Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Mercure La Baule Majestic 4 stars

2 Avenue De La Noue, 44500 La Baule, France

#14 of 25 hotels in La Baule

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 446 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 28

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.2
    Nice location for the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had requested parking but none was available. I parked as suggested in road around hotel bit was uncomfortable with the location so moved to paid parking near hotel. It is a fair walk from the centre of the town. The rooms are not very big. Breakfast very expensive. There are steps to enter hotel which is hard with cases.

    The location is on the beach perfect to swim and relax. The beds were comfy and there was a fridge and kettle in the room. The bar is lovely. The air conditioning was good. We had stayed before and would go back.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    5.8
    A lovely resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel was in a good location for the beach and the beach bars and restaurants however they were often closed or not serving food. The walk to to town centre was a good 20 minutes which was not pleasant in the rain. Our room although of a decent size had very tired decor. The window in the room overlooking the hotel behind was very small meaning the room felt very dark. Whilst we were not there to watch TV it is always nice to have an English speaking channel for the news. BBC world news was available but lost signal about every 10-15 mins. We ate in the hotel restaurant on our first night and found it mediocre and overpriced. It may be a long walk to the restaurants in the centre but I strongly advise it. There are many excellent restaurants and cafes there.

    This property was located across the street from a magnificent beach, which was clean and unspoilt. The hotel was clean, and our standard double room was a decent size. The staff were pleasant. This is a very French resort and they adhere to traditional opening hours. We found most places closed between 3pm-7pm. As long as you are aware of this you can easily work around it.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    10
    A very pleasant overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double/Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most aspects were extremely good. Car parking at the hotel is rather limited, especially if you have a large car. We were fine because it was low season and we could park on the seafront but this might be an issue at high season. The staff were very helpful in suggesting where we could park however.

    A very enjoyable stay. Staff were particularly helpful and pleasant, breakfast was copious and our room was very clean, spacious and comfortable. We would certainly choose to stay again on our return.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    10
    Most enjoyable and great stay.in La Baule
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Only that we could not stay longer.

    Very welcoming staff with positive attitude, particularly the restaurant manager.. Location is superb and walked on the sands every day, which helped to counteract the excellent meals served daily. Secure parking very helpful, if a little tight and was important as there was a major Triathlon event taking place. Looking forward to another visit.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    10
    Relax in comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double/Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More vegetarian options on menu; otherwise all meals and presentation were excellent.

    Proximity to the beach. We loved the art deco stye and furnishings. The staff without exception were very courteous, and helpful. The restaurant Manager ( Nicholas) in particular was most attentive in anticipating all our needs.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    5.8
    Not to the usual Mercure standard.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double/Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking facilities poor and were made difficult as we were accompanied by disabled senior citizens.

    The restaurant staff were excellent as was the food.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.2
    the beds aresmall
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double/Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night

    the beds aresmall

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    8.8
    la situation en face de la plage
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night

    la situation en face de la plage

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    7.9
    Very enjoyable, weather lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double/Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The twin beds could have been wider

    Dinner was good. Hotel parking was good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    10
    Facing the beach super romantic
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful sunset and amazing view on the beach!! Take the sea view privilege room this clearly worth it!!!! Very good table over the top!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    9.2
    The stay wasn't long enough. The only downfall was the ridiculous whiskey price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double/Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price for Two large Glenfiddich's was outrageous €56.00

    The quality of the hotel, the views, the area

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    10
    Design if bedrom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double/Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Forgot yo book a car park in the hôtel. Small and already full.

    Design if bedrom. Location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    9.2
    Twin beds very narrow
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double/Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Twin beds very narrow

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    9.6
    Friendly staff, nice restaurant, clean and typical old...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly staff, nice restaurant, clean and typical old fashioned French style.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2015

    9.6
    Location is particularly good - & super sea view from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Car park is so secure it was a bit difficult to get into the hotel! Sadly just one day to enjoy the late autumn sun.

    Location is particularly good - & super sea view from 7th floor. Good access to secure car park.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    10
    Absolutely wonderful Hotel, all the staff were helpful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Absolutely wonderful Hotel, all the staff were helpful friendly and willing to put themselves out to make our stay as pleasant as possible Highly recommended

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    9.6
    Great hotel very clean staff fantastic very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Derby bar unavailable on the second day due to a convention Breakfast on the second day run out of sliced bread so no toast poor for the standard of hotel as its a four star

    Great hotel very clean staff fantastic very helpful

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    8.3
    The room was spacious with an excellent bathroom and the...
    • Couple

    The room was spacious with an excellent bathroom and the staff were very helpful and friendly. The lounge and bar area was a comfortable place to meet and relax and the food available in the restaurant was great. The staff were very accommodating throughout our stay and I would definitely stay there again if given the opportunity.

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2015

    8.8
    Lovely location and right on the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast at the hotel was the most expensive of our whole trip at 16 euros per person. Not value for money. On booking this hotel we had been told that parking would cost 12 euros but on arrival this had then gone up and they were adamant that this was what we had to pay

    Lovely location and right on the beach. Good parking facilities for the motorbikes which was secure. Room was comfortable and quiet.

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2016

    10
    All
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    None

    All

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2015

    5.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    9.6
    Location was fabulous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    Location was fabulous.

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    8.8
    Luxury feel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No pool

    Luxury feel. Amazing views from junior suite - 2 balconies overlooking the beach.

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2015

    8.3
    View and Balcony
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Tiny room

    View and Balcony Beach at 50 meters professioanl staff

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    10
    Friendliness and englsh ability of staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Friendliness and englsh ability of staff

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    7.5
    Location to beach and town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No bad experience

    Location to beach and town

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2015

    9.2
    Close to beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Close to beach. Able to park car in hotel car park although if you have a big car it could be a bit tight.

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    10
    Junior suite with plenty of space and double aspect windows
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Junior suite with plenty of space and double aspect windows

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 28

Guests also reviewed these properties: