Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of ibis Styles Paris Gare de l'Est Château Landon 3 stars

1-3 Rue Du Château Landon, 10th arr., 75010 Paris, France

#1122 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1985 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.2

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    9.6
    2 nights (24 and 25 June 2018 )
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    small room

    Very good breakfast especially I like fresh orange juice. The location is very close the train station. The staffs are friendly. They let us kept the baggage in the hotel after check out. Very recommended

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.5
    Paris is Paris always great & exciting. the Canal St Martin promenade was enjoyable &the hotel good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were not able to check in early & the room was not ready for noon.

    With Ibis styles you kind of know what to expect & that is a good thing especially at the end of your trip. The train board with departures is a great idea especially since we travel by train. Viewing it from the hotel is great.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    5.8
    Beds were clean, breakfast was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms need updating. Stains over shower and on curtains. Triple room was actually double room with a cot. Made the room very tight.

    Beds were clean, breakfast was good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.3
    Mother daughter together
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit humid and air conditioner not the best but it worked

    Staff was friendly, close to train stations, very good breakfast, they close the front entrance at certain time for safety and you have to ring to get in.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    6.3
    The location is excellent, next to metro station and within...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only basic continental bf, have no eggs or hot food. The bathtub was rather slippery. The mattress sunk and gave me backache. The room was rather small and didnt smell so good.

    The location is excellent, next to metro station and within walking distant to two major stations.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    8.8
    Overall nice and comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No electric kettle and locker in the room. Small rooms.

    All staff supportive, especially Ms. Julia at reception. Location very close to Gare de I' Est and Gare du Nord. Nice breakfast. 24 hrs coffee service.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.9
    Nice, colorful atmosphpere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have been tiny bit more extensive . Some eggs , more selection of ham, cheese and bread.

    Nice, colorful atmosphpere. Literally next door to the metro hub, so convenient!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    7.5
    Overall, the hotel served its purpose for our intended stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpet looked very tired. The bathroom needs updating. Overall hotel look needs to be renovated. Breakfast was good but would be even better if they add some hot food like egg and bacon. But the breakfast tastes good though.

    All of the staff that we have encountered were very friendly and helpful. I like that it was right next to the metro, Chateau Landon which made our disneyland trip very easy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    7.9
    Good view from 8th floor, decent breakfast (freshly squeezed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking said three singles but we were given a double and a single. Shower would go cold every now and then.

    Good view from 8th floor, decent breakfast (freshly squeezed orange juice) and right next to metro station.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    5.8
    Pros: the hotel is quite close to the Gare de l’Est.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cons: Breakfast is poor Air condition was not working as expected. They gave us a fan, but it is not the same

    Pros: the hotel is quite close to the Gare de l’Est.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.2
    Nice place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice place...the rooms are small but still clean and good to stay. The staff was helpful & friendly. The breakfast has limited options. Would have preferred some options in eggs...but still the stuff that was there was good. Value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    8.3
    Really enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It had very few breakfast variety and some employees didn't speak other languages beside french making it difficult to communicate.

    The location is good, the employees were very nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    3.8
    Never stay in this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the facility was worst.. The A.C in the room not working.. They told us fan is not available as the hotel is overbooked.. The staff was not helpful.. They mention can not open windows too.. We had nightmare sleeping in 8th floor with shut windows, no fans, no a.c. working.. Hot water not working also.. They provided hot tea in plastic cups - good for cancer... I will not recommend this hotel to anyone..

    nothing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    6.7
    Felt like a store or cafe, didn’t have a hotel experience. Staff was as good though.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room I requested with a view of the Eiffle Tower I thought would be with a closer view. They didn’t tell me it was super far away and could only see the tip over the railway station. That was disappointing. The toilet paper was like brown paper bag paper..it was obviously recycled but if they wanted to be sustainable and eco-friendly why aren’t there lights that go off when you leave the room?? This is the only hotel I’ve stayed in years where the lights didn’t turn off when we left. The staff was very nice and very accommodating, they were great! But the hotel isn’t very inviting as a hotel.....

    Generally good hotel but it didn’t feel like a hotel, we were a bit disappointed when we arrived. The “lobby” isn’t really a lobby...it’s like a store or cafe. We wanted to have a hotel experience, that’s why we paid for a hotel instead of staying at an apartment. But it was more like a shop, cafe or something similar.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    5.4
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Problems with the airconditioner. We were given a fan to cool the room. I have to open the window and it was much cooler outside. Complained to reception and told it will be serviced. But still the problem persists. The worst Ibis Styles we’ve been to. I paid for an airconditioned room not a fan room. Never again.

    Location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    5.0
    Take this option if you do not get any other Hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was clean on the floor but the ceilings were really dirty and stained. There were black patches in the bathroom and the noise from the station nearby was unbearable.

    Good staff. Budget price.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    8.3
    Nice hotel, would stay again if they had a better TV selection and a room safe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There is no safe in the rooms for you to use. If you have personal documents that you want stored safely, you need to go to the front desk and they will store them inside an envelope, and place them in their safe. We did this for our passports and some extra cash that we had. I wasn't too comfortable with the process as I like a secure safe in my room. As a hotel that is catering for a very wide cross section of our world community, I expected to be able to watch television. There were approximately 10 stations or more, but they were in French. Great if you can understand conversational French, but if you can't you have a problem. They did have one American channel. CNN. Great if you want to listen to rubbish, over and over and over again and then over again. The hotel needs to have a more 'English' speaking programs available and not all American news broadcasts that either ' like or dislike' Trump. As a non American, I really don't care what is happening in their political system. I just want something to watch that is 'light and easy' so I can relax after doing the tourist things.

    Easy walking distance from the train station. Approximately 7 to 10 minutes. Don't expect a 'cooked' breakfast as I did. The breakfast is Continental, but more than adequate. There is no coffee making facilities in the room, but they do have a coffee making machine on the ground floor that you can use at any time, which we did. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Our room was clean and serviced every day.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    8.8
    Good hotel, great location, comfortable, good breakfast, wonderful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Double room , bathroom integrated into room, no seperate door, a little on the small side

    Great location, the staff were excellent, comfortable, clean, good breakfast,

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    7.9
    A pleasant stay in Paris, got what we paid for with the rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms could probably use a bit of a refresh, couple of fixtures and fittings were showing their age a bit. A bit more breakfast choice would also be great, pancakes and waffles on Saturday were brilliant but then not available again on any other mornings. A bit of hot food e.g. scrambled eggs would be a welcome addition too.

    Good location about 10 mins maximum walk from the main train station. Room was fine for what we needed. Staff were helpful and friendly even when arriving back very late at night.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    8.8
    Another great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom very cramped with 3 single beds and very hot!

    Location great, fab breakfast! Very clean. Have stayed here 3 times and will be back again! Great base for visiting Paris!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Good place to stay. Easy to see the sights of Paris. Short walk from the main line stations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was a little tight and warm. Air conditioning wasn't the most effective.

    Really convenient hotel. The metro station is actually under the hotel so travelling my metro is great. The hotel has an information screen with up to date train times for Gare de Nord and Gare de L'est. Hot drinks available 24/7. Short walk to many good french restaurants. Staff were very polite as expected! :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    7.5
    A nice clean hotel with good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too warm in room. Air conditioning fan didn't help. Beds were hard.

    Lovely fresh breakfast selection. beside metro and train station. Windows blocked out a lot of noise of station outside.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.1
    Good hotel no frills
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit dated inside but OK. Air conditioning in the room didn't work had to leave window open in the day while we were out.

    Great breakfast selection. Bed very comfortable. Only half hour walk to centre of Paris.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    10
    Perfect location and great to get your day started!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rooms in Paris are just tiny... but that´s a general thing. Hotel was great!

    Very friendly staff. The hotel is right next to a metro Station, and is walking distance from Gare du Nord. Nicest thing: it offers free breakfast with unlimited croissants, juice and other options on the spread. It is just perfect!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    I had a good choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotels are expensive in Paris. I should pay a little more to have better breakfast.

    A few steps from the metro station. Very near from Gare de l'est and you can walk to Gare du Nord. People in the front are kind and at home. You can enjoy coffee, tea, water and hot water almost at any time, free of charge. Food is tolerable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    8.8
    Very good value for money and nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not anyhing in particular!

    Staff were excelent and breakfast was very nice especially the freshly squized oranages which you do not find in other hotels!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    8.3
    Met needs
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could do with a little more selection

    Excellent considering the area it's in - chose it as I was travelling with 2 small children and wanted to be close to the station. It overlooks it but the noise is not a problem. Spacious room even with 3 single beds. Clean - a bit battered but not grubby

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    7.5
    Excellent breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The watertemperature was shifting between warm and cold, nothing in between. Quite unpleasant but led to shorter showers :)

    Excellent breakfast! Nice room and a very nice bathroom. Great space for 3 persons!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    5.0
    never will book this hotel again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very bad experiance, I have booked many times in BOOKING, but never experianced such things before. In bathroom, no water - we didnt get any room for alternative and they did not response properly. Initially they told we will give you another room but after some time they told we did not have any room( I guess they saw we have booked via booking.com) and then we didnt have shower and didnt used water, we didnt have time to check other hotels. we bought water from outside for brushing and refreshing, VERY BAD, if knew before when book via booking.com will get such response , I do not care spend 100 euros extra to go for better option. Sorry

    breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    7.1
    Breakfast was good and location was very good because...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have reserved room with the bathtub but we didn’t have it. (We were looking for hotels that have bathtub only!) Our room was the smallest one in the hotel but we reserved our room very early. When we arrived to the hotel, we have to pay more than we were expected. (90euros) however it was mistake and they said we will get that back. Our cleaning person left our room open and we noticed that when we came back to the hotel.

    Breakfast was good and location was very good because metrostation is very near. Staffpersons were kind and understanding.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    6.3
    Overall experience is below average
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom has no walk-in shower.bathtub shower doesn’t work properly. We expected queen bed but ended up in twin bed. Room size is small with no extra facilities like iron box,kettle etc. In photos room looks excellent but in reality it is not. The only benefit is it is in the prime location for which you pay few more bucks . Breakfast not that great, didn’t even have eggs. Everything is below average except the location and Staffs.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    6.7
    Comfortable& kids friendly the hotel needs to do something about room noise
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    scanty food options for the vegetarians. it is difficult to sleep in the nights if you would like to open the window to get some fresh air as the rooms are right next to the Gare d'Lest railway station. the beds are on wheels hence even if you join them they have this tendency to move apart while you are sleeping

    very close to the Landon station and Gare de la Est station which makes commuting quite easy. quite a few indian restaurants around. Extremely kid's friendly with foosball game at the reception and a reserved space for drawing for the kids and they also get a goodies bag on arrival...very cool. excellent fresh juice machine, 24X7 free coffee machine. The staff Jennyfer was extremely helpful with everything. Thanks

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    3.8
    Terrible- AVOID AVOID AVOID
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I am a very easy going person and easy to please but I have to leave a review. Please stay away from this hotel. The staff is an absolute waste of space and should be fired. My booking was cancelled cause they said "I asked to cancel my booking". This was simply not true. I booked the hotel months in advance and got the room at a much lower rate than the usual price (a bargain rate). 1 week before my visit they sent an email stating that I cancelled my booking. What actually happened was that the hotel room rates went up OR they overbooked the hotel so since I got a bargain rate they would rather give me a full refund and charge someone new at the higher rate. This doesnt mean that the CUSTOMER requested to cancel the room! That was a lie! They apologised for the "mistake" but then I checked my credit card and saw that they still charged me more than 100 pounds extra! I called again and they promised to refund it. We get to the hotel and got the most rubbish room with a dirty moldy bathroom and no airconditioning! We asked to change rooms but they never bothered. And to make it worse at check out they said they want to charge us extra for breakfast (even though breakfast was included in our rate). We thought it was odd because we paid for it but actually didnt even eat breakfast on the last day. They said its because "we brought a friend in". WE DONT KNOW ANYONE IN PARIS. What a bunch of liars! When we asked them to show us camera footage of "who"/ what ghost they saw us bring in for breakfast they immediately dropped it and said "its ok no need to pay. "It was a mistake". They know they lied and just tried to get more money out of us because they had to refund us more than 100 pounds due to their several mistakes. AVOID AVOID these fraudsters.Save your money and give it to people who enjoy their jobs and actually make your holiday worth it and not a nightmare.

    The location is good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    6.7
    Wouldn’t recommend this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was too small, the layout of the toilet and bathroom was terrible, the sink leaked and only one stool to sit on

    The location was okay and the staff were pleasant

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    2.5
    Unsatisfied, Dirty, cockroach in the room, will never come again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was a twin room and they squeezed in a single bed on the side for my daughter now imagine the space!! For a family of 3 there were barely any space to walk and 3 suitcases, we had to put the suitcase under the bed to be able to just about get around. No wardrobe!! Just a tiny little cupboard wouldn’t even say that, to hang maybe just 2-3 clothes on. We came for a wedding and had suits, bridesmaid dresses, flower girl dress and wedding dresses many more clothes which we just had to just hang everywhere in the room if we found space!! Disgusting, my daughter saw 2 cockroaches one on the floor and one on the wall she screamed and wouldn’t want to sleep in her bed!! No pests control in the hotel!! The bathroom was left with cocopops from previous guests on our arrival the toilet was dirty. Had to pay deposit for an Iron €20 as if I would take the iron back home lol. They apparently provide soap in a dispenser which was 3/4 empty!! The beds were so uncomfortable and squeaking all night when tossing around only 1 pillow provided per bed!! And I am pregnant I had such bad back pain as I usually use one pillow to rest my legs on while sleeping. We asked reception if we could change the room she said unfortunately we are fully booked and you have to pay extra to upgrade but there’s no space. A 9 floor building with not a single room available really?!?

    Nothing great about the hotel other than the location and just a little bit of stylish paint and deco, very dirty and not looked after well I must say. There were cockroaches in our room and cocopops from previous guests in the room. After breakfast all the mess are left on the floor for hours before staff cleans them up. No wonder why there are pests in the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    4.6
    Exceptionally Poor and not the IBIS standard one should expect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower never had hot water especially in the morning (with temperature at 2 degrees) when you need the most, and the call from the room to the reception remained unanswered not once but everytime. The rooms were small with three beds forced in and the carpets in the lobby had an exceptionally bad smell. Though the staff was good enough to change the room after two days, but again in the new room the bathroom door could not be locked, with the hot water situation in the mornings remaining the same. With no water heater or fridge or hot water in the morning, if location is the only concern, then this hotel is for you. Not an IBIS standard one should expect. Very poor.

    The ladies staff were approachable and helpful. The location is close to Gare De Nord station and Chateaue Landon station was hardly a minute walk.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    9.6
    Excellent.. Will go back again and again. Staff was very nice as well.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    They could probably have the coffee machines running for 24 hours.

    Nice Hotel, Nice Location, Metro access by the door, shops and restaurants around.. Overall excellent value for a Paris Hotel and with a inclusive breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    8.8
    An enjoyable visit to Paris.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of the hotel was ideal for me. The staff were helpful and efficient. Breakfast was enjoyable and straightforward. All in all I found the hotel excellent value for money.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    4.6
    Lady who checked us in was lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not match description online. No safe in room, room very small, no extractor fan in bathroom, no smoke alarm in the room, breakfast was the same every day, crosissants weren’t even fresh, considering we were in France, often stale bread at breakfast.

    Lady who checked us in was lovely

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    3.3
    DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL UNLESS YOU DONT HAVE A CHOICE
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I stayed at the hotel for 3 nights and I was not happy with the following: The reception staff does not speak English very well, it was very difficult to communicate with them. We arrived at the hotel between 11 am and 12 am but the room was not ready yet, so we had to leave the luggage at the hotel and return after 14 pm. I felt the reservation made on the Booking and the passport and I was half of the hour at the reception, although I had already paid the camrera two months before, because the lady who handled the rooms was starvingly surprised by a reservation made on the booking. The hotel is located in a district of Paris and to get to the center you need to change two metro lines to get there. Behind the hotel is the eastern railway station, and at night, when you try to rest, the trains running around the area make a rather loud noise. Underneath the hotel there is the subway station and every now and then the trains of the trains stop at the station. The room was clean but in the bathroom smelled bad; the toilet was dirty from the tourists who stayed in the room; the sink was stained; the dirt was dirty; the bathroom door did not close properly and I had to leave it open. The heating system did not work in the room so they put a small radiator that did not make enough heat. I asked reception staff to bring me shower gel, because when I took over the room, the soap and shower gel bottles were not checked, but I got it after a day. Breakfast was a total disappointment; I only had cold food; the breakfast consisted of several kinds of bread and a type of croissant, pressed ham, cheese, milk and cereals. Every day at breakfast I had the same cold food without changing anything. I stayed at Ibis hotels and it was perfect, but the location I noticed at this hotel made me regret that I turned to their services. Although the hotel is classified as having 3 stars, I only agree with 1 star.

    Free coffee and tea throughout the day. Beds were clean and cleaned in the day room, less in the bathroom.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    7.5
    Amability of the receptionist on Thursday morning.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The receptionist applied a wrong tariff and I don't still have any feedback that was promised by her. The difference is not big but it is a matter of principle. If the quotation on Booking.com is not respected, then I will hesitate to book via this agency again.

    Amability of the receptionist on Thursday morning.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    6.7
    The quick check in and the uncomplicated check-out.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had 3 beds made in my room, which covered 90% of the space. Instead of 3rd bed I would like to have a proper table and seat for doing business. The bathroom needs to be renoveated - scratched surfaces and mold on the ceiling.

    The quick check in and the uncomplicated check-out. Perfect location directly at the metro and train station. Took a nice inner-coty running track along the channel, which is just 1 street away.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    7.5
    I like the croissant, it is delicious for me who not...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kettle and coffee/tea was not available in the room. I’ve been stayed in ibis style in HK (same grade) but they provided it. I hope ibis have same standard everywhere

    I like the croissant, it is delicious for me who not original from france. It is strategic place, near to metro station, and convinience store is just crossing the road.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    8.3
    Business trip to Paris
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room was right on the train tracks and there was noise but I sleep heavily so it was not a problem. I suppose for some it might be an issue.

    Convenient location -right next to Gare de l'Est and a 5 minute walk to Gare du Nord. Clean, modern and comfortable rooms, friendly and helpful staff. The breakfast was amazing.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    8.8
    Great! Comfy beds, clean and spacious for a european standard!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was simple but very delicious! And free water if you want to fill up your bottle! Our stay was great! We arrived a little early before our supposed check-in time but the staff said our room was ready. Definitely will stay here again if I'm going to Paris! Merci to the excellent and friendly staff! oh yeah, one thing is that if you are not from Europe, better get an adapter because the power socket is different. ask the reception if you need to borrow one. be sure to return it back hahaha

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    5.8
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had problems to get hot water. They could improve the cleanliness and the infrastructure. The hotel did not met all my expectations according to what it is presented on the pictures. Definetely I am not going back.

    The breakfast was OK, nice baguettes. Very close to the metro station.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    9.2
    good clean comfortable place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    room's size was small .no ironing board

    Hotel is in very good and safe location. staff is very good especially Mohammed in breakfast area always have smile on his face.very close to big train station's and just seconds away from metro station. room's were very clean bath room was clean .just room size is small .we were 3 adults and room was given to us was tiny we asked to swap the room but unfortunately they asked me more money to shift me in big room.breakfast was just basic breakfast.no eggs or toast or scrambled egg .however tea and coffee is free 24/7

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    9.6
    Super friendly, clean, comfy and great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No usb charger point in the room. Bathroom though clean was starting to look a bit shabby.

    Breakfast was good, varied and very fresh....warm bread croissants and fantastic lemon poppyseed loaf! Coffee etc all day a real bonus. It's also right next door to tube station....perfect for tired feet at the end of the day.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    5.4
    😔
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Family room cannot take in extra one person. My son, a 6years boy can sleep with us but reception don’t allow. She want us to cancel the whole booking or take up extra room. We arrived late and was very cool. So we spend extra €300 for the extra room. Reception should have told me the strict children rules in the email but they refuse.

    Location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    10
    Nice breakfast and room are very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice breakfast and room are very clean. The best place to visit Disneyland Paris. Only 20 minutes by RER A train and this hotel is literally 2 minutes walk from the station.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    7.9
    Good and convenient hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room shows some wear and tear.

    The hotel was good. The location is convenient, there is a Metro really close and Gare de l'Est couple minutes away. The room was small but clean and comfortable. The breakfast was ok, but had some nice croissants and fresh orange juice. I would stay again because of the convenience of having a Metro next door. It was easy to go to the attractions from this hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    6.3
    The room was a bit small for three persons.
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit small for three persons. And the room look nicer and brighter on the pictures. It was quite old and it didn’t have much warmth. It was a simple room. Location was great. Metrostation was around the corner.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    8.3
    I love Paris and Ibis Hotel was the perfect stay we could ever have.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing that I can recall.

    Breakfast was continental but excellent. In the lobby they had coffee machine and you can make tea or coffee anytime you like for free. They had the PS4 PRO for free to play. Metro was just 1 min away. Everything was close by.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    10
    Good location for arriving by train, many public transport connections nearby. We enjoyed our stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A kettle in the room would've been lovely but I don't feel our stay was hindered much by that at all. If you wanted a tea or coffee they were available 24/7 in the downstairs area.

    Really comfortable bed, good selection at breakfast - croissants, pastries, bread, cheese, ham, cereal etc (although randomly - fried egg sweets)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    7.9
    Great beds,great stay for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too warm in the room even with aircon on,could do with more lights in the room as not very bright,bathroom wasn't the cleanest (previous guest had either been sick or had diarrhorea and it's ran down the bottom of the pan and dried out,cleaners don't pay attention to detail. Hot drink vending machines hardly on,always turnt off or running on empty with no choice left. Reception staff some are pleasent and some half arsed.

    The best beds/mattress/pillow I have ever slept on! Big family room,specious bathroom. Good storage for clothes. Great area! Rooms quite soundproof although hear a lift going up and down all night. Clean towels everyday which is great! Breakfast okay but limited to just 1 ham and 2 thick kind of cheeses.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    9.6
    Will book again without doubt
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Might be the noise from the pasting train.

    Staff are friendly and helpfull. The cafe area is big and providing entertaining for visitors. Good value for money for the services and the location. Will be back again. Many thanks for the hospitality especally Nathan (young man at the reception during the morning time).

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    6.7
    Descent place to stay - Recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a big variety of breakfast, only bread, croissants, cereals and cakes. Cutlery and plates were a bit dirty, bed mattress and pillow were a bit uncomfortable. Other than these we are very pleased.

    Very good quality of breakfast, free coffee, tea and water all day, next to metro station, friendly staff, clean room, vending machine, play area, nice design.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    9.6
    friendly staff, great breakfast, excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    many rooms facing rail station where from time to time noise arising from moving trains. wifi seems a bit out of order at night.

    the breakfast is great. free hot drink round the clock. exactly above metro station.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    7.9
    Ok. I'll recommend for a budget trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was ok. The Hotel was simple and delivered what was proposed. Nothing really special, but not bad. It's location is quite convenient. Very close to a metro station. I didn't even got to know the neighbourhood. It looked a bit old and my room smell cigarettes.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    10
    Fantastic and comfortable stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was very comfortable and big. Even though I was a bit worried being next to the railway and the noise, I didn't hear a thing and had a good night's rest.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    4.6
    The bed was old where you had some hole in the middle.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was old where you had some hole in the middle. Shower very small, hard to even wash your hair. No tea in the room. It seemed a little old the hotel, making it seem less clean as well.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    7.5
    Clean and friendly good for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No drink facilities in your room. Could do with bit of a facelift

    Good location for metro and not too far from places you want to see. Clean and friendly staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    6.3
    location close to metro
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    travel from hotel to the airport has to choices by train or taxi hotel has no connection to shuttle airport poor food

    location close to metro good reception room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    2.5
    Disaster and disappointing!
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The accommodation is charged 2 times over the card and the hotel was notified and after 20 days it was not settled.they are unprofessional staff.We are very excited !!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    6.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We chose to stay in this hotel because in the advisement it says that there is ar-conditioning in the bedroom. We were in 3 people in the room and the ar-conditioning was OFF. The room has turned a sauna during the night without air circulation. When we asked the reception, they said that the air-conditioning was off because it supposed to be cold in Paris and therefore there was nothing they could do and they told us to leave the windows open. Our window was right above the trains so it was impossible to leave it open all night. My mother in law had to take a cold shower every night at 3-4 in the morning because she couldn’t sleep at all. It was impossible to sleep and enjoy our journey in Paris because we were tired of not sleeping properly.

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    7.9
    Convenient location and lovely staff .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could do with a update , not nearly as smart as London Ibis hotels

    Topper on bed kept sliding off Coffee was extremely bitter . Breakfast the same every morning and extremely basic.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    2.5
    DO NOT STAY HERE !!!!!!!!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    What a nightmare , in fact we stayed here less than 20 hours from entering , and we were booked for 3 additional days. This is the filthiest place we ever stayed at. The air conditioner did not work in the rooms, which were very small and hot. The room and hotel smelled bad. The carpeting was ripped in the room,which caused a tripping hazard. The bathrooms had black mold on the walls. (pictures enclosed). The noise from the train station was unbearable. When I told staff about the conditions of the room , they said its an old building and we know about it! The surrounding neighborhood was scary a lot of undesirables . Disappointed in Booking.com for even listing this place as an option. Hotel may try to charge us for the 3 days we were not there, so now we will have to fight that, even though this hotel conditions jeopardized the health of my family and of myself.

    Nothing , this place is a Dump .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    5.0
    Pathetic stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionist lady couldn't find my reservation in her system even though i had copy of guaranteed reservation from bookinh.com

    Iam unhappy witg booking.com too...i was told that my booking doesn't exist so i had to book again!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    5.8
    may be not 2 times....
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was the first time I was in this hotel, they gave me a room going to the train station....very romantic....but very noisy in the night even if I closed the window! I don't know if I'll come again, if they don't give to the new client a more quiet room.

    may

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    7.5
    It is 5 minutes away from Paris East train station/Gare...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is 5 minutes away from Paris East train station/Gare de L'Est and just by the metro staton,in the neighborhood area there are restaurant, shops as well as small garden for walking. This is a good place for business travelers.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    7.5
    Metro very near, only a few steps.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Train/ metro/ traffic noise disturb. Second morning was no ham after 09:05, so i go and i buy it nearest shop.

    Metro very near, only a few steps. Train station only very near. Friendly staff and all looks clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    2.9
    Bad experience/ rooms too tiny
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1) The staff were not cooperative at all! We asked for an iron upon which they asked us to give 10 euro deposit as if we would steal there old iron machine! 2) The room was dirty and un-hygienic, as i had allergy after laying on the bed for half hour, had itching all over my body. The walls very dirty, carpet was dirty. 3) we booked a room for 3, it was soo small that it would be smaller for even one person! It was soo small that there was no place to keep my luggage or walk around. The bed took most of the space of the room. 4) the shower head in the bathroom was broken, sometimes it have hot water and all of sudden it gave very cold water. 5) unfriendly and rude staff with no intention or attitude to help guests in any way. Would never recommend anyone. 6) i paid 500 euros for 3 nights not worth the money at all! Could get much better in this price. 7) house keeping argued that they will only clean the toilet and would not make up thr bed or anything else as the other guests in the hotel also didnt request to make up their beds.

    There was nothing to like about the property except that it was bear to the station.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    8.3
    Excellent location for overnight stay to use metro and national rail at Gare De l'est station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There seemed to be a lot of homeless around the area and although we didn't encounter any problems it may seem a little unsafe to some.

    Excellent location if you are traveling from Gare De l'est station. Although the hotel is basic it is quiet and comfortable with plenty of small cafes/restaurants across the road.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    3.3
    It was very bad experience to stay this hotel because they cheated me & taken my 150 euros.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The Ibis Style staff is Liar. All staff, everyone. My booking was Sept 17 to Sept 23. I reached hotel in morning around 10.30 am and at the time of checkin I informed that i will leave the hotel on 22nd. they didnt done any changes in date in their system and told me that pls give us money till 23 night we shall refund you for last day when you will check out. I requested them a lot but they didnt give my money back. Their manager promised me that they will give my money back but on last day he also refused to give me ... Now you advise please ..does 150 euros have no values which they have cheated me ???

    The Hotel staff is completely rude, totally rude. Either in morning or night they didnt respect any of their customer. .. they rudely behave with the customers ..If their is any problem in your room you have to live in room with the same problem whether it is wash basin, hot water or bed sheet change .... I am sorry but I will totally upset with their behave ...

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    3.3
    Moldy. Maid fixed our bed when we put do not disturb. Booked for double bed but got 3 single bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Moldy bathroom & windows, 3 single bed when I asked for double bed and maids coming in our room when there's a sign of do not disturb.

    Close to the train station

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse ibis Styles Paris Gare de l'Est Château Landon traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: