Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mercure Bordeaux Lac 4 stars

rue du Grand Barail, 33300 Bordeaux, France

#38 of 69 hotels in Bordeaux

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 851 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    6.7
    Comfortable and clean but there are big drawbacks.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel restaurant closes at whim it seems and other eating places within walking distance are pretty poor. Beware if Bordeaux have a home football match - everywhere locally is overwhelmed and Mercure closes its restaurant! The hotel staff were pretty clueless about the area. They couldn't recommend a beach and they couldn't tell us how to work the tram system.

    The breakfast is excellent.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    7.1
    Great pool, comfortable rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is on the edge of Bordeaux, with not a lot round it. So you'll end up drinking and eating at the hotel which is (very) expensive. E.g. About 18 euros for 2 beers and a coke.

    Great pool, comfortable rooms. Modern contemporary hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    4.6
    The vents hadn't been cleaned.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The vents hadn't been cleaned. For a four star hotel the decor was shabby. Unloved, uncared for. For one night it was fine but if I was expecting anything more than a comfy bed I would have been very disappointed.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    5.8
    5 min walk from tram that takes you straight to the city...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nearest supermarket is one tram stop away and a 7 min walk. The pool is tiny and only has 9 sun beds for 100 rooms. Family friendly hotel, lots of children so we never got a sunbed. Old furniture, needs upgrade. Soundproofing between rooms is good, but soundproofing to corridor is poor. Quality wise, this is NOT a 4 star hotel!

    5 min walk from tram that takes you straight to the city center. Nice staff and cleaners. Breakfast ok. Good Italian restaurant 5 min walk away.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    10
    Very comfortable beds & pillows.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is a bit out of the way but very good for the motorway, although beeare of heavy traffic into Bordeaux on Saturday’s in August.

    Very comfortable beds & pillows. Swimming pool & bar area excellent & we had a wonderful meal in the evening at the restaurant. Staff spoke English & were very friendly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    5.0
    The horrible smell of the room, like waste water or...
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The horrible smell of the room, like waste water or sulphites, that sometimes entered... Was completly disgusting. Maybe it came from the ventilation system... We needed to open the window and sleep with it opened. Unbearable!!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    5.0
    Poor value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was very uncomfortable, felt like there was plastic under the sheet, dreadful, my partner and others made similar comments. Asked for bath on booking, no bath, had to ask for towels..... Arrived Sunday 7.30pm - The restaurant was closed seemingly the norm shuts over weekend, on booking in it shows you on a screen all the delicious food you can get there. After a lovely meal in the Pullman nearby, we went back for a night cap, not yet 10pm we were told we couldn't have a drink as the bar was closed, we said generally being a resident meant you could order a drink whatever time....we were then told we could have a drink..16 euro for a pint of beer and vodka and soda water, then twenty minutes later a porter opened bar to serve others

    Have nothing good to say about stay....extremely disappointing.......

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    6.7
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room smelt very damp. When putting the sofa bed away there was a mouldy bread roll under it.

    Pool was great for our daughter. Laura he rooms with good bathrooms

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    7.5
    Great staff. Nice pool and food, Old rooms that need engineering not painting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were all lovely.The first room we were given was damp. It smelt damp and there was a big damp patch on the ceiling and there was no bath. The second room was much nicer but in the night the AC exploded and water started to pour into the bathroom all over my toiletries etc. There was lots of noise from upstairs afterwards. They did offer us a new room but it was the middle of the night and we had a dog and luggage etc. Again, to reiterate, the staff were wonderful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    7.9
    Good Spacious Modern Room, Friendly, helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too many people trying to get food from a small area from bread and croissants, had to ask for a second pillow for the bed.

    Good Spacious Modern Room, Friendly, helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    2.9
    To be avoided
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rude personnel, pool and lounge sitting area were dirty, elevator broke and we were trapped for 30 minutes, nobody was able to update us in English when we were stuck in the elevator

    Picures on Booking looked good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    2.5
    Didn’t stay
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked this hotel on an un- refundable booking but I had to return home a few days early. I requested to the hotel to bring the booking forward as I could see online that there were plenty of rooms available but they didn’t even have the courtesy to answer my request. I was aware that l may lose the full sum of my booking but l have stayed here many times And it wouldn’t have cost them anything just to change the date . I would have been quite happy to pay an admin charge but instead they choose to ignore the request. They have now lost a regular customer.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    Good venue Ty
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was best Mercure hotel I have stayed in nice setting great garden with pool good breakfast staff very helpful if motoring easy to find from sat nav.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    After traveling and staying in B and Bs it was a pleasure to...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike about this property.

    After traveling and staying in B and Bs it was a pleasure to have the excellent Mercure hospitality. Spotless , friendly staff , excellent shower and facilities and good breakfast. This Mercure is a sanctuary built in the industrial area very close to the city. Abundant parking and secure.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    7.5
    Would probably not stay there again, would choose another one in the same area though.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived on a Friday afternoon and I had purposely booked it as it had a restaurant on the premises. Very disappointed to discover that the restaurant did not open for dinner on the Friday night and was closed all weekend reopening on Monday. Would not have booked there if I had known that. Also in the room there was a jug and tea and coffee but only paper cups to use, I felt that was a bit cheap as the hotel certainly was not a cheap hotel.

    The room size was great and it carpet on the floor, which was nice. Close to transport into the city so position was good. Staff were very pleasant and the breakfast was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    8.3
    We stayed 2 nights, totally we are satisfied.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Sometimes Room key card does not work correctly. We should go down to Reception to change Room key card. I have no idea this phenomenon is rare trouble for us, but we changed 3 times unfortunately :(

    All Hotel staff are very kindly and friendly for Children. Our Hotel visit was very comfort time! I want to suggest this Hotel if you have young children.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    3.8
    The staff in the restaurant was really helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even if I already made my request before check-in for a baby bed,there was no baby bed in the room when we checked in. Then I called the receptionist to tell him that we need a baby bed, he told me that there is no baby bed in the hotel. So our 2 years baby should slept (he didn't sleep at all) in the sofa bed which made our night terrible. Funny thing is that I asked lady on the reception during the check out if there is a baby bed in the hotel or not and answer was yes of course we have a baby bed. So think twice before booking.

    The staff in the restaurant was really helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    7.5
    Good location for the Parc des Expositions de Bordeaux and...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The opening hours for the bar appeared to be quite irregular and it closed a bit on the early side.

    Good location for the Parc des Expositions de Bordeaux and trams.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    6.7
    Good location, clean reasonable hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No bar service Sat/Sun evening. No restaurant Fri/Sat/Sun. Rooms over heated. Air con insufficient. Windows were either full open or closed (no secure open position). Lumpy single pillow.

    Good location for Expo and trams into city. Reasonable, clean, modern hotel. Staff were pleasant and courteous.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    4.6
    Other countries Mercures have been better .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dining experience basi

    Breakfast small options Dinner staff not knowledgeable re dishes Mis charged re dishes ( ref to reception to whom we left a query)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    8.3
    Very helpful staff - move hotel closer to city centre and it would have been perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The location was a little too remote for the city - but fine for the local conference facilities.

    The staff were excellent and in particular the front desk receptionists who went out of their way phoning the airport to try and track down our missing luggage with KLM/Air France.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    8.3
    Hotel in a quiet district but easy to reach eating places by tram. Would definitely stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Disappointed to find the restaurant closed Friday to Sunday.

    Good breakfast selection. Comfortable bed. Hotel situation excellent for using the tram for exploring Bordeaux.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    5.4
    Disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very much a short stay hotel. Outdoor pool was freezing even with ambient temperatures of 30degrees. Only ate in the hotel in the evening once out of 4 nights. Food was not good. Breakfast was ok. Even the wine was not great.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    4.6
    Bad ....... not up to expectation (incorrect information provided) or standard .......
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Basically every thing, 1st room was inadequate, had to change rooms, information on the booking.com site stated restuarant was open on Saturdays ...... it wasn't. No attempt by staff to apologise .... stated it was booking.com who had got it wrong? Had to go looking for someone to serve us at the bar. Breakfast was not as expected .......... minimum due to power issue (coffee in a flask was cold). Will not be going back to this particular hotel!

    Basically nothing (expected to arrive after a long drive and relax and eat in the hotel ..... did not happen)! When we found the waitress for the bar she was very friendly as was the assistant manager/senior on duty when fixing the room issue.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    7.5
    The freshly baked Madeleins at breakfast were fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The sofa bed in our room wasn't very comfortable. The pillows were tiny and there were holes in the pillowcases! The shower leaked badly

    The freshly baked Madeleins at breakfast were fantastic!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel would recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have been more snacks available at the pool. At a reasonable price need more selection plain ice creams. We had a nut allergy child with us and she couldn't have an ice cream at the pool. No ice lollies available

    Loved the rooms loved the pool

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    6.3
    Good location, but hotel lacking quality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is dated. Swimming pool was absolutely freezing. Hotel chain very inflexible on moving our dates of a non-refundable room (even though we booked additional days with them!)

    Breakfast and location were good. Easy access from motorway and 30 mins to town via 8 min walk and 22 mins on tram. (Trans only leave every 30 mins though!)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    5.4
    The photos made this look like a much nicer hotel. The hotel was in poor shape and disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was worn down, significant stains on the carpet on our floor, the furnishings were chipped and edges stripping off.

    The hotel was in a decent location, a few minutes to Bordeaux.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    7.1
    Typical Mercure, good for a stop on your way to the South
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms inside and hotel outside could use a facelift. The hotel is in reality a bit more outdated than the pictures shown on booking.

    Location is good for a stop if you are on the road towards the south, close to the highway (congress area) , free parking outside and there is a tram closeby that goes to the city center of Bordeaux (about 25 minutes trip). The hotel is of course not very modern, a typical Mercure with average comfort at affordable prices. The girl at the reception was very friendly to explain me how to get to the center. Breakfast was included in our rate and of very good quality!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    5.4
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was damp around the window and wall and the room didn't smell good. Also there was an empty water bottle that hadn't been cleaned up. I complained and did absolutely nothing. Also our room was directly opposite the only lift so it was very noisy and woke me up several times in the night.

    The pool was nice and big. Had a kettle in the room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    5.4
    Nice staff and location (20 minutes by tramway from the city...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was full of mosquitos (dead and alive), impossible to relax while we were in there. The room hasn't been cleaned during the 2 days of staying. In the swimming pool area there were only few loungers and we had to sit on the floor. Definetely not a 4 star hotel.

    Nice staff and location (20 minutes by tramway from the city center)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    3.3
    Hideous hotel room, I've stayed in better hostels as a student!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The super deluxe family room was tiny, extremely hot and full of both live and dead mosquitos. It was tired and tatty and a really horrid room the bathroom was tiny and unclean. I would avoid at all costs, if we hadn't arrived so late gone midnight after 7 hrs of driving we wouldn't have stayed. My two children had over 100 bug bites between them after 6hrs in the room. After the worst hotel stay we have ever had we checked out at 6am as we couldn't stand it any longer. When we complained we were told we should have used the bug plug???? We weren't told about it and anyway it wouldn't have made any difference to the cleanliness and state of the room itself and I doubt would have had much impact against the wildlife!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    7.5
    Comfortable stay about 20 minutes tram ride from town centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Not enough sunbeds. Breakfast was additional cost - would prefer included.

    Bed was comfortable and did not creak. Air conditioning and room safe were included, rather than additional charge. Everywhere was spotlessly clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    5.0
    Disappointing stay at Mercure hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast very basic Cannot sleep on sofabed, very uncomfortable Room very run down, bathroom very dark Only 1 small bottle of water in fridge No minibar The only passenger Lift has been serviced and no indication that there is a staff lift which could have been used.

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    3.8
    Doesn´t meet Mercure standard...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Next door is an inside go-kart race place making up to midnight an enormous noise. Hotel is just badly maintained. Strong smell in our room; most likely from the old carpets; must have been a smoking room some time ago. Heard also each word from the neighbouring room through the closed connection door! Bad quality of bed; pillow as uncomfortable as it can be. We have stayed in many Mercure’s before but this was in all aspects one of the worst Mercure’s and hotels we have stayed!

    A lot of parking space; that's all!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    7.5
    Pleasant place to stay even though seems a bit glum from outside & located on industrial estate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant on site was closed for our stay Sat/Sun except for breakfast and the Staff at check-in misled us into advising breakfast was included with our booking and then at check-out said it wasn't so we had to pay extra. No iron in room

    Clean, friendly and staff opened pool area for the kids to use even though it had been raining and would not normally have done so, so soon after rain. Bowling alley next door Further restaurant facilities locally, all within walking distance, including MacDonald's, an Italian Pizza & Pasta place and a Grill Bar etc.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    8.8
    Ideal out of town hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We didnt have breakfast but it seemed expensive for a continental buffet.

    Very quiet hotel near lake and exhibition center. Surrounded by other Accor properties and chain restaurants. Really quick to walk to the tram stop and then 10-15mins into center of Bordeaux. Room was large and comfortable. Would return when next in Bordeaux

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    7.5
    Scenery
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Icy cold pool. Not well sign posted.

    The nearby shopping mall.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    10
    Everything you could wish for - excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Very friendly, helpful staff and all the facilities were excellent. Will definitely stay again on our travels down to Spain and Portugal.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    7.9
    plenty of parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Out of 3 days the restaurant was closed for 2 of them.

    plenty of parking. Typical city hotel. Tram station close by

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    7.5
    Swimming pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sofa bed was broken

    Swimming pool

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    10
    Very nice and comfortable hotel, great food in restaurant,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have no negative feedback

    Very nice and comfortable hotel, great food in restaurant, impeccable service. Will be back for sure!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    10
    Close to trans to give quick and easy access to the center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to trans to give quick and easy access to the center.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    9.6
    Good hotel to use as a stop gap to visit surrounding areas
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pool could have been heated as it was very cold in August

    Modern hotel, good room sizes. Tram easy to take to the centre of Bordeaux

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    8.3
    Clean room, very good service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming pool like ice... A weak stream of water in the bath

    Clean room, very good service

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    9.6
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    5.0
    Poor location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor location Needs a refresh

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    7.5
    Too expensive on breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too expensive on breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    10
    EVERYTHING
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    EVERYTHING

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    6.3
    It was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food and menu was poor. Windows could open in the room but didn’t stay open.

    Pool was good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    10
    The staff was helpful and spoke different languages.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at the restaurant.

    The staff was helpful and spoke different languages. The hotel is beautiful and my kids loved the swimming pool.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    8.3
    Agradable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tranquil i agradable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    9.2
    Great stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet comfortable hotel, well located with short walk to trams.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    5.4
    Breakfast was not what we expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not what we expected. The glasses and forks and spoons were not clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    6.5
    Simple n efficient facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were terrible and not enough

    Simple n efficient facilities Good location for both town n airport

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.1
    Ordered room service but it wasn’t delivered.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ordered room service but it wasn’t delivered.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.2
    Good network hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good network hotel. Everything is just as expected. Except amount of power outlets within a room (1 outlet in a double room) :)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    6.3
    Restaurant closed on Saturday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant closed on Saturday.s! Very tired carpets, and ceiling showing signs of water leak.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    2.5
    Bad place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No restaurant

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    Enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No restaurant from friday to monday!

    Good service

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    5.4
    The bed was very uncomfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very uncomfortable. A spring even broke during the night The staff at lobby wasnt very welcoming

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    8.8
    Very good hotel, well located for travelling down to Spain.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable hotel, well located just off Bordeaux ring road. Pleasant staff, good food, great room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    7.1
    nice location for business
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    room was ok, good breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.2
    Very nice
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking height is 1.9 m high, so cars with roof box can not use

    Very clean tidy and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    7.9
    The staff were helpful & friendly overall we had a pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows where too small & hard, also no English Breakfast tea available

    Mostly everything, except for pillows & tea ( see below)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    6.7
    Good break on the road, but need improvement to justify the price tag.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cleanness could be improved - room felt dusty and stuffy.

    Croissants were very good indeed! Easy to reach, room was of a decent size.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    10
    Swimming Pool extremely cold
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming Pool extremely cold

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    4.6
    i would never recommend this hotel to anyone
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    way too hot -air conditioner not working and my family got bitten by mosquitos in the room all night

    breakfast was good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    7.1
    too many childrens
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    too many childrens moquette of the hotel entrance and floors dirty

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    10
    all good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    all good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    Charged us 4.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charged us 4.50 for complementary water on arrival which should be free

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    7.5
    Very pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows not great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    7.9
    Nice pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice pool

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    5.0
    So bad we left after one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con not workingdisintrrested staff

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    7.5
    It was an easy in and easy out process
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    No food available in the evening. You had to go elsewhere for dinner.

    Easy to locate

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: