Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Royal Emeraude Dinard - MGallery by Sofitel 4 stars

1Bd Albert 1Er, 35800 Dinard, France

#3 of 38 hotels in Dinard

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 249 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 49

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I paid in advance 3 months before my visit but due to the system charging me for no return of monies , I couldn’t change my booking. I contacted the hotel within minutes of my booking plus booking . com to complain that this was not what I clicked on and could I change my booking for a more expensive but with a cancellation clause. I was told this was not possible even though it was July 2017 and my booking was for mid October17 . I therefore was charged for £350 for nothing! Avoid this hotel as dispite telephoning and what’s apping them , they did not want to know.

    Nothing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    (1) We had not reserved parking and were told to park locally. Finding a space was extremely difficult. It took almost an hour. In the end we found a space and then had a 15min walk with our suitcases to hotel (2) Confusion over our booking which showed 1 room, 1 person but had both my name and my wife's on it. We were not told of any supplement at check in and the hotel was aware there were 2 people. On checkout we were told of a 46 Euro supplement. I was willing to pay for an extra breakfast but the supplement was still excessive. Normally you pay for the room. To be told this at check out when we were in a rush to catch a ferry was very disappointing

    Hotel location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Communication between Booking.com and the hotel needs addressing. Searched for hotel for 2 people in Dinard. Booking.com brought up this hotel. I booked a double room and on confirmation email I noticed that it only took my name as person occupying the room. I then edited booking to add my partner's name. I received an email to say amendment was successful. However when we arrived at hotel they only had my name as occupier for a double room, I showed them the email from booking.com with confirmation of amendment. They said they had not received any notification of change. They argued there would be a supplement to pay but not to worry. There was no mention of money. They showed us to our room which may have been an upgrade (not sure). However on checking out with a different receptionist she told us there was a supplement charge of 105 euros to pay for second person! We explained again that we had made an amendment with Booking.com, but she insisted on the charge. We paid. We felt let down by the lack of communication generally.

    Location super! Gorgeous, stylish rooms and loved the Clarins products available to use.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Slimline tonic not available in the bar. The barman said he had never seen it in 25 years ...yet it is readily available elsewhere - a small point. More choice of rose wine and gins - a small point. Breakfasts are too expensive. A kettle in the room would have been much appreciated. It is a false economy not to have one.

    Very helpful, friendly staff. All were excellent - reception, cleaning and bar staff. Bed was very comfortable. Perfect location for us.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking, you could pay to park in a locked garage but the streets in front and behind the hotel were safe.

    Staff at the premises were very friendly from the check in to the check out. Excellent position near the beach and all restaurants and cafes.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small bathroom and shower did not attach to wall, had to hold in hand

    Great bedroom , Staff very friendly and good location. My wife vegetarian and hotel staff very helpful as Dinard is a seafood town.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room was much more than we expected, but there lighting was very dark not ideal for putting makeup and there extractor fan in the bathroom was non existent.

    Loved our stay here the staff were wonderful nothing was a problem. Lovely breakfast and ideal location.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were booked for two nights in this hotel but checked out after one night. Arriving by car, it is extremely difficult to park to unload suitcases and there is only a young receptionist to help. Our room on the ground floor was dark and gloomy. The room is supposed to represent colonial India but some fringed lamps and an old chipped table just don't do it. There was also a third single bed (not requested) in our room, which made it difficult to move around. The poor lighting made it impossible to read in bed. The piped music in the corridor leading to the bedrooms was unnecessary. There was a small fenced terrace outside the bedroom but it gives immediately on to the street and is overlooked by the buildings opposite.

    The bed was comfortable and the receptionist helpful. The hotel is in a good location.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    We were there for 8 days and found the wardrobe space very tight, the room was a little small but we had an outside terrace which did helped. No english channel on TV and found it hard to keep up with world news.

    The Staff were very helpful and kind, they made us feel very welcome. Breakfast was great. We are planning on going back next year which will be our third time.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Would have been nice to have a restaurant in hotel. Door handle fell off in bathroom and wasn't fixed.

    Breakfast was good but it cost a lot. Location was perfect.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar hours!!

    Beautiful hotel, staff friendly! Location ideal! Had a car and managed to park for free on the street, but they will park your car for €17 euros a day (try and find a space on roads!) Only negative was that the bar shut at 9pm on the Saturday, so following dinner and a walk we couldn't enjoy a night cap in our hotel Rooms are lovely, would definitely go back!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, great staff, fabulous design/decor. Everywhere absolutely spotless. Bathroom accessories were 'Clarins', superb touch.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, style, rooms.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room

    Bar and lounge

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - it was all great.

    Warm welcome, luxurious hotel and great location. Delicious evening cocktail and morning breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful hotel. Location cannot be beat.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lighting in the room not great (shadows)

    Value for money, right position and very different in style

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no omelette offered in the breakfast menu.

    Excellent service of the reception staff, and the service at the breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fantastic location, great rooms

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor so so and felt a bit dated.

    Very good four star hotel.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No outdoor space

    Good location, very friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very comfortable clean rooms. Caroline on reception is very nice indeed and super helpful and gave good advise on places to eat. Lovely breakfasts.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very central to the town Excellent staff Central to the beach and lots of restaurants

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location great breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In town Clean Great facilities Helpful & Friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were very comfy. The staff are all charming Location is prime to the Dinard resort

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff made you feel at home they were excellent

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The style of the hotel. The premium location. The super nice breakfast buffet. The cleanliness.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi didn't work and staff couldn't fix it. No shower, just a waist high attachment on the bath. Breakfast way too expensive.

    Good location, comfortable bed and friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Everything about this hotel are great. Very good standard, very clean, great breakfast (we ate supper out), extremely friendly and helpful staff. Fantastic location right in the middle of town and only 50m from the beach.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is excellent in every department the staff made you feel special and made you feel at home, we are regular visitors to Dinard and this hotel is now our first choice

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel did not have a restaurant and as we don't have breakfast we did not eat in the hotel so can't comment on the food.

    The hotel is right in the centre of everything and has a great selection of restaurants, shops and bars around.

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    nothing

    The ensuite bathroom felt like a cabin on a ship or long distance train. The toileteries were of great quality. The whole feel of the hotel was of times gone by but every modern facility was available. Clever!

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bathroom ventilation was not working,and although we mentioned twice not looked after. Breakfast good but expensive. Parking available in seperate garage but quite expensive at 16euro/night. Overall, relatively expensive for its value.

    Excellent location, right off the beach. Stylish hotel with good design. Modern but small gym available.

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Parking at Euro17 per night.

    A beautiful old building in a very good location close to the beach and promenade and on the edge of this historic centre.

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Incompetent staff Lack of management or someone in charge No Restaurant as such in the building No vegetarian option Wifi has bad reception/ Need to login every 20 min Overpriced, bad value for a 4 stars hotel

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was a bit dark even with lights on, but otherwise excellent.very clean and well laid out.

    Wonderful staff, could not help more, breakfast was great. everyone so helpful. Stayed easter week-end nice touch with easter chocolate bunnies. The little things make a stay all so much nicer. would definitely stay again

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The staff was very helpful even due t my late arrival they arranged some food and drinks. Most important they did it with a smile.

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No tea / coffee facilities in the room and no mini fridge

    All inclusive breakfast and very helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Pity no restaurant

    The ambience, excellent staff, secure parking.

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    All good

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    helpful staff and key central position.

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No elevator, room very small and the fact that I could not get Accor hotel points credited to my account

    very cute room

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location, themed hotel unique really. Staff excellent and friendly .

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The shower/bath combination- high step into bath and poor location of shower fixture.

    Staff were very helpful and pleasant

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The rain.

    Caroline at reception was upmost professional and gave us a warm welcome. We loved the themed rooms on each floor. Very nice hotel.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No minibar

    Was a pleasure to stay in this hotel.

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was small

    Nice and friendly hotel Close to the beach

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 49

Guests also reviewed these properties: