We called the front desk and the security came to question the maids but they didn't know what happened. Two staff said they saw the champagne in the service lift but after that nobody knows what happened. The front desk came up with a half bottle of Tattinger and 6 macaroons but we still feel uneasy about the situation. Good thing it was something they could replace. I paid the bill when checking out and when I got home I discovered an extra breakfast was charged. I emailed to say it was a mistake and I was reimbursed on my credit card so that was good.

    The hotel is located around the corner from a big shopping mall. There's a huge grocery store called Auchon that has an amazing selection of wine and food. The fellow at the front desk in the evening was nice and recommended restaurants. We went to one and enjoyed it.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy in room. Could hear maids very early and people moving around making noise. Areas around the hotel not nice to walk, smell and dirty

    Comfortable room. Not far to walk to city centre

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location of the hotel is pretty horrible - although it is within walkable distance of most of the city centre it is in the middle of a horrid commercial centre made up of the worst cement architecture - that would stop us booking there again .

    The hotel itself is fine - although we were originally put in a pokey room by the lift . We managed to get that changed and Jennifer the young English/French girl on reception was excellent . So helpful and friendly - definitely one to keep . Breakfast excellent .

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first room we where in the bathroom was dirty and the floor covering not finished. The TV table and a chair had burn marks on them and a light fitting hanging off the wall we where upgraded after complaining when we came back from a nice meal out the bar was closed although it was not closing hours and told it would not be opened just for us although we where a party of 8 found that member of staff very very rude

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't really match up to the photos. Bed a little noisy for some reason. In general the hotel could do with a make over.

    Decent area, just outside city centre. Very commercial though.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Better coffee should be served at breakfast. Not nespresso self-service machine. There was a good variety of food items but not the best quality. Scrambled eggs were horrible (tasted like egg substitute) and the cheese was low-grade. The viennoiseries were quite good however. Room service menu is not appetising so we never ordered anything from it. As for the room, it was a good size but a few fixtures in the bathroom were shaky, bare wall and under bathtub area exposed. Toilet needed replacing. Iron in the room was nice to see but spilled water while on. This hotel is in need of some TLC overall in order to justify the daily rate.

    Size of room. Comfortable bed. Good quality viennoiseries at breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Beds were not made up after the removal of the don't disturb notice at 11am no comfortable chairs in bedroom

    breakfasts and evening meal were excellent very central

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very small rooms and a little overpriced .

    The hotel is an very good 4* hotel. Well located just 10min walking from city centre. Modern and minimal decoration along with an above average breakfast buffet make it a good choice

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was reasonable close to main tourist attractions, but the road was very scruffy, lots of delivery vans and car parks.

    The menu was exceptionally good. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Triple Room with Three Single Beds (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of international TV channels, movie channels. It's probably about 20% dearer than it should be

    Location and wifi good, restaurant prices fair for a hotel

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room with Three Single Beds (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was not as good as I had hoped especially for the price.

    The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Our babys buggy was broken by the airline & they helped us find a cheap replacement for our stay. They also took the old buggy as it was ruined and we could not have dragged it home. We were very grateful for this. Our room was perfect for us with baby cot ready when we arrived late the first night. It was very clean with free wifi and was quiet. It was perfect for us.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are very dated and don't reflect the images on the internet. City tax is a rip off and car parking should be offered as connected car park is huge but only offer limited spaces no discount for guests the free mini bar is a bottle of water

    Nothing was very unimpressed

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There needs to be theopportunity to book parking and access from the public parking was very difficult with a heavy suitcase. I would not like to walk around the local area at night.

    The hotel was very comfortable and the staff were excellent.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disappointed not to be able to get a light lunch prior to our departure as kitchen apparently does not remain open.

    Welcomed by friendly and efficient staff, we were allocated a premium room, spacious and light, everything for our comfort.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Triple Room with Three Single Beds (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a problem with the wake-up call system so on the one day I planned to sleep in, I was awakened by the phone ringing at 5:20 a.m., the recorded message saying 'It is exactly 5 a.m. and you have requested this wake-up call.' I do not know which was worst: the erroneous call or the fact that the robocall had the wrong time.'

    Very convenient for exploring the city center.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed had a duvet in july...it was too hot for that. It wasnt so quiet as there was the constant hum of generators. Bring earplugs.

    The room was a good size, had a safety deposit box and very good reception staff. The location is pretty central.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Despite turning the air conditioning up to max it was still very warm in the room

    Good location for exploring Bordeaux and was very grateful for the upgrade to a privilege room

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is dated and tired. I thought it would have more spark. Thought it was Cite'(the heart of Bordeaux), but it was the business center.

    Easy to book, basic rooms, not so expensive

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good location, nice clean hotel, very pleasant staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room with Three Single Beds (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Defenitely not up to the 4 * it announces. Worth 2*.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very well run hotel and excellent value

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Aircon broken. Not a four star hotel. Breakfast was average.

    The bed was good. The bathroom was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to point out specially

    Nothing much I would recollect except an average room with descent cleanliness. That’s all I would say.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room with Three Single Beds (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed covers could have been warmer, the room was very dated

    The location is the best thing about this hotel

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The near restaurant like la petite brasserie and solena are excellent!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very tired and dated

    Nothing

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    quality of the room lack of insonorisation

    parking at hotel

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weather?

    Hotel 10/10

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff at reception on arrival wasn't friendly: refused to speak in English. The staff at reception the morning after was better.

    Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Triple Room with Three Single Beds (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't open the windows to let in air.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovely clean accommodation great meal in The Restaurant and breakfast great and lovely service. PS Laundromat across the road.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Location staff food and room all excellent

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    a lot of noise about the breakfast which is in fact very poor

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not as good as other Mecure hotels.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very informative and helpful. Breakfast was really good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Group
    • Classic Triple Room with Three Single Beds (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was rude, did not communicate why they needed my creditor card 3x and took over 2 hours fixing their error almost causing me to miss my plane

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel staff not helpful.very rude Especially at reception desks..

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    5 minutes to walk into town, really helpful receptionist, good size room and bathroom - huge, comfy bed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Area is a little bit secluded and unattractive however price is very good for class of hotel.

    Staff & Hotel excellent

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    all was good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room with Three Single Beds (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Good location with easy access to a fabulous city

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were very flat and bed a little hard

    Liked the cleanliness of the hotel and re-stocked coffee, take-out cups and water in the fridge

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Triple Room with Three Single Beds (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very expensive bar

    Friendliness of staff and comfort of the rooms.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unrefurbished rooms not so good. Parking at next door multi-story expensive

    Good breakfast, good updated rooms

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of supervision during 08.00 fire alarm.

    Location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very courteous staff and all other facilities met with our requirements

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Spacious room and comfortable bed! For travelling into Bordeaux City Center property was close to both tram and bus stops.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The duvet was too heavy for summer sleeping. Couldn't open the window.

    Friendly, very helpful, patient staff, who spoke excellent English.

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: