Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mercure Deauville Centre 4 stars

2 Rue Breney, 14800 Deauville, France

#20 of 76 hotels in Deauville

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 758 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 68

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    6.7
    Bit expensive for value given.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit more expensive for the value given. Noisy from the street all night long but for 1 night you can survive. If I would stay again, I would ask for different room then the one oriented towards street.

    Good location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    6.7
    Very good hotel in general.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Queen Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The air condition in the room.

    Very good hotel in general. The staff could be more creative and tell us a bit more to explore in the cities. The air condition was poor but the rest was very good! I can recommend it!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    Excellent position in Deauville easy walking distance to all attractions
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Queen Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were not very comfy one too soft the other too hard, but cotton linen and towels good qaulity .

    Location is perfectly situated fior everything around close to restaurants beach harbour shopping and we paid for garage parking which was easy to park in and safe, but plenty of pay and display parking available outside hotel The promanade along the amazing sandy beach is great we walked whole length lots of places to sit and cafes for refreshments Shopping in the town is just outside hotel there is a good selection covering for all budgets , same with restaurants good choice. Markets on various days with local food stalls as well as clothing g gifts etc

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    8.8
    Deauville is beautiful but be prepared for the cost. Everything is very expensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Queen Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only have tiny car park under the hotel which costs 24 euros a day. Breakfast expensive at 16 euros- better to eat in town.

    Rooms overlooking the garden have a balcony with a table and are peaceful. Hotel in good position for quick stroll into town with beach 5 minutes away. Beds are super comfy. Rooms and bathroom are small but well equipped with robes and slippers. Plenty of restaurants to choose from in town.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    5.8
    Perfectly adequate and well located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Queen Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a ‘Privilege’ room yet the bed linen was not changed daily nor towels replaced. Lack of air conditioner and communal areas to relax in.

    Location close to the best restaurants, yet quiet. Parking a bonus but a little pricey at €25 per day. Breakfast average and again, pricey for what it is.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    10
    Perfect location in heart of Deauville!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Queen Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Private parking a bit expensive but much appreciated.

    Corner room with view over marina. Really lovely experience. Staff and room excellent. Spotlessly clean and fully equipped with excellent bathroom facilities.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    8.8
    Nice hotel for the short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was above the enter to the parking - noice from opening was heard in the room. Breakfast could be more various.

    Very supportive personal at the hotel. Very clean room. Got a feeling that room just renovated.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    7.5
    Clean, comfortable, well located in the centre of Deauville
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Queen Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's all fine, no nasty surprises, and the staff are very nice and helpful. It's just somewhat expensive for the quality on offer.

    Room was a bit small for a so-called prestige room. My wife found the mattress quite hard and uncomfortable. The room offers a nice balcony overlooking the garden. Tea and coffee-making facilities were appreciated.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    7.1
    Pleasant breakfast room with a good variety.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    lack of toiletries - no air conditioning, although there was a ceiling fan. No on site parking, so need to find a space on the street or the public car park.

    Pleasant breakfast room with a good variety. Location excellent, directly opposite the Marina and just beside the town centre. Receptionist very polite and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    7.5
    Not quite up to our expectations of a Mercure hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Queen Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast selection was meagre for the price charged, and the dining space is very cramped. We were disappointed generally in the facility, particularly for the amount charged.

    The location is excellent for exploring the region.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    6.5
    That we were given what was probably the worst room in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    That we were given what was probably the worst room in the hotel. Thought we had booked a 'superior' room ???? Small window - so, very dark & hot - no A/C - and very very noisy ! Over the garage doors which were raised & lowered late into the night and very early in the morning. Our friends room, booked direct with the hotel, had a balcony with french windows & was nice and airy. After 1st night, asked to change rooms to our friends room (who were only staying 1 night), which the reception, who were very good, did with no fuss and organised transfer of luggage while we were out.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    6.3
    Small en hot rooms, bedlinnen was very itchy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small en hot rooms, bedlinnen was very itchy. Night receptionist did not speak English at all. That would come in handy if you work in a hotel. I speak a little French but not everyone does...

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    10
    Small but comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hope the car parking would be free sometime in the future.

    Suits for the tourists just need a bed in their trip. They have standard extremely comfortable bed and clean bathroom. And the staff are helpful for providing information.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    9.6
    Deauville. Great city to visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Early morning noise but we were in the town centre.

    Very friendly and helpful at the front desk. Noise from the market trucks at 5am each morning but Overall a great place and location..

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    8.3
    A good place from which to enjoy both Deauville and Trouville.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Queen Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room price was quite expensive. It was 380 Euros for 3 nights. The breakfast was, I think, 17 Euros. By contrast, we got two really substantial breakfasts at the Bar Tabac des Sports round the corner on Rue Gambetta, near the market, for 6.70 euros each. The free parking was in streets a little way from the hotel, which were initially hard to find until you got your local bearings.

    The reception staff were welcoming and friendly. The room was comfortable and faced the park, not the road. The hotel was ideally situated for restaurants.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    10
    Beautiful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location is very convenient, close to the bridge between Deauville and Trouville-sur-mer. Our room was stylish and modern. The only thing there were some renovation works, the elevator did not work but a receptionist brought our luggage to the room. We were not bothered by any noise arising from these works.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    9.2
    Great location to enjoy Deauville
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room was quite small (standard room) Breakfast at the hotel was 16 euros each so I can't comment on it as we didn't bother, but there were plenty of places to eat breakfast within a very short walk.

    Staff very helpful, room was comfortable, clean and lovely and warm - it was very very cold during our stay freezing or below during the day! The hotel was very well located in the centre of the town

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    7.5
    Convenient but eat breakfast elsewhere !
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Queen Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was only ok breakfast room too crowded and too hot noisy no privacy but food ok. Bedroom needs better ventilation in bathroom which is v necessary as WC in bathroom. Awful hot synthetic duvet 😩😩

    Convenient location and quiet

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    8.8
    Location, location and a great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, location and a great breakfast. Parking very close. I

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic front desk staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Queen Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car parking was expensive

    Fantastic front desk staff. Very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    2.9
    rubbish don't go there
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Queen Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff v inexperienced and not customer focussed Bar drinks were ridiculous cost €8 for a 4 cl measure .......

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    9.6
    Very friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    8.8
    Lovely town, great local market, shops and beaches.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast room cramped, tables too close together. Lack of on site restaurant.

    Great breakfast selection

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location and very comfortable
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Queen Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Spacious room and well equipped bathroom. Clean and efficient. Excellent location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    9.6
    Central location, perfect to walk through the center
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!!!

    Central location, perfect to walk through the center

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    8.3
    Tres agreable
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice and helpful personnel. Particularly Claire at the lobby

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    8.3
    Expensive breakfast didn't eat there
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive breakfast didn't eat there

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    7.9
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Queen Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paying extra for parking

    Nice hotel, very helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    10
    Breakfast seemed expensive for what was provided.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Queen Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast seemed expensive for what was provided.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    10
    The staff was extremely friendly, breakfast on the patio...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was extremely friendly, breakfast on the patio great, close to food market, everything was perfect.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    8.8
    would be very pleased to go there another time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The glass panels where a little difficult to get into the bath

    Did not eat there but beds OK

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    10
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is very warm hearted. We got the room upgraded. The location is fantastic, which is in walking distance to highlights.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    9.6
    value for money
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing: value for money

    very nice and up to date room decor, comfy beds, super clean. I liked the fresh design. extermely friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    NIL

    Beautiful little town , beautiful people and excellent services

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    5.0
    The bed was comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Privilege Queen Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This simply a place to sleep. While there is a small bar and reception area, there is no communal area to lounge and relax.

    The bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    7.5
    Comfortable place in Deauville by the yacht marina
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom only had standard soap and a combo hair/body shower gel. One would expect more for a 4-star hotel

    Staff friendliness

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    10
    VERY good. I would recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was on the smallish size

    Location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    4.2
    Adequate
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Garage and bed

    Not much

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    8.8
    Good hotel with good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was on the first floor near the dinning room so in the morning it was noisy.

    The location was very good. Staff was very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2016

    10
    Very good bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room smelled of paint but it had been recently redecorated so not surprising. However, people may be allergic to paint so beware.

    Very good bathroom. Someone had put a lot of time into the design of everything as it all worked both in the bathroom and the bedroom.

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    6.7
    The location, the quiet place, the staff was very nice, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We ordered a vegetarian diner but we had some pork inside. We said that it didn t mention everywhere. The very nice woman offered us the diner. The hotel was in refection and it didn t write anywhere. It s a 4 stars hotel but it s look like 3 that s for this reason it s in works.

    The location, the quiet place, the staff was very nice, the large room

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2015

    9.6
    A warm welcome from the always friendly and helpful staff to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast and the parking charges are a bit expensive - but the parking is secure.

    A warm welcome from the always friendly and helpful staff to an attractive hotel with a great central location. We had a very comfortable room with a terrace and pleasant view of the garden.

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2015

    10
    Lovely hotel with clean, cosy, quiet and comfortable rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were charged twice before our trip but when the error was spotted, we were reimbursed swiftly and we were given a wee upgrade to a nicer room for the inconvenience (which is very nice).

    Lovely hotel with clean, cosy, quiet and comfortable rooms. Very warm welcome from staff. Friendly and helpful staff. Amazing breakfast (tasty, varied, quality). Excellent location, less than 10 minute walk from the train and bus station or from the city centre and beach.

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    6.7
    clean and modern.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Small rooms. Breakfast outside as overpriced. There are still smoking floors so non smokers beware.

    clean and modern. More or less between Deaville and Trouville centres, with a bit of a walk

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2015

    7.1
    The hotel has a great location and a room and a lovely view...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Despite being out for most of the day the room was not cleaned or replenished. This was apparently because I've put the do not disturb on the door for one hour during the afternoon. On the second day of key cards did not work for my room or my children's.

    The hotel has a great location and a room and a lovely view over the yachting marina. The bed was also extremely comfortable and the room was well proportions with a nice balcony to enjoy the view.

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    9.6
    Mercury was full on arrival & departure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Mercury was full on arrival & departure. Not surprising as ALL staff care, obviously enjoy their jobs & trained to high standard by Camille Ruckebuscy the Manager...in particular the receptionists Margot, Charlotte & Beatrice

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    6.7
    the location of the hotel is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The free wifi connection is really bad. We had to pay 17eur extra for breakfast which was overpriced compared to what we already paid for the room (but I appreciated that the coffee was Nespresso!). Also no free parking space at the hotel.

    the location of the hotel is perfect. Right next to village center of Deauville. Easy access by foot to all restaurants and bars.

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2015

    5.4
    Good wifi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No restaurant in hotel, lights not working in room on arrival. Furniture in room looking very tired, worn & scratched, carpets heavily stained. Room not cleaned /made up first night. Tea & coffee not replaced for 48hours We expect better from what is normally a premium hotel brand.

    Good wifi. Good location, great breakfast choice. Clean room.

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2016

    9.6
    Great location in Deauville near centre and restaurants etc.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No parking but loads of pay spaces available

    Great location in Deauville near centre and restaurants etc.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    8.3
    The location and the friendliness of staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location and the friendliness of staff. The opportunity to have some ready meals 24H.

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2015

    8.8
    Really great location, clean and comfortable rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A bit old-fashion bathroom

    Really great location, clean and comfortable rooms

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    10
    Convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Convenient location. 5 minute walk from the train station.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    9.6
    Excellent staff, good food and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The parking is a challenge. Extend the light timer.

    Excellent staff, good food and location.

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    8.8
    The breakfast room is not big enough for the number of guests
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast room is not big enough for the number of guests

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    8.3
    We love the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    airconditioning would be nice,good thing that the weather wasnt very hot when we're there..

    We love the location...spot on..

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    10
    Position in town centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Position in town centre

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    8.8
    Very convenient for the town but in quiet surroundings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very convenient for the town but in quiet surroundings. Trouville also a very short walk away.

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    6.7
    As usual, good service/location/facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The high charge for Saturday & Sunday

    As usual, good service/location/facilities

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Not accepting pound estuarine £

    Boor small room no tawal cline

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    7.5
    Beautiful view to the garden.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No proper aircondition, just a propel on the roof , which do not give frech air. Too warm in a very small room.

    Beautiful view to the garden.

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    10
    The location was great, the staff very efficient and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The location was great, the staff very efficient and helpful. Very clean and good value.

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2015

    7.5
    Lovely view of the yachts from our little balcony
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lovely view of the yachts from our little balcony Easy walk to shops, train station and bus stop

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2015

    7.9
    Great position, very clean and comfortable, with friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great position, very clean and comfortable, with friendly helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2015

    6.7
    staff excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    staff excellent. location best

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    7.9
    Good location for a walk around the town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good location for a walk around the town. Great little bistro close by that allowed our small dog in while we had a meal, staff were great.

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2015

    9.2
    Garden
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Free wifi was not made clear

    Garden

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2015

    6.3
    rooms worn out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    rooms worn out. need a bit of refurbishment

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2015

    7.9
    Location,price,friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Breakfast room small

    Location,price,friendly staff

There are also 35 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 68

Guests also reviewed these properties: